CTNF 18/937,987 CTNF 91313 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/05/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites “receiving test information; matching test program data and board data stored in a database to the test information; selecting at least one target slot from among slots of a board based on a result of the matching.” The meaning of the language “receiving test information; matching test program data and board data ……..” is unclear. It is not clear from where the test information is received and what information is considered as the test information. It is not clear what data is the test program data and board data and how the test program data and board data is calculated. It is not clear with which the test program data and board data is matched and based on the matching selecting a target slot. What value is considered as the result of the matching to select the target slot is not clear. Therefore, the claim limitation is not clear. For purposes of the present examination the limitation “test program data and board data” is construed to mean as any data related to the semiconductor module. Clarification is required so that the scope of the claim is clear. Claims 2-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite by virtue of their dependence from claim 1. 07-34-01 Independent claims 11 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention, because of the same reason as stated above. Dependent Claims 12-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite by virtue of their dependence from claims 11 and 17. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s)1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a) (1 ) as being anticipated by Wolff in the US patent Application Publication Number US 20180313890 A1 . Regarding claim 1, Wolff teaches a method of operating a test device for testing a semiconductor module ( a method for performing tests using automated test equipment (ATE) is disclosed. The method comprises locating a device under test (DUT) to be tested. Further, it comprises recording a presence of the DUT in a database and querying the database to determine if an empty slot is present in a primitive, wherein the primitive is a modular device comprising a plurality of slots for receiving and testing a plurality of DUTs; Paragraph [0013] Line 1-8; FIG. 11 illustrates the manner in which a workcell is controlled from a PC controller; Paragraph [0085] Line 1-2), the method comprising: receiving test information ( In one embodiment, the SQL database is configured to receive SQL commands and queries from the robot controller or the primitives; Paragraph [0087] Line 1-3) ; matching [1302] test program data and board data stored in a database to the test information ( a system controller 1102, which can be a standard PC, can be configured to manage and execute all the operations within the entire workcell. In one embodiment, a dedicated monitor 1104 at each cell can be used to interact with the system controller 1102; Paragraph [0087] Line 3-8; FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart of an exemplary computer implemented process for running a test on a DUT within the workcell; Paragraph [0093] Line 1-3; At step 1302, the automated test system locates an incoming DUT and records the presence of the new DUT in an SQL database. In one embodiment, the serial number for the DUT can be scanned at the exchange station ; Paragraph [0094] Line 1-4; test program data and board data matched by scanning and stored in a database to the test information located and recorded) ; selecting [1304] at least one target slot from among slots of a board ( FIG. 8 illustrates solid state device (SSD) DUTs placed in a production floor tote. These are composed of antistatic cardboard cartons or hard plastic; Paragraph [0079] Line 1-3) based on a result of the matching ( At step 1304, the robot prepares to load the DUT into the test rack (target slot). The automated test system queries the SQL database to determine if an empty slot is available inside a primitive. Further, the automated system ensures that the configuration is correct of the tester is correct for the particular product being tested and that the chosen slot is online and available; Paragraph [0095] Line 1-7); picking [1306] at least one semiconductor module [DUTs] using a plurality of hands of a gripper [495] in Figure 4 of the test device [robot] ( At step 1306, the robot loads the DUT into the chosen slot. Further, the test system changes the DUT table position info and its status to available in the SQL database for the tester to begin the testing process; Paragraph [0096] Line 1-4; The cartesian coordinate robot (also called linear robot) 495 shown in FIG. 4 is an industrial robot whose three principal axes of control are linear (e.g. they move in a straight line rather than rotate) and are aligned at right angles to each other. The three sliding joints correspond to moving the wrist up-down, in-out, and back-forth. In certain production environments requiring a low-cost workcell, it may be used as an alternate to the six-axes robot. The Cartesian robot 495 can be programmed to retrieve DUTs from tray 498 and move along the 3 linear axes (x, y, and z) to transfer the DUTs into the slots of the DIBs associated with primitives 496; Paragraph [0063] Line 1-12), wherein a number of the at least one semiconductor module matches a number of the at least one target slot ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4; From this step it is found that a number of the at least one semiconductor module matches a number of the at least one target slot; Figure 7 shows number of semiconductor modules matches with number of target slots ); and loading [1308] the at least one semiconductor module [DUTs] into the at least one target slot of the board using the gripper ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4); The end effector shown in FIG. 6 is therefore able to perform a variety of functions. For example, the end effector can use a vacuum cup to pick up DUTs that are laying flat out of a tray or to place the same DUTs flat into an outgoing tray (as shown in FIG. 7). Further, the end effector can use the parallel grippers to capture devices that are standing vertically in tote slots (as shown in FIG. 8). Additionally, the end effector can use the parallel gripper to push a DUT into a primitive slot position or to grab and extract a DUT from the primitive. After picking up a DUT using a vacuum cup, for example, the end effector can place the DUT into a parallel gripper at the exchange station. While in the gripper at the exchange station, the bar code serial number can be read by the fixed barcode scanner at the exchange station; Paragraph [0080] Line 1-15). Regarding claim 2, Wolff teaches a method, wherein selecting the at least one target slot comprises: selecting candidate slots by distinguishing unused slots among the slots of the board (At step 1304, the robot prepares to load the DUT into the test rack. The automated test system queries the SQL database to determine if an empty slot is available inside a primitive. Further, the automated system ensures that the configuration is correct of the tester is correct for the particular product being tested and that the chosen slot is online and available; Paragraph [0095] Line 1-7); and classifying regular slots from among the candidate slots ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4). Regarding claim 3, Wolff teaches a method, wherein selecting the at least one target slot comprises selecting the at least one target slot from among the regular slots ( At step 1304, the robot prepares to load the DUT into the test rack. The automated test system queries the SQL database to determine if an empty slot is available inside a primitive. Further, the automated system ensures that the configuration is correct of the tester is correct for the particular product being tested and that the chosen slot is online and available; Paragraph [0095] Line 1-7) based on a number of operable semiconductor modules (Claim 1 1. A system for performing tests using automated test equipment (ATE), the system comprising: a robot comprising an end effector operable to automatically pick up and transfer a DUT in-and-out of a test slot in a primitive; a system controller comprising a memory and a processor for controlling the robot; and a test rack comprising a plurality of primitives, wherein each primitive is a modular device comprising a plurality of slots for testing a plurality of DUTs, and wherein the robot is configured to automatically access slots in the plurality of primitives within the test rack using the end effector). Regarding claim 4, Wolff teaches a method, wherein selecting the at least one target slot comprises selecting the at least one target slot from among the regular slots based on zone information included in the board data (Claim 1 1. A system for performing tests using automated test equipment (ATE), the system comprising: a robot comprising an end effector operable to automatically pick up and transfer a DUT in-and-out of a test slot in a primitive; a system controller comprising a memory and a processor for controlling the robot; and a test rack comprising a plurality of primitives, wherein each primitive is a modular device comprising a plurality of slots for testing a plurality of DUTs, and wherein the robot is configured to automatically access slots in the plurality of primitives within the test rack using the end effector). Regarding claim 5, Wolff teaches a method, wherein selecting the at least one target slot comprises: setting an operation order based on locations of the slots of the board, and selecting the at least one target slot from among the regular slots according to the operation order ( a SQL database over a network as the operation order) . ( [0087] In one embodiment, the SQL database is configured to receive SQL commands and queries from the robot controller or the primitives. It is formatted into a series of tables that represent each of the primitives, the racks, and all of the tester socket locations. That information is filled with its current status or presence of DUTs, appropriate serial number and test results information, and any other information that the factory floor can use to determine current conditions. The SQL database provides the main interface for allowing the primitives to understand what the robot is accomplishing at the moment, and the status of every DUT on the factory floor. The robot test cell automation puts data into this database about the current conditions in the robot test cell, and reads out information that had been placed there by primitives during their operations. It allows for fully asynchronous and independent communication between all items on the factory floor; Paragraph [0087] Line 1-17). Regarding claim 6, Wolff teaches a method, wherein picking the at least one semiconductor module comprises pitching the plurality of hands to correspond to the at least one target slot ( The robots, in one embodiment, utilize exchangeable grippers to handle DUTs of various form factors. The automated process can be programmed so that the robot recognizes which type of device is being tested automatically and chooses an appropriate gripper for the form factor of the device being tested. Further, in other embodiments, the tester can also be programmed so that the robots have the intelligence to also determine the orientation of the device in the bins (horizontal or vertical) and the placement of the device. In additional embodiments, the robot is further programmed with the intelligence to grab the device without damaging it by using cameras and external reference points; Paragraph [0010] Line 4-16). Regarding claim 7, Wolff teaches a method, wherein each of the plurality of hands ( In one embodiment of the present invention, the robot arms (for both the six-axes and the Cartesian robot) have exchangeable grippers; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-3) is individually controlled to pitch the plurality of hands ( The robots, in one embodiment, utilize exchangeable grippers to handle DUTs of various form factors. The automated process can be programmed so that the robot recognizes which type of device is being tested automatically and chooses an appropriate gripper for the form factor of the device being tested. Further, in other embodiments, the tester can also be programmed so that the robots have the intelligence to also determine the orientation of the device in the bins (horizontal or vertical) and the placement of the device. In additional embodiments, the robot is further programmed with the intelligence to grab the device without damaging it by using cameras and external reference points; Paragraph [0010] Line 4-16). Regarding claim 8, Wolff teaches a method, wherein: the database further comprises module information characterizing the at least one semiconductor module ( In one embodiment of the present invention, the robot arms (for both the six-axes and the Cartesian robot) have exchangeable grippers. The gripper used depends on the form factor of the device, e.g., a SATA 2.5, an M.2 drive, etc. The robot arm is programmed to approach a tray and pull one or more DUTs out of a tray using the gripper and, subsequently, slide the one or more DUTs into the test slots of the desired primitive. Different types of DUTs have different specifications and form factors and the grippers can be chosen to accommodate the difference in sizes, forms, and shapes. Also, the robot arms can be programmed so that the grippers can grab the DUTs at the desired location. For example, the robot arms can be programmed so that the grippers can grab the DUTs at a location and in a way that would be less likely to damage the DUTs; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-15), and picking the at least one semiconductor module comprises controlling, based on a length of the at least one semiconductor module as indicated by the module information, a width at which holders of the plurality of hands are spaced to hold the at least one semiconductor module ( In one embodiment, the gripper needs to have adequate strength and flexibility to detect the device format. Depending on the type of DUT being tested, the robot or tester can be programmed with the intelligence to recognize which gripper needs to be chosen, to select the appropriate device gripper and to pick up the DUT and insert it in the appropriate slot; Paragraph [0066] Line 1-7; In another embodiment, the robot or tester is further programmed to use the gripper to determine the orientation of the DUT or the placement of the device within the tray. For example, the DUT can either be in a vertical or horizontal orientation within a tray. The robot or tester, in this embodiment, would be programmed to recognize what orientation the DUT is placed in within the tray and to pick up the device at the appropriate contact point based on the determined orientation; Paragraph [0067] Line 1-9). Regarding claim 9, Wolff teaches a method, wherein the test program data comprises information indicating loading conditions based on a test program corresponding to a purpose of testing, and the board data comprises location information of slots based on a type of the board ( FIG. 7 illustrates solid state device (SSD) DUTs on a typical flat plastic tray used in a customer production facility. The tray shown in FIG. 7 can be delicate and can easily bend and distort. It holds DUTs in the flat orientation. The robot of the present invention can advantageously be programmed to recognize the flat orientation of the DUTs and the end effector can use a vacuum cup to pick up the DUTs from the tray at locations that minimize the risk of damage to the DUTs; Paragraph [0078] Line 1-9). Regarding claim 10, Wolff teaches a method, wherein the test information comprises information indicating a test program corresponding to a test purpose and information indicating a type of the board (flat plastic tray, floor tote) ( [0078] FIG. 7 illustrates solid state device (SSD) DUTs on a typical flat plastic tray used in a customer production facility. The tray shown in FIG. 7 can be delicate and can easily bend and distort. It holds DUTs in the flat orientation. The robot of the present invention can advantageously be programmed to recognize the flat orientation of the DUTs and the end effector can use a vacuum cup to pick up the DUTs from the tray at locations that minimize the risk of damage to the DUTs; Paragraph [0078] Line 1-9; FIG. 8 illustrates solid state device (SSD) DUTs placed in a production floor tote. These are composed of antistatic cardboard cartons or hard plastic. They will be partitioned to arrange the DUTs so the connectors are facing down, so the robot gripper has access to the end of the drive where contact is allowed on the corners; Paragraph [0079] Line 1-6; The end effector shown in FIG. 6 is therefore able to perform a variety of functions. For example, the end effector can use a vacuum cup to pick up DUTs that are laying flat out of a tray or to place the same DUTs flat into an outgoing tray (as shown in FIG. 7). Further, the end effector can use the parallel grippers to capture devices that are standing vertically in tote slots (as shown in FIG. 8). Additionally, the end effector can use the parallel gripper to push a DUT into a primitive slot position or to grab and extract a DUT from the primitive; Paragraph [0080] Line 1-10). Regarding claim 11, Wolff teaches a device for semiconductor module testing ( a method for performing tests using automated test equipment (ATE) is disclosed. The method comprises locating a device under test (DUT) to be tested. Further, it comprises recording a presence of the DUT in a database and querying the database to determine if an empty slot is present in a primitive, wherein the primitive is a modular device comprising a plurality of slots for receiving and testing a plurality of DUTs; Paragraph [0013] Line 1-8; FIG. 11 illustrates the manner in which a workcell is controlled from a PC controller; Paragraph [0085] Line 1-2), the device comprising: a gripper (I n one embodiment of the present invention, the robot arms (for both the six-axes and the Cartesian robot) have exchangeable grippers; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-3); at least one processor [1102] ( controller as the processor ) ( Additionally the system comprises a system controller comprising a memory and a processor for controlling the robot; Paragraph [0015] Line 8-10); and a memory ( Additionally the system comprises a system controller comprising a memory and a processor for controlling the robot; Paragraph [0015] Line 8-10) including a database in which test program data and board data are stored ( a system controller 1102, which can be a standard PC, can be configured to manage and execute all the operations within the entire workcell. In one embodiment, a dedicated monitor 1104 at each cell can be used to interact with the system controller 1102; Paragraph [0085] Line 3-8) , wherein the at least one processor is configured to: match [1302] received test program data and board data stored in a database to the test information ( a system controller 1102, which can be a standard PC, can be configured to manage and execute all the operations within the entire workcell. In one embodiment, a dedicated monitor 1104 at each cell can be used to interact with the system controller 1102; Paragraph [0087] Line 3-8; FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart of an exemplary computer implemented process for running a test on a DUT within the workcell; Paragraph [0093] Line 1-3; At step 1302, the automated test system locates an incoming DUT and records the presence of the new DUT in an SQL database. In one embodiment, the serial number for the DUT can be scanned at the exchange station ; Paragraph [0094] Line 1-4; test program data and board data matched by scanning and stored in a database to the test information located and recorded) ; select [1304] at least one target slot from among slots of a board ( FIG. 8 illustrates solid state device (SSD) DUTs placed in a production floor tote. These are composed of antistatic cardboard cartons or hard plastic; Paragraph [0079] Line 1-3) based on a result of the matching ( At step 1304, the robot prepares to load the DUT into the test rack (target slot). The automated test system queries the SQL database to determine if an empty slot is available inside a primitive. Further, the automated system ensures that the configuration is correct of the tester is correct for the particular product being tested and that the chosen slot is online and available; Paragraph [0095] Line 1-7); control the gripper based on the at least one target slot ( In one embodiment, the SQL database is configured to receive SQL commands and queries from the robot controller or the primitives; Paragraph [0087] Line 1-3); pick [1306] at least one semiconductor module [DUTs] using a plurality of hands of a gripper [495] in Figure 4 ( At step 1306, the robot loads the DUT into the chosen slot. Further, the test system changes the DUT table position info and its status to available in the SQL database for the tester to begin the testing process; Paragraph [0096] Line 1-4; The cartesian coordinate robot (also called linear robot) 495 shown in FIG. 4 is an industrial robot whose three principal axes of control are linear (e.g. they move in a straight line rather than rotate) and are aligned at right angles to each other. The three sliding joints correspond to moving the wrist up- down, in-out, and back-forth. In certain production environments requiring a low-cost workcell, it may be used as an alternate to the six-axes robot. The Cartesian robot 495 can be programmed to retrieve DUTs from tray 498 and move along the 3 linear axes (x, y, and z) to transfer the DUTs into the slots of the DIBs associated with primitives 496; Paragraph [0063] Line 1-12), wherein a number of the at least one semiconductor module matches a number of the at least one target slot ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4; From this step it is found that a number of the at least one semiconductor module matches a number of the at least one target slot; Figure 7 shows number of semiconductor modules matches with number of target slots ); and load [1308] the at least one semiconductor module [DUTs] into the at least one target slot of the board ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4); The end effector shown in FIG. 6 is therefore able to perform a variety of functions. For example, the end effector can use a vacuum cup to pick up DUTs that are laying flat out of a tray or to place the same DUTs flat into an outgoing tray (as shown in FIG. 7). Further, the end effector can use the parallel grippers to capture devices that are standing vertically in tote slots (as shown in FIG. 8). Additionally, the end effector can use the parallel gripper to push a DUT into a primitive slot position or to grab and extract a DUT from the primitive. After picking up a DUT using a vacuum cup, for example, the end effector can place the DUT into a parallel gripper at the exchange station. While in the gripper at the exchange station, the bar code serial number can be read by the fixed barcode scanner at the exchange station; Paragraph [0080] Line 1-15). Regarding claim 12, Wolff teaches a device, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: select candidate slots by distinguishing unused slots among the slots of the board (At step 1304, the robot prepares to load the DUT into the test rack. The automated test system queries the SQL database to determine if an empty slot is available inside a primitive. Further, the automated system ensures that the configuration is correct of the tester is correct for the particular product being tested and that the chosen slot is online and available; Paragraph [0095] Line 1-7); and classify regular slots from among the candidate slots ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4). Regarding claim 13, Wolff teaches a device, wherein the at least one processor is configured to select the at least one target slot from among the regular slots based on zone information included in the board data (Claim 1 1. A system for performing tests using automated test equipment (ATE), the system comprising: a robot comprising an end effector operable to automatically pick up and transfer a DUT in-and-out of a test slot in a primitive; a system controller comprising a memory and a processor for controlling the robot; and a test rack comprising a plurality of primitives, wherein each primitive is a modular device comprising a plurality of slots for testing a plurality of DUTs, and wherein the robot is configured to automatically access slots in the plurality of primitives within the test rack using the end effector). Regarding claim 14, Wolff teaches a device, wherein the at least one processor is configured to: set an operation order based on positions of the regular slots, and select the at least one target slot from among the regular slots based on the operation order ( a SQL database over a network as the operation order) . ( [0087] In one embodiment, the SQL database is configured to receive SQL commands and queries from the robot controller or the primitives. It is formatted into a series of tables that represent each of the primitives, the racks, and all of the tester socket locations. That information is filled with its current status or presence of DUTs, appropriate serial number and test results information, and any other information that the factory floor can use to determine current conditions. The SQL database provides the main interface for allowing the primitives to understand what the robot is accomplishing at the moment, and the status of every DUT on the factory floor. The robot test cell automation puts data into this database about the current conditions in the robot test cell, and reads out information that had been placed there by primitives during their operations. It allows for fully asynchronous and independent communication between all items on the factory floor; Paragraph [0087] Line 1-17). Regarding claim 15, Wolff teaches a method, wherein the gripper is configured to pitch the plurality of hands ( In one embodiment of the present invention, the robot arms (for both the six-axes and the Cartesian robot) have exchangeable grippers; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-3) to correspond to the at least one target slot ( The robots, in one embodiment, utilize exchangeable grippers to handle DUTs of various form factors. The automated process can be programmed so that the robot recognizes which type of device is being tested automatically and chooses an appropriate gripper for the form factor of the device being tested. Further, in other embodiments, the tester can also be programmed so that the robots have the intelligence to also determine the orientation of the device in the bins (horizontal or vertical) and the placement of the device. In additional embodiments, the robot is further programmed with the intelligence to grab the device without damaging it by using cameras and external reference points; Paragraph [0010] Line 4-16). Regarding claim 16, Wolff teaches a device, wherein: the database further comprises module information characterizing the at least one semiconductor module ( In one embodiment of the present invention, the robot arms (for both the six-axes and the Cartesian robot) have exchangeable grippers. The gripper used depends on the form factor of the device, e.g., a SATA 2.5, an M.2 drive, etc. The robot arm is programmed to approach a tray and pull one or more DUTs out of a tray using the gripper and, subsequently, slide the one or more DUTs into the test slots of the desired primitive. Different types of DUTs have different specifications and form factors and the grippers can be chosen to accommodate the difference in sizes, forms, and shapes. Also, the robot arms can be programmed so that the grippers can grab the DUTs at the desired location. For example, the robot arms can be programmed so that the grippers can grab the DUTs at a location and in a way that would be less likely to damage the DUTs; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-15), and the gripper is configured to control, according to a length of the at least one semiconductor module as indicated by the module information, a width at which holders of the plurality of hands are spaced to hold the semiconductor module. ( In one embodiment, the gripper needs to have adequate strength and flexibility to detect the device format. Depending on the type of DUT being tested, the robot or tester can be programmed with the intelligence to recognize which gripper needs to be chosen, to select the appropriate device gripper and to pick up the DUT and insert it in the appropriate slot; Paragraph [0066] Line 1-7; In another embodiment, the robot or tester is further programmed to use the gripper to determine the orientation of the DUT or the placement of the device within the tray. For example, the DUT can either be in a vertical or horizontal orientation within a tray. The robot or tester, in this embodiment, would be programmed to recognize what orientation the DUT is placed in within the tray and to pick up the device at the appropriate contact point based on the determined orientation; Paragraph [0067] Line 1-9). Regarding claim 17, Wolff teaches a method of operating a test device for loading a semiconductor module ( a method for performing tests using automated test equipment (ATE) is disclosed. The method comprises locating a device under test (DUT) to be tested. Further, it comprises recording a presence of the DUT in a database and querying the database to determine if an empty slot is present in a primitive, wherein the primitive is a modular device comprising a plurality of slots for receiving and testing a plurality of DUTs; Paragraph [0013] Line 1-8; FIG. 11 illustrates the manner in which a workcell is controlled from a PC controller; Paragraph [0085] Line 1-2), the method comprising: receiving type data characterizing a target board on which the semiconductor module is to be loaded ( In one embodiment, the SQL database is configured to receive SQL commands and queries from the robot controller or the primitives; Paragraph [0087] Line 1-3); matching [1302] board data to the type data, wherein the board data includes location information of slots of the target board and wherein the board data stored in a database ( a system controller 1102, which can be a standard PC, can be configured to manage and execute all the operations within the entire workcell. In one embodiment, a dedicated monitor 1104 at each cell can be used to interact with the system controller 1102; Paragraph [0087] Line 3-8; FIG. 13 illustrates a flowchart of an exemplary computer implemented process for running a test on a DUT within the workcell; Paragraph [0093] Line 1-3; At step 1302, the automated test system locates an incoming DUT and records the presence of the new DUT in an SQL database. In one embodiment, the serial number for the DUT can be scanned at the exchange station ; Paragraph [0094] Line 1-4; test program data and board data matched by scanning and stored in a database to the test information located and recorded) ; selecting [1304] at least one target slot from among slots of a the target board ( FIG. 8 illustrates solid state device (SSD) DUTs placed in a production floor tote. These are composed of antistatic cardboard cartons or hard plastic; Paragraph [0079] Line 1-3) based on a result of the matching ( At step 1304, the robot prepares to load the DUT into the test rack (target slot). The automated test system queries the SQL database to determine if an empty slot is available inside a primitive. Further, the automated system ensures that the configuration is correct of the tester is correct for the particular product being tested and that the chosen slot is online and available; Paragraph [0095] Line 1-7); generating slot data characterizing the at least one target slot ( At step 1306, the robot loads the DUT into the chosen slot. Further, the test system changes the DUT table position info and its status to available in the SQL database for the tester to begin the testing process; Paragraph [0096] Line 1-4; The cartesian coordinate robot (also called linear robot) 495 shown in FIG. 4 is an industrial robot whose three principal axes of control are linear (e.g. they move in a straight line rather than rotate) and are aligned at right angles to each other. The three sliding joints correspond to moving the wrist up-down, in-out, and back-forth. In certain production environments requiring a low-cost workcell, it may be used as an alternate to the six-axes robot. The Cartesian robot 495 can be programmed to retrieve DUTs from tray 498 and move along the 3 linear axes (x, y, and z) to transfer the DUTs into the slots of the DIBs associated with primitives 496; Paragraph [0063] Line 1-12), controlling, based on the slot data, a gripper of the test device, the gripper including a plurality of hands ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4); and loading [1308] the semiconductor module [DUTs] into a first slot of the at least one target slot using the gripper ( At step 1308, the primitives in the rack continuously poll the SQL DUT tables to determine if a socket has been filled. If a socket is filled, the tester sets the status at the SQL database to “testing” and begins normal test cycling; Paragraph [0097] Line 1-4; The end effector shown in FIG. 6 is therefore able to perform a variety of functions. For example, the end effector can use a vacuum cup to pick up DUTs that are laying flat out of a tray or to place the same DUTs flat into an outgoing tray (as shown in FIG. 7). Further, the end effector can use the parallel grippers to capture devices that are standing vertically in tote slots (as shown in FIG. 8). Additionally, the end effector can use the parallel gripper to push a DUT into a primitive slot position or to grab and extract a DUT from the primitive. After picking up a DUT using a vacuum cup, for example, the end effector can place the DUT into a parallel gripper at the exchange station. While in the gripper at the exchange station, the bar code serial number can be read by the fixed barcode scanner at the exchange station; Paragraph [0080] Line 1-15). Regarding claim 18, Wolff teaches a method, wherein selecting the at least one target slot comprises selecting the at least one target slot from among the slots of the target board based on zone information included in the board data (Claim 1 1. A system for performing tests using automated test equipment (ATE), the system comprising: a robot comprising an end effector operable to automatically pick up and transfer a DUT in-and-out of a test slot in a primitive; a system controller comprising a memory and a processor for controlling the robot; and a test rack comprising a plurality of primitives, wherein each primitive is a modular device comprising a plurality of slots for testing a plurality of DUTs, and wherein the robot is configured to automatically access slots in the plurality of primitives within the test rack using the end effector). Regarding claim 19, Wolff teaches a method, wherein each of the plurality of hands ( In one embodiment of the present invention, the robot arms (for both the six-axes and the Cartesian robot) have exchangeable grippers; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-3) is individually controlled ( The robots, in one embodiment, utilize exchangeable grippers to handle DUTs of various form factors. The automated process can be programmed so that the robot recognizes which type of device is being tested automatically and chooses an appropriate gripper for the form factor of the device being tested. Further, in other embodiments, the tester can also be programmed so that the robots have the intelligence to also determine the orientation of the device in the bins (horizontal or vertical) and the placement of the device. In additional embodiments, the robot is further programmed with the intelligence to grab the device without damaging it by using cameras and external reference points; Paragraph [0010] Line 4-16).; and wherein controlling the gripper comprises pitching the plurality of hands to correspond to the at least one target slot ( The robots, in one embodiment, utilize exchangeable grippers to handle DUTs of various form factors. The automated process can be programmed so that the robot recognizes which type of device is being tested automatically and chooses an appropriate gripper for the form factor of the device being tested. Further, in other embodiments, the tester can also be programmed so that the robots have the intelligence to also determine the orientation of the device in the bins (horizontal or vertical) and the placement of the device. In additional embodiments, the robot is further programmed with the intelligence to grab the device without damaging it by using cameras and external reference points; Paragraph [0010] Line 4-16). Regarding claim 20, Wolff teaches a method, wherein: the database further comprises module information characterizing the at least one semiconductor module ( In one embodiment of the present invention, the robot arms (for both the six-axes and the Cartesian robot) have exchangeable grippers. The gripper used depends on the form factor of the device, e.g., a SATA 2.5, an M.2 drive, etc. The robot arm is programmed to approach a tray and pull one or more DUTs out of a tray using the gripper and, subsequently, slide the one or more DUTs into the test slots of the desired primitive. Different types of DUTs have different specifications and form factors and the grippers can be chosen to accommodate the difference in sizes, forms, and shapes. Also, the robot arms can be programmed so that the grippers can grab the DUTs at the desired location. For example, the robot arms can be programmed so that the grippers can grab the DUTs at a location and in a way that would be less likely to damage the DUTs; Paragraph [0065] Line 1-15), and wherein the method further comprises controlling, a width at which holders of the plurality of hands are spaced to hold the at least one semiconductor module based on a length of the at least one semiconductor module as indicated by the module information ( In one embodiment, the gripper needs to have adequate strength and flexibility to detect the device format. Depending on the type of DUT being tested, the robot or tester can be programmed with the intelligence to recognize which gripper needs to be chosen, to select the appropriate device gripper and to pick up the DUT and insert it in the appropriate slot; Paragraph [0066] Line 1-7; In another embodiment, the robot or tester is further programmed to use the gripper to determine the orientation of the DUT or the placement of the device within the tray. For example, the DUT can either be in a vertical or horizontal orientation within a tray. The robot or tester, in this embodiment, would be programmed to recognize what orientation the DUT is placed in within the tray and to pick up the device at the appropriate contact point based on the determined orientation; Paragraph [0067] Line 1-9) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Lee et al. (US 20070138466 A1) discloses, “Apparatus For Testing A Semiconductor Module- [0003] Example embodiments of the present invention relate to an apparatus for testing a semiconductor module. More particularly, example embodiments of the present invention relate to an apparatus that may test semiconductor modules efficiently. [0037] FIG. 2 is a cross-sectional view of a loader and an unloader provided at the test shelf shown in FIG. 1. [0038] The test shelf 110 may include a loader 118 and an unloader 119. [0039] The loader 118 may include a loading tray (not shown) that may receive a semiconductor module that is to be tested by the test module 120. [0040] The unloader 119 may include an unloading tray (not shown) that may receive a semiconductor module that has been tested by the test module 120. By way of example only, the unloader 119 may include a first unloading part 119a, a second unloading part 119b and a third unloading part 119c. The first unloading part 119a may receive a semiconductor module determined as normal (e.g., without defects). The second unloading part 119b may receive a semiconductor module determined as abnormal (e.g., with defects). The third unloading part 119c may receive a semiconductor module that is to be retested. [0041] Referring again to FIG. 1, the test modules 120 may be arranged in the first direction, which may be substantially in parallel with the gravity direction. Also, the semiconductor module may be moved vertically to combine together (and/or separate) the semiconductor module and the test module 120. Thus, it may be difficult to separate the semiconductor modules from the test modules 120 manually. In addition, it may be difficult to combine the semiconductor modules with the test modules 120 manually. [0042] The apparatus 100 for testing the semiconductor module may include a transfer robot 130 to supply the semiconductor modules to the test modules 120 arranged in the first direction-However Lee does not disclose matching test program data and board data stored in a database to the test information; selecting at least one target slot from among slots of a board based on a result of the matching.” Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NASIMA MONSUR whose telephone number is (571)272-8497. The examiner can normally be reached 10:00 am-6:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Eman Alkafawi can be reached at (571) 272-4448. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NASIMA MONSUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 2 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 3 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 4 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 5 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 6 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 7 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 8 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 9 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 10 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 11 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 12 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 13 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 14 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 15 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 16 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 17 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 18 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 19 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 20 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 21 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 22 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 23 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 24 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 25 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 26 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 27 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,987 Page 28 Art Unit: 2858