DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
In the amendment dated July 9, 2026, claim 1 was amended, claims 17-19 were cancelled, and new claims 21 and 22 were presented. Claims 1-5, 7-16, and 20-22 are pending.
The amendments to the claims overcome the claim objections, rejections under 35 U.S.C. 112(b), and double patenting rejections.
Applicant's arguments with respect to the art rejections over Ingenuity NPL, Shakas, Bellows, and Wu have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. In particular, Zhao is relied upon to teach the foot stand arrangement as claimed.
Claim Objections
Claim 22 is objected to because of the following informalities:
At claim 22, line 3: “said swing stand” should read “said swinging stand”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-9, 11-16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ingenuity FoldAway Rocking Bassinet video, retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9IelI19GcGc, (hereinafter, “Ingenuity NPL”) in view of U.S. Pat. 4,146,938 to Shakas (hereinafter, “Shakas”), CN 210930525 to Zhao et al. (hereinafter, “Zhao”) and CN-207323155 to Wu (hereinafter, “Wu”). Note – screenshots from Ingenuity NPL are attached to the office action dated December 26, 2024, a copy of Wu is attached to the office action dated September 17, 2025, and a copy of Zhao is attached herewith. The present application claims priority to U.S. App. 17/716,967 filed 4/8/2022, U.S. App. 17/251,752 filed 12/11/2020, and U.S. App. 16/041,822 filed 7/22/2018 (see Filing Receipt). However, the details of the foot stands pivotally coupled at the bottom corners of the U-shaped frame are not supported in U.S. App. 16/041,822. These features are disclosed in U.S. App. 17/251,752, and thus have a priority of 12/11/2020. Zhao has a publication date of 7/7/2020, and is thus prior art to the currently pending claims.
Regarding claim 1, Ingenuity NPL discloses a foldable container for pet bathing (see p. 6), comprising: a foldable supporting frame (annotated Figure 1 from p. 6 below) which comprises two pairs of supporting legs (annotated Fig. 1) and at least two extension legs (annotated Fig. 1) detachably coupled to said two pairs of supporting legs respectively (the extension legs are coupled to the supporting legs, and capable of being detached); and a container body (annotated Fig. 1) which is unfolded (pp. 8-15) with an unfolding of said foldable supporting frame (pp. 8-15) to allow said container body to be supported on said foldable supporting frame (pp. 8-15); wherein when said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) is unfolded (see annotated Fig. 1) to support said container body thereon (annotated Fig. 1), said extension legs (annotated Fig. 1) are coupled to said supporting legs (annotated Fig. 1) to raise said container body from a ground (annotated Fig. 1); wherein said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) further comprises two top supporting arms (annotated Fig. 1) pivotally coupled with each other (see Fig. 1); wherein each of said extension legs (annotated Fig. 1) comprises two foot stands (annotated Fig. 1) and a U-shaped frame (see annotated Fig. 1) having two vertical portions (annotated Fig. 1) and a bottom horizontal portion (annotated Fig. 1) extended between said two vertical portions (see annotated Fig. 1) to define two bottom corners (corners having foot stands, annotated Fig. 1), wherein said two foot stands (annotated Fig. 1) are coupled at the bottom corners of the U-shaped frame respectively (annotated Fig. 1).
Ingenuity NPL Annotated Figure 1
Ingenuity NPL does not expressly disclose the container body is waterproof and the container body for containing a liquid for the pet bathing, and said container body has a drain port formed at a bottom of said container body.
Shakas teaches a similar foldable container that is capable of use for pet bathing (Abstract, Fig. 1) comprising a foldable supporting frame and a container body supported on the foldable supporting frame (Fig. 1). Shakas teaches that the container body is made from a flexible sheet material that is waterproof (see col. 2, ll. 30-38). Shakas teaches that this material permits the container to hold water to allow the container to be used for bathing (col. 2, ll. 10-11; col. 2, ll. 35-38; col. 3, ll. 48-58). Shakas teaches that the bottom wall of the container has a drain port at a central area (drain opening 18, Fig. 1). Shakas teaches that a drain pipe (tube 19, Fig. 1) is connected to the drain port for allowing the water to flow out said container body (Fig. 1; col. 2, ll. 37-41). Shakas further teaches that having a structure that can double as a baby bassinet and bathtub helps to reduce cost and space (p. 3, ll. 53-66).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the container of Ingenuity NPL such that the container body is made from a waterproof material and includes a drain port at a central area of the bottom wall and a drain pipe connected to the drain port as taught by Shakas for the purpose of containing water to use for bathing, as recognized by Shakas (see e.g., col. 2, ll. 35-38).
Ingenuity NPL as modified by Shakas does not expressly disclose said two foot stands pivotally coupled at the bottom corners of the U-shaped frame respectively wherein the foot stands are configured to be pivotally and outwardly folded out from said bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame at opposite directions to raise said bottom horizontal portions of the U-shaped frame in a manner that said bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame is spaced above the ground, wherein said foot stands are configured to be pivotally and inwardly folded to overlap with said bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame.
Zhao teaches a similar foldable supporting frame (see Fig. 1) having two extension legs (supporting legs 300, Fig. 1), each extension leg having two vertical portions (annotated Fig. 1 below) and a horizontal bottom portion (annotated Fig. 1) to form a U-shaped frame (U-shaped bar 313, Fig. 1). Zhao teaches two foot stands (support feet 316, Figs. 1, 11-12) at each of the U-shaped frames (see Figs. 1, 11-12). Zhao teaches the two foot stands (support feet 316) are coupled at the bottom corners of the U-shaped frame (see Figs. 1, 11-12). Zhao teaches the foot stands (support feet 316) are configured to be pivotally and outwardly folded out (see Fig. 12) from the bottom horizontal portion at opposite directions (see Fig. 12) in a manner that the bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame is spaced above the ground (see Fig. 12). Zhao teaches that the two foot stands are configured to be pivotally and inwardly folded (see Fig. 11) to overlap with the bottom horizontal portion (see Fig. 11). Zhao further teaches that this adjustable foot stand configuration improves stability of the frame (see p. 4 of attached translation).
Zhao Annotated Figure 1
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the foldable container of Ingenuity NPL/Shakas to add foot stands that are pivotally connected and capable of being inwardly and outwardly folded and that space the bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame above the ground as taught by Zhao for the purpose of improving stability, as taught by Zhao (p. 4), or to permit the height of the foldable container to be adjusted.
Ingenuity NPL appears to show a plurality of linkage members (see pivot point along supporting legs between top folding arms and folding arms). However, Ingenuity NPL does not clearly expressly disclose a plurality of linkage members pivotally coupled to said top supporting arms for linking said top supporting arms with said supporting legs, such that when said top supporting arms are pivotally moved, said supporting legs are concurrently folded toward each other through said linkage members to fold said foldable supporting frame.
Wu teaches a similar foldable container comprising a foldable supporting frame (Figs. 1, 3). Wu teaches the foldable supporting frame comprises two pairs of supporting legs (legs 21, 23, Fig. 1), two top supporting arms (arms 11, 13, Fig. 1), and two folding arms (arms 31, 33, Fig. 1). Wu teaches a plurality of linkage members (connecting rods 50, Figs. 1, 3) pivotally coupled to the top supporting arms for linking the top supporting arms and the supporting legs (see Figs. 1, 3; p. 4, ll. 32-39 of attached translation). Wu teaches that the supporting legs, the folding arms, and the top supporting arms are concurrently folded toward each other through the linkage members to fold the foldable supporting frame (see Figs. 1, 3; p. 4, ll. 32-39). Wu teaches that the linkage members improve the efficiency of folding an unfolding the foldable supporting frame (p. 4, ll. 32-39).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the foldable container of Ingenuity NPL/Shakas/Zhao to have a plurality of linkage members pivotally coupled to the top supporting arms for linking the top supporting arms with the supporting legs, such that the supporting legs, top supporting arms, and folding arms are concurrently folded toward each other through the linkage members as taught by Wu for the purpose of improving the efficiency of the folding of the foldable supporting frame, as recognized by Wu (p. 4, ll. 32-39).
Regarding claim 2, Ingenuity NPL further discloses said container body (annotated Fig. 1) comprises a surrounding wall (annotated Fig. 1), a bottom wall (annotated Fig. 1) connected to said surrounding wall (annotated Fig. 1), and a handle (p. 13) connected to a top of said bottom wall (see p. 13) within said container body (annotated Fig. 1; p. 13).
Ingenuity NPL as modified by Shakas already includes said drain port (Shakas, opening 18, Fig. 1) is provided adjacent to said handle at a central area of said bottom wall (the proposed modification would have the drain port of Shakas adjacent to the handle of Ingenuity NPL), wherein said foldable container further comprises a drain pipe (Shakas, tube 17, Fig. 1) connected to said drain port (Shakas, Fig. 1) for allowing the water to flow out said container body (Shakas, see Fig. 1; col. 2, ll. 37-41).
Regarding claim 3, Ingenuity NPL further discloses by a single pulling operation on said handle (pp. 7-9, 20), said bottom wall of said container body (annotated Fig. 1) is pulled upwardly by said handle (see p. 13) and starts to be folded with the folding of said foldable supporting frame (pp. 7-9, 20), so as to switch said container body (annotated Fig. 1) and said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) from an unfolded mode (p. 6) to a folded mode (p. 7).
Regarding claim 4, Ingenuity NPL further discloses wherein said surrounding wall (annotated Fig. 1) comprises an edge which is a top edge (annotated Fig. 1) mounted to said two top supporting arms (see annotated Fig. 1), so as to hang said container body (annotated Fig. 1) at said two top supporting arms (annotated Fig. 1) and retain said bottom wall of said container body (annotated Fig. 1) at a raised position in the unfolded mode (p. 6) to allow a user to wash the pet in a standing position (container is capable of being used to wash a pet in a standing position in the unfolded mode, see e.g., p. 6).
Regarding claim 5, Ingenuity NPL further discloses said handle (see p. 13) is protruded from said bottom wall of said container body (see p. 13) and is exposed in said container body when said container body is in said unfolded mode (see p. 13).
Regarding claim 7, Ingenuity NPL as modified by Shakas already includes when said handle is pulled (Ingenuity NPL, p. 13), said bottom wall of said container body is pulled upward by said handle (Ingenuity NPL, pp. 7-9, 13, 20), so as to be flipped out of said surrounding wall (Ingenuity NPL, see e.g., p. 7) and to retain said handle on top of said container body (Ingenuity NPL, see e.g., p. 7) while said drain pipe (Shakas, tube 19) is positioned between two portions of said bottom wall (Ingenuity NPL annotated Fig. 1; see also pp. 7-9, 20; as the two portions of the bottom wall fold, the drain pipe arranged on the bottom surface of one of the two portions of the bottom wall would be positioned between the two portions of the bottom wall).
Regarding claim 8, Ingenuity NPL as modified by Shakas already includes when said handle is pulled (Ingenuity NPL, p. 13), said bottom wall of said container body is pulled upward by said handle (Ingenuity NPL, pp. 7-9, 13, 20), so as to be flipped out of said surrounding wall (Ingenuity NPL, see e.g., p. 7) and to retain said handle on top of said container body (Ingenuity NPL, see e.g., p. 7) while said drain pipe (Shakas, tube 19) is positioned between two portions of said bottom wall (Ingenuity NPL annotated Fig. 1; see also pp. 7-9, 20; as the two portions of the bottom wall fold, the drain pipe arranged on the bottom surface of one of the two portions of the bottom wall would be positioned between the two portions of the bottom wall), and also cause said two top supporting arms (Ingenuity NPL, annotated Fig. 1) to pivotally move downward toward a bottom side of said handle (Ingenuity NPL, pp. 7-9, 20), so as to fold up both of said container body (Ingenuity NPL, annotated Fig. 1) and said foldable supporting frame (Ingenuity NPL, annotated Fig. 1) in said folded mode (Ingenuity NPL, pp. 7-9, 20).
Regarding claim 9, Ingenuity NPL further discloses an operation switch (annotated Fig. 2) arranged on said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) to operate said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) between a folded mode (pp. 7-8) in which said foldable supporting frame and said container body are folded (pp. 7-8), and an unfolded mode (pp. 6, 15) in which said foldable supporting frame is unfolded (pp. 6, 15) to support said container body for containing a liquid (pp. 6, 15).
Regarding claim 11, Ingenuity NPL further discloses upper ends of said vertical portions (annotated Fig. 1) of said extension legs (annotated Fig. 1) are detachably coupled to bottom ends (annotated Fig. 1) of said supporting legs (annotated Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 12, Ingenuity NPL further discloses said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) further comprises two folding arms (annotated Figs. 1, 2), wherein said two folding arms (annotated Figs. 1, 2) are pivotally connected with each other, wherein said two folding arms (annotated Figs 1, 2) and said supporting legs (annotated Fig. 1) are pivotally rotated with each other (annotated Fig. 1; pp. 9-14).
Ingenuity NPL as modified by Wu already includes through said linkage members (Wu, connecting rods 50), said top supporting arms (Ingenuity NPL, annotated Fig. 1), said supporting legs (Ingenuity NPL, annotated Fig. 1), and said folding arms (Ingenuity NPL, annotated Fig. 1) are concurrently and pivotally folded in order to fold said foldable supporting frame (Wu, see Fig. 3; p. 4, ll. 32-39).
Regarding claim 13, Ingenuity NPL further discloses said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) is driven to fold by a folding of said container body (see e.g., pp. 7-9, 13, 20), wherein said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) is maintained at said unfolded mode (p. 6) by a support of said operation switch (see annotated Figs. 1, 2), such that when said operation switch (annotated Fig. 2) is actuated to release said support of said foldable supporting frame (see e.g., pp. 7-10), and said foldable supporting frame is moved from said unfolded mode (p. 6) to said folded mode (pp. 7-9, 20).
Regarding claim 14, Ingenuity NPL further discloses said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) further comprises a pivot shaft (annotated Fig. 2 from p. 10 below), wherein each of said supporting legs (annotated Fig. 1) is pivotally connected to each of said folding arms (annotated Fig. 2) about said pivot shaft (annotated Fig. 2), wherein when said folding arm is rotated (see Fig. 2), said supporting leg is driven by said folding arm to rotate about said pivot shaft (see Fig. 2).
Ingenuity NPL Annotated Figure 2
Regarding claim 15, Ingenuity NPL further discloses a switch rod (annotated Fig. 2) disposed at an end of one of said folding arms (annotated Fig. 2), wherein in said unfolded mode (p. 6), said switch rod (annotated Fig. 2) is supported by said operation switch (annotated Fig. 2) to limit a movement between said two folding arms of said foldable support frame (see p. 6).
Regarding claim 16, Ingenuity NPL further discloses said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) further comprises a rotating rod (rod forming pivot point between folding arms at the operation switch, see annotated Fig. 2), wherein said two folding arms (annotated Fig. 2) are pivotally connected to each other about said rotating rod (see Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 20, Ingenuity NPL further discloses a mattress (pp. 4, 13-14) disposed in said container body (pp. 4, 13-14), wherein said handle (p. 13) is connected to said mattress (p. 13).
Claims 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ingenuity NPL in view of Shakas and Zhao.
Regarding claim 21, Ingenuity NPL discloses a foldable container (see p. 6), comprising: a foldable supporting frame (annotated Figure 1 from p. 6 above) which comprises two pairs of supporting legs (annotated Fig. 1) and at least two extension legs (annotated Fig. 1) detachably coupled to said two pairs of supporting legs respectively (the extension legs are coupled to the supporting legs, and capable of being detached); and a container body (annotated Fig. 1) which is unfolded (pp. 8-15) with an unfolding of said foldable supporting frame (pp. 8-15) to allow said container body to be supported on said foldable supporting frame (pp. 8-15); wherein when said foldable supporting frame (annotated Fig. 1) is unfolded (see annotated Fig. 1) to support said container body thereon (annotated Fig. 1), said extension legs (annotated Fig. 1) are coupled to said supporting legs (annotated Fig. 1) to raise said container body from a ground (annotated Fig. 1); wherein each of said extension legs (annotated Fig. 1) comprises two foot stands (annotated Fig. 1) and a U-shaped frame (see Fig. 1) having two vertical portions (annotated Fig. 1) and a bottom horizontal portion (annotated Fig. 1) extended between said two vertical portions (annotated Fig. 1) to define two bottom corners (see Fig. 1).
Ingenuity NPL does not expressly disclose the container body is waterproof and the container body for containing a liquid, and the container body has a drain port formed at a bottom of said container body.
Shakas teaches a similar foldable container that is capable of use for pet bathing (Abstract, Fig. 1) comprising a foldable supporting frame and a container body supported on the foldable supporting frame (Fig. 1). Shakas teaches that the container body is made from a flexible sheet material that is waterproof (see col. 2, ll. 30-38). Shakas teaches that this material permits the container to hold water to allow the container to be used for bathing (col. 2, ll. 10-11; col. 2, ll. 35-38; col. 3, ll. 48-58). Shakas teaches that the bottom wall of the container has a drain port at a central area (drain opening 18, Fig. 1). Shakas teaches that a drain pipe (tube 19, Fig. 1) is connected to the drain port for allowing the water to flow out said container body (Fig. 1; col. 2, ll. 37-41). Shakas further teaches that having a structure that can double as a baby bassinet and bathtub helps to reduce cost and space (p. 3, ll. 53-66).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the container of Ingenuity NPL such that the container body is made from a waterproof material and includes a drain port at a central area of the bottom wall and a drain pipe connected to the drain port as taught by Shakas for the purpose of containing water to use for bathing, as recognized by Shakas (see e.g., col. 2, ll. 35-38).
Ingenuity NPL as modified by Shakas does not expressly disclose said two foot stands are pivotally coupled at the bottom corners of the U-shaped frame respectively, wherein the foot stands are configured to be pivotally and outwardly folded out from said bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame at opposite directions to raise said bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame in a manner that said bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame is spaced above the ground, wherein said foot stands are configured to be pivotally and inwardly folded to overlap with said bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame.
Zhao teaches a similar foldable supporting frame (see Fig. 1) having two extension legs (supporting legs 300, Fig. 1), each extension leg having two vertical portions (annotated Fig. 1 above) and a horizontal bottom portion (annotated Fig. 1) to form a U-shaped frame (U-shaped bar 313, Fig. 1). Zhao teaches two foot stands (support feet 316, Figs. 1, 11-12) at each of the U-shaped frames (see Figs. 1, 11-12). Zhao teaches the two foot stands (support feet 316) are coupled at the bottom corners of the U-shaped frame (see Figs. 1, 11-12). Zhao teaches the foot stands (support feet 316) are configured to be pivotally and outwardly folded out (see Fig. 12) from the bottom horizontal portion at opposite directions (see Fig. 12) in a manner that the bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame is spaced above the ground (see Fig. 12). Zhao teaches that the two foot stands are configured to be pivotally and inwardly folded (see Fig. 11) to overlap with the bottom horizontal portion (see Fig. 11). Zhao teaches that each of said two foot stands (support feet 316) comprises a supporting stand (annotated Fig. 1) and a swinging stand (annotated Fig. 1) integrally extended from said supporting stand (annotated Fig. 1). Zhao teaches the swinging stand (annotated Fig. 1) is rotatably coupled to the corresponding bottom corner of said U-shaped frame (see Fig. 1). Zhao teaches each of the two foot stands (support feet 316) is movable between a stationary position in which the supporting stand is allowed to stand on the ground (see Fig. 12) while the swinging stand is spaced apart from the ground (see Fig. 12) and a rocking position in which the swinging stand is allowed to stand on the ground see Fig. 11) while the supporting stand is spaced apart from the ground (see Fig. 11). Zhao further teaches that this adjustable foot stand configuration improves stability of the frame (see p. 4 of attached translation).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the foldable container of Ingenuity NPL/Shakas to add foot stands that are pivotally connected and capable of being inwardly and outwardly folded and that space the bottom horizontal portion of the U-shaped frame above the ground as taught by Zhao for the purpose of improving stability, as taught by Zhao (p. 4), or to permit the height of the foldable container to be adjusted.
Regarding claim 22, Ingenuity NPL as modified by Zhao already includes each of said two foot stands (Zhao, support feet 316) comprises a supporting stand (Zhao, annotated Fig. 1) and a swinging stand (Zhao, annotated Fig. 1) integrally extended from said supporting stand (Zhao, annotated Fig. 1), wherein said swing stand (Zhao, annotated Fig. 1) is rotatably coupled to the corresponding bottom corner of said U-shaped frame (Zhao, see Fig. 1), wherein each of said two foot stands (Zhao, support feet 316) is movable between a stationary position in which the supporting stand is allowed to stand on the ground (Zhao, see Fig. 12) while the swinging stand is spaced apart from the ground (Zhao, see Fig. 12) and a rocking position in which the swinging stand is allowed to stand on the ground (Zhao, see Fig. 11) while the supporting stand is spaced apart from the ground (Zhao, see Fig. 11).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ingenuity NPL in view of Shakas, Zhao, and Wu, and in further view of U.S. Pub. 2015/0208822 to Troutman (hereinafter, “Troutman”).
Regarding claim 10, Ingenuity NPL further discloses said container body (annotated Fig. 1) is detachably connected to said two top supporting arms (see annotated Fig. 1; see also p. 19 – one of ordinary skill in the art would understand “machine washable” as requiring the container body be detachable), wherein each of said two top supporting arms (annotated Fig. 1) comprises a rod body in a U-shaped configuration (see annotated Fig. 1), wherein said container body (annotated Fig. 1) is folded when said two top supporting arms of said foldable supporting frame are folded towards each other (see e.g., pp. 9-11).
Ingenuity NPL as modified by Shakas does not expressly disclose the rod body having a fixing cavity extending along said U-shaped configuration of said rod body, wherein said edge of said surrounding wall of said container body is received in said fixing cavity of each of said two top supporting arms to detachably mount said container body to said foldable supporting frame, wherein said edge of said surrounding wall of said container body comprises a fixing rib and an edge sleeve, wherein said fixing rib is received in said edge sleeve and is extended into said fixing cavity of said rod body to install said edge sleeve in said fixing cavity of said rod body and sandwich said edge sleeve between said fixing rib and said rod body.
Troutman teaches a foldable container (play yard 10, Fig. 1) comprising a foldable supporting frame (frame 22, Fig. 2) and a container body (enclosure 23, Fig. 1) arranged on the foldable supporting frame (para. [0021]). Troutman teaches the surrounding wall of the container body (enclosure 23) comprises an edge (see annotated Fig. 14 below) that is detachably mounted to curved supporting arms of the frame (posts 14, 114, Figs. 2, 14). Troutman teaches each of the supporting arms (posts 14, 114) comprises a rod body (annotated Fig. 14) having a fixing cavity (channel 172, Fig. 14). Troutman teaches the edge of the surrounding wall (annotated Fig. 14) comprises an edge sleeve (annotated Fig. 14) and a fixing rib (corner bead 70, Fig. 14) received in the edge sleeve (see annotated Fig. 14; para. [0040]). Troutman teaches that the fixing rib and edge sleeve are extended into the fixing cavity of the rod body to detachably mount the container body to the foldable supporting frame (para. [0040]). Troutman teaches that this arrangement advantageously permits the posts to be exposed rather than the container body (para. [0036]) and does not require an additional fastening structure (para. [0040]).
Troutman Annotated Figure 14
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have modified the foldable container of Ingenuity NPL/Shakas/Zhao/Wu to attach the container body to the frame via a rod body with a fixing cavity on the top supporting arms that receive a fixing rib and an edge sleeve of the container body as taught by Troutman for the purpose of securing the container body to the frame such that the supporting arms are exposed without an additional fastening structure, as recognized by Troutman (see paras. [0036], [0040]) and/or because the proposed modification is a simple substitution of one known fastening arrangement for another that is known in the art for the intended purpose of securing a container body to a foldable frame and would only produce the predictable results of securing the container body to the foldable frame (see MPEP 2143(B)).
Conclusion
/LAURA E. PARKER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3733