Detailed Action
Claims 1-9 of U.S. Application 18/938,252 filed on November 05, 2024 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/05/2024 have been considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasaki et al (USPGPub 20170257496) in view of Amthor et al (US Pat No 11574728).
Prior Art: Nagasaki
Regarding claim 1, Nagasaki discloses an operation terminal (shown in figs 1- 14B) for an apparatus, the operation terminal comprising: a processor (506); and a non-transitory tangible recording medium (503a), wherein identification information of a user of the operation terminal (pars 26-28 discloses user storing information and instruction), information indicating a type of job of the user divided into a plurality of levels, and information indicating an operation executable by the user belonging to each type of job are recorded in the recording medium in association with one another (shown in fig 12A as identifying different jobs), and the processor is configured to: determine the type of job of the user with reference to the recording medium (par 56 discloses types of job and pars 99-101 discloses job execution); receive an operation executable by the user of the determined type of job (par 27 discloses execution of the job); and instruct the apparatus to execute the received operation (par 77 discloses operation to execute the job). Nagasaki does not fully disclose a magnetic resonance imaging apparatus.
However, Amthor discloses a magnetic resonance imaging apparatus (abstract discloses using a processor to control parameters of imaging protocols for and col 3 lines 37-50 discloses MRI system with machine learning databases).It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Nagasaki in view of Amthor in order to control the functionality of the MRI devices based on needs to examine the patient.
Regarding claim 7, Nagasaki discloses a method for operating an operation terminal (shown in figs 1- 14B) for an apparatus, the operation terminal including a processor (506) and a non-transitory tangible recording medium (503a), identification information of a user of the operation terminal (pars 26-28 discloses user storing information and instruction), information indicating a type of job of the user divided into a plurality of levels, and information indicating an operation executable by the user belonging to each type of job being recorded in the recording medium in association with one another (shown in fig 12A as identifying different jobs), the method comprising: causing the processor to: determine the type of job of the user with reference to the recording medium (par 56 discloses types of job and pars 99-101 discloses job execution); receive an operation executable by the user of the determined type of job (par 27 discloses execution of the job); and instruct the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus to execute the received operation (par 77 discloses operation to execute the job). Nagasaki does not fully disclose a magnetic resonance imaging apparatus.
However, Amthor discloses a magnetic resonance imaging apparatus (abstract discloses using a processor to control parameters of imaging protocols for and col 3 lines 37-50 discloses MRI system with machine learning databases).It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Nagasaki in view of Amthor in order to control the functionality of the MRI devices based on needs to examine the patient.
Regarding claim 8, Nagasaki discloses: the operation terminal according to claim 1 (shown in figs 1-5). Nagasaki does not fully disclose a magnetic resonance imaging system comprising and the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus.
However, Amthor discloses a magnetic resonance imaging system comprising and the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus. (abstract discloses using a processor to control parameters of imaging protocols for and col 3 lines 37-50 discloses MRI system with machine learning databases).It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Nagasaki in view of Amthor in order to control the functionality of the MRI devices based on needs to examine the patient.
Regarding claim 9, Nagasaki
does not fully disclose wherein the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus includes a superconducting magnet for generating a static magnetic field.
However, Amthor discloses wherein the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus includes a superconducting magnet for generating a static magnetic field (col 11 lines 46-68 discloses a superconducting magnet which is known to create a magnetic field). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Nagasaki in view of Amthor known in the art to use as a way to create an image of the patient.
Claims 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasaki et al (USPGPub 20170257496) in view of Amthor et al (US Pat No 11574728) in further view of Shimizu et al (USPGPub 20060149403).
Regarding claim 5, Nagasaki in view of Amthor does not fully disclose wherein the processor is configured to: in a case where the user tries to execute a specific operation that the user does not have an authority to execute, execute at least one of an operation of outputting, to a first terminal apparatus used by the user, information prompting an upper-level user, who belongs to a level higher than a level of the user and has the authority to execute the specific operation, to execute the specific operation or an operation of outputting, to a second terminal apparatus used by the upper-level user, information prompting the upper-level user to execute the specific operation.
However, Shimizu discloses wherein the processor is configured to: in a case where the user tries to execute a specific operation that the user does not have an authority to execute, execute at least one of an operation of outputting, to a first terminal apparatus used by the user, information prompting an upper-level user, who belongs to a level higher than a level of the user and has the authority to execute the specific operation (par 176 discloses restriction based on the job level and may require another user for authentication. Therefore, would need another level of authentication based on the processor algorithm). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Nagasaki in view of Amthor in further view of Shimizu in order for the correct personal to properly control the MRI device.
Regarding claim 6, Nagasaki discloses wherein the processor is configured to: receive the specific operation performed on the first terminal apparatus by the upper-level user and the specific operation performed on the second terminal apparatus by the upper-level user; and instruct the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus to execute the received specific operation (par 27 discloses transmit user instruction for a job and par 77-80 discloses execution of a job. Therefore, instructing to execute the specific operation).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 2, the prior art of record taken alone or in combination fail to teach or suggest an operation terminal for a magnetic resonance imaging apparatus, the operation terminal comprising: wherein specific operation information indicating that a user belonging to a first level has an authority to execute a safety check operation of the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus and an authority to execute an operation of starting excitation of a magnet provided in the magnetic resonance imaging apparatus, a user belonging to a second level lower than the first level does not have the authority to execute the excitation start operation and has the authority to execute the safety check operation, and a user belonging to a third level lower than the second level does not have the authority to execute the safety check operation and the authority to execute the excitation start operation is recorded in the recording medium in combination with the other limitations of the claim.
Claims 3 and 4 are also objected to as they depend on claim 2.
Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhang et al (US Pat No. 12131824): discloses medical device with terminal mode.
Maeda et al (USPGPub 20220092533): discloses upper-level apparatus process with user authentication.
Conclusion
/DOMINIC E HAWKINS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858