DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 15/003,419, filed on 02/16/2016.
Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action. 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e).
Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. The title recites, “Signal Generation Method and Signal Generation Device”. The title of invention is “technically inaccurate and non-descriptive”. [See 37 CFR 1.72(a) and MPEP § 606]. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “Signal Generation Method and Signal Generation Device for receiving data from a first base station and a second base station in different frequency bands” or equivalent thereof.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: the instant specification has identified an US Patent application No. 18/371,569 as a parent application, but however, the US Patent application No. 18/371,569 is currently an US Patent. Thus, for a purpose of clarification, it is suggested to amend the instant specification to update the status of the parent application.
Appropriate correction is required.
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,166,545 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 12,166,545 B2 claims a mobile terminal (claim 1) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (wireless communication circuit to receive, claim 1), first data from a first base station (receive third data from a first base station, claim 1) in a first frequency band (in a third frequency band, claim 1) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, claim 1) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 1) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive fourth data from a second base station, claim 1) in a second frequency band (in a fourth frequency band, claim 1) according to the MIMO scheme (according to MIMO, claim 1) without phase changing (see claim 1), the first data being different from the second data (see claim 1), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (see claim 1).
However, U.S. Patent No. 12,166,545 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 12,166,545 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 10,644,768 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 10,644,768 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 4) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (control circuitry, claim 4), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first transmitter, claim 4) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, claim 4) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 4) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second transmitter, claim 4) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4).
However, U.S. Patent No. 10,644,768 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 10,644,768 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 10,305,556 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 10,305,556 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 4) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (control circuitry, claim 4), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first transmitter, claim 4) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, claim 4) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 4) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second transmitter, claim 4) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4).
However, U.S. Patent No. 10,305,556 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 10,305,556 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 10,038,483 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 10,038,483 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 4) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (control circuitry, claim 4), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first transmitter, claim 4) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, claim 4) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 4) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second transmitter, claim 4) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4).
However, U.S. Patent No. 10,038,483 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 10,038,483 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 9,882,618 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 9,882,618 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 4) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (control circuitry, claim 4), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first transmitter, claim 4) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, claim 4) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 4) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second transmitter, claim 4) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4).
However, U.S. Patent No. 9,882,618 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 9,882,618 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 9,461,725 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 9,461,725 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 4) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (control circuitry, claim 4), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first transmitter, claim 4) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, claim 4) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 4) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second transmitter, claim 4) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4).
However, U.S. Patent No. 9,461,725 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 9,461,725 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 9,281,883 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 9,281,883 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 10) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (control circuitry, claim 10), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first transmitter, claim 10) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, claim 10) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 10) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second transmitter, claim 10) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 10).
However, U.S. Patent No. 9,281,883 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 9,281,883 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 9,236,923 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 9, 236,923 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 4) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (control circuitry, claim 4), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first transmitter, claim 4) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, claim 4) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 4) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second transmitter, claim 4) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4).
However, U.S. Patent No. 9,236,923 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 9,236,923 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 8,989,137 B2 in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, U.S. Patent No. 8,989,137 B2 claims a mobile terminal (a reception data generation apparatus, claim 4) comprising:
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive (acquiring unit, claim 4), first data from a first base station (receive first signal from a first antenna, claim 4) in a first frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4) with phase changing (with phase changing, claim 4) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second signal from a second antenna, claim 4) in a second frequency band (in a frequency band, claim 4).
However, U.S. Patent No. 8,989,137 B2 does not explicitly claim the “antennas” and “according to MIMO”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the claims of the mobile terminal as claimed by U.S. Patent No. 8,989,137 B2, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claim 1 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over US 2012/0099730 A1 to Nakamura et al. (hereafter refers as Nakamura) in view of US 2008/0176568 A1 to Palanki et al. (hereafter refers as Palanki).
Regarding claim 1, Nakamura teaches a mobile terminal (a terminal 200, Fig. 5, 10-11) comprising:
antenna (the terminal 200 includes antenna, Fig. 5 and paragraph [78]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antenna (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antenna, Fig. 5 and paragraphs [78-80, 94]), first data from a first base station (receive first data 1 from a master base station, Fig. 11 and paragraphs [143-145]) in a first frequency band (in a particular frequency band, paragraphs [64, 138, 144, 213]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraph [4]) with phase changing (with phase changing scheme, paragraphs [60, 74, 118]) or configured to receive, via the antenna, second data from a second base station (receive second data 2 from a slave base station, Fig. 11 and paragraphs [143-145, 172]) in a second frequency band (in a particular frequency band, paragraphs [64, 138, 144, 213]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to MIMO, paragraph [4]), the first data being different from the second data (wherein the first data is different from the second data, paragraphs [50, 145]).
However, Nakamura does not explicitly teach the “antennas”.
Palanki teaches a mobile terminal (a mobile device, Fig. 3) comprising:
antennas (the mobile device includes antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [63, 68-71]); and
a wireless communication circuit configured to receive, via the antennas (wireless communication circuit to receive via the antennas, Fig. 8 and paragraphs [68-72]), first data from a first base station (receive first data from a base station 1, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a first frequency band (in a first frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to MIMO (Multi-Input and Multi-Output) scheme (according to MIMO, paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8) or configured to receive, via the antennas, second data from a second base station (or to receive, via the antennas, second data from a base station 2, Fig. 3 and paragraphs [47-49]) in a second frequency band (in a second frequency band, paragraphs [49-50]) according to the MIMO scheme (according to paragraphs [66-67, 69] and Fig. 8), the first frequency band being different from the second frequency band (wherein the base station 1 and 2 use different frequency band to communicate with mobile device, paragraphs [49-53] and Fig. 3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of the mobile terminal comprising antennas as taught by Palanki, with the teachings of the mobile terminal as taught by Nakamura, for purpose of increase efficiency in communication by using multiple antennas, thus provide separation between communication and increase multiplexing gain across multiple antennas (see Palanki, paragraphs [66, 67, 69]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2010/0291918 A1 discloses a reception device switches between two different transmission and reception modes, i.e. a first transmission and reception mode is when the same data is transmitted from a plurality of antennas and a second transmission and reception mode is when the different data from a plurality of antennas (see paragraphs [75-78, 92-93]).
US 2012/0282966 A1 discloses when in a join processing mode, a UE receives a same data from two different base stations, on a same frequency band (abstract and paragraphs [27-32]).
US 2010/0061477 A1 discloses transmitting data using phase-shift-based precoding a multiple antenna system (see abstract and paragraphs [11-12]).
US 2011/0255501 A1 discloses receiving a first signal from a first base station without phase change and receiving a second signal, having a phase change from the first signal, from a second base station (abstract and Fi. 6).
US 2012/0140689 A1 discloses coordinating discontinuous reception operation between a primary serving cell and a secondary serving cell (paragraph [7]), wherein a WTRU includes multiple antennas for MIMO communication (paragraphs [54, 74]) and the WTRU receives data from two cells on different bands (See paragraph [139]).
/DUNG B HUYNH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 June 23, 2026