DETAILED ACTION
In the response to this office action, the Examiner respectfully requests that support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line numbers in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the Examiner in prosecuting this application.
Priority
2. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
3. The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, “ a first clamping structure is arranged on a wall of the embedded groove, a second clamping structure that matches and corresponds to the first clamping structure of the embedded groove in position is arranged on the display screen, and the display screen is in clamped connection with the cover plate” as recited in claim 5 must be shown or the feature canceled from the claims. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
5. Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Independent claim 1 is indefinite because it is unclear whether limitation “a camera” in line 4 is the same “a camera“ as recited in line 1. If it is, the examiner suggests that applicant can amend “camera” in line 4 to read “the camera” to overcome this problem.
Claim 2 is indefinite because it is unclear whether limitation “a camera” in line 1 is the same “a camera“ as recited in line 1 of claim 1. If it is, the examiner suggests that applicant can amend “camera” in line 1 of claim 2 to read “the camera” to overcome this problem. The same remark applies to claims 3-10
Claims 2-10 depend from claim 10 and are also rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
8. Claims 1-2, and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boozer et al. U.S. Patent 11172101 (hereinafter, “Boozer”) in view of Kuo et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 20080101787 (hereinafter, “Kuo”).
Regarding claim 1, Boozer teaches Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera (According to embodiments, the charging and storage case can further include a digital camera that is powered by the case battery and can include communications circuitry that enables photos or video taken by the camera to be transferred to a second electronic device (col. 2, lines 24-28, see Boozer) wireless headphones 1010, Bluetooth transceiver 1165; headphones 1010 to initiate a pairing sequence and/or to turn on Bluetooth transceiver 1165 (Fig. 11, col. 21, lines 4-6); the multifunction accessory case 1005 can enhance the features resident on the wearable device 1015. For example, the digital camera 1035 on the multifunction accessory case 1005 can provide a larger lens than would normally be incorporated in the wearable device 1015 (Fig. 10, col. 19, lines 22-25, see Boozer), see Figs. 10, 11 and respective portions of the specification), comprising a shell (multifunction accessory case 100, Fig. 1), wherein an earphone placement cavity and an electronic element cavity are arranged inside the shell (In some embodiments, an insert can be fit within the interior space of the housing 105 to define one or more cavities that are sized and shaped to accept the earbuds. An example of such an insert is below with respect to FIG. 7. In some embodiments, cavities can be positioned adjacent to each other on opposite sides of a center plane of case 100. Each cavity can be sized and shaped to match that of its respective earbud (see Figs. 1, 7, col. 4 lines 31-38)), and a battery and a circuit board (Multifunction accessory case 100 can also include a memory. The memory can be a flash type memory or other suitable type of memory to store digital assets or instructions for execution by the digital processing circuitry, col. 6, lines 58-63) that are electrically connected to each other are arranged inside the electronic element cavity (In some embodiments, case 100 can also include a charging system configured to charge pair of earbuds; one or more magnets configured to orient and retain the pair of earbuds within one or more cavities; and other features that are further described below. While not shown in FIG. 1, earbud case can include a battery that can be charged by charging circuitry that is separate from a charging system to charge the earbuds, col. 4, line 63 – col. 5 line 3, see Boozer); a display screen, a camera and a shutter key are arranged on the shell, wherein the display screen, the camera and the shutter key are all electrically connected to the circuit board (a shutter button positioned at an exterior surface of the housing and operatively coupled to circuitry within the charging case to activate the digital camera to take a photograph or video, a display disposed at an exterior surface of the housing operatively coupled to circuitry within the charging case to enable the display to act as a view finder for the digital camera and to display images captured by the digital camera, col. 2, lines 48-56, see Boozer); a memory card interface and a memory card reading circuit are arranged on the circuit board (corresponds to standard interface; The memory can be a flash type memory or other suitable type of memory to store digital assets or instructions for execution by the digital processing circuitry (col. 6, lines 60-63); Multifunction accessory case 100 can also include data communications circuitry configured to transmit (i.e., by reading) digital assets from the memory to a second electronic device (col. 7, lines 103)), (The digital asset stored in memory 530 can be subsequently manipulated by a processor 520, using embedded software programs (e.g., firmware) stored in memory 530. In such embodiments, the memory 530 can also be used to store image sensor calibration data, user setting selections, and other data which can be preserved when the camera is turned off (Fig. 5, col. 11, line 38-45); The processed images are then stored using the memory 530. It can be understood that the image memory 530 can be multiple different memory chips or elements each of which can be any form of memory known to those skilled in the art for such purposes including, but not limited to, a removable Flash memory card, internal Flash memory chips, magnetic memory, or optical memory. In some embodiments, the memory 530 can include both internal Flash memory chips and a standard interface (i.e., memory card interface) to a removable Flash memory card, such as a Secure Digital (SD) card. Alternatively, a different memory card format can be used, such as a micro SD card, Compact Flash (CF) card, MultiMedia Card (MMC), xD card or a Memory Stick, Fig. 5, col. 11, line 60 – col. 12, line 5, see Boozer).
Boozer further teaches multifunction accessory device can an include external port (e.g., USB, FireWire, Lightning connector, 160-pin connector, etc.). The external port can be adapted for coupling directly to other devices or indirectly over a network (e.g., the Internet, wireless local area network (LAN), etc.) (col. 7, lines 57-61, see Boozer; a standard interface to a removable Flash memory card (col. 12, lines 1-5, see Boozer).
However, Boozer does not explicitly disclose a memory card insertion port leading to the electronic element cavity is arranged on the body wall of the shell.
Kuo teaches multipurpose image pickup device (see Title) in which the housing 1 has provided at a suitable location, for example, one lateral side a mode selection switch 13, a lock release 14, and a memory card slot 15 (see Fig. 1, par [0020], see Kuo). Further, a battery 18 is built in the housing 1 to provide the necessary working voltage to the image forming lens 43 of the lens holder 4 and the memory card in the memory card slot 15 of the circuit board 11 when the multipurpose image pickup device is in the picture shooting mode and not connected to a computer (see Fig. 1, par [0021], see Kuo).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the multipurpose image pickup device taught by Kuo with the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera of Boozer such that to obtain a memory card insertion port leading to the electronic element cavity is arranged on the body wall of the shell, and the memory card insertion port is arranged in a manner of being aligned with the memory card interface on the circuit board in order to enhance the mobility characteristic of the multipurpose image pickup device, as suggested by Kuo in paragraph [0031].
Regarding claim 2, Boozer in view of Kuo teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 1. Boozer in view of Kuo, as modified, teaches wherein a charging plug (plug connector) is arranged on the circuit board (While not shown in FIG. 1, earbud case can include a battery that can be charged by charging circuitry that is separate from a charging system to charge the earbuds, col. 4, line 67 – col. 5, line 3, see Boozer), a charging socket (receptacle connector) leading to the electronic element cavity is arranged on a body wall of the shell, and the charging plug is located in the charging socket (In some embodiments, case 100 can also include a charging system configured to charge pair of earbuds; one or more magnets configured to orient and retain the pair of earbuds within one or more cavities; and other features that are further described below. While not shown in FIG. 1, earbud case can include a battery that can be charged by that is separate from a charging system to charge the earbuds. In some embodiments, case 100 can also include a receptacle connector (not shown) that has an opening at an exterior surface of case 100. A suitable plug connector can be inserted in the opening to mate with the receptacle connector (i.e., charging socket) and transfer power to case 100 (e.g., from a charging cable) and/or to transfer data between case 100 and another device (Fig. 1, col. 4, line 67 – col 5, line 9, see Boozer)); and an indicator lamp (strobe 130) is further arranged on the shell (In some embodiments, case 100 can include a strobe 130 disposed at an exterior surface of housing 105, Fig. 1, col. 6, lines 21-22), and the indicator lamp (strobe 130) and the camera (digital camera 120) are located on a same side of the shell (housing 105; Multifunction accessory case 100 can also include a digital camera 120. The digital camera 120 can include a lens 125 that can be mounted on (e.g., press fit into) the housing 105 of the multifunction accessory case 100, Fig. 1, col. 5, lines 31-34, see Boozer).
Regarding claim 8, Boozer in view of Kuo teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 1. Boozer in view of Kuo, as modified, teaches wherein a Bluetooth chip is further arranged on the circuit board (including Bluetooth transceiver 1165, Fig. 11, an opening event can be detected and processor 1170 sends a signal through wired input/output 1175 of multifunction accessory case to wired input/output 1155 of headphones to processor 1150 of headphones 1010 to initiate a pairing sequence and/or to turn on Bluetooth transceiver 1165, Fig. 11, col. 21, lines 1-6, see Boozer), and through the Bluetooth chip, the circuit board is in communication connection with an electronic device with a Bluetooth chip (Wireless transceiver 1165 can be used to support short range wireless communication (e.g., Bluetooth communication) between headphones 1010 and various host devices, including host device 1030. In one embodiment, multifunction accessory case 1005 may also be equipped with a wireless transceiver (not shown; e.g., a Bluetooth transceiver) that can wirelessly communicate with wireless transceiver 1165. Wireless transceiver 1165 enables headphones 1010 to communicate wirelessly with host device 1030 once a channel for wireless communication has been established between the two. For example, headphones 1010 and host device 1030 may each be provided with Bluetooth® technology, including appropriate short-range transceiver units. In some embodiments, Fig. 11, col. 21, lines 48-61, see Boozer).
Regarding claim 9, Boozer in view of Kuo teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 1. Boozer in view of Kuo, as modified, teaches wherein a microphone is further arranged in the electronic element cavity (Multifunction accessory case 100 can also include a microphone disposed within the housing 105 and operable to receive sound through a microphone port 140 formed through a wall of housing 105, Fig. 1, col. 7, lines 62-65, see Boozer), wherein the microphone is electrically connected to the circuit board (The case of claim 20 wherein the microphone can receive an audible command, the data communications circuitry converting the audible command into a shutter command signal causing the digital processing circuitry of the digital camera to capture an image, see claim 20 in column 30 of Boozer).
9. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boozer et al. U.S. Patent 11172101 (hereinafter, “Boozer”) in view of Kuo et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 20080101787 (hereinafter, “Kuo”), and further in view of Li CN211211777U (hereinafter, “Li ’Translation”).
Regarding claim 3, Boozer in view of Kuo teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 1. Boozer in view of Kuo, as modified, teaches wherein an opening (315, Fig. 3A) is formed at an upper end of the earphone placement cavity (FIG. 3A illustrates a simplified front perspective view of a multifunction accessory case 300 according to additional embodiments of the invention. Case 300 can be similar to case 100 and include many of the same features as case 100. For example, case 300 can include an opening 315 to receive a pair of earbuds (or to receive an insert, such as insert 700 shown in FIG. 7, the receives the pair of earbuds), col. 9, lines 49-55, see Boozer), and a cover plate (lid 310, Fig. 3A) is damping hinged (hinge 324 can provide sufficient friction in the movement of lid 310, Fig. 3A, col. 9, lines 65-66, see Boozer) at the upper end of the earphone placement cavity (As shown in FIG. 3A, however, case 300 includes a lid 310 that is connected to its body 305 by a hinge 324 located on a minor side 304 of the housing 305 that extends between first and second major sides 302 and 306 (shown in FIG. 3B), respectively. Thus, lid 310 opens by rotating about the hinge 324 on the shorter side of the housing 305 as opposed to the longer side. Additionally, hinge 324 can provide sufficient friction in the movement of lid 310, Fig. 3A, col. 9, lines 59-66, see Boozer); (the display 860 can be a touchscreen display, Fig. 8, col. 17, lines 27-28, see Boozer); and an earphone placement slot (including distal ends 712, 714) is formed at a bottom of the earphone placement cavity (Distal ends 712, 714 of first and second shells 702, 704, respectively, can be narrower than the elongated tube portion of shell and each distal end 712, 714 can be fit within and bonded to collar 710 forming a completed shell and insert assembly illustrated in FIG. 7. In the completed assembly, each earbud case contact fits within a respective contact opening of shell and each earbud case contact fits within a respective contact opening of shell. Each contact opening enables its respective contact to extend into the earbud receiving cavity within its respective shell 702, 704 to make electrical contact with an earbud contact during a mating event (Fig. 7, col. 16, lines 22-33, see Boozer); see also wireless headphones 1010, Fig. 10; FIG. 11 illustrates a wireless pairing system 1100 according to an embodiment of the present disclosure that includes a multifunction accessory case 1005, headphones 1010, and host device 1030 shown in FIG. 10. While FIG. 11 illustrates simplified block diagrams of each of a multifunction accessory case 1005, wireless headphones 1010, and host device 1030 (Figs. 10, 11, col. 19, lines 61-67, see Boozer)),
However, Boozer in view of Kuo does not explicitly disclose an embedded groove is formed on an outer end face of the cover plate, the display screen is arranged in the embedded groove, and charging pins for charging the Bluetooth earphone are arranged on a bottom wall of the earphone placement slot, wherein the charging pins are electrically connected to the circuit board and the battery.
Li ’Translation teaches TWS earphone box with touch display screen (see Title) in which an embedded groove is formed on an outer end face of the cover plate, the display screen is arranged in the embedded groove (as shown in Figures 1 to 4, this embodiment provides a TWS earphone case with a touch screen, including a housing 1 and a top cover 2 hinged to the upper end of the housing 1. The top cover 2 has a touch screen 3 and an LCD display screen 4 assembled together embedded on its upper surface (i.e., via embedded groove), (see Li ’Translation, Figs. 1 to 4, paragraph [0021], see Li ’Translation)), and charging pins for charging the Bluetooth earphone are arranged on a bottom wall of the earphone placement slot (via motherboard 8, see Fig. 1 of Li ’Translation) , wherein the charging pins are electrically connected to the circuit board and the battery (The housing 1 is provided with a charging slot 5 and a USB charging port 6. The charging slot 5 is provided with a pin 7 for charging the TWS earphones. The housing 1 is provided with a control motherboard 8 and a rechargeable battery 9 (Figs. 1 to 4, paragraph [0021], see Li ’Translation)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate TWS earphone box with touch display screen taught by Li ’Translation with the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera of Boozer in view of Lee such that to obtain an embedded groove is formed on an outer end face of the cover plate, the display screen is arranged in the embedded groove, and charging pins for charging the Bluetooth earphone are arranged on a bottom wall of the earphone placement slot, wherein the charging pins are electrically connected to the circuit board and the battery in order to makes the earphone case not only for storage and charging, but also makes the earphone case more versatile, as suggested by Li ’Translation in paragraph [0025].
10. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boozer et al. U.S. Patent 11172101 (hereinafter, “Boozer”) in view of Kuo et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 20080101787 (hereinafter, “Kuo”) in view of Li CN211211777U (hereinafter, “Li ’Translation”), and further in view of Yi U.S. Patent 12088112.
Regarding claim 4, Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 3. Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation, as modified, teaches wherein a fixed hinge shaft seat (hinge 124, Fig. 1, col. 4, lines 26-30, see Boozer) is arranged on a side of the opening on the upper end of the earphone placement cavity (see Fig. 1, see Boozer).
However, Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation does not explicitly disclose a buckle opening structure is arranged on the other side of the opening on the upper end of the earphone placement cavity.
Yi teaches wireless charger and a charging method of the wireless charger (see Title) in which as shown in FIGS. 1 to 8, in this embodiment, the charger bracket 1000 includes a bracket front plate 1022 and a bracket box body 1023 corresponding to the bracket front plate 1022. The bracket box body 1023 is provided with at least one first buckle protrusion 1024, and the bracket front plate 1022 is provided with at least one first buckle lug 1025 corresponding to the first buckle protrusion 1024: the first buckle lug 1025 is provided with a first buckle groove 1026 corresponding to the first buckle protrusion 1024, wherein the bracket box body 1023 and the bracket front plate 1022 are detachably connected by buckling (Fig. 4, col. 8, lines 9-19, see YI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the wireless charger and a charging method of the wireless charger taught by Yi with the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera of Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation such that to obtain a buckle opening structure is arranged on the other side of the opening on the upper end of the earphone placement cavity for purpose of providing users with more convenient product selection and more interesting use experience, as suggested by Yi in column 1, lines 44-46.
11. Claims 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boozer et al. U.S. Patent 11172101 (hereinafter, “Boozer”) in view of Kuo et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 20080101787 (hereinafter, “Kuo”) in view of Li CN211211777U (hereinafter, “Li ’Translation”), and further in view of Kirchhevel et al. U.S. Patent 6661647 (hereinafter, “Kirchhevel).
Regarding claim 5, Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 3. Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation, as modified, teaches further the housing has clamp means bilaterally provided at the top side thereof adjacent to the swivel bracket for securing a business card (par [009], see Kuo).
However, Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation does not explicitly disclose wherein a first clamping structure is arranged on a wall of the embedded groove, a second clamping structure that matches and corresponds to the first clamping structure of the embedded groove in position is arranged on the display screen, and the display screen is in clamped connection with the cover plate.
Kirchhevel teaches snap-in display frame (see Title) in which mounting apparatus 26 may be formed using any technique known to one of ordinary skill, such as die casting, injection molding, or brazing. The top member 34 and the bottom member 36 each form an overhang 38, wherein each overhang 38 is adapted to receive one edge 30 of the display screen 28. Preferably each overhang 38 is disposed so as to come into contact, or at least face, the top side 62 of the display screen 28, as illustrated in FIG. 2. The overhangs 38 prevents the display screen 28 from moving in a direction away from the surface of the printed circuit board 32. More specifically, the overhangs 38 prevent the display screen 28 from moving in a direction along the Z-axis, as illustrated in FIG. 1, see col. 3, line 64 – col. 4, line 9, see Kirchhevel). Preferably, at least two snap-fit members 40 are connected with and extended outwards from the bottom member 36. The first and second snap-fit members 40 are adapted to connect with the printed circuit board 32 for snap-fit assembly of the mounting apparatus to the printed circuit board, as illustrated in FIGS. 1-4. More preferably, the first and second snap-fit members 40 are adapted to connect with mating holes 50 (corresponds to first clamping structure) formed by the printed circuit board 32. Each snap-fit member 40 comprises a flange 52 which extends outwards from a portion of the mounting apparatus 26, such as the top member 34 or the bottom member 36, and a head 54 connected to the flange 52 (corresponds to second clamping structure) (see Figs 1-5, col. 5, lines 18-30, see Kirchhevel).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the snap-in display frame taught by Kirchhevel with the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera of Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation such that to obtain wherein a first clamping structure is arranged on a wall of the embedded groove, a second clamping structure that matches and corresponds to the first clamping structure of the embedded groove in position is arranged on the display screen, and the display screen is in clamped connection with the cover plate in order to provide an apparatus for more easily and more precisely mounting a display screen to a printed circuit board, as suggested by Kirchhevel in column 3, lines 11-13.
Regarding claim 6, Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation in view of Kirchhevel teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 5.
Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation in view of Kirchhevel, as modified teaches wherein the first clamping structure and the second clamping structure are a clamping groove structure (see mating holes 50, Figs. 4, 5, see Kirchhevel) and a clamping block structure (including a head 54 connected to the flange 52, see Fig. 5, Kirchhevel) respectively; and alternatively (i.e., and/or), the first clamping structure and the second clamping structure are a clamping block structure and a clamping groove structure (see mating holes 50, Figs. 4, 5, see Kirchhevel) respectively (More preferably, the first and second snap-fit members 40 are adapted to connect with mating holes 50 formed by the printed circuit board 32. Each snap-fit member 40 comprises a flange 52 which extends outwards from a portion of the mounting apparatus 26, such as the top member 34 or the bottom member 36, and a head 54 connected to the flange 52. Preferably, the head 54 has a maximum width W.sub.1 which is greater than the maximum width W.sub.2 of the mating hole 50 that the snap-fit member 40 is adapted to connect with, as illustrated in FIG. 5, col. 5, lines 23-30, see Kirchhevel).
Regarding claim 7, Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation in view of Kirchhevel teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 5.
Boozer in view of Kuo in view of Li ’Translation in view of Kirchhevel, as modified teaches wherein the display screen is provided with a data communication insertion interface (Multifunction accessory case 100 can also include data communications circuitry configured to transmit digital assets from the memory to a second electronic device. The digital assets can include digital photographs, panorama images, slow motion images, screen captures, Live Photos, video, or audio information. The data communications circuitry of the multifunction accessory case 100 can also receive digital assets from the second electronic device, col. 7, lines 1-8, see Boozer), and a data communication plug electrically connected to the circuit board (control motherboard 8, Fig. 1, par [0021], see Li) is arranged in the embedded groove (see motherboard 8, inside top portion of housing 1 in Fig. 1, see Li); and when the display screen is clamped into the embedded groove (see screen 3 and an LCD display screen 4 are covered by top cover 2 in Fig. 2 of Li), the data communication plug is inserted into the data communication insertion interface of the display screen (The case of claim 20 wherein the microphone can receive an audible command, the data communications circuitry converting the audible command into a shutter command signal causing the digital processing circuitry of the digital camera to capture an image (see claim 20 in column 30 of Boozer)). The motivation is in order to provide an apparatus for more easily and more precisely mounting a display screen to a printed circuit board, as suggested by Kirchhevel in column 3, lines 11-13.
12. Claims 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boozer et al. U.S. Patent 11172101 (hereinafter, “Boozer”) in view of Kuo et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication 20080101787 (hereinafter, “Kuo”), and further in view of 10129626 Jung et al. U.S. Patent 10129626 (hereinafter, “Jung”).
Regarding claim 10, Boozer in view of Kuo teaches the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera according to claim 1. Boozer in view of Kuo, as modified, teaches wherein a speaker is further arranged in the electronic element cavity (multifunction accessory case 100 can also include a speaker disposed within the housing and mounted such that it generates audio waves through a speaker opening 135 formed through a wall of housing 105 (for convenience and ease of discussion, the speaker and speaker opening are sometimes referred to herein as a single element referenced as “speaker 135”). The speaker 135 can project sound from the multifunction accessory case 100 (Fig. 1, col. 6, lines 38-45, see Boozer)).
However, Boozer in view of Kuo does not explicitly disclose an audio decoding chip is arranged on the circuit board, and the speaker is electrically connected to the circuit board through the audio decoding chip.
Jung teaches case including speaker for outputting sound using earphones (see Title in which according to an embodiment, the case 10 may include coupling parts 101, a charging unit 102, a communication unit 103, a speaker 104, and a controller 105 (Figs. 1, 2 , col. 4, lines 17-19, see Jungs). According to an embodiment, the speaker 104 may include a decoder for performing a decoding operation to divide the audio signal received from one of the master and slave earphones 22 and 24, into a treble range in stereo and a bass range (Fig. 1, col. 5, lines 1-5, see Jung); a decoder for performing a decoding operation to divide the audio signal received from one of the master and slave earphones, into a treble range in stereo and a bass range; an amplifier for amplifying the audio signal divided into the treble and bass ranges; a first stereo speaker for outputting sound of a first treble range of the amplified audio signal; a second stereo speaker spaced apart from the first stereo speaker by a certain distance to output sound of a second treble range of the amplified audio signal; and a woofer speaker mounted on a main body of the case to output sound of the bass range of the amplified audio signal (see claim 1, col. 7 of Jung).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the case including speaker for outputting sound using earphones taught by Jung with the Bluetooth earphone cabin with a camera of Boozer in view of Kuo such that to obtain an audio decoding chip is arranged on the circuit board, and the speaker is electrically connected to the circuit board through the audio decoding chip in order to improve the Bluetooth headset to increase convenience of use, as suggested by Jung in column 1, lines 42-43.
Conclusion
13. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Inventor
Publication
Number
Disclosure
Geng et al.
US Patent
10893351
The top of the earphone case 1 is hinged to the upper cover 10 through the hinge bracket 9, and the display screen 14 is fixed at the front of the earphone case 1 (Fig. 1, col. 1, lines 53-55).
/C.P.T/Examiner, Art Unit 2695
/VIVIAN C CHIN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2695