This Office Action is in response to Applicant Amendment and Arguments filed on 3/18/2026.
Claim(s) 1 - 4 is pending for examination.
This Action is made FINAL.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to the previous rejection of claims 1 - 4 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been considered but are deemed moot in view of the new grounds of rejection necessitated by Applicant's Amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ishishita (US 20160137186 A1) in view of Kinoshita (US 20180281601 A1) and Langston et al. (US 6087805 A).
Regarding Claim 1, Ishishita teaches A charging system mounted in a vehicle, the charging system comprising: a motor generator;
{Abstract “A control apparatus for a hybrid vehicle including an engine and a motor, includes a controller to update an allowable input current value in accordance with the battery state and to control an input to the battery, the allowable input current value being the maximum current value to which the battery input is permitted. The controller performs control such that limitation of the battery input in accordance with the allowable input current value is not performed if a deterioration degree of a catalyst for purifying an exhaust gas from the engine is larger than a predetermined value when an engine braking force and a regenerative motor braking force are applied during deceleration.”
}
a motor generator;
{Para [0038] “The first MG 2 is a generator which is driven to rotate with the power of the engine 1 to generate an electric power and supplies the generated electric power to the battery 6 through the inverter 9. The first MG 2 can be formed of an AC motor such as a three-phase synchronous motor and a three-phase induction motor, similarly to the second MG 3.”
}
a lithium-ion battery configured to accumulate an electric power generated by the motor generator;
{Para [0043-0044] “The battery 6 is an assembled battery including a plurality of cells 61 electrically connected in series. FIG. 2 is a diagram showing an exemplary configuration of a battery system mounted on the hybrid vehicle 100 of the present embodiment.
A nonaqueous secondary battery such as a lithium-ion secondary battery can be used as the cell 61. The number of the cells 61 can be set as appropriate based on the output required of the battery 6 and the like. Although all the cells 61 are connected in series in the battery 6 of the present embodiment, a plurality of cells 61 connected in parallel may be included in the battery 6.”
}
a relay configured to electrically connect the motor generator and the lithium-ion battery to each other;
{Para [0036] “The second MG 3 in the present embodiment serves as the driving source for running the vehicle to be driven with the electric power supplied from the battery 6 and serves also as a regenerative brake for converting a braking energy into an electric power. The electric power (regenerative energy) generated by the second MG 3 is sent to and stored in the battery 6 through the inverter 9. The inverter 9 converts the AC power generated by the second MG 3 into a DC power and outputs the DC power (regenerative power) to the battery 6.”
Para [0050-0053] “The positive electrode line PL and the negative electrode line NL are provided with a system main relay SMSR-B and a system main relay SMR-G, respectively. Each of the system main relays SMR-B and SMR-G is switched between ON and OFF in response to a control signal from the vehicle control apparatus 10.
The system main SMR-G is connected in parallel to a system main relay SMR-P and a current limiting resistor R. The system main relay SMR-P and the current limiting resistor R are connected in series. The system main relay SMR-P is switched between ON and OFF in response to a control signal from the vehicle control apparatus 10. The current limiting resistor R is used to prevent a flow of inrush current through the capacitor 65 when the battery 6 is connected to a load (specifically, the inverter 9).
For connecting the battery 6 to the inverter 9, the vehicle control apparatus 10 first switches the system main relays SMR-B and SMR-P from OFF to ON. This causes an electric current to pass through the current limiting resistor R.
Next, the vehicle control apparatus 10 switches the system main relay SMR-G from OFF to ON and then switches the system main relay SMR-P from ON to OFF. This completes the connection between the battery 6 and the inverter 9 and the battery system shown in FIG. 2 is in Ready-On state. The vehicle control apparatus 10 receives information about ON/OFF of an ignition switch of the hybrid vehicle 100. The vehicle control apparatus 10 starts the battery system in response to switching of the ignition switch from OFF to ON.”
}
a first processor configured to acquire battery information including a temperature, a current, and a usage period of the lithium-ion battery and give an instruction on an electric power generation amount of the motor generator based on the battery information; and
{Para [0056] “The vehicle control apparatus 10 in the present embodiment also serves as a battery ECU for managing the SOC and the deterioration state of the battery 6 and for controlling the charge/discharge operation of the battery 6. Alternatively, a battery ECU may be provided independently of the vehicle control apparatus 10. The control apparatuses including the vehicle control apparatus 10 and the engine control apparatus 11 may be formed of a single control apparatus, and the vehicle control apparatus 10 serving as the main controller may have the functions of the engine control apparatus 11 and of the independently provided battery ECU (battery control apparatus).”
Para [0069] “he allowable input current value is set as described below, and the setting of the allowable input current value is performed by the vehicle control apparatus 10.”
Para [0070-0072] “First, when no charge/discharge history is present for the battery 6, in other words, when the battery 6 is charged or discharge for the first time, the allowable input current value Ilim(t) is calculated on the basis of the following expression (1):
(1)
In the expression (1), Ilim[0] represents the maximum allowable input current value at which the precipitation of lithium metal within a unit time can be prevented when the battery 6 with no charge/discharge history is charged. The allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be previously determined by experiment or the like, and the information about the allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be stored in the memory 10a.
In the expression (1), a second term of a right side is represented as a function F of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC (State Of Charge). Thus, the function F can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at a time t. The SOC refers to the proportion of the present charge capacity to the full charge capacity.”
Para [0076-0078] “When the battery 6 has a charge/discharge history, in other words, after the battery 6 is charged or discharged, the allowable input current value Ilim[t] is calculated on the basis of the following expression (2):
(2)
In the expression (2), Ilim[t] represents the allowable input current value at the time t (present time), and Ilim[t−1] represents the allowable input current value at a time t−1 (previous time). A second term of a right side in the expression (2) is represented as a function f of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC.
The function f depends on the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. Thus, the value of the second term of the right side in the expression (2) can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at the time t.”
}
the first processor is configured to,
calculate a charging allowable electric power that is an upper limit value of a charging electric power into the lithium-ion battery in which lithium precipitation does not occur, based on the battery information, and
{Para [0067] “In the present embodiment, to prevent the precipitation of lithium metal, an allowable input current value is set and controlled such that an input current value (charge current value) of the cell (battery 6) does not exceed the allowable current value. The allowable input current value is the maximum current value allowed in charging the cell 61.”
Para [0070-0072] “First, when no charge/discharge history is present for the battery 6, in other words, when the battery 6 is charged or discharge for the first time, the allowable input current value Ilim(t) is calculated on the basis of the following expression (1):
(1)
In the expression (1), Ilim[0] represents the maximum allowable input current value at which the precipitation of lithium metal within a unit time can be prevented when the battery 6 with no charge/discharge history is charged. The allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be previously determined by experiment or the like, and the information about the allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be stored in the memory 10a.
In the expression (1), a second term of a right side is represented as a function F of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC (State Of Charge). Thus, the function F can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at a time t. The SOC refers to the proportion of the present charge capacity to the full charge capacity.”
Para [0076-0078] “When the battery 6 has a charge/discharge history, in other words, after the battery 6 is charged or discharged, the allowable input current value Ilim[t] is calculated on the basis of the following expression (2):
(2)
In the expression (2), Ilim[t] represents the allowable input current value at the time t (present time), and Ilim[t−1] represents the allowable input current value at a time t−1 (previous time). A second term of a right side in the expression (2) is represented as a function f of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC.
The function f depends on the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. Thus, the value of the second term of the right side in the expression (2) can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at the time t.”
}
control current when a state where the charging allowable electric power is lower than a first threshold value continues for a period equal to or longer than a second threshold value
{Para [0087] “After the calculation of the allowable input current value Ilim[t], the vehicle control apparatus 10 controls the input/output (charge/discharge) of the battery 6 based on the allowable input current value Ilim[t]. For controlling the input to the battery 6, an input limit value (electric power) Win[t] is set, and the input to the battery 6 is controlled such that the input power to the battery 6 does not exceed the input limit value Win[t]. The input limit value Win[t] can be set as described below, for example.”
}
Determining a relationship between a change of tendency of the charging allowable electric power after the charging allowable electric power has fallen below the first threshold value and an electric power level at which lithium metal is estimated to precipitate.
{para [0089-0090] “FIG. 4 shows graphs representing the relationship between the current value IB and the input limit value Win[t] of the battery 6 in the control for preventing lithium precipitation. The vehicle control apparatus 10 calculates an input current limit value Itag based on the allowable input current value Ilim[t].
The input current limit value Itag is a value for specifying the input limit value Win[t]. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 4, the vehicle control apparatus 10 offsets the allowable input current value Ilim[t] toward 0 A by a predetermined amount to calculate the input current limit value Itag. This causes the input current limit value Itag to be closer to 0 A than the allowable input current value Ilim[t], so that the input to the battery 6 is more likely to be limited.
The margin between the allowable input current value Ilim[t] and the input current limit value Itag allows the current value IB to fall below the allowable input current value Ilim[t] less easily. In the control of the input to the battery 6 based on the input current limit value Itag, the limitation of the input to the battery 6 is started at the time when the current value IB reaches the input current limit value Itag. Even when the current IB falls below the input current limit value Itag due to delayed control or the like, the current value IB can be prevented from reaching the allowable input current value Ilim[t].”
}
Ishishita does not teach, a second processor configured to control an operation of the motor generator in accordance with the instruction from the first processor, wherein the first processor is configured to, in a case where an interruption of the instruction to the second processor is detected,
cut off the relay
and
the second threshold value being a predetermined time defined based on a relationship between a change of tendency of the charging allowable electric power after the charging allowable electric power has fallen below the first threshold value and an electric power level at which lithium metal is estimated to precipitate.
However, Kinoshita teaches , a second processor configured to control an operation of the motor generator in accordance with the instruction from the first processor, wherein the first processor is configured to, in a case where an interruption of the instruction to the second processor is detected,
{Para [0039-0040] “The self-diagnostic unit 42b of the battery controller 42 may contain a predetermined diagnostic program that allows for making of a diagnosis as to whether the first switch controller 42a is normal. When a determination is made that the first switch controller 42a is normal, the self-diagnostic unit 42b may transmit a normal signal to the engine controller 50. The self-diagnostic unit 42b may transmit a malfunction signal to the engine controller 50 when a determination is made that the first switch controller 42a is malfunctioning. Further, the response transmitter 42c of the battery controller 42 may contain a response program that allows for transmission of a predetermined response signal to the engine controller 50. When a confirmation signal is received, the response transmitter 42c may transmit, in accordance with the response program, the predetermined response signal indicating that the self-diagnostic unit 42b is normal. The confirmation signal may be transmitted from a later-described function monitor 50a of the engine controller 50. In other words, the predetermined response signal may be transmitted from the response transmitter 42c of the battery controller 42 to the function monitor 50a of the engine controller 50 in response to the transmission of the confirmation signal from the function monitor 50a of the engine controller 50 to the response transmitter 42c of the battery controller 42, where the self-diagnostic unit 42b of the battery controller 42 functions normally.
The engine controller 50 may have functional units such as, but not limited to, the function monitor 50a, a communication monitor 50b, and a second switch controller 50c. In one implementation, the second switch controller 50c may serve as a “second cutoff controller”. The function monitor 50a of the engine controller 50 may contain a predetermined monitoring program that allows for detection of a malfunction of the first switch controller 42a and a malfunction of the self-diagnostic unit 42b. When the function monitor 50a receives the malfunction signal from the self-diagnostic unit 42b of the battery controller 42, the function monitor 50a may determine that the first switch controller 42a of the battery controller 42 is malfunctioning. The function monitor 50a may also determine that the self-diagnostic unit 42b of the battery controller 42 is malfunctioning, when the function monitor 50a is unable to receive the response signal normally from the response transmitter 42c after the transmission of the confirmation signal to the response transmitter 42c. In an example implementation, the function monitor 50a may determine that the self-diagnostic unit 42b is malfunctioning when the reception of the response signal itself is not successful, or when the received response signal is erroneous. Further, the communication monitor 50b of the engine controller 50 may contain a predetermined monitoring program that allows for detection of a malfunction of the communication network 52. The communication monitor 50b may detect the malfunction of the communication network 52, i.e., may detect an abnormality of the communication performed between the engine controller 50 and the battery controller 42, on the basis of a status of transmission and reception of communication data performed through the communication network 52.”
Where the battery controller 42 can considered as a processor that is configured to control an operation of the motor generator because it controls whether electricity flows to the battery from the motor generator which will have an effect on the torque of the motor generator.
Para [0038] “The battery controller 42 may have functional units such as, but not limited to, a first switch controller 42a, a self-diagnostic unit 42b, and a response transmitter 42c. In one implementation, the first switch controller 42a may serve as a “first cutoff controller”. The first switch controller 42a may set a control target value of the switch SW1 on the basis of the factor such as the charge current, the discharge current, and the cell temperature of the lithium-ion battery 31, and may transmit an electric-conduction signal or a cutoff signal to the drive circuit 53. In other words, the first switch controller 42a may set the electrically conductive state or the cutoff state for the switch SW1 on the basis of the factor. Transmitting the electric-conduction signal from the first switch controller 42a to the drive circuit 53 may cause the switch SW1 to be controlled into the electrically conductive state by the drive circuit 53, whereas transmitting the cutoff signal from the first switch controller 42a to the drive circuit 53 may cause the switch SW1 to be controlled into the cutoff state by the drive circuit 53.”
}
cut off the relay when a state where the charging allowable electric power is lower than a first threshold value continues for a period equal to or longer than a second threshold value
{Para [0035] “Referring to FIG. 7, the switch SW1 may be switched from the electrically conductive state to the cutoff state upon protecting the lithium-ion battery 31. For example, when the battery controller 42 that monitors factors including the charge current, the discharge current, and the cell temperature of the lithium-ion battery 31 detects any of such factors that exceeds its upper limit, the switch SW1 may be switched from the electrically conductive state to the cutoff state to isolate the lithium-ion battery 31 from the power supply circuit 30. This stops the charge and discharge of the lithium-ion battery 31, making it possible to protect the lithium-ion battery 31 from a factor such as, but not limited to, excessive charge and discharge currents and an excessive increase in temperature. Further, the lead battery 32 is coupled to the components such as the motor generator 16 and the electric device 45 even when the switch SW1 is switched to the cutoff state as illustrated in FIG. 7, making it possible to continue the supply of electric power to the components such as the electric device 45 and thereby to maintain traveling performance of the vehicle 11.”
Para [0046] “Referring specifically to FIG. 11A, when the engine controller 50 is unable to receive the response signal from the battery controller 42 (as denoted by an arrow β) after the confirmation signal is transmitted from the engine controller 50 to the battery controller 42 (as denoted by an arrow α), it is difficult to control the switch SW1 by the battery controller 42, in consideration of a situation where the self-diagnostic unit 42b is malfunctioning and a possible failure in proper detection of the malfunction of the first switch controller 42a. Hence, the cutoff signal may be transmitted from the second switch controller 50c of the engine controller 50 to the drive circuit 53 as illustrated in FIG. 11B to thereby cause the switch SW1 to be switched from the electrically conductive state to the cutoff state by the engine controller 50. Thus, the switch SW1 may be cut off in advance by the engine controller 50 as an alternative controller when the battery controller 42 involves difficulties in controlling the switch SW1, making it possible to protect the lithium-ion battery 31 appropriately.”
}
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ishishita to incorporate the teachings of Kinoshita to cutoff the relay if the second controller is unresponsive because it protects the lithium ion battery as discussed in Kinoshita para [0046] “Referring specifically to FIG. 11A, when the engine controller 50 is unable to receive the response signal from the battery controller 42 (as denoted by an arrow β) after the confirmation signal is transmitted from the engine controller 50 to the battery controller 42 (as denoted by an arrow α), it is difficult to control the switch SW1 by the battery controller 42, in consideration of a situation where the self-diagnostic unit 42b is malfunctioning and a possible failure in proper detection of the malfunction of the first switch controller 42a. Hence, the cutoff signal may be transmitted from the second switch controller 50c of the engine controller 50 to the drive circuit 53 as illustrated in FIG. 11B to thereby cause the switch SW1 to be switched from the electrically conductive state to the cutoff state by the engine controller 50. Thus, the switch SW1 may be cut off in advance by the engine controller 50 as an alternative controller when the battery controller 42 involves difficulties in controlling the switch SW1, making it possible to protect the lithium-ion battery 31 appropriately.”
Ishishita in view of Kinoshita does not teach, the second threshold value being a predetermined time defined based on a relationship between a change of tendency of the charging allowable electric power after the charging allowable electric power has fallen below the first threshold value and an electric power level at which lithium metal is estimated to precipitate.
Langston et al. teaches the second threshold value being a predetermined time defined based on a relationship between a change of tendency of the charging allowable electric power after the charging allowable electric power has fallen below the first threshold value and an electric power level at which lithium metal is estimated to precipitate.
{Column 2 “The battery charger control circuit records ampere hours removed from the battery and ampere hours of energy applied to the battery to maintain a long-term record. The record of removed energy from the battery may be used to control power applied to the battery during operation of the vehicle by a regenerative braking system and may determine the timing for a battery charging and the turn off time for charging such as when energy slightly greater than that removed has been used from the battery. The measured energy removed and supplied may determine the termination point for the charge cycle within a predetermined range of energy being removed during a charging cycle, but on the other hand, a circuit which determines the cutoff time based on the rate of change of charging current may be used to provide an appropriate charging current rate or pattern to maintain the life of the battery.”
Ishishita already teaches that the electric power level at which lithium metal is estimated to precipitate is determined based of current.
}
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ishishita in view of Kinoshita to incorporate the teachings of Langston to have a period before cutoff based on rate of change of current because it prevents overshoot past maximum limit increasing the life of the battery (Column 2 “The battery charger control circuit records ampere hours removed from the battery and ampere hours of energy applied to the battery to maintain a long-term record. The record of removed energy from the battery may be used to control power applied to the battery during operation of the vehicle by a regenerative braking system and may determine the timing for a battery charging and the turn off time for charging such as when energy slightly greater than that removed has been used from the battery. The measured energy removed and supplied may determine the termination point for the charge cycle within a predetermined range of energy being removed during a charging cycle, but on the other hand, a circuit which determines the cutoff time based on the rate of change of charging current may be used to provide an appropriate charging current rate or pattern to maintain the life of the battery.”)
Regarding Claim 2, Ishishita in view of Kinoshita and Langston teaches The charging system according to claim 1. Ishishita further teaches wherein the first processor is configured to, in a case where the interruption of the instruction to the second processor is detected, cut off the relay when the temperature of the lithium-ion battery is lower than a predetermined temperature.
{ Para [0067] “In the present embodiment, to prevent the precipitation of lithium metal, an allowable input current value is set and controlled such that an input current value (charge current value) of the cell (battery 6) does not exceed the allowable current value. The allowable input current value is the maximum current value allowed in charging the cell 61.”
Para [0070-0072] “First, when no charge/discharge history is present for the battery 6, in other words, when the battery 6 is charged or discharge for the first time, the allowable input current value Ilim(t) is calculated on the basis of the following expression (1):
(1)
In the expression (1), Ilim[0] represents the maximum allowable input current value at which the precipitation of lithium metal within a unit time can be prevented when the battery 6 with no charge/discharge history is charged. The allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be previously determined by experiment or the like, and the information about the allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be stored in the memory 10a.
In the expression (1), a second term of a right side is represented as a function F of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC (State Of Charge). Thus, the function F can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at a time t. The SOC refers to the proportion of the present charge capacity to the full charge capacity.”
Para [0076-0078] “When the battery 6 has a charge/discharge history, in other words, after the battery 6 is charged or discharged, the allowable input current value Ilim[t] is calculated on the basis of the following expression (2):
(2)
In the expression (2), Ilim[t] represents the allowable input current value at the time t (present time), and Ilim[t−1] represents the allowable input current value at a time t−1 (previous time). A second term of a right side in the expression (2) is represented as a function f of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC.
The function f depends on the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. Thus, the value of the second term of the right side in the expression (2) can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at the time t.”
Kinoshita teaches the interruption of the instruction as discussed in the claim 1 rejection.
}
Regarding Claim 3, Ishishita in view of Kinoshita and Langston teaches The charging system according to claim 1. Ishishita further teaches wherein the first processor is configured to calculate the charging allowable electric power based on the temperature, a history of charging and discharging, and a degree of aging deterioration of the lithium-ion battery.
{ Para [0067] “In the present embodiment, to prevent the precipitation of lithium metal, an allowable input current value is set and controlled such that an input current value (charge current value) of the cell (battery 6) does not exceed the allowable current value. The allowable input current value is the maximum current value allowed in charging the cell 61.”
Para [0070-0072] “First, when no charge/discharge history is present for the battery 6, in other words, when the battery 6 is charged or discharge for the first time, the allowable input current value Ilim(t) is calculated on the basis of the following expression (1):
(1)
In the expression (1), Ilim[0] represents the maximum allowable input current value at which the precipitation of lithium metal within a unit time can be prevented when the battery 6 with no charge/discharge history is charged. The allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be previously determined by experiment or the like, and the information about the allowable input current value Ilim[0] can be stored in the memory 10a.
In the expression (1), a second term of a right side is represented as a function F of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC (State Of Charge). Thus, the function F can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at a time t. The SOC refers to the proportion of the present charge capacity to the full charge capacity.”
Para [0076-0078] “When the battery 6 has a charge/discharge history, in other words, after the battery 6 is charged or discharged, the allowable input current value Ilim[t] is calculated on the basis of the following expression (2):
(2)
In the expression (2), Ilim[t] represents the allowable input current value at the time t (present time), and Ilim[t−1] represents the allowable input current value at a time t−1 (previous time). A second term of a right side in the expression (2) is represented as a function f of the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC.
The function f depends on the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. Thus, the value of the second term of the right side in the expression (2) can be calculated by specifying the current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC. The current value IB, the battery temperature TB, and the SOC can be given by using their values at the time t.”
}
Regarding Claim 4, Ishishita in view of Kinoshita and Langston teaches the charging system according to claim 1. Ishishita further teaches A vehicle comprising the charging system
{Abstract “A control apparatus for a hybrid vehicle including an engine and a motor, includes a controller to update an allowable input current value in accordance with the battery state and to control an input to the battery, the allowable input current value being the maximum current value to which the battery input is permitted. The controller performs control such that limitation of the battery input in accordance with the allowable input current value is not performed if a deterioration degree of a catalyst for purifying an exhaust gas from the engine is larger than a predetermined value when an engine braking force and a regenerative motor braking force are applied during deceleration.”
}
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/A.G.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3668
/JAMES J LEE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3668