Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipate by Lee et al. (US 2017/0249489).
Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses a light emitting device for cheering, comprising:
a light emitting unit ([0007); and
a control unit configured to control the light emitting unit ([0033], [0075]) with a color for identifying that information ([0086], [0087], [0112]) for a performance production scene in an audience seat of a performance hall is provided to the light emitting device ([0100], [0161]).
Regarding claim 2, Lee discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the information includes performance production scene information of a corresponding performance episode mapped in advance to position information of the audience seat ([0110]).
Regarding claim 3, Lee discloses the device of claim 1, further comprising a communication module configured to receive light emitting position information for each scene ([0033]), wherein the control unit is configured to control ([0060]) the light emitting unit so that a color for identifying that the received information is recorded in the light emitting device is emitted ([0023]).
Regarding claim 4, Lee discloses the device of claim 2, wherein the information includes information on which group the light emitting device belongs to for each performance production scene ([0066]).
Regarding claim 5, Lee discloses the device of wherein the information is stored in advance before the performance production, and
wherein the color information for each group includes information that the group to which the light emitting device belongs emits a specific color ([0023]), and is provided to the light emitting device in real time during the performance production ([0033]).
Regarding claim 6, Lee discloses the device of claim 4, wherein the light emitting unit emits light corresponding to the performance production scene mapped to the position information of the audience seat of the light emitting device ([0073], [0074], [0086]-[[0087]).
Regarding claim 7, Lee discloses the device of claim 1, further comprising a communication module configured to receive the information from an information processing device including a kiosk ([0106]).
Regarding claim 8, Lee discloses a method for controlling light emission performed by a light emitting device for cheering, the method comprising:
providing information for a performance production scene in an audience seat of a performance hall ([0100], [0161]); and
controlling the light emitting device with a color identifying that the information ([0033], [0075]) is provided to the light emitting device ([0086], [0087], [0112]).
Regarding claim 9, Lee discloses a system for controlling light emission comprising:
a control device configured to generate and provide information for a performance production scene in an audience seat of a performance hall ([0100], [0161]); and
a light emitting device configured to be controlled with a color identifying that the information is provided ([0033], [0075], [0086], [0087], [0112]).
Conclusion
/MONICA C KING/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844
3/7/2026