DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 - 20 are presented for examination.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant elected with traverse to prosecute claims 1-14 and 19 associated with Group I is acknowledge by the Primary Examiner. Accordingly, all claims pertain to the elected group will be prosecuted. However, Applicant’s argument is unpersuasive. Group II is a unique method and/or apparatus directed to the third condition is related to a priority of the fifth resources and/or the SL transmission of the second UE and/or whether the SL transmission is based on a multi-consecutive slots transmission (MCSt), which is different from Group I. The restriction is made Final.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 10-14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ding et al. (US Pub. 20250097974 A1).
For claims 1 and 19, Ding discloses a user equipment (UE) (1400) [¶0037, ¶0038], comprising:
a transceiver configured to transmit and receive signals (Figure 14, Transceiver 1402 includes transmit and receive circuitry; “Referring to FIG. 14 , a schematic structural diagram of a terminal device according to some embodiments of the present disclosure is illustrated. The terminal device 1400 includes: a processor 1401, a transceiver 1402, and a memory 1403.”; “The transceiver 1402 includes a receiver and a transmitter, which are practiced, for example, as the same wireless communication assembly that includes a wireless communication chip and a radio frequency antenna.”) [¶0307, ¶0309]; and
a controller coupled to the transceiver (Figure 14, Controller is processor 1401 executing the above method. Indirect coupling is through memory 1403 expressly connected to both processor and transceiver; no direct line is inferred from the drawing; “The memory 1403 is connected to the processor 1401 and the transceiver 1402.”; “The memory 1403 may be configured to store one or more computer programs run by the processor, and the processor 1401 is configured to run the one or more computer programs to perform the processes in the above method embodiments.”) [¶0310, ¶0311] and configured to:
determine first resources for a sidelink (SL) transmission, wherein the first resources include multiple consecutive time units (Figures 11–12, Selected target r1 has N=2 consecutive slots for the SL transmission; “In S1110, a target resource is reselected in a case that the target resource meets a second condition, wherein the target resource corresponds to N consecutive time units in a time domain, N being an integer greater than 1.”; “It is assumed that the higher layer configures the target resource r1 for the lower layer for reevaluation or preemption check. r1 corresponds to tow slots (N is equal to 2) in the time domain and corresponds to two consecutive sub-channels (U is equal to 2) in the frequency domain, that is, r1 corresponds to different sub-channels in two slots. Specifically, r1 corresponds to the resources R(1,3) and R(2,4) in FIG. 12 .”) [¶0154, ¶0222];
determine whether the first resources include second resources unavailable for the SL transmission (Figure 12, Determine R(2,4) is excluded and overlaps the other terminal’s SCI-indicated resource; “In some embodiments, the resource exclusion condition includes the resource corresponding to the resource of the single time unit being overlapped with the resource determined based on the first sidelink control information and meeting the RSRP threshold condition.”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for resource preemption, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, is overlapped with the resource determined based on the monitored first sidelink control information, and meets the RSRP threshold condition, and the priority indicated in the first sidelink control information is higher than the priority of data transmission of the terminal, the physical layer reports to the higher layer that r1 is preempted.”) [¶0202, ¶0224]; and
perform reselection of at least one of the second resources and at least one of third resources in a case that the first resources include the second resources (Figure 12, Replace the whole two-slot r1 when R(2,4) is excluded; this replaces both the unavailable slot allocation and its other constituent allocation; “It is assumed that the higher layer configures the target resource r1 for the lower layer for reevaluation or preemption check. r1 corresponds to tow slots (N is equal to 2) in the time domain and corresponds to two consecutive sub-channels (U is equal to 2) in the frequency domain, that is, r1 corresponds to different sub-channels in two slots. Specifically, r1 corresponds to the resources R(1,3) and R(2,4) in FIG. 12 .”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for reevaluation, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, the physical layer reports r1 to the higher layer to indicate that r1 needs to be reselected upon reevaluation, and the physical layer reports the second resource set to the higher layer. The higher layer selects a resource from the second resource set to replace the resource r1. For example, the higher layer selects consecutive R(2,6) and R(3,7) in the time domain from the second resource set to replace the resource r1.”) [¶0222, ¶0223],
wherein the third resources include resources other than the second resources among the first resources (Figure 12, R(1,3) is the other member of r1, distinct from unavailable R(2,4). The drawing shows the distinction; the mapping is not an assumption that every member is excluded; “It is assumed that the higher layer configures the target resource r1 for the lower layer for reevaluation or preemption check. r1 corresponds to tow slots (N is equal to 2) in the time domain and corresponds to two consecutive sub-channels (U is equal to 2) in the frequency domain, that is, r1 corresponds to different sub-channels in two slots. Specifically, r1 corresponds to the resources R(1,3) and R(2,4) in FIG. 12 .”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for reevaluation, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, the physical layer reports r1 to the higher layer to indicate that r1 needs to be reselected upon reevaluation, and the physical layer reports the second resource set to the higher layer. The higher layer selects a resource from the second resource set to replace the resource r1. For example, the higher layer selects consecutive R(2,6) and R(3,7) in the time domain from the second resource set to replace the resource r1.”) [¶0222, ¶0223], and
wherein performing the reselection of at least one of the second resources and at least one of the third resources (Figure 12, The all-first-resources alternative is met by replacement of entire r1; “It is assumed that the higher layer configures the target resource r1 for the lower layer for reevaluation or preemption check. r1 corresponds to tow slots (N is equal to 2) in the time domain and corresponds to two consecutive sub-channels (U is equal to 2) in the frequency domain, that is, r1 corresponds to different sub-channels in two slots. Specifically, r1 corresponds to the resources R(1,3) and R(2,4) in FIG. 12 .”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for reevaluation, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, the physical layer reports r1 to the higher layer to indicate that r1 needs to be reselected upon reevaluation, and the physical layer reports the second resource set to the higher layer. The higher layer selects a resource from the second resource set to replace the resource r1. For example, the higher layer selects consecutive R(2,6) and R(3,7) in the time domain from the second resource set to replace the resource r1.”) [¶0222, ¶0223] comprises at least one of:
performing reselection of all of the first resources (Figure 12, All resources making up r1 are replaced, not only the excluded member; “It is assumed that the higher layer configures the target resource r1 for the lower layer for reevaluation or preemption check. r1 corresponds to tow slots (N is equal to 2) in the time domain and corresponds to two consecutive sub-channels (U is equal to 2) in the frequency domain, that is, r1 corresponds to different sub-channels in two slots. Specifically, r1 corresponds to the resources R(1,3) and R(2,4) in FIG. 12 .”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for reevaluation, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, the physical layer reports r1 to the higher layer to indicate that r1 needs to be reselected upon reevaluation, and the physical layer reports the second resource set to the higher layer. The higher layer selects a resource from the second resource set to replace the resource r1. For example, the higher layer selects consecutive R(2,6) and R(3,7) in the time domain from the second resource set to replace the resource r1.”) [¶0222, ¶0223],
performing reselection of at least one of the second resources and at least one of the third resources that is located before the at least one of the second resources among the first resources (Figure 12, Additional disclosure: R(1,3), at slot 3, precedes excluded R(2,4), at slot 4; replacing r1 replaces both; “It is assumed that the higher layer configures the target resource r1 for the lower layer for reevaluation or preemption check. r1 corresponds to tow slots (N is equal to 2) in the time domain and corresponds to two consecutive sub-channels (U is equal to 2) in the frequency domain, that is, r1 corresponds to different sub-channels in two slots. Specifically, r1 corresponds to the resources R(1,3) and R(2,4) in FIG. 12 .”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for reevaluation, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, the physical layer reports r1 to the higher layer to indicate that r1 needs to be reselected upon reevaluation, and the physical layer reports the second resource set to the higher layer. The higher layer selects a resource from the second resource set to replace the resource r1. For example, the higher layer selects consecutive R(2,6) and R(3,7) in the time domain from the second resource set to replace the resource r1.”) [¶0222, ¶0223], and
performing reselection of at least one of the second resources and at least one of the third resources that is located after the at least one of the second resources among the first resources [¶0222, ¶0223].
Claim 1 differs from claim 19 only by the additional recitation of the following limitation, which is also taught by the cited prior art. The cited prior art further discloses a method performed by a first user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (Figures 1 and 14, Terminal device is a UE in a wireless SL communication system; “The terminal devices 13 may include various handheld devices, in-vehicle devices, wearable devices, computing devices, other processing devices connected to a radio modem with the wireless communication functionality, various forms of user devices, mobile stations (MS), and the like.”; “The SL transmission means that communication data transmission is carried out directly between the terminal devices over an SL, which is different from a conventional cellular system in which the communication data is received or transmitted by access network devices.”) [¶0037, ¶0038], comprising:
All other identical limitations are rejected based on the same rationale as shown above.
For claim 2, Ding discloses determining whether the first resources include the second resources unavailable for the SL transmission (Figure 12, Determine R(2,4) is excluded and overlaps the other terminal’s SCI-indicated resource; “In some embodiments, the resource exclusion condition includes the resource corresponding to the resource of the single time unit being overlapped with the resource determined based on the first sidelink control information and meeting the RSRP threshold condition.”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for resource preemption, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, is overlapped with the resource determined based on the monitored first sidelink control information, and meets the RSRP threshold condition, and the priority indicated in the first sidelink control information is higher than the priority of data transmission of the terminal, the physical layer reports to the higher layer that r1 is preempted.”) [¶0202, ¶0224] comprises:
determining whether the first resources include the second resources unavailable for the SL transmission based on whether a first condition is satisfied (Figure 12, Determine R(2,4) is excluded and overlaps the other terminal’s SCI-indicated resource; “In some embodiments, the resource exclusion condition includes the resource corresponding to the resource of the single time unit being overlapped with the resource determined based on the first sidelink control information and meeting the RSRP threshold condition.”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for resource preemption, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, is overlapped with the resource determined based on the monitored first sidelink control information, and meets the RSRP threshold condition, and the priority indicated in the first sidelink control information is higher than the priority of data transmission of the terminal, the physical layer reports to the higher layer that r1 is preempted.”) [¶0202, ¶0224], the first condition including at least one of:
at least one of the first resources overlapping with resources indicated by other UEs (Figure 12, Determine R(2,4) is excluded and overlaps the other terminal’s SCI-indicated resource; “In some embodiments, the resource exclusion condition includes the resource corresponding to the resource of the single time unit being overlapped with the resource determined based on the first sidelink control information and meeting the RSRP threshold condition.”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for resource preemption, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, is overlapped with the resource determined based on the monitored first sidelink control information, and meets the RSRP threshold condition, and the priority indicated in the first sidelink control information is higher than the priority of data transmission of the terminal, the physical layer reports to the higher layer that r1 is preempted.”) [¶0202, ¶0224], and
at least one of the first resources being unavailable for the SL transmission due to a listen before talk (LBT) failure [¶0202, ¶0224].
For claim 3, Ding discloses determining whether the first resources include the second resources based on whether the first condition is satisfied [¶0247, ¶0064, ¶0132, ¶0149] comprises:
determining that at least one of the first resources is the second resource in a case that the at least one of the first resources satisfies the first condition [¶0247, ¶0064, ¶0132, ¶0149]; and
determining that the first resources do not include the second resources in a case that any of the first resources does not satisfy the first condition [¶0247, ¶0064, ¶0132, ¶0149].
For claim 4, Ding discloses in a case that the first condition includes the resources indicated by other UEs overlapping with at least one of the first resources (Figures 11–12, Overlap preemption requires the monitored SCI’s priority to be higher than the terminal’s data priority; “Condition 3, the priority indicated in the first sidelink control information is higher than the priority of data transmission and/or higher than the priority threshold.”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for resource preemption, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, is overlapped with the resource determined based on the monitored first sidelink control information, and meets the RSRP threshold condition, and the priority indicated in the first sidelink control information is higher than the priority of data transmission of the terminal, the physical layer reports to the higher layer that r1 is preempted. The higher layer selects a resource from the second resource set to replace the resource r1. For example, the higher layer selects consecutive R(2,6) and R(3,7) in the time domain from the second resource set to replace the resource r1.”) [¶0207, ¶0224], the first condition further includes at least one of:
a priority corresponding to the resources indicated by other UEs is greater than a priority of the SL transmission of the first UE [¶0207, ¶0224],
an offset between the priority of the SL transmission of the first UE and the priority corresponding to the resources indicated by other UEs is greater than or equal to a first threshold, the priority corresponding to the resources indicated by other UEs is greater than or equal to a second threshold, the priority of the SL transmission of the first UE is lower than or equal to a third threshold, a number of time units corresponding to the first resources is lower than or equal to a fourth threshold, or any of second conditions [¶0207, ¶0224, ¶0069-72].
For claim 5, Ding discloses the second condition (Figures 11–12, The selected alternative is the count of excluded single-time-unit resources at or above a threshold; the ordinal name “fifth” does not restrict its value. The preemption embodiment uses the exclusion-count variant; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a third threshold. For example, the third threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of consecutive single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a fourth threshold. For example, the fourth threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”) [¶0199, ¶0200, ¶0069-72] includes at least one of:
at least one of a number of resources included in the second resources, a number of time units corresponding to the second resources, and a number of consecutive time units corresponding to the second resources being greater than or equal to a fifth threshold (Figures 11–12, The selected alternative is the count of excluded single-time-unit resources at or above a threshold; the ordinal name “fifth” does not restrict its value. The preemption embodiment uses the exclusion-count variant; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a third threshold. For example, the third threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of consecutive single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a fourth threshold. For example, the fourth threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”) [¶0199, ¶0200, ¶0069-72],
at least one of a number of resources included in the third resources, a number of time units corresponding to the third resources, a number of consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources, a number of earliest consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources, a number of latest consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources, and a maximum number of the consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources being lower than or equal to a sixth threshold, and locations of the second resources and/or the third resources being at least one of at a starting time unit or at least one starting time unit or multiple consecutive starting time units of the first resources, at an ending time unit or at least one ending time unit or multiple consecutive ending time units of the first resources, and not at the starting time unit or at least one starting time unit or multiple consecutive starting time units of the first resources or the ending time unit or at least one ending time unit or multiple consecutive ending time units of the first resources [¶0199, ¶0200, ¶0069-72].
For claim 6, Ding discloses performing the reselection of at least one of the second resources and at least one of the third resources (Figures 11–12, Target reselection is conditional on the number of excluded resources; number is an expressly sufficient alternative to location; “In S1110, a target resource is reselected in a case that the target resource meets a second condition, wherein the target resource corresponds to N consecutive time units in a time domain, N being an integer greater than 1.”; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a third threshold. For example, the third threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”) [¶0154, ¶0199] comprises:
determining whether to perform the reselection of the at least one of the second resources and the at least one of the third resources based on whether a second condition is satisfied, the second condition being related to a number and/or locations of the second resources and/or the third resources (Figures 11–12, Target reselection is conditional on the number of excluded resources; number is an expressly sufficient alternative to location; “In S1110, a target resource is reselected in a case that the target resource meets a second condition, wherein the target resource corresponds to N consecutive time units in a time domain, N being an integer greater than 1.”; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a third threshold. For example, the third threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”) [¶0154, ¶0199].
For claim 7, Ding discloses the second condition (Figures 11–12, The selected alternative is the count of excluded single-time-unit resources at or above a threshold; the ordinal name “fifth” does not restrict its value. The preemption embodiment uses the exclusion-count variant; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a third threshold. For example, the third threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of consecutive single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a fourth threshold. For example, the fourth threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”) [¶0199, ¶0200, ¶0069-72] includes at least one of:
at least one of a number of resources included in the second resources, a number of time units corresponding to the second resources, and a number of consecutive time units corresponding to the second resources being greater than or equal to a fifth threshold (Figures 11–12, The selected alternative is the count of excluded single-time-unit resources at or above a threshold; the ordinal name “fifth” does not restrict its value. The preemption embodiment uses the exclusion-count variant; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a third threshold. For example, the third threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”; “In some embodiments, the condition 2 is that the number of resources of consecutive single time units meeting the resource exclusion condition in the target resource is greater than or equal to a fourth threshold. For example, the fourth threshold is configured on the network, preconfigured, determined based on practice of the terminal device, or a value predefined in the standard.”) [¶0199, ¶0200, ¶0069-72],
at least one of a number of resources included in the third resources, a number of time units corresponding to the third resources, a number of consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources, a number of earliest consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources, a number of latest consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources, and a maximum number of the consecutive time units corresponding to the third resources being lower than or equal to a sixth threshold, and locations of the second resources and/or the third resources [¶0199, ¶0200, ¶0069-72] being at least one of:
at a starting time unit or at least one starting time unit or multiple consecutive starting time units of the first resources, at an ending time unit or at least one ending time unit or multiple consecutive ending time units of the first resources, and not at the starting time unit or at least one starting time unit or multiple consecutive starting time units of the first resources or the ending time unit or at least one ending time unit or multiple consecutive ending time units of the first resources [¶0199, ¶0200, ¶0069-72].
For claim 10, Ding discloses performing the reselection (Figures 11–12, The first alternative is express preference for consecutive replacement resources; “In some embodiments, for the reevaluation mechanism, the terminal device reselects the target resource in the case that the resource in the target resource is not within the second resource set. For example, the terminal device selects the second resource in the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, consecutive second resources in the time domain are prioritized selecting from the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, resources of N consecutive single time units in the time domain are selected from the second resource set to replace the target resource.”; “In some embodiments, for the preemption mechanism, the terminal device reselects the target resource in the case that the target resource meets conditions 1 to 3. For example, the terminal device selects the second resource in the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, consecutive second resources in the time domain are prioritized selecting from the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, resources of N consecutive single time units in the time domain are selected from the second resource set to replace the target resource.”) [¶0209, ¶0211] comprises at least one of:
preferentially selecting candidate resources on consecutive time units (Figures 11–12, The first alternative is express preference for consecutive replacement resources; “In some embodiments, for the reevaluation mechanism, the terminal device reselects the target resource in the case that the resource in the target resource is not within the second resource set. For example, the terminal device selects the second resource in the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, consecutive second resources in the time domain are prioritized selecting from the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, resources of N consecutive single time units in the time domain are selected from the second resource set to replace the target resource.”; “In some embodiments, for the preemption mechanism, the terminal device reselects the target resource in the case that the target resource meets conditions 1 to 3. For example, the terminal device selects the second resource in the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, consecutive second resources in the time domain are prioritized selecting from the second resource set to replace the target resource. In some embodiments, resources of N consecutive single time units in the time domain are selected from the second resource set to replace the target resource.”) [¶0209, ¶0211], and
preferentially selecting candidate resources that are continuous in time with other selected resources, wherein the selected resources include resources on which the reselection is not performed among the first resources, and/or resources other than the first resources that are selected by the first UE for the SL transmission [¶0209, ¶0211].
For claim 11, Ding discloses performing the reselection (Figures 4, 11 and 12, the selection window supports the minimum-gap calculation and Figure 12 shows replacement after r1. This does not establish the required relationship to retained/other selected resources under the specification-informed reading; no complete anticipation mapping is asserted; “As shown in FIG. 4 , the terminal device triggers resource selection or reselection in a slot n, or the slot n is a slot where a higher layer triggers a physical layer to report a candidate resource set. A resource selection window 10 starts from n+T1 and ends at n+T2. 0≤T1≤Tproc,1, and Tproc,1 is 3, 5, 9, or 17 slots in the case that the subcarrier spacing is 15, 30, 60, or 120 kHz. T2min≤T2≤a remaining delay budget of service, and a value set of T2 min is {1, 5, 10, 20}*2 slots. ρ=0, 1, 2, or 3, which correspond to the subcarrier spacing being 15, 30, 60, or 120 kHz, respectively. The terminal device determines T2 min from the value set based on a priority of its own to-be-transmitted data. For example, in the case that the subcarrier spacing is 15 kHz, the terminal device determines T2 min from the set {1, 5, 10, 20}based on the priority of its own to-be-transmitted data. In the case that T2 min is greater than or equal to the remaining delay budget of service, T2 is equal to the remaining delay budget of service. The remaining delay budget means a difference between a corresponding time of a delay requirement of the data and a current time. For example, for a packet arriving in the slot n, the delay requirement is 50 ms. Assuming that one slot is 1 ms, then the remaining delay budget is 50 ms in the case that the current time is the slot n, and the remaining delay budget is 30 ms in the case that the current time is a slot n+20.”; “In some embodiments, the resource selection window is [n+T1, n+T2], and the resource sensing window is [n-T0, n-Tproc,0). n is a time unit where the higher layer of the terminal device triggers the physical layer to report a candidate resource set, a time unit where the reevaluation is triggered, or a time unit where the resource preemption check is triggered, T1, T2, T0, and Tproc,0 are set values, and reference may be made to above description for details.”; “In the case that r1 is a resource configured by the higher layer for reevaluation, as the resource R(2,4) is not in the second resource set, the physical layer reports r1 to the higher layer to indicate that r1 needs to be reselected upon reevaluation, and the physical layer reports the second resource set to the higher layer. The higher layer selects a resource from the second resource set to replace the resource r1. For example, the higher layer selects consecutive R(2,6) and R(3,7) in the time domain from the second resource set to replace the resource r1.”) [¶0053, ¶0167, ¶0223] comprises at least one of:
if candidate resources are before selected resources, and a gap between a starting location of the candidate resources and a time point at which the first UE is triggered to perform the reselection or a time point at which the first UE determines that the second resources are included or a time point at which the first UE determines to perform the reselection of the at least one of the second resources and the at least one of the third resources is greater than or equal to a seventh threshold, selecting the candidate resources [¶0053, ¶0167, ¶0223],
if the candidate resources are after the selected resources, and the gap between the starting location of the candidate resources and the time point at which the first UE is triggered to perform the reselection or the time point at which the first UE determines that the second resources are included or the time point at which the first UE determines to perform the reselection of the at least one of the second resources and the at least one of the third resources is greater than or equal to the seventh threshold, selecting the candidate resources [¶0053, ¶0167, ¶0223],
if the candidate resources are after the selected resources, and the candidate resources are within a time range of channel occupancy initiated or shared by the first UE, selecting the candidate resources [¶0053, ¶0167, ¶0223],
if the candidate resources are outside the time range of the channel occupancy initiated or shared by the first UE, when a time gap between the candidate resources and other resources selected by the first UE and/or resources indicated by other UEs that are detected by the first UE is greater than or equal to an eighth threshold, selecting the candidate resources, and if the second resources are unavailable for the SL transmission due to an LBT failure, excluding all candidate resources on a time unit for the LBT failure and/or a time unit where a resource corresponding to the LBT failure is located [¶0053, ¶0167, ¶0223].
For claim 12, Ding discloses in a case of determining not to perform the reselection of the at least one of the second resources and the at least one of the third resources and to transmit the SL transmission on the first resources (Figures 2 and 11, the SCI priority field and matching incoming/outgoing SCI information domains. This verifies the signaling feature itself; it does not remedy the resource-set and conditional-operation defects in the proposed combination; “In the case that the terminal device senses the PSCCH transmitted by another terminal device, the terminal device acquires the priority P1 carried in the first sidelink control information transmitted in the PSCCH and the priority P2 of the to-be-transmitted data, and determines an SL-RSRP threshold by looking up in Table 1.”; “The second sidelink control information is sidelink control information transmitted by the terminal device to another terminal device, and the first sidelink control information is sidelink control information received by the terminal device from another terminal device. It should be noted that the first sidelink control information and the second sidelink control information are sidelink control information for resource indication and reservation (that is, the 1st-stage-SCI described above), have the same function, include the same information domain, and have the same format.”) [¶0071, ¶0164], the method further comprises at least one of:
transmitting signaling to other UEs to indicate the other UEs to reselect resources, in a case that the second resources overlap with resources indicated by the other UEs, and indicating a priority of the SL transmission in SL control information (SCI) associated with the SL transmission (Figures 2 and 11, the SCI priority field and matching incoming/outgoing SCI information domains. This verifies the signaling feature itself; it does not remedy the resource-set and conditional-operation defects in the proposed combination; “In the case that the terminal device senses the PSCCH transmitted by another terminal device, the terminal device acquires the priority P1 carried in the first sidelink control information transmitted in the PSCCH and the priority P2 of the to-be-transmitted data, and determines an SL-RSRP threshold by looking up in Table 1.”; “The second sidelink control information is sidelink control information transmitted by the terminal device to another terminal device, and the first sidelink control information is sidelink control information received by the terminal device from another terminal device. It should be noted that the first sidelink control information and the second sidelink control information are sidelink control information for resource indication and reservation (that is, the 1st-stage-SCI described above), have the same function, include the same information domain, and have the same format.”) [¶0071, ¶0164].
For claim 13, Ding discloses the indicated priority is determined by at least one of:
if a priority corresponding to the SL transmission is lower than or equal to a ninth threshold, setting the indicated priority as the ninth threshold, otherwise setting the indicated priority as the priority corresponding to the SL transmission, setting the indicated priority as the priority corresponding to the SL transmission plus an offset, and if transmissions included in the SL transmissions correspond to multiple priorities, setting the indicated priority of each or at least one of the SL transmissions as a highest priority or a lowest priority among the multiple priorities [¶0053, ¶0167, ¶0223 ¶0207, ¶0224, ¶0069-72].
For claim 14, Ding discloses the signaling indicates at least one of:
at least one of the first resources, the second resources and the third resources, whether the SL transmission of the first UE is based on a multi-consecutive slots transmission (MCSt), a priority corresponding to at least one of the first resources, the second resources and the third resources [¶0053, ¶0167, ¶0223 ¶0207, ¶0224, ¶0069-72].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 12349182 B2; US 20200404586 A1
Inquiries
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Armouche, Hadi can be reached on 571-270-3618. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/PAKEE FANG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409