Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3-Sep-26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The rejection under 35 USC 102(a)(1) has been maintained.
Applicant argues that the reference to Cone fails to disclose the limitation of claim 1, “a first guider arranged in the leg section; the first guider comprises a body integrally formed with the leg section and having a pass-through opening.” In light of the specification (¶ 71-72 & 79, figs. 1 & 2), the “leg section” can be directed to a lower section disposed on the upper side of the base that includes a pair of lateral bolsters (“abutting structure 231”), wherein the “first guider 240” is integrally formed in an inner portion of each bolster adjacent a lower end of the “backrest section 220”. Cone shows the claimed structure (in figs. 1-2) comprising a lower support surface (32) that defines a lower section comprising an extendable leg support, and a pair of lateral bolsters (shown, not designated) that each have an inner portion with a recess (60) defined by an integrally formed guide portion.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 16 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cone (US 5092004).
Claim 1- Cone discloses a baby carrier, comprising: a base (26); a leg section (32) fixedly connected to the base; a backrest section (22) pivotably connected to the base; and a guider (60) configured for passage of a seat belt (62), wherein the guider comprises a first guider arranged in the leg section (fig. 1); the first guider comprises a body integrally formed with the leg section and having a pass-through opening (figs. 4-5). The baby carrier includes a lower shell portion (20) comprising: a base portion (26) defining a vehicle support section, and an upper portion defined by lateral walls (not designated) and the lower support surface (32) that meets the limitation “leg section” (fig. 4). The recess (60) is a pass-through opening structurally formed by the lateral walls of the upper portion for guiding the seatbelt (fig. 4). Cone’s guider is structurally “arranged in” the leg section (32).
Claim 16- Cone discloses the baby carrier according to claim 1, wherein the guider further comprises a second guider arranged in the backrest section (figs. 6-8), the second guider comprises a base plate (152) and two arms (166, 166) extending from opposite ends (top and bottom) of the base plate (fig. 7).
Claim 18- Cone discloses the baby carrier according to claim 1, further comprising an abutting structure (136, 138) arranged at an end of the leg section away from the backrest section (col. 7: 68- col. 8: 10); wherein the abutting structure has a first edge and a second edge at an angle to each other (shown in fig. 5, an edge of the first shoulder 136 is at an angle to the an edge of the second shoulder 138).
Claim 19- Cone discloses the baby carrier according to claim 18, wherein the abutting structure (136, 138) is integrally formed with the leg section (fig. 5).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/T.A./Examiner, Art Unit 3636
/DAVID R DUNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3636