DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-7 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Miller (U.S. Patent Application No. 20220021122), hereinafter known as Miller.
Regarding claim 1, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) a first wall (204,304), having a front side (320), an upper side (342), a lower side, a rear side, and a first slot (404) having an open end at the front side of the first wall (see Figs. 5-6), and a closed end (420); a second wall (206,306), having a front side (322), an upper side (372), a lower side, a rear side, and a second slot (406) having an open end at the front side of the second wall, and a closed end (430); a third wall (500) connected to the upper side of the first wall and the upper side of the second wall (see Figs. 5-6); a feed element (106) configured to access a first signal corresponding to the wireless signal; and a conductive path configured to transmit the first signal (150), and having a first terminal (end of 160) coupled to the feed element, and a second terminal coupled to a feed point (see Figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 3, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) wherein the first wall is substantially parallel to the second wall (see Figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 4, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) wherein the first slot is substantially parallel to the second slot (see Figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 5, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) a distance between the open end of the first slot and the lower side of the first wall is substantially equal to a distance between the open end of the second slot and the lower side of the second wall; and a distance between the closed end of the first slot and the lower side of the first wall is substantially equal to a distance between the closed end of the second slot and the lower side of the second wall (see Figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 6, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) each of the first slot and the second slot further has an upper side and a lower side; and a distance between the upper side and the lower side of the first slot is substantially equal to a distance between the upper side and the lower side of the second slot (see Figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 7, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) the first slot further has: a first part, formed along a first reference line, having a first end connected to the open end of the first slot, and a second end; and a second part, formed along a second reference line different from the first reference line, having a first end connected to the second end of the first part of the first slot, and a second end connected to the closed end of the first slot; and the second slot further has: a first part, formed along the first reference line, having a first end connected to the open end of the second slot, and a second end; and a second part, formed along the second reference line, having a first end connected to the second end of the first part of the second slot, and a second end connected to the closed end of the second slot (see Figs. 5-6, [0032] indicates slots may be L shaped).
Regarding claim 18, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) wherein the first wall is substantially perpendicular to the third wall, and the second wall is substantially perpendicular to the third wall (see Figs. 5-6).
Regarding claim 19, Miller discloses (Figs. 4-6) wherein the first wall, the second wall and the third wall are formed of a conductive material ([0016]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 8-17 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art does not teach or render obvious claim 2 as arranged, specifically “wherein the third wall has a recess, and the feed element is formed in the recess and substantially coplanar with the third wall.”
The prior art does not teach or render obvious claim 8 as arranged, specifically “wherein: the first wall further has a third slot formed below the first slot, and having an open end at the front side of the first wall, and a closed end; and the second wall further has a fourth slot formed below the second slot, and having an open end at the front side of the second wall, and a closed end.”
The prior art does not teach or render obvious claim 15 as arranged, specifically “wherein: a predetermined width between the first wall and the second wall is between 0.2 and 0.3 times a first predetermined unit; a predetermined length between the front side of the first wall and the rear side of the first wall is between 0.4 and 0.5 times the first predetermined unit; and a predetermined height between the upper side of the first wall and the lower side of the first wall is between 0.2 and 0.25 times the first predetermined unit.”
The rest of the claims are allowable based on their dependence from the above claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Korva (U.S. Patent Application No. 20130127674) teaches an antenna with slots.
/DANIEL MUNOZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896