DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in reply to amendment filed on July 10, 2026. Claims 1-21 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, with respect to 35 U.S.C. 012 rejections have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the prior art on record does not teach comparing information stored in a local storage of the plurality of computing devices with a stored list of domains at both compromised and non-compromised devices.
Examiner would point out that, Hentunen US 2014/0310811 A1 teaches based on determining that the compromised computing device is compromised, causing the compromised computing device (i.e., client device 102a) and a non-compromised computing device (i.e., client device 102c) of the plurality of computing devices to compare information stored in a local storage (i.e., local cache) of the plurality of computing devices with a stored list of domains (i.e., stored mappings are communicated and stored locally at both clean and infected devices via marker detection. At time after a device is infected, comparison is made at both infected devices and non-infected device where the comparison is between IP address used by client device and IP address of previously stored mapping, paragraph 0136, 0139 and paragraphs 0147-0159). Examiner would further point out that the prior art on record teaches the claimed limitations and therefore the rejection is respectfully maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hentunen US 2014/0310811 A1 [hereinafter Hentunen].
As per claims 1, 8 and 15, Hentunen teaches method comprising:
receiving, by a computing device, a message from a compromised computing device of a plurality of computing devices [paragraphs 0147-0159];
determining, based on the message, that the compromised computing device is compromised [paragraphs 0147-0148]; and
based on determining that the compromised computing device is compromised, causing the compromised computing device (i.e., client device 102a) and a non-compromised computing device (i.e., client device 102c) of the plurality of computing devices to compare information stored in a local storage (i.e., local cache) of the plurality of computing devices with a stored list of domains [paragraphs 0147-0159].
As per claims 2, 9 and 16, Hentunen further teaches the method further comprising causing each of the plurality of computing devices to receive an alert signal, the alert signal indicating that at least one of the plurality of computing devices is compromised [paragraphs 0147-0159].
As per claims 3, 10 and 17, Hentunen further teaches the method wherein determining that the compromised computing device is compromised is further based on a match between the information stored in the local storage and an item in the stored list of domains [paragraphs 0147-0159], and the method further comprising causing, based on a determination that the compromised computing device is compromised, an action [paragraphs 0147-0159].
As per claims 4, 11 and 18, Hentunen further teaches the method wherein determining that the compromised computing device is compromised further comprises determining that the compromised computing device is infected with one or more of malware, spyware, a virus, or a Trojan [paragraphs 0147-0159].
As per claims 5, 12 and 19, Hentunen further teaches the method wherein determining that the compromised computing device is compromised further comprises determining a pattern [paragraphs 0147-0159].
As per claims 6, 13 and 20, Hentunen further teaches the method wherein the pattern comprises a quantity of requests, by the compromised computing device, for an electronic file within a time window [paragraphs 0147-0159].
As per claims 7, 14 and 21, Hentunen further teaches the method wherein the message comprises an e-mail message [paragraphs 0147-0159].
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
BEEMNET W. DADA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/BEEMNET W DADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435