DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Foreign
Applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) or (f) or 365 (b) is acknowledged, which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Domestic
Applicant’s claim for domestic priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C.120, 121, or 365(c) or 365 (a) of any PCT Application international application is
acknowledged, which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 1/20/2025, 7/18/2025 and 6/15/2026 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites the limitation “the information about residence time of the terminal at each location” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 7-10, 14, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Fiorese, et al (US PG Publication 2020/0288296), hereafter Fiorese.
Regarding claim 1, Fiorese teaches
a data analytics method, comprising:
receiving, by a data analytics network element, first indication information from a first network element, wherein the first indication information indicates to provide the first network element with mobility analytics information that indicates a location order of a terminal
([0063] A method, performed in a network node (NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function – see [0064]), hereafter network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving, from a requesting entity, hereafter requesting network entity, information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location; calculating a E2E mobility trajectory prediction for the identified future E2E UE trajectory; and sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction
(A network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives information identifying UE trajectory from a requesting network entity, based on which the network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function sends mobility trajectory prediction information to the requesting network entity, including start and end locations and intermediate locations in between));
obtaining, by the data analytics network element, mobility related information of the terminal from a second network element
([0061] Third Party Providers (3PPs) outside of the Core Network (CN)
[0123] One of the problems solved by the present disclosure is to provide a framework by which 3PPs that have knowledge of end to end mobility trajectory (e.g., Google) can easily share this information with the network automation entities such as network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function
(The network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives the mobility trajectory prediction information from (shared by) Third Party Providers (3PPs));
obtaining the mobility analytics information, by the data analytics network element by processing the mobility related information based on the first indication information, wherein the mobility analytics information comprises first time information and at least one location of the terminal in each sub-time period of a first time period, wherein the first time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location in the sub-time period, and wherein locations of the terminal are different in two sub-time periods that are adjacent in time
([0063] A method, performed in a network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location; calculating a E2E mobility trajectory prediction for the identified future E2E UE trajectory
[0121] The network analytics and automation functions will parse the information, adding future UE location timestamps
(NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives UE trajectory information regarding locations (start location, end location and intermediate locations in between), along with associated location timestamps)); and
sending, by the data analytics network element, the mobility analytics information to the first network element
([0063] A method, performed in network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction).
Regarding claim 7, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1,
wherein the second network element is
an access and mobility management function network element,
an application function network element
([0065] The requesting entity comprises an untrusted application function), or
an operations, administration, and management, and network management network element.
Regarding claim 8, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1,
further comprising:
sending, by the first network element, the first indication information to the data analytics network element
([0063] A method, performed in network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving, from a requesting network entity, information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location
(The network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives the request for the mobility trajectory prediction information from the requesting network entity)); and
receiving, by the first network element, the mobility analytics information
([0063] Sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction
((The requesting network entity receives the mobility trajectory prediction information sent from the network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function))).
Regarding claim 9, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1,
further comprising:
sending, by the second network element, the mobility related information of the terminal to the data analytics network element
([0061] Third Party Providers (3PPs) outside of the Core Network (CN)
[0123] One of the problems solved by the present disclosure is to provide a framework by which 3PPs that have knowledge of end to end mobility trajectory (e.g., Google) can easily share this information with the network automation entities such as network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function
(The network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives the mobility trajectory prediction information from (shared by) Third Party Providers (3PPs)).
Regarding claim 10, Fiorese teaches
an apparatus, comprising
([0063] A network node (NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function – see [0064]), hereafter network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function):
at least one processor
([0088] A non-transitory computer readable medium storing software instructions that when executed by one or more processors of Network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function); and
at least one non-transitory computer readable memory connected to the one or more processors and including computer program code, wherein the at least one non-transitory computer readable memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to at least
([0088] A non-transitory computer readable medium storing software instructions that when executed by one or more processors of Network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function for E2E UE trajectory network automation cause the Network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function):
receive first indication information from a first network element, wherein the first indication information indicates to provide the first network element with mobility analytics information that indicates a location order of a terminal
([0063] A method, performed in network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving, from a requesting entity, hereafter requesting network entity, information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location; calculating a E2E mobility trajectory prediction for the identified future E2E UE trajectory; and sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction
(A network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives information identifying UE trajectory from a requesting network entity, based on which the network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function sends mobility trajectory prediction information to the requesting network entity, including start and end locations and intermediate locations in between));
obtain mobility related information of the terminal from a second network element
([0061] Third Party Providers (3PPs) outside of the Core Network (CN)
[0123] One of the problems solved by the present disclosure is to provide a framework by which 3PPs that have knowledge of end to end mobility trajectory (e.g., Google) can easily share this information with the network automation entities such as network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function
(The network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives the mobility trajectory prediction information from (shared by) Third Party Providers (3PPs));
obtain the mobility analytics information by processing the mobility related information based on the first indication information, wherein the mobility analytics information comprises first time information and at least one location of the terminal in each sub-time period of a first time period, wherein the first time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location in the sub-time period, and wherein locations of the terminal are different in two sub-time periods that are adjacent in time
([0063] A method, performed in a network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location; calculating a E2E mobility trajectory prediction for the identified future E2E UE trajectory
[0121] The network analytics and automation functions will parse the information, adding future UE location timestamps
(NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives UE trajectory information regarding locations (start location, end location and intermediate locations in between), along with associated location timestamps)); and
send the mobility analytics information to the first network element
([0063] A method, performed in network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction).
Regarding claim 14, Fiorese teaches
a system, comprising:
a data analytics network element
([0063] A network node (NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function – see [0064]), hereafter network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network); and
a first network element
([0063] A requesting entity, hereafter requesting network entity);
wherein the data analytics network element is configured to:
receive first indication information from a first network element, wherein the first indication information indicates to provide the first network element with mobility analytics information that indicates a location order of a terminal
([0063] A method, performed in a network node (NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function – see [0064]), hereafter network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving, from a requesting entity, hereafter requesting network entity, information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location; calculating a E2E mobility trajectory prediction for the identified future E2E UE trajectory; and sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction
(A network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives information identifying UE trajectory from a requesting network entity, based on which the network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function sends mobility trajectory prediction information to the requesting network entity, including start and end locations and intermediate locations in between));
obtain mobility related information of the terminal from a second network element
([0061] Third Party Providers (3PPs) outside of the Core Network (CN)
[0123] One of the problems solved by the present disclosure is to provide a framework by which 3PPs that have knowledge of end to end mobility trajectory (e.g., Google) can easily share this information with the network automation entities such as network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function
(The network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives the mobility trajectory prediction information from (shared by) Third Party Providers (3PPs));
obtain the mobility analytics information by processing the mobility related information based on the first indication information, wherein the mobility analytics information comprises first time information and at least one location of the terminal in each sub-time period of a first time period, wherein the first time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location in the sub-time period, and wherein locations of the terminal are different in two sub-time periods that are adjacent in time
([0063] A method, performed in a network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location; calculating a E2E mobility trajectory prediction for the identified future E2E UE trajectory
[0121] The network analytics and automation functions will parse the information, adding future UE location timestamps
(NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives UE trajectory information regarding locations (start location, end location and intermediate locations in between), along with associated location timestamps)); and
send the mobility analytics information to the first network element
([0063] A method, performed in network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction); and
wherein the first network element is configured to:
send the first indication information to the data analytics network element
([0063] A method, performed in network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function, within a telecommunications network, for E2E UE trajectory network automation comprises: receiving, from a requesting entity, hereafter requesting network entity, information identifying a future E2E UE trajectory, the identified future E2E UE trajectory comprising a start location, an end location, and zero or more intermediate locations between the start location and the end location
(The network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives the request for the mobility trajectory prediction information from the requesting network entity)); and
receive the mobility analytics information
([0063] Sending, to the requesting network entity, the calculated E2E mobility trajectory prediction
((The requesting network entity receives the mobility trajectory prediction information sent from the network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function))).
Regarding claim 19, Fiorese teaches the system according to claim 14,
wherein the second network element is an access and mobility management function network element,
an application function network element
([0065] The requesting entity comprises an untrusted application function), or
an operations, administration, and management, and network management network element.
Regarding claim 20, Fiorese teaches the system according to claim 14,
further comprising:
the second network element, wherein the second network element is configured to:
send the mobility related information of the terminal to the data analytics network element
([0061] Third Party Providers (3PPs) outside of the Core Network (CN)
[0123] One of the problems solved by the present disclosure is to provide a framework by which 3PPs that have knowledge of end to end mobility trajectory (e.g., Google) can easily share this information with the network automation entities such as network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function
(The network node/NWDAF Network Data Analytics Function receives the mobility trajectory prediction information from (shared by) Third Party Providers (3PPs)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-4, 11 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fiorese, in view of Park, et al (US PG Publication 2012/0165023), hereafter Park.
Regarding claim 2, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the data analytics network element, second indication information from the first network element, wherein the second indication information indicates, to the data analytics network element, to provide information about residence time of the terminal at the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Park teaches
wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the data analytics network element, second indication information from the first network element, wherein the second indication information indicates, to the data analytics network element, to provide information about residence time of the terminal at the location
([0045] There are provided three methods including 1) a base station-based method, 2) a UE measurement-based method, and 3) a UE history-based method according to how to measure a dwell time in which the UE stays in the cell C 30
[0049] Referring to FIG. 3, the base station-based method according to the example embodiment of the present invention may include: (a) measuring, by a second base station, a dwell time until UE handed over from a first base station to the second base station is handed over to a third base station (S310); (b) transmitting a message from the second base station to the first base station, wherein the message includes at least one of information indicating the dwell time and information indicating that the dwell time is equal to or less than a predetermined threshold if the dwell time is equal to or less than the predetermined threshold (S320)
[0076] When the source base station transmits information indicating the dwell time in the source base station of the UE and information specifying the source base station to the target base station in operation S810, UE history information may be transferred to the target base station in an HO request (X2AP) procedure (No. 2-6) illustrated in FIG. 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of managing mobility of user equipment (UE) in a cellular mobile communication system that may detect a coverage hole and avoid an effect of the coverage hole on the basis of related data (see [0003])
Regarding claim 3, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the sending the mobility analytics information to the first network element comprises:
sending the information about residence time of the terminal at each location to the first network element.
In the same field of endeavor, Park teaches
wherein the sending the mobility analytics information to the first network element comprises:
sending the information about residence time of the terminal at each location to the first network element
([0045] There are provided three methods including 1) a base station-based method, 2) a UE measurement-based method, and 3) a UE history-based method according to how to measure a dwell time in which the UE stays in the cell C 30
[0049] Referring to FIG. 3, the base station-based method according to the example embodiment of the present invention may include: (a) measuring, by a second base station, a dwell time until UE handed over from a first base station to the second base station is handed over to a third base station (S310); (b) transmitting a message from the second base station to the first base station, wherein the message includes at least one of information indicating the dwell time and information indicating that the dwell time is equal to or less than a predetermined threshold if the dwell time is equal to or less than the predetermined threshold (S320)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of managing mobility of user equipment (UE) in a cellular mobile communication system that may detect a coverage hole and avoid an effect of the coverage hole on the basis of related data (see [0003])
Regarding claim 4, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the mobility analytics information further comprises a duration of the sub-time period reflecting information about residence time of the terminal at the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Park teaches
wherein the mobility analytics information further comprises a duration of the sub-time period reflecting information about residence time of the terminal at the location
([0045] There are provided three methods including 1) a base station-based method, 2) a UE measurement-based method, and 3) a UE history-based method according to how to measure a dwell time in which the UE stays in the cell C 30
[0049] Referring to FIG. 3, the base station-based method according to the example embodiment of the present invention may include: (a) measuring, by a second base station, a dwell time until UE handed over from a first base station to the second base station is handed over to a third base station (S310); (b) transmitting a message from the second base station to the first base station, wherein the message includes at least one of information indicating the dwell time and information indicating that the dwell time is equal to or less than a predetermined threshold if the dwell time is equal to or less than the predetermined threshold (S320)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of managing mobility of user equipment (UE) in a cellular mobile communication system that may detect a coverage hole and avoid an effect of the coverage hole on the basis of related data (see [0003])
Regarding claim 11, Fiorese teaches the apparatus according to claim 10.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the mobility analytics information further comprises a duration of the sub-time period reflecting information about residence time of the terminal at the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Park teaches
wherein the mobility analytics information further comprises a duration of the sub-time period reflecting information about residence time of the terminal at the location
([0045] There are provided three methods including 1) a base station-based method, 2) a UE measurement-based method, and 3) a UE history-based method according to how to measure a dwell time in which the UE stays in the cell C 30
[0049] Referring to FIG. 3, the base station-based method according to the example embodiment of the present invention may include: (a) measuring, by a second base station, a dwell time until UE handed over from a first base station to the second base station is handed over to a third base station (S310); (b) transmitting a message from the second base station to the first base station, wherein the message includes at least one of information indicating the dwell time and information indicating that the dwell time is equal to or less than a predetermined threshold if the dwell time is equal to or less than the predetermined threshold (S320)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of managing mobility of user equipment (UE) in a cellular mobile communication system that may detect a coverage hole and avoid an effect of the coverage hole on the basis of related data (see [0003])
Regarding claim 15, Fiorese teaches the system according to claim 14.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the mobility analytics information further comprises a duration of the sub-time period reflecting information about residence time of the terminal at the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Park teaches
wherein the mobility analytics information further comprises a duration of the sub-time period reflecting information about residence time of the terminal at the location
([0045] There are provided three methods including 1) a base station-based method, 2) a UE measurement-based method, and 3) a UE history-based method according to how to measure a dwell time in which the UE stays in the cell C 30
[0049] Referring to FIG. 3, the base station-based method according to the example embodiment of the present invention may include: (a) measuring, by a second base station, a dwell time until UE handed over from a first base station to the second base station is handed over to a third base station (S310); (b) transmitting a message from the second base station to the first base station, wherein the message includes at least one of information indicating the dwell time and information indicating that the dwell time is equal to or less than a predetermined threshold if the dwell time is equal to or less than the predetermined threshold (S320)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of managing mobility of user equipment (UE) in a cellular mobile communication system that may detect a coverage hole and avoid an effect of the coverage hole on the basis of related data (see [0003])
Claims 5, 12, 16 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fiorese, in view of Matolia, et al (US PG Publication 2023/0403677), hereafter Matolia.
Regarding claim 5, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the obtaining the mobility related information of the terminal from a second network element comprises:
sending, by the data analytics network element, a second message to the second network element, wherein sending the second message indicates to the second network element to provide mobility related information of the terminal for a second time period; and
receiving, by the data analytics network element, the mobility related information from the second network element, wherein the mobility related information comprises information about each location of the terminal in the second time period and time information associated with each location, and wherein the time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Matolia teaches
wherein the obtaining the mobility related information of the terminal from a second network element comprises:
sending, by the data analytics network element, a second message to the second network element, wherein sending the second message indicates to the second network element to provide mobility related information of the terminal for a second time period
(Fig. 8 and [0133] At 806, the NWDAF sends a message to the Access and Mobility Function (AMF) to subscribe to UE mobility information. The message sent to the AMF may be a NAMF_EventExposure_Subscribe message with a “UE Mobility Information” type designation, as one example
Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The NWDAF sends message to AMF, based on which the AMF responds with UE mobility information including time stamp of when a UE enters a location)); and
receiving, by the data analytics network element, the mobility related information from the second network element, wherein the mobility related information comprises information about each location of the terminal in the second time period and time information associated with each location, and wherein the time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location
(Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information that may be received by the NWADF from other NFs to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information collected from an AMF related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The aforementioned UE mobility information including the time stamp of when the UE enters the location is received by the NWDAF when collected from the AMF)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of using analytics to provide enhanced computing (see [0002]).
Regarding claim 12, Fiorese teaches the apparatus according to claim 10.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the obtaining the mobility related information of the terminal from the second network element comprises:
sending a second message to the second network element, wherein sending the second message indicates to the second network element to provide mobility related information of the terminal for a second time period; and
receive the mobility related information from the second network element, wherein the mobility related information comprises information about each location of the terminal in the second time period and further comprises time information associated with each location, and wherein the time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Matolia teaches
wherein the obtaining the mobility related information of the terminal from the second network element comprises:
sending a second message to the second network element, wherein sending the second message indicates to the second network element to provide mobility related information of the terminal for a second time period
(Fig. 8 and [0133] At 806, the NWDAF sends a message to the Access and Mobility Function (AMF) to subscribe to UE mobility information. The message sent to the AMF may be a NAMF_EventExposure_Subscribe message with a “UE Mobility Information” type designation, as one example
Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The NWDAF sends message to AMF, based on which the AMF responds with UE mobility information including time stamp of when a UE enters a location)); and
receive the mobility related information from the second network element, wherein the mobility related information comprises information about each location of the terminal in the second time period and further comprises time information associated with each location, and wherein the time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location
(Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information that may be received by the NWADF from other NFs to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information collected from an AMF related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The aforementioned UE mobility information including the time stamp of when the UE enters the location is received by the NWDAF when collected from the AMF)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of using analytics to provide enhanced computing (see [0002]).
Regarding claim 16, Fiorese teaches the system according to claim 14.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the obtaining the mobility related information of the terminal from a second network element comprises:
sending a second message to the second network element, wherein sending the second message indicates to the second network element to provide mobility related information of the terminal in a second time period; and
receiving the mobility related information from the second network element, wherein the mobility related information comprises information about each location of the terminal in the second time period and further comprises time information associated with each location, and wherein the time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location.
In the same field of endeavor, Matolia teaches
wherein the obtaining the mobility related information of the terminal from a second network element comprises:
sending a second message to the second network element, wherein sending the second message indicates to the second network element to provide mobility related information of the terminal in a second time period
(Fig. 8 and [0133] At 806, the NWDAF sends a message to the Access and Mobility Function (AMF) to subscribe to UE mobility information. The message sent to the AMF may be a NAMF_EventExposure_Subscribe message with a “UE Mobility Information” type designation, as one example
Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The NWDAF sends message to AMF, based on which the AMF responds with UE mobility information including time stamp of when a UE enters a location)); and
receiving the mobility related information from the second network element, wherein the mobility related information comprises information about each location of the terminal in the second time period and further comprises time information associated with each location, and wherein the time information is a time point at which the terminal enters the location
(Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information that may be received by the NWADF from other NFs to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information collected from an AMF related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The aforementioned UE mobility information including the time stamp of when the UE enters the location is received by the NWDAF when collected from the AMF)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of using analytics to provide enhanced computing (see [0002]).
Regarding claim 17, Fiorese teaches the system according to claim 16.
Fiorese does not teach
further comprising:
the second network element, wherein the second network element is configured to:
receive the second message from the data analytics network element; and
send the mobility related information to the data analytics network element.
In the same field of endeavor, Matolia teaches
further comprising:
the second network element, wherein the second network element is configured to:
receive the second message from the data analytics network element
(Fig. 8 and [0133] At 806, the NWDAF sends a message to the Access and Mobility Function (AMF) to subscribe to UE mobility information. The message sent to the AMF may be a NAMF_EventExposure_Subscribe message with a “UE Mobility Information” type designation, as one example
Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The AMF receives message from the NWDAF, based on which the AMF responds with the UE mobility information)); and
send the mobility related information to the data analytics network element
(Fig. 8 and [0134] At 808 The AMF may respond to the NWDAF by sending the UE mobility information. The UE mobility information is discussed in greater detail below in reference to the table illustrated in FIG. 13
[0184] FIG. 13-16 are tables that tabulate a variety of types of information that may be received by the NWADF from other NFs to derive data analytics. For example, FIG. 13 tabulates potential types of information collected from an AMF related to UE mobility, which may include one or both of tracking areas or served cells of the UEs and a time stamp of when the AMF detects that the UE enters a particular location
(The aforementioned UE mobility information is sent to the NWDAF when collected from the AMF)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include Park’s teaching of providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, for the benefit of using analytics to provide enhanced computing (see [0002]).
Claims 6, 13 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fiorese, in view of Schnitzler, et al (US PG Publication 2023/0403677), hereafter Schnitzler.
Regarding claim 6, Fiorese teaches the method according to claim 1.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the first indication information is carried in a first message, and wherein the first message further comprises an analytics target time period.
In the same field of endeavor, Schnitzler teaches
wherein the first indication information is carried in a first message, and wherein the first message further comprises an analytics target time period
([0136] According to embodiments, a (e.g., device running a) consumer NF may send (e.g., transmit) a subscription message 81 to (e.g., a device running) the NWDAF. The subscription message 81 may include a first information indicating the type of analytics requested (e.g., Analytics ID) that may be set to “Service Experience”. The subscription message 81 may include a second information that may contain any of an application identifier (ID) and a time window representing the analytics target period. The time window may be set, for example, to a time period in the future to obtain analytics predictions. In another example, the time window may be set to a time period in the past to obtain analytics statistics
[0139] According to embodiments, the (e.g., device running) the NWDAF may provide the data analytics (e.g., the predicted service experience) to the consumer NF).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include ?’s teaching of providing mobility information, for the benefit of performing network data analytics in 5G networks (see [0002]).
Regarding claim 13, Fiorese teaches the apparatus according to claim 10.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the first indication information is carried in a first message, and wherein the first message comprises an analytics target time period.
In the same field of endeavor, Schnitzler teaches
wherein the first indication information is carried in a first message, and wherein the first message comprises an analytics target time period
([0136] According to embodiments, a (e.g., device running a) consumer NF may send (e.g., transmit) a subscription message 81 to (e.g., a device running) the NWDAF. The subscription message 81 may include a first information indicating the type of analytics requested (e.g., Analytics ID) that may be set to “Service Experience”. The subscription message 81 may include a second information that may contain any of an application identifier (ID) and a time window representing the analytics target period. The time window may be set, for example, to a time period in the future to obtain analytics predictions. In another example, the time window may be set to a time period in the past to obtain analytics statistics
[0139] According to embodiments, the (e.g., device running) the NWDAF may provide the data analytics (e.g., the predicted service experience) to the consumer NF).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include ?’s teaching of providing mobility information, for the benefit of performing network data analytics in 5G networks (see [0002]).
Regarding claim 18, Fiorese teaches the system according to claim 14.
Fiorese does not teach
wherein the first indication information is carried in a first message, and wherein the first message comprises an analytics target time period.
In the same field of endeavor, Schnitzler teaches
wherein the first indication information is carried in a first message, and wherein the first message comprises an analytics target time period
([0136] According to embodiments, a (e.g., device running a) consumer NF may send (e.g., transmit) a subscription message 81 to (e.g., a device running) the NWDAF. The subscription message 81 may include a first information indicating the type of analytics requested (e.g., Analytics ID) that may be set to “Service Experience”. The subscription message 81 may include a second information that may contain any of an application identifier (ID) and a time window representing the analytics target period. The time window may be set, for example, to a time period in the future to obtain analytics predictions. In another example, the time window may be set to a time period in the past to obtain analytics statistics
[0139] According to embodiments, the (e.g., device running) the NWDAF may provide the data analytics (e.g., the predicted service experience) to the consumer NF).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the invention of Fiorese, which includes providing mobility information associated with a location of a terminal, to include ?’s teaching of providing mobility information, for the benefit of performing network data analytics in 5G networks (see [0002]).
Conclusion
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art Not Applied
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Li, et al (US PG Publication 2019/0357298), hereafter Li, teaches determining, by a NWDA function entity, second information based on first information includes:
determining, by the NWDA function entity, location information of the UE at a preset time point or in a preset time period based on the location information and moving track information that are of the UE.
Karampatsis, et al (US PG Publication 2024/0073709), hereafter Karampatsis, teaches NWDAF derives analytics based on an NF request that includes identifying type of analytics requested (e.g., UE mobility analytics) and an Analytics Target Period.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/FRANK E DONADO/Examiner, Art Unit 2641
/CHARLES N APPIAH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641