DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
2. Acknowledgement is made of amendment filed on August 18, 2026, in which claims 1, 5, 9, 10 and 13 are amended, claim 8 is canceled, and claims 1-7 and 9-15 are still pending.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant's arguments, filed on August 18, 2026, with respect to Claims 1-7 and 9-15 have been fully considered and they are not persuasive.
4. With regards to arguments for independent claims 1 and 14, applicants argue that Kiyota et al. (US 2019/0360177 A1) and Eguchi et al. (US 2022/0333357 A1) fail to disclose a captured image of the monitoring area is displayed at a position between a first object and a second object on the display screen, and the captured image, the first object, and the second object do not overlap. However, the examiner respectfully agrees and moot in view of the new grounds of rejections regarding claims 1 and 14, since in Kowatari et al. (US 2016/0217331 A1) teaches (“The hydraulic excavator 1, having the movable mechanisms as described earlier, is equipped with a surround monitoring device for ensuring safety in the surrounding under operation conditions of the movable mechanism. The surround monitoring device is mounted to the revolving upperstructure 3 and includes a plurality of video cameras capable of shooting moving images. More specifically, in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5, reference sign 15F denotes a front camera, reference sigh 15B denotes a rear camera, and reference signs 15L and 15R denote left-side and right-side cameras. The surrounding of the hydraulic excavator 1 is monitored through the cameras 15F, 15B, 15L and 15R. … Installation positions of the respective cameras 15 are determined to have a positional relationship to monitor all around the hydraulic excavator 1. … the image captured by each camera 15F, 15B, 15L, 15R is displayed on a monitor 20 serving as an image displaying unit as illustrated in FIG. 6. … ” [0036-0037] “The screen of the monitor 20 is split into a plurality of regions, such that the above-described top-view images are respectively trimmed to fit into the predetermined regions. As a result, camera images 21F, 21B, 21L and 21R are displayed on the respective display regions set in the monitor 20. Then, a display region for an icon image 21C is set at the center of the screen, and a planar image of the hydraulic excavator 1 is symbolized and displayed in the display region of the icon image 21C as illustrated in FIG. 7.” [0039]) Kowatari teaches the hydraulic excavator display in the center of the screen and camera images 21F, 21B, 21L and 21R are displayed on the respective display regions set in the monitor that the camera images are the surrounding of the hydraulic excavator that can be the objects, which none of them overlap. Therefore, Kowatari teaches the arguments of the limitations for claims 1 and 14 as it is recited.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claim(s) 1-7 and 9-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kiyota et al. (US 2019/0360177 A1) in view of Eguchi et al. (US 2022/0333357 A1) and Kowatari et al. (US 2016/0217331 A1).
9. With reference to claim 1, Kiyota teaches A work machine control method comprising: detecting a detection target in a monitoring area around a work machine; (“it is possible to provide a surroundings monitoring system for a work machine that can ensure that a mark indicating the position of a monitoring target is displayed on a display device that displays an image showing the surrounding situation of the work machine.” [0062] “The surroundings monitoring system 100 includes the controller 30, the image capturing unit 40, the display device 50,” [0087] “the image capturing unit 40 also operates as a sensor that outputs detection information for detecting a monitoring target. Other sensors, however, may be installed in the shovel on condition that the sensors can detect an object around the shovel and output information on a distance to the object.” [0090]) Kiyota also teaches displaying a display screen on a display device; (“FIG. 15 is a diagram illustrating an example of an operating screen for setting the display settings of a mark image by the operator or the like (hereinafter referred to as “mark image settings screen”) displayed on the display device 50 (a mark image settings screen 1500).” [0181]) Kiyota further teaches displaying, on the display screen, a detection object, a display mode of which is changed according to a detection result of the detection target, (“The surroundings monitoring system 100 monitors the entry of a predetermined object that is a monitoring target (which may be hereinafter simply referred to as “monitoring target”) into a predetermined area around the shovel.” [0086] “The display device 50 can display, under the control of the controller 30, an image captured by the image capturing unit 40 (which may be hereinafter also referred to as through-the-lens image) and a surrounding image (e.g., a composite image such as a viewpoint change image) that the controller 30 generates (synthesizes) based on images captured by the image capturing unit 40.” [0091] “the mark image displaying part 303A displays a mark representing the position of a monitoring target in a monitoring image displayed on the display device 50 in two or more different display forms. Specifically, the mark image selecting part 3032A changes the type of a mark image representing the position of a monitoring target in a monitoring image displayed on the display device 50 according to the detection number N of the monitoring targets detected by the monitoring target detecting part 301A. More specifically, as the detection number N increases, the mark image selecting part 3032A decreases the number of configuration points of a mark figure, that is, reduces the amount of data of the position information of configuration points serving as specification information for display a mark image on the display device 50 (hereinafter simply referred to as “mark image specification information”).” [0142] “The mark image settings screen 1500 allows the operator or the like to set the display settings of a mark image by selecting one display mode from among three predetermined display modes (normal mode, simple mode, and highlighting priority mode).” [0182])
Kiyota does not explicitly teach the detection object is arranged along an outer peripheral edge of the display screen, a captured image of the monitoring area is displayed at a position between a first object and a second object on the display screen, and the captured image, the first object, and the second object do not overlap. This is what Eguchi teaches. Eguchi teaches the detection object is arranged along an outer peripheral edge of the display screen, (“a work machine periphery monitoring system comprises: a display control unit that causes a display unit to display an image indicating a periphery of a work machine, and a guide line arranged in at least a part of the periphery of the work machine in the image, wherein the display control unit performs switching of a display state of the guide line between a valid state in which an alarm is output when an object is present around the work machine and an invalid state in which the alarm is not output.” [0005]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
The combination of Kiyota and Eguchi does not explicitly teach a captured image of the monitoring area is displayed at a position between a first object and a second object on the display screen, and the captured image, the first object, and the second object do not overlap. This is what Kowatari teaches (“The hydraulic excavator 1, having the movable mechanisms as described earlier, is equipped with a surround monitoring device for ensuring safety in the surrounding under operation conditions of the movable mechanism. The surround monitoring device is mounted to the revolving upperstructure 3 and includes a plurality of video cameras capable of shooting moving images. More specifically, in FIG. 4 and FIG. 5, reference sign 15F denotes a front camera, reference sigh 15B denotes a rear camera, and reference signs 15L and 15R denote left-side and right-side cameras. The surrounding of the hydraulic excavator 1 is monitored through the cameras 15F, 15B, 15L and 15R. … Installation positions of the respective cameras 15 are determined to have a positional relationship to monitor all around the hydraulic excavator 1. … the image captured by each camera 15F, 15B, 15L, 15R is displayed on a monitor 20 serving as an image displaying unit as illustrated in FIG. 6. … ” [0036-0037] “The screen of the monitor 20 is split into a plurality of regions, such that the above-described top-view images are respectively trimmed to fit into the predetermined regions. As a result, camera images 21F, 21B, 21L and 21R are displayed on the respective display regions set in the monitor 20. Then, a display region for an icon image 21C is set at the center of the screen, and a planar image of the hydraulic excavator 1 is symbolized and displayed in the display region of the icon image 21C as illustrated in FIG. 7.” [0039]) Kowatari teaches the hydraulic excavator display in the center of the screen and camera images 21F, 21B, 21L and 21R are displayed on the respective display regions set in the monitor that the camera images are the surrounding of the hydraulic excavator that can be the objects, which none of them overlap. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kowatari into the combination of Kiyota and Eguchi, in order to improve operator visibility and avoid obscuring monitoring information.
10. With reference to claim 2, Kiyota does not explicitly teach in the case where the detection target is in a detectable state, the detection object is displayed on the display screen. This is what Eguchi teaches (“a work machine periphery monitoring system comprises: a display control unit that causes a display unit to display an image indicating a periphery of a work machine, and a guide line arranged in at least a part of the periphery of the work machine in the image, wherein the display control unit performs switching of a display state of the guide line between a valid state in which an alarm is output when an object is present around the work machine and an invalid state in which the alarm is not output.” [0005] “the cameras 30 function as an object detection unit that detects an object OB around the excavator 1 in a non-contact manner. The cameras 30 have a detection range A in which the object OB can be detected. The detection range A includes a visual field range (imaging feasible range) of the camera 30. Image data acquired by the cameras 30 is subjected to image processing by the control unit 23. The control unit 23 can determine whether or not the object OB exists in the detection range A of the cameras 30 by performing image processing on the image data.” [0045] “the display unit 21 displays a symbol MA on upper left of the bird's eye image PDa. The symbol MA indicates the valid state in which the alarm is output. In the valid state, the symbol MA is displayed. In the invalid state, the symbol MA is not displayed. In the symbol MA, a color of the symbol displayed may be changed according to an area where the object OB is detected. For example, when the object OB is detected inside the second alarm range Bb, the color of the symbol MA may be displayed in red, and when the object OB is detected inside the first alarm range Ba and outside the second alarm range Bb, the color of the symbol MA may be displayed in yellow.” [0071] “the display control unit 55 causes the display unit 21 to display the bird's eye image PDa and the guide line GD arranged in at least a part of the periphery of the symbol image 15 indicating the excavator 1 in the bird's eye image PDa. In the valid state, the display control unit 55 causes the display unit 21 to display the guide line GD in the first display state. Note that the display control unit 55 may display the symbol MA on the display unit 21 in the valid state.” [0109]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
11. With reference to claim 3, Kiyota does not explicitly teach in the case where the work machine is in an inoperable state by a cutoff lever, the detection object is not displayed. This is what Eguchi teaches (“the cameras 30 function as an object detection unit that detects an object OB around the excavator 1 in a non-contact manner. The cameras 30 have a detection range A in which the object OB can be detected. The detection range A includes a visual field range (imaging feasible range) of the camera 30. Image data acquired by the cameras 30 is subjected to image processing by the control unit 23. The control unit 23 can determine whether or not the object OB exists in the detection range A of the cameras 30 by performing image processing on the image data.” [0045] “in a case where the alarm is a message or a symbol displayed on the display unit 21, the message or the symbol is output to the display unit 21 by the control of the display control unit 55 when the operation command is output. When the stop command is output, the message or the symbol is not output to the display unit 21. The operation command determination unit 59 determines whether the operation command acquired by the operation command acquisition unit 52 is an operation command for setting the valid state or an operation command for setting the invalid state.” [0096] “When the object OB is present inside the second guide line GDb (second alarm range Bb), the operation of the vehicle body of the work machine 1 may be restricted. In Step SP5, when it is determined that the object OB is not present in the alarm range B (Step SP5: No), the alarm control unit 56 outputs the stop command to stop the output of the alarm (Step SP7). For example, when the alarm is the marker MK, the display control unit 55 that has received the stop command does not display the marker MK.” [0117-0118]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
12. With reference to claim 4, Kiyota teaches a display position of the detection object on the display screen is fixed regardless of the detection result of the detection target. (“the monitoring target detecting part 301A transmits, to the mark image displaying part 303A, information (representative point information) on a point (representative point) representing the position of a detected person within the captured image, generated in the process of detecting a person by image processing based on the captured image of the image capturing unit 40. The representative point may be, for example, any point such as a point corresponding to the foot position or head position of the detected person in the captured image.” [0106] “a person (a worker W1A) is included in the through-the-lens image displayed on the display device 50. Furthermore, a mark image FR1A representing the position of the worker W1A (the position detected by the monitoring target detecting part 301A according to this embodiment), that is, a frame surrounding the worker W1A as the mark image FR1A, is superimposed and displayed over the worker W1A in the through-the-lens image. This makes it easier for the operator to notice a monitoring target (namely, a person) appearing on the display device 50 and to visually recognize the situation, etc., of the monitoring target (namely, a person) in the monitoring image, specifically, a through-the-lens image or surrounding image (viewpoint change image), displayed on the display device 50.” [0111] “the operator or the like can provide settings to fix the type of a mark image to be displayed on a monitoring image and manually set the type of a mark image according to the type of a monitoring target, the position of a monitoring target relative to the shovel, etc.” [0198])
13. With reference to claim 5, Kiyota does not explicitly teach the detection object includes the first object and the second object that are arranged symmetrically at least in one direction. This is what Eguchi teaches (“The bird's eye image PDa refers to an image generated by changing and synthesizing a plurality of pieces of image data acquired by the plurality of cameras 30 to an upper viewpoint. The single camera image PDb refers to an image of a partial periphery of the excavator 1 acquired by one of the plurality of cameras 30. … the bird's eye image PDa is displayed in a first area 21A of a display screen of the display unit 21. The single camera image PDb is displayed in a second area 21B of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A and the second area 21B are set at the center of the display screen in the up-down direction of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A is set on the left side of the second area 21B.” [0062-0064]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
14. With reference to claim 6, Kiyota does not explicitly teach the outer peripheral edge includes a first vertical side and a second vertical side that oppose each other in a left-right direction of the display screen, the first object is arranged along the first vertical side, and the second object is arranged along the second vertical side. This is what Eguchi teaches (“The periphery image data PD includes one or both of a bird's eye image PDa and a single camera image PDb around the excavator 1. The bird's eye image PDa refers to an image generated by changing and synthesizing a plurality of pieces of image data acquired by the plurality of cameras 30 to an upper viewpoint. The single camera image PDb refers to an image of a partial periphery of the excavator 1 acquired by one of the plurality of cameras 30. … the bird's eye image PDa is displayed in a first area 21A of a display screen of the display unit 21. The single camera image PDb is displayed in a second area 21B of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A and the second area 21B are set at the center of the display screen in the up-down direction of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A is set on the left side of the second area 21B.” [0061-0064]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
15. With reference to claim 7, Kiyota does not explicitly teach the display screen has an information presenting region on at least one side in an up-down direction of the detection object. This is what Eguchi teaches (“the bird's eye image PDa is displayed in a first area 21A of a display screen of the display unit 21. The single camera image PDb is displayed in a second area 21B of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A and the second area 21B are set at the center of the display screen in the up-down direction of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A is set on the left side of the second area 21B. As illustrated in FIG. 5, the display unit 21 displays a symbol image 1S indicating the excavator 1 together with the bird's eye image PDa. The symbol image 1S corresponds to an image of the excavator 1 viewed from above. The symbol image 1S clarifies the positional relationship between the excavator 1 and a periphery around the excavator 1. In the example illustrated in FIG. 5, the single camera image PDb displayed in the second area 21B is the back single camera image indicating conditions at the back of the excavator 1 acquired by the back camera 31. …The guide line GD indicates a reference distance from the upper swinging platform 3. The guide line GD may indicate a reference distance and direction from the upper swinging platform 3.” [0062-0067]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
16. With reference to claim 9, Kiyota does not explicitly teach displaying first state information on a state of the work machine at a position between the first object and the captured image on the display screen. This is what Eguchi teaches (“the bird's eye image PDa is displayed in a first area 21A of a display screen of the display unit 21. The single camera image PDb is displayed in a second area 21B of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A and the second area 21B are set at the center of the display screen in the up-down direction of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A is set on the left side of the second area 21B. As illustrated in FIG. 5, the display unit 21 displays a symbol image 1S indicating the excavator 1 together with the bird's eye image PDa. The symbol image 1S corresponds to an image of the excavator 1 viewed from above. The symbol image 1S clarifies the positional relationship between the excavator 1 and a periphery around the excavator 1. In the example illustrated in FIG. 5, the single camera image PDb displayed in the second area 21B is the back single camera image indicating conditions at the back of the excavator 1 acquired by the back camera 31. … a camera image may be switched to the single camera image PDb in which the object OB is detected.” [0062-0066] “the display unit 21 displays a symbol MA on upper left of the bird's eye image PDa. The symbol MA indicates the valid state in which the alarm is output. In the valid state, the symbol MA is displayed. In the invalid state, the symbol MA is not displayed.” [0071]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
17. With reference to claim 10, Kiyota does not explicitly teach displaying second state information on a state of the work machine at a position between the second object and the captured image on the display screen. This is what Eguchi teaches (“the bird's eye image PDa is displayed in a first area 21A of a display screen of the display unit 21. The single camera image PDb is displayed in a second area 21B of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A and the second area 21B are set at the center of the display screen in the up-down direction of the display screen of the display unit 21. The first area 21A is set on the left side of the second area 21B. As illustrated in FIG. 5, the display unit 21 displays a symbol image 1S indicating the excavator 1 together with the bird's eye image PDa. The symbol image 1S corresponds to an image of the excavator 1 viewed from above. The symbol image 1S clarifies the positional relationship between the excavator 1 and a periphery around the excavator 1. In the example illustrated in FIG. 5, the single camera image PDb displayed in the second area 21B is the back single camera image indicating conditions at the back of the excavator 1 acquired by the back camera 31. … a camera image may be switched to the single camera image PDb in which the object OB is detected.” [0062-0066] “the display unit 21 displays a symbol MA on upper left of the bird's eye image PDa. The symbol MA indicates the valid state in which the alarm is output. In the valid state, the symbol MA is displayed. In the invalid state, the symbol MA is not displayed.” [0071]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Eguchi into Kiyota, in order to easily recognize whether the periphery monitoring device is in the valid state or the invalid state.
18. With reference to claim 11, Kiyota teaches the display mode of the detection object includes at least one of a display color, a size, and a shape of the detection object. (“an M-gon, namely, a hexadecagon, serving as the mark image FR1A surrounding the worker W1A detected by the monitoring target detecting part 301A is superimposed and displayed over the captured image on the display device 50.” [0123] “The mark image specification information may include, in addition to the position information of the configuration points of a figure, information indicating the type of a mark image, such as size, pattern, and color, information indicating the presence or absence of a change in or the blinking of size, pattern, or color, etc. For example, in a situation where the communication band is not insufficient (that is, when the detection number N according to this example is relatively small), the controller 30 (the transmitting part 3035A) may transmit, to the display device 50, a relatively large amount of transmission data including specification information for displaying a mark image that includes a relatively large number of attributes (e.g., shape, color, pattern, the presence or absence of blinking, etc.).” [0143] “The mark image settings screen 1500 allows the operator or the like to set the display settings of a mark image by selecting one display mode from among three predetermined display modes” [0182] “The surroundings monitoring system for the work machine according to any of (1) through (9), wherein the display device is configured to change the display of the mark by changing at least one of attributes of the mark, the attributes including shape, color, pattern, size, luminance, and presence or absence of blinking.” [0349])
19. With reference to claim 12, Kiyota teaches the display mode of the detection object is not changed even when a display mode of the display screen is changed. (“an M-gon, namely, a hexadecagon, serving as the mark image FR1A surrounding the worker W1A detected by the monitoring target detecting part 301A is superimposed and displayed over the captured image on the display device 50.” [0123] “The mark image specification information may include, in addition to the position information of the configuration points of a figure, information indicating the type of a mark image, such as size, pattern, and color, information indicating the presence or absence of a change in or the blinking of size, pattern, or color, etc. For example, in a situation where the communication band is not insufficient (that is, when the detection number N according to this example is relatively small), the controller 30 (the transmitting part 3035A) may transmit, to the display device 50, a relatively large amount of transmission data including specification information for displaying a mark image that includes a relatively large number of attributes (e.g., shape, color, pattern, the presence or absence of blinking, etc.).” [0143] “The mark image settings screen 1500 allows the operator or the like to set the display settings of a mark image by selecting one display mode from among three predetermined display modes” [0182] “The surroundings monitoring system for the work machine according to any of (1) through (9), wherein the display device is configured to change the display of the mark by changing at least one of attributes of the mark, the attributes including shape, color, pattern, size, luminance, and presence or absence of blinking.” [0349])
20. With reference to claim 13, Kiyota teaches A computer-readable non-volatile medium storing a work machine control program for causing one or more processors to execute the work machine control method according to claim 1. (“it is possible to provide a surroundings monitoring system for a work machine that can ensure that a mark indicating the position of a monitoring target is displayed on a display device that displays an image showing the surrounding situation of the work machine.” [0062] “The surroundings monitoring system 100 includes the controller 30, the image capturing unit 40, the display device 50, … The controller 30 executes various control processes in the surroundings monitoring system 100. The controller 30, whose functions may be implemented by any hardware, any software, or their combination, is composed mainly of, for example, a microcomputer that includes a CPU (Central Processing Unit), a RAM (Random Access Memory), a ROM (Read Only Memory), a secondary storage, and an I/O (Input-Output interface). The controller 30 implements various functions by executing various programs stored in the ROM or the secondary storage on the CPU.” [0087-0088] “the controller 30 (an example of a control device) executes various control processes in the surroundings monitoring system 100. The controller 30 includes, for example, the monitoring target detecting part 301A, the monitoring image displaying part 302A, and the mark image displaying part 303A as functional parts implemented by executing various programs stored in the ROM or the nonvolatile secondary storage on the CPU.” [0102])
21. Claim 14 is similar in scope to claim 1, and they are rejected under similar rationale. Kiyota additionally teaches A work machine control system comprising: a detection processor and a display processor (“it is possible to provide a surroundings monitoring system for a work machine that can ensure that a mark indicating the position of a monitoring target is displayed on a display device that displays an image showing the surrounding situation of the work machine.” [0062] “The surroundings monitoring system 100 includes the controller 30, the image capturing unit 40, the display device 50, … The controller 30 executes various control processes in the surroundings monitoring system 100. The controller 30, whose functions may be implemented by any hardware, any software, or their combination, is composed mainly of, for example, a microcomputer that includes a CPU (Central Processing Unit), a RAM (Random Access Memory), a ROM (Read Only Memory), a secondary storage, and an I/O (Input-Output interface). The controller 30 implements various functions by executing various programs stored in the ROM or the secondary storage on the CPU.” [0087-0088])
22. With reference to claim 15, Kiyota teaches A work machine comprising: the work machine control system according to claim 14; and a machine body on which the display device is mounted. (“it is possible to provide a surroundings monitoring system for a work machine that can ensure that a mark indicating the position of a monitoring target is displayed on a display device that displays an image showing the surrounding situation of the work machine.” [0062] “The surroundings monitoring system 100 includes the controller 30, the image capturing unit 40, the display device 50, the audio output device 52, the gate lock valve 54, the external display device 60, and the external audio output device 62. The controller 30 executes various control processes in the surroundings monitoring system 100. The controller 30, whose functions may be implemented by any hardware, any software, or their combination, is composed mainly of, for example, a microcomputer that includes a CPU (Central Processing Unit), a RAM (Random Access Memory), a ROM (Read Only Memory), a secondary storage, and an I/O (Input-Output interface). The controller 30 implements various functions by executing various programs stored in the ROM or the secondary storage on the CPU.” [0087-0088], Fig. 2)
Conclusion
23. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHELLE CHIN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614