CTNF 18/934,319 CTNF 94615 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election of Invention I, Species AI, (Claim(s) 1 – 7 & 12 – 18) in the reply filed on (3 – 24 – 2026) is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)). Consequently, (Claim(s), 8 – 11 & 19 – 20) are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the same reply filed on (3 – 24 – 2026). Drawings 06-22-01 AIA The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they fail to show a processing apparatus (not shown) as described in the specification. Any structural detail that is essential for a proper understanding of the disclosed invention should be shown in the drawing. MPEP § 608.02(d). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim(s) 1 – 7 & 12 – 18 is / are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim(s) 1, 15 – 18 recites the limitation " the workpiece ". There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Highlighting, applicant does have sufficient antecedent basis for three-dimensional workpiece . For the purposes of examination, the workpiece will be understood to be the three-dimensional workpiece . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. A.) Claim(s) 1 – 7 & 12 – 18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Craig Orr et al. (US 20090167817 A1, hereainafter Orr) Regarding claim 1, A three-dimensional object printing system comprising: a three-dimensional object printing apparatus including a print head that discharges a liquid toward a three-dimensional workpiece, and a robot that holds the print head; and a server communicatively connected to the three-dimensional object printing apparatus, wherein the server acquires workpiece information regarding the workpiece, and generates, based on the workpiece information, a print path that is a path on which the print head moves with respect to the workpiece. Orr teaches the following: (Abstract) teaches an apparatus for printing an image onto a curved surface of a three-dimensional article. The apparatus principally includes a support fixture adapted to support the article, an ink jet print head having a plurality of nozzles, and an articulatable robotic arm. As best illustrated in (Fig. 1), a three-dimensional object printing apparatus including a print head that discharges a liquid / ink toward a three-dimensional workpiece is understood to be disclosed. In summary, a three-dimensional object printing apparatus including a print head that discharges a liquid toward a three-dimensional workpiece is understood to be disclosed. ([0048]) teaches that the robotic system 10 includes a robotic arm 16 that is moveable with more than three degrees of freedom, preferably six, so that the end of the robotic arm 16 , to which is mounted an ink jet print head 18 , is capable of being located in any position (location and orientation) relative to a curved surface 20 of the article 14 . As best illustrated in (Fig. 1), a robotic arm 16 is shown holding the ink jet print head 18 . In summary, robot / a robotic arm 16 that holds the print head is understood to be disclosed. ([0050]) teaches that during printing, a controller 26 controls movement of the robotic arm 16 and moves the print head 18 through a series of scanning paths or passes. As best illustrated in (Fig. 1), a controller 26 is provided on the robotic arm 16 to controls movement of the associated the print head 18 . In summary, a server / controller 26 is provided and found to be communicatively connected to the three-dimensional object printing apparatus is understood to be disclosed. ([0012]) teaches that various methods may be used to determine the actual position of the print head relative to the surface of the article. Knowing the actual position of the print head, various methods may be used to control the generation of firing pulses for the nozzles at each actual position relative to the article. These include determining the firing pulses based on: a relative distance the print head has moved along the scanning path, such as the distance from the start of the scanning pass, in combination with image data defined or inferred with respect to the scanning path; and sensing a part feature, with a laser or other sensor, and triggering pulses based on the absolute or relative location of the features. In summary, the sensing feature with a laser or other sensor provides a means for the controller / server to acquire workpiece information regarding the workpiece is understood to be disclosed. & f.) ([0011]) teaches that with the present invention, the arm moves the print head across the surface of the article, along a projected straight line, which is known as the scanning path or direction. For each location on the surface of the article and position of the print head, each nozzle of the print head has an associated set of values, a control signal or waveform, that dictates whether or not the nozzle will eject ink and, if so, precisely the amount ink that will be ejected. ([0051]) teaches that all points on the surface 20 of the article 14 are considered to define a pixel that represents a set of values for controlling the ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 , in accordance with the application of the image 12 onto the surface 20 of the article 14 . Thus, for each pixel location, a set of values stored in memory of the controller 26 , determines whether a given nozzle 28 on the print heat 18 will eject ink so as to print a pixel of the image 12 at that location. As the print head 18 is moved through each scanning pass 30 , for each pixel location, each nozzle 28 of the print head 18 either ejects ink in a prescribed manner (i.e. a particular amount, etc.) or ejects no ink. ([0054]) expands this by teaching that ensure proper offset (d) of the print head 18 from the surface 20 of the article 14 , the system 10 may employ an active height control mechanism, as is described in U.S. patent application Ser. No. 11/321,567, which is herein incorporated in its entirety by reference. Generally, with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result of this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . Alternately, the position of the print head 18 , and therefore the nozzles 28 , can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34 , through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 on the end of the robotic arm 16 In summary, the controller 26 is understood to provide for generating a print path / scanning passes 30 including a set distance (d), used to guide the print head 18 along the surface 20 of the article 14 using stored predetermined values for controlling the ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 onto the article along scanning passes 30 is understood to be disclosed. Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the server acquires robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. Orr teaches the following: ([0054]) teaches that generally, with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . Alternately, the position of the print head 18 , and therefore the nozzles 28 , can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34 , through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 on the end of the robotic arm 16 . Such an actuator moves the print head 18 and nozzles 28 (either toward or away from the surface 20 ) to predetermined off-set distance (d), as prescribed by the particular application, along the axis normal to the nozzle plane 36 . The actuator may any one of a variety of devices capable of quick response and high precision, such as linear motors and electric, hydraulic, pneumatic, piezoelectric, electromagnetic, or other actuators. In summary, the controller 26 acquires information regarding the position of the robotic arm 16 / print head 18 i.e, predetermined off-set distance (d), to ensure that the robotic arm 16 / print head 18 is at the predetermined off-set distance (d), and corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 / print head 18 depending on the measurement obtained. Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 2 , Wherein the robot information includes individual information for identifying the robot and performance information regarding performance of the robot, and the server includes a storage portion that stores the robot information, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. Orr teaches the following: ([0054]) teaches that with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14. Alternately, the position of the print head 18, and therefore the nozzles 28, can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34, through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 on the end of the robotic arm 16. In summary, measuring the distance of a plane provides for information includes individual information for identifying the robot, in particular identifying the robot’s position. & c.) ([0056]) teaches that approximate positioning of the start of the scanning path can be compensated for through various means. One such means being extending the print head 18 along the scanning paths 30 without printing on the surface 20 of the article 14 , while logging real positional data, and then applying calibration/filtering algorithms to the real positional data so as to compensate for the approximate positioning of the scanning paths 30 relative to the surface 20 of the article 14 . In summary, the controller 26 logging real positional data provides for performance information regarding performance of the robot and the controller 26 including a storage portion that stores the robot information, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. Regarding claim 4 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the three-dimensional object printing apparatus further includes an operation detection portion that detects an operation of the robot, and the server acquires operation information regarding the operation of the robot from the operation detection portion, and corrects, based on the operation information, the print path. Orr teaches the following: ([0012]) teaches a sensing a part feature, with a laser or other sensor, and triggering pulses based on the absolute or relative location of the features. In summary, the sensing a part feature, such as a laser or other sensor provides for operation detection portion that detects an operation of the robot. ([0054]) teaches that distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30. In summary, the controller 26 acquires the operation information from a sensor / operation detection portion during a period in which the three-dimensional object printing apparatus is performing printing. ([0020]) teaches that the controller is configured to correct errors based on an actual scanning path relative to a desired scanning path, the controlling of the ejection of printing medium from the plurality of nozzles being corrected to correspond to the actual scanning path. ([0054]) teaches that as a result this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . In summary, the controller corrects, based on the operation information, desired off-set distance (d) which is a variable (Z – axis component) of the print path. Regarding claim 5 as applied to claim 4 , Wherein the server acquires the operation information from the operation detection portion during a period in which the three-dimensional object printing apparatus is performing printing. Orr teaches the following: ([0020]) teaches that the controller is configured to correct errors based on an actual scanning path relative to a desired scanning path, the controlling of the ejection of printing medium from the plurality of nozzles being corrected to correspond to the actual scanning path. ([0054]) teaches that a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . ([0054]) teaches that distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30. In summary, the controller 26 acquires the operation information from a sensor 34 / operation detection portion during a period in which the three-dimensional object printing apparatus is performing printing. Regarding claim 6 as applied to claim 4 , Wherein the three-dimensional object printing apparatus executes a preparatory operation of moving the print head along the print path without discharging the liquid from the print head, and the server acquires the operation information by detection of the operation detection portion during an execution period of the preparatory operation. Orr teaches the following: & b.) ([0054]) teaches that the position of the print head 18 , and therefore the nozzles 28 , can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34 , through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 . ([0056]) teaches that approximate positioning of the start of the scanning path can be compensated for through various means. One such means being extending the print head 18 along the scanning paths 30 without printing on the surface 20 of the article 14 , while logging real positional data, and then applying calibration/filtering algorithms to the real positional data so as to compensate for the approximate positioning of the scanning paths 30 relative to the surface 20 of the article 14 . In summary, the print head 18 executes a preparatory operation along the scanning paths 30 without discharging liquid from the printhead / printing on the surface 20 of the article 14 , while logging and acquiring real positional data / operation information by sensor 34 / the operation detection portion during an execution period of the preparatory operation. Regarding claim 7 as applied to claim 4 , Wherein the server includes a storage portion that stores the operation information, calculates, based on the operation information, a change over time of the operation of the robot, and corrects, based on the change over time, the print path. Orr teaches the following: ([0032]) teaches that determining a time of initial ejection of ink and further ejecting ink from the ink jet print head based on elapsed time from the starting of ejecting of ink and the velocity of the print head moving along the scanning path.([0054]) teaches that with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . Alternately, the position of the print head 18 , and therefore the nozzles 28 , can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34 , through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 on the end of the robotic arm 16 . Such an actuator moves the print head 18 and nozzles 28 (either toward or away from the surface 20 ) to predetermined off-set distance (d), as prescribed by the particular application, along the axis normal to the nozzle plane 36. ([0056]) notes that the system may extending the print head 18 along the scanning paths 30 without printing on the surface 20 of the article 14, while logging real positional data, and then applying calibration/filtering algorithms to the real positional data so as to compensate for the approximate positioning of the scanning paths 30 relative to the surface 20 of the article 14. In summary, the controller 26 includes a storage / memory that retains the operation information, calculates, based on the operation information, a change over time of the operation of the printhead(s)/ robot, and corrects, based on the change over time, the distance (d) used as a variable (Z – axis component) of the print path. Regarding claim 12 as applied to claim 4 , Wherein the operation detection portion detects a displacement of the print head, and the server corrects, based on the operation information, a discharge timing of the print head. Orr teaches the following: ([0054]) teaches that with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . Alternately, the position of the print head 18 , and therefore the nozzles 28 , can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34 , through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 on the end of the robotic arm 16 . Such an actuator moves the print head 18 and nozzles 28 (either toward or away from the surface 20 ) to predetermined off-set distance (d), as prescribed by the particular application, along the axis normal to the nozzle plane 36 . ([0055]) The various methods described herein include determining the firing pulses based on: a relative distance the print head 18 has moved along the a scanning path 30 , such as the distance from the start of the scanning path 30 , in combination with image data defined or inferred with respect to the scanning path 30. ([0056]) adding that these distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30 . With ([0058]) noting that the coordinates, in combination with predefined image data stored in memory of the controller 26 and related to those same coordinates, are then used to appropriately cause ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 for each pixel location. In summary, the sensor 34 / the operation detection portion detects a displacement distance (d), of the printhead(s), and the controller 26 corrects, based on the operation information, a discharge timing of the printhead(s). Regarding claim 13 as applied to claim 12 , Wherein the server acquires head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. Orr teaches the following: ([0054]) teaches that with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . Alternately, the position of the print head 18 , and therefore the nozzles 28 , can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34 , through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 on the end of the robotic arm 16 . Such an actuator moves the print head 18 and nozzles 28 (either toward or away from the surface 20 ) to predetermined off-set distance (d), as prescribed by the particular application, along the axis normal to the nozzle plane 36 . ([0055]) adding that Knowing the actual position of the print head 18 , various methods may be used to control the generation of firing pulses (the previously mentioned sets of values for each nozzles at a given pixel location) for the nozzles 28 at each actual position of the surface 20 of the article 14 . The various methods described herein include determining the firing pulses based on: a relative distance the print head 18 has moved along the a scanning path 30 , such as the distance from the start of the scanning path 30 , in combination with image data defined or inferred with respect to the scanning path 30. ([0056]) adding that these distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30 . With ([0058]) noting that the coordinates, in combination with predefined image data stored in memory of the controller 26 and related to those same coordinates, are then used to appropriately cause ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 for each pixel location. In summary, the controller 26 acquires printhead information regarding the printhead(s), and corrects, based on the operation information and the printhead information, the discharge timing of the printhead. Regarding claim 14 as applied to claim 2 , Wherein the server acquires environment information regarding an environment in which the robot is installed, and corrects, based on a result of a simulation using the environment information, the print path. Orr teaches the following: ([0054]) teaches that to ensure proper offset (d) of the print head 18 from the surface 20 of the article 14 , the system 10 may employ an active height control mechanism, as is described in U.S. patent application Ser. No. 11/321,567, which is herein incorporated in its entirety by reference. Generally, with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . ([0056]) adding that extending the print head 18 along the scanning paths 30 without printing on the surface 20 of the article 14 , while logging real positional data, and then applying calibration/filtering algorithms to the real positional data so as to compensate for the approximate positioning of the scanning paths 30 relative to the surface 20 of the article 14 . In summary, the controller 26 acquires and loggingenvironment information, in particular the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14, regarding an environment (spatial distance from the article) in which the robot is installed, and corrects, based on a result of a simulation using the environment information, the print path. Regarding claim 15 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the server creates, based on the print path after correction, a divided image obtained by dividing a print image to be printed on the workpiece. Orr teaches the following: ([0055]) teaches that As previously noted, various methods may be used to determine the actual position of the print head 18 relative to the actual surface 20 of the article 14 . Knowing the actual position of the print head 18 , various methods may be used to control the generation of firing pulses (the previously mentioned sets of values for each nozzles at a given pixel location) for the nozzles 28 at each actual position of the surface 20 of the article 14 . ([0056]) From the start signal, a distance signal is continuously outputted marking the position of the print head 18 along the scanning path 30 . These distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30 . In summary, as the print head 18 moves along the scanning path 30 it creates and maps the distance traveled and correlates this distance to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 , providing for the appropriate nozzles 28 to be triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30. ([0058]) noting that the firing pulses (value sets for a given pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 ) are based on absolute coordinates of the print head 18 . These coordinates are determined relative to the actual surface 20 of the article 14 via one or more sensors and correlated to pixel locations on the actual surface 20 of the article 14 . The coordinates, in combination with predefined image data stored in memory of the controller 26 and related to those same coordinates, are then used to appropriately cause ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 for each pixel location. In summary, the controller 26 creates, based on the print path after correction, a divided image obtained by dividing a print image to be printed on the workpiece Regarding claim 16 as applied to claim 15 , Wherein the server includes a storage portion that stores the print path after correction, and creates, based on the workpiece information and the print path, a divided image obtained by dividing a print image to be printed on the workpiece. Orr teaches the following: ([0055]) teaches that As previously noted, various methods may be used to determine the actual position of the print head 18 relative to the actual surface 20 of the article 14 . Knowing the actual position of the print head 18 , various methods may be used to control the generation of firing pulses (the previously mentioned sets of values for each nozzles at a given pixel location) for the nozzles 28 at each actual position of the surface 20 of the article 14 . ([0056]) From the start signal, a distance signal is continuously outputted marking the position of the print head 18 along the scanning path 30 . These distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30 . In summary, as the print head 18 moves along the scanning path 30 it creates and maps the distance traveled and correlates this distance to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 , providing for the appropriate nozzles 28 to be triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30. ([0058]) noting that the firing pulses (value sets for a given pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 ) are based on absolute coordinates of the print head 18 . These coordinates are determined relative to the actual surface 20 of the article 14 via one or more sensors and correlated to pixel locations on the actual surface 20 of the article 14 . The coordinates, in combination with predefined image data stored in memory of the controller 26 and related to those same coordinates, are then used to appropriately cause ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 for each pixel location. In summary, the controller 26 creates and stores in memory, the print path after correction, and creates, based on the workpiece information and the print path, a divided image obtained by dividing a print image to be printed on the workpiece. Regarding claim 17 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the server acquires information in which color information regarding color of the workpiece and the workpiece information are integrated, and divides the information into the color information and the workpiece information. Orr teaches the following: ([0051]) teaches all points on the surface 20 of the article 14 are considered to define a pixel that represents a set of values for controlling the ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 , in accordance with the application of the image 12 onto the surface 20 of the article 14 . Thus, for each pixel location, a set of values stored in memory of the controller 26 , determines whether a given nozzle 28 on the print heat 18 will eject ink so as to print a pixel of the image 12 at that location. As the print head 18 is moved through each scanning pass 30 , for each pixel location, each nozzle 28 of the print head 18 either ejects ink in a prescribed manner (i.e. a particular amount, etc.) or ejects no ink. By associating a set of values with each pixel location, the image 12 is printed in the appropriate area on the article 14 . ([0052]) adding that the controller 26 , or an additional controller, controls the print head 18 and the ejection of ink from the nozzles according to the set of values represented by the pixel location on the article 14 that corresponds with the position of the print head 18 . In summary, the controller 26 acquires information in which color information regarding color of the workpiece.([0054]) teaches that as a result this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . In summary, the controller 26 acquires the workpiece information.([0055]) teaches that knowing the actual position of the print head 18 , various methods may be used to control the generation of firing pulses (the previously mentioned sets of values for each nozzles at a given pixel location) for the nozzles 28 at each actual position of the surface 20 of the article 14. In summary, color information regarding color of the workpiece and the workpiece information are integrated. ([0055]) teaches that determining the firing pulses based on a knowledge of when printing started during a scanning pass along a scanning path 30 , in combination with the image for replication and real-time knowledge of the print head travel speed; absolute coordinates of the print head 18 in combination with predefined image data related to those same coordinates; and sensing a feature on the surface 20 of the article 14 , with a laser or other sensor, and triggering pulses based on the absolute or relative location of the features. In summary, the color information defined as a pixel that represents a set of values for controlling the ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 , which is utilized to determine the firing pulses of the printheads(s) is understood to be divided from the workpiece information, namely the predetermined off-set distance (d), due to the ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 being based off the combination of other variables including a relative distance the print head 18 has moved along the a scanning path 30 , such as the distance from the start of the scanning path 30 , in combination with image data defined or inferred with respect to the scanning path 30 and/or a knowledge of when printing started during a scanning pass along a scanning path 30 , in combination with the image for replication and real-time knowledge of the print head travel speed. Regarding claim 18 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the server stores a standard coordinate system which is a coordinate system of the three-dimensional object printing apparatus, acquires position information regarding a positional relationship between the workpiece and a mount portion on which the workpiece is mounted, and corrects, based on the position information and the standard coordinate system, a coordinate system of the workpiece mounted on the mount portion. Orr teaches the following: ([0025]) teaches that the controller is configured to compare an actual position of the print head to stored image data corresponding to a three-dimensional image on the surface of the article and control the ejection of printing medium from the plurality of nozzles based thereon. ([0056]) teaches extending the print head 18 along the scanning paths 30 without printing on the surface 20 of the article 14 , while logging real positional data, and then applying calibration / filtering algorithms to the real positional data so as to compensate for the approximate positioning of the scanning paths 30 relative to the surface 20 of the article 14 . In summary, the controller 26 stores a standard coordinate system which is a coordinate system of the three-dimensional object printing apparatus. In summary, logging real positional data provides for the controller 26 storing a standard coordinate system which is a coordinate system of the three-dimensional object printing apparatus. PNG media_image1.png 406 682 media_image1.png Greyscale PNG media_image2.png 384 512 media_image2.png Greyscale & c.) ([0054]) teaches that generally, with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, of this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off-set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . Highlighting, as illustrated in (Figs. 1 & 3 – 4) the scanning paths 30 used in acquiring the height measurement i.e,, the distance the nozzles 28 from the surface 20 of the article 14, includes measurements of that comprise both the location of the article 14 in the support fixture 22 , and the support fixture 22 themselves. As best seen collectively in (Figs. 1 & 4), the scanning paths 30 along the surface 20 of the article 14 (including the predetermined distance measurement (d)) encompasses areas that have only the support fixture 22 , and areas in which the article 14 is positioned in a stationary support fixture 22 . As such, providing for acquires position information regarding a positional relationship between the workpiece and a mount portion on which the workpiece is mounted. Namely, that to keep a constant predetermined distance measurement across both areas that have only the support fixture 22 , and areas in which the article 14 is positioned in a stationary support fixture 22 , the controller 26 must adjust the printhead(s) by an amount representative of the height added by the article 14 on the support fixture 22 , (namely any changes in contour that the article 14 on the support fixture 22 may provide). Adding, that as illustrated in (Fig. 1) the controller 26 is understood to recognize its position relative to the support fixture 22 (and article 14 ) as no ink is being pulsed onto the support. In summary, the controller 26 acquires position information regarding a positional relationship between the workpiece and a mount portion on which the workpiece is mounted. ([0056]) teaches that when determining the firing pulses based on a relative distance from the start of the scanning pass 30 , the starting point of at least the first scanning path 30 , and possibly each subsequent scanning path 30 , is determined relative to the location of the article 14 in the support fixture 22 . In summary, the controller 26 corrects, based on the position information and the standard coordinate system, a coordinate system of the workpiece mounted on the mount portion. B.) Claim(s) 2 – 3, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Orr in view of Leonardus et al. (WO 2024246212 A1, hereinafter Leonardus) Regarding claim 2 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the server acquires robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. Orr teaches the following: ([0020]) teaches that the controller is configured to correct errors based on an actual scanning path relative to a desired scanning path, the controlling of the ejection of printing medium from the plurality of nozzles being corrected to correspond to the actual scanning path. In summary, the controller provides for correcting the print path. Regarding Claim 2, Orr is silent on the server acquiring robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. In analogous art for a method of correcting misalignment of nozzles of a multi-colour inkjet printer (12) for printing an image on a printing medium, (Abstract). Leonardus suggests details regarding the server acquiring robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path , and in this regard, Leonardus teaches the following: (Pg. 5, lines 19 – 27) teaches that typically the correction factors are stored in a table of chart. Advantageously the correction factors are rounded to integers representing a translation of pixels, which can be used in corrected nozzle control data for a controller in actual printing of an image. The method according to the invention determines an individual correction factor for each of the nozzles of all printheads. Using corrected nozzle control data that take into account these correction factors individually determined for each of the nozzles by the method according to the invention in printing an image allows to improve the quality of the printed image compared to an image printed using uncorrected nozzle control data. (Pg. 6, lines 4 – 9) teaches that this test pattern is printed on a test substrate, typically a test substrate having a receiving layer adapted to the nature of inkjet ink, such as (reactive) dye ink, solvent based ink, water-based ink. The test substrate thus printed with the test pattern is scanned and the scan is analysed for relative positions and deviations therefrom as outlined above to achieve individual correction factors for each of the nozzles, which are stored for use in corrected nozzle control data in actual printing. In summary, the controller acquires printhead information / robot information regarding the robot from the test pattern printing, and corrects the print path, based on the printhead information / robot information. (Pg. 8, lines 1 – 10) teaches an equation used to presents a distance between the actual position and the reference position for each nozzle It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for printing an image onto a curved surface of a three-dimensional article. The apparatus principally includes a support fixture adapted to support the article, an ink jet print head having a plurality of nozzles, and an articulatable robotic arm of Orr . By modifying the controller to acquiring robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path , as taught by Leonardus. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a controller capable of acquiring robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path as it provides for improvement of the image quality can be achieved by applying corrections based on identification of nozzle misalignment to the nozzle control data resulting in corrected nozzle control data that can be used for controlling each nozzle in printing an image by the inkjet printer, (Pg. 3, lines 8 – 11) . Regarding claim 3 as applied to claim 2 , Wherein the robot information includes individual information for identifying the robot and performance information regarding performance of the robot, and the server includes a storage portion that stores the robot information, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. Orr teaches the following: ([0020]) teaches that the controller is configured to correct errors based on an actual scanning path relative to a desired scanning path, the controlling of the ejection of printing medium from the plurality of nozzles being corrected to correspond to the actual scanning path. ([0054]) teaches that distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30. In summary, the controller 26 includes a storage portion that stores the robot information Regarding Claim 3, Orr is silent on the server acquiring robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. In analogous art for a method of correcting misalignment of nozzles of a multi-colour inkjet printer (12) for printing an image on a printing medium, (Abstract). Leonardus suggests details regarding the server acquiring robot information regarding the robot, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path , and in this regard, Leonardus teaches the following: (Pg. 6, lines 15 – 20) teaches a printhead position of a printhead in the matrix configuration is represented by (Cir, n), wherein Cir indicates the printing colour in a column of the matrix configuration of the printheads, and n indicates the row number of the printheads for colour Cir in the matrix configuration. In summary, each printhead nozzle is provided with an identifying label namely represented by (Cir, n) which is stored for use in the control data. Adding, that the identifying label of each printhead nozzle provides for the printhead / robot information including individual information for identifying the printhead(s) / robot. (Pg. 6, lines 20 – 25) teaches step a) comprises the sub steps of: a1) determining relative positions of droplets, ejected by each of the nozzles of a reference printhead for a reference printing colour (Clr_ref) at printhead position (Clr_ref, r), with respect to a reference element, and a2) determining relative positions of droplets, ejected by each of the nozzles of the remaining printheads for the reference printing colour (Clr_ref) at printhead position (Clr_ref, n ≠ r) with respect to relative positions of droplets ejected by the nozzles of the reference printhead for the reference printing colour at printhead position (Clr_ref, r). In summary , determining relative positions of droplets provides for performance information regarding performance of the printhead(s) / robot. (Pg. 7, lines 2 – 7) teaches that in sub step a2) relative positions of droplets, ejected from each of the nozzles of the remaining printheads of the reference printing colour at positions (Cir -:f:. Clr_ref. n -:f:. r) are determined with respect to this reference printhead. Thereby the nozzles of all printheads of the reference 5 printing colour (Clr_ref), which can print on any position on a printing medium during a stroke of the reciprocating scanning movement, can be corrected such that a line can be properly addressed by the nozzles of all printheads of the reference printing colour (Clr_ref). (Pg. 12, lines 24 – 25) notes that each nozzle is provided with a correction factors to each of the nozzles of each printhead and storing the correction factors. (Pg. 12, lines 31 – 32) adding that in an embodiment the system also comprises a memory readable by the controller and configured for storing the correction factors of each nozzle of the plurality of printheads. In summary , the memory readable by the controller provides for a storage portion that stores the printhead(s) / robot information, and corrects, based on the robot information, the print path. The same rejection rationale, and analysis that was used previously for claim 2, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well. C. ) Claim(s) 13, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Orr in view of Barr et al. ( US 6863361 B2, hereinafter Barr) Regarding claim 13 as applied to claim 12 , Wherein the server acquires head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. Orr teaches the following: ([0054]) teaches that with such a height control mechanism, a sensor 34 , (such as a triangulation laser, photonic sensor, air pressure sensor, ultrasonic sensor, magnetic sensor, etc.) directly or indirectly measures the distance of a plane 36 , defined by the nozzles 28 of the print head 18 , from the surface 20 of the article 14 . As a result, this measurement, the controller 26 corrects the position of the robotic arm 16 so as to move the print head 18 to the desired off- set distance (d) from the surface 20 of the article 14 . Alternately, the position of the print head 18 , and therefore the nozzles 28 , can be actively controlled, based on input from the sensor 34 , through use of an actuator associated with the print head 18 on the end of the robotic arm 16 . Such an actuator moves the print head 18 and nozzles 28 (either toward or away from the surface 20 ) to predetermined off-set distance (d), as prescribed by the particular application, along the axis normal to the nozzle plane 36 . ([0055]) adding that Knowing the actual position of the print head 18 , various methods may be used to control the generation of firing pulses (the previously mentioned sets of values for each nozzles at a given pixel location) for the nozzles 28 at each actual position of the surface 20 of the article 14 . The various methods described herein include determining the firing pulses based on: a relative distance the print head 18 has moved along the a scanning path 30 , such as the distance from the start of the scanning path 30 , in combination with image data defined or inferred with respect to the scanning path 30. ([0056]) adding that these distances are correlated to image data stored in the memory of the controller 26 and the appropriate nozzles 28 are triggered by the values sets associated with the pixel location on the surface 20 of the article 14 that corresponds with the distance the print head 18 has moved along the scanning path 30 . With ([0058]) noting that the coordinates, in combination with predefined image data stored in memory of the controller 26 and related to those same coordinates, are then used to appropriately cause ejection of ink from the nozzles 28 for each pixel location. In summary, the controller 26 acquires printhead information regarding the printhead(s), and corrects, based on the operation information and the printhead information, the discharge timing of the printhead. Regarding Claim 13, Orr is silent on the server acquires head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. In analogous art for a method which corrects for malfunctioning or inoperable ink ejection elements in a one-pass print mode, (Abstract). Barr suggests details the server acquires head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head , and in this regard, Barr teaches the following: (Col. 7, lines 35 – 36) teaches that control algorithm program 100 begins at a start command. (Col. 9, lines 22 – 37) teaches that the printer's microprocessor control system, a lookup table in the printer's memory, or any other available source. In step 142 , identify which ink ejection elements are malfunctioning. In step 144 , for each of the malfunctioning ink ejection elements, ascertain the potential replacement ink ejection elements from the standard print mask obtained in step 140 . In step 146 , select the most appropriate adjacent ink ejection elements to the malfunctioning ink ejection elements to compensate for the malfunctioning ink ejection elements. In step 148 , modify the print mask by adjusting the output of the selected adjacent ink ejection elements to compensate for the malfunctioning ink ejection elements. (Col. 8, lines 28 – 33) teaches that an optical detection system can detect the presence of malfunctioning ink ejection elements. Optical drop detect circuits can be utilized in ink jet printers for various purposes including testing of the operation of ink ejection elements of a printhead. Explicitly, the controller is understood to (Col. 8, lines 48 – 56) teaches that with the present invention it is possible to hide print quality defects caused by a malfunctioning ink ejection element by increasing the amount of ink deposited by adjacent ink ejection elements to the ink ejection element that is malfunctioning.As such, the printer's microprocessor control utilizing a control algorithm program is understood to provide for collect information regarding the print head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the print head information, the discharge timing of the print head. In summary, printer's microprocessor control acquires printhead information regarding the printhead(s), and corrects, based on the operation information and the printhead information, the discharge timing of the printhead. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for printing an image onto a curved surface of a three-dimensional article. The apparatus principally includes a support fixture adapted to support the article, an ink jet print head having a plurality of nozzles, and an articulatable robotic arm of Orr . By modifying printer's control to include acquiring printhead information regarding the printhead(s) and corrects, based on the operation information and the printhead information, the discharge timing of the printhead , as taught by Barr . Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement control to include acquiring printhead information regarding the printhead(s) and corrects, based on the operation information and the printhead information, the discharge timing of the printhead as it provides for increases text, line and graphics quality by reducing the defects caused by the malfunctioning ink ejection elements. An advantage of this invention is that it allows dramatically improved image and text quality in a one-pass print mode, (Col. 9, lines 46 – 50). D. ) Claim(s) 13 – 14, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Orr in view of Palmen et al. ( US 20160023458 A1, hereainafter Palmen)Regarding claim 13 as applied to claim 12 , Wherein the server acquires head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. Regarding Claim 13, Orr is silent on the server acquires head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. In analogous art for a method and printing controller for industrial printing with the use of a plurality of print-heads for a single printing assignment, (Abstract). Palmen suggests details the server acquires head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head , and in this regard, Palmen teaches the following: ([0021]) (Fig. 2 illustrates an example industrial printing system 200 which may utilize some of the example embodiments presented herein. The industrial printing system 200 may comprise any number of printing controllers. In the example provided in FIG. 2, the system comprises two printing controllers 201 and 202 . The printing controllers may be in connection with any number of print-heads. ([0027]) teaches that once the printing instructions are obtained, the master controller 201 evaluates the instructions to determine the distribution of the various portions of the instructions among different printing-heads of the system 200 . In evaluating the instructions, the master controller 201 may receive availability reports from different controllers of the system 200 . The availability reports may provide information regarding work-loads and printing capabilities of the different print-heads of the system. ([0029]) teaches that a portion of the single printing assignment may be assigned to a print-head associated with a different printing controller. In the example provided by FIG. 3, the master controller 201 sends a portion of the printing instructions to another controller in the system, printing controller 202 (message 304 ). Thereafter, the printing controller 202 evaluates the printing instructions and forwards the instructions to the assigned print head, in the example provided, print-head 203 e (message 305 ). The assigned print-head 203 e thereafter sends an acknowledgment message to the associated controller 202 (message 306 ). The controller 202 forwards the acknowledgment message to the master controller 201 (message 307 ). Namely, the master controller 201 provides for determining and acquiring print head information regarding the print head. ([0079]) teaches according to some of the example embodiments, the printing controller may be configured to switch 122 at least one on-going printing task for at least two print-heads of the plurality of print-heads. The processing circuitry 33 may be configured to switch at least one on-going printing task for at least two print-heads of the plurality of print-heads.([0080]) adding the switching may be performed as a result of a fault. The switching may also be used to increase the uptake time and reduce the printing time for a print-head. Namely, the master controller 201 provides for corrections based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. In summary, the master controller 201 acquires print head information regarding the print head and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for printing an image onto a curved surface of a three-dimensional article. The apparatus principally includes a support fixture adapted to support the article, an ink jet print head having a plurality of nozzles, and an articulatable robotic arm of Orr . By modifying the controller to acquire head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head, as taught by Palmen. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement a controller capable of acquiring head information regarding the print head, and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head, as it is beneficial in the case of a print-head failure. In such an instance, the printing instructions may be redistributed more readily. It should be appreciated that any sub-set of the printing instructions may be sent to any printing controller of the industrial printing system, ([0077]), and as it provides for reduce the amount of printing time required for an individual print-head, ([0080]). Regarding claim 14 as applied to claim 2 , Wherein the server acquires environment information regarding an environment in which the robot is installed, and corrects, based on a result of a simulation using the environment information, the print path. Regarding Claim 14, Orr is silent on the server acquires environment information regarding an environment in which the robot is installed, and corrects, based on a result of a simulation using the environment information, the print path. In analogous art as applied above. Palmen suggests details regarding the server acquires environment information regarding an environment in which the robot is installed, and corrects, based on a result of a simulation using the environment information, the print path , and in this regard, Palmen teaches the following: ([0021]) (Fig. 2 illustrates an example industrial printing system 200 which may utilize some of the example embodiments presented herein. The industrial printing system 200 may comprise any number of printing controllers. In the example provided in FIG. 2, the system comprises two printing controllers 201 and 202 . The printing controllers may be in connection with any number of print-heads. ([0027]) teaches that once the printing instructions are obtained, the master controller 201 evaluates the instructions to determine the distribution of the various portions of the instructions among different printing-heads of the system 200 . In evaluating the instructions, the master controller 201 may receive availability reports from different controllers of the system 200 . The availability reports may provide information regarding work-loads and printing capabilities of the different print-heads of the system. ([0029]) teaches that a portion of the single printing assignment may be assigned to a print-head associated with a different printing controller. In the example provided by FIG. 3, the master controller 201 sends a portion of the printing instructions to another controller in the system, printing controller 202 (message 304 ). Thereafter, the printing controller 202 evaluates the printing instructions and forwards the instructions to the assigned print head, in the example provided, print-head 203 e (message 305 ). The assigned print-head 203 e thereafter sends an acknowledgment message to the associated controller 202 (message 306 ). The controller 202 forwards the acknowledgment message to the master controller 201 (message 307 ). Namely, the master controller 201 provides for determining and acquiring print head information regarding the print head, where the condition of a print head, i.e. when one of the print heads 203 a or 203 b fails, is understood to be environment information regarding an environment in which the robot is installed. ([0079]) teaches according to some of the example embodiments, the printing controller may be configured to switch 122 at least one on-going printing task for at least two print-heads of the plurality of print-heads. The processing circuitry 33 may be configured to switch at least one on-going printing task for at least two print-heads of the plurality of print-heads. ([0080]) adding the switching may be performed as a result of a fault. The switching may also be used to increase the uptake time and reduce the printing time for a print-head. Namely, the master controller 201 provides for corrections based on the operation information and the environment information, the discharge timing of the print head. In summary, the master controller 201 acquires print head information regarding the print head and corrects, based on the operation information and the head information, the discharge timing of the print head. The same rejection rationale, and analysis that was used previously for claim 13, can be applied here and should be referred to for this claim as well. E.) Claim(s) 17, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Orr in view of Barbour et al. ( US 20100134549 A1, hereainafter Barbour) Regarding claim 17 as applied to claim 1 , Wherein the server acquires information in which color information regarding color of the workpiece and the workpiece information are integrated, and divides the information into the color information and the workpiece information. Regarding Claim 17, Orr is silent on the server acquires information in which color information regarding color of the workpiece and the workpiece information are integrated and divides the information into the color information and the workpiece information. In analogous art for an inkjet printing system and method for printing comprising a printhead having two columns of nozzles, and the printhead is in fluid communication with an ink source and in electrical communication with a controller, (Abstract). Barbour suggests details regarding the server acquires environment information regarding an environment in which the robot is installed, and corrects, based on a result of a simulation using the environment information, the print path , and in this regard, Barbour teaches the following: ([0039]) teaches that the print command 60 may include a signal relative to one or more images to be printed on the print medium 18 such as alphanumeric characters, and data relative to a print speed, which is the speed at which the printhead 12 or medium 18 are moving relative to one another. The controller 14 is configured to generate or identify a dot matrix 62 including a plurality of rows and columns of pixels associated with the input commands 60 ; and the controller identifies/selects all the pixels in the matrix 62 to be printed in a single pass, and the nozzles 20 associated with each pixel to be printed. ([0040]) adds that for example, the controller 14 may include a database 64 that includes a dot matrix for each image input or a plurality of images input into the controller 1. As such the input data, an image, is understood to provide the color, i.e, deposition of a drop, along with the workpiece information, i.e, the medium 18 to be printed on. In summary, the controller 14 acquires information in which color / image color information regarding the color of the workpiece and the workpiece / medium 18 information are integrated. ([0039]) teaches that the controller 14 is configured to generate or identify a dot matrix 62 including a plurality of rows and columns of pixels associated with the input commands 60 ; and the controller identifies/selects all the pixels in the matrix 62 to be printed in a single pass, and the nozzles 20 associated with each pixel to be printed. ([0028]) teaches that the scale 36 represents the distance the print medium 18 has traveled relative to the printhead 12 ; and, the scale 38 represents the amount of time that has elapsed after printing dot columns on the medium 18 . Namely, the controller provides for generating and executing a dot matrix of the images to be printed by dividing the information into the color information, i.e, dot matrix pixels and the workpiece information, i.e, distance the print medium 18 has traveled relative to the printhead. In summary, the controller 14 divides the information into the color information and the workpiece information into a set of instruction to deposit the input / desired image on the medium 18 . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the production method and apparatus for printing an image onto a curved surface of a three-dimensional article. The apparatus principally includes a support fixture adapted to support the article, an ink jet print head having a plurality of nozzles, and an articulatable robotic arm of Orr . By modifying the controller to acquire information in which color information regarding color of the workpiece and the workpiece information are integrated and divides the information into the color information and the workpiece information, as taught by Barbour. Highlighting, one would be motivated to implement controller capable of acquiring information in which color information regarding color of the workpiece and the workpiece information are integrated and divides the information into the color information and the workpiece information as it provides for formulating a single-pass printing of the image to printed on the medium, ([0005]) and provides for printing at an optimal print speed and achieve a maximum dot density in a single pass of a printhead on to a print medium, ([0012]) which eliminating the striped appearance of the character, ([0032]). Highlighting, that the use of known technique to improve similar devices (methods, or products) in the same way and / or applying a known technique to a known device (method, or product) ready for improvement to yield predictable results provides for the reaction of KSR case law. Where, "A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known option within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense." KSR int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nakamura et al. (US 20220288863 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a three-dimensional object printing apparatus includes: a head having a nozzle surface; and a robot that has a base portion and an arm portion that supports the head, and changes a position of the head with respect to the base portion, in which the three-dimensional object printing apparatus is configured to execute. Kumagai et al. (US 20220266530 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) that provided is a three-dimensional object printing apparatus including a first robot supporting a head having a nozzle for discharging a liquid and changing a position and a posture of the head, a second robot supporting a three-dimensional workpiece and changing a position and a posture of the workpiece, a curing unit that emits energy to cure or solidify the liquid discharged from the head, and a maintenance unit that performs maintenance on the head Beier et al. (US 20130257984 A1) – teaches in the (Abstract) a system for printing an image, preferably a multicolor halftone image, onto at least one non-planar area of a surface of an object, for example a section of a body of a vehicle, includes an inkjet print head having nozzles, a robot, preferably an articulated robot, creating a primary movement, the primary movement including at least two printing paths of the inkjet print head being lateral to each other. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Andrés E. Behrens Jr. whose telephone number is (571)-272-9096. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday - Friday 7:30 AM-5:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Alison Hindenlang can be reached on (571)-270-7001. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571)-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Andrés E. Behrens Jr./Examiner, Art Unit 1741 /JaMel M Nelson/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1743 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 2 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 3 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 4 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 5 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 6 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 7 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 8 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 9 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 10 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 11 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 12 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 13 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 14 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 15 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 16 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 17 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 18 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 19 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 20 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 21 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 22 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 23 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 24 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 25 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 26 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 27 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 28 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 29 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 30 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 31 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 32 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 33 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 34 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 35 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 36 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 37 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 38 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 39 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 40 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 41 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 42 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 43 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 44 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 45 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 46 Art Unit: 1741 Application/Control Number: 18/934,319 Page 47 Art Unit: 1741