DETAILED ACTION
The amendment, filed on 5/21/2026, is acknowledged and considered.
Claims 1-2 and 4-20 are in condition for allowance. Claims 1, 15, and 17 are independent claims. Claim 3 is cancelled by Applicant.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/21/2026 was filed after the mailing date of the claims on11/6/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant's arguments filed 5/21/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
In response to the argument regarding to the current amendment and the pre-negotiated privacy protection:
Uefuji the information management system stores and manages information related to a job in an organization of a user (job-related information). Job-related information includes confidential information[Uefuji: para 0035, 0101-103, 0130]. The pre-negotiated privacy protection agreement suggest data including rights and confidentiality is stored or available to obtain to compare or verify with between the node and the application function. Thus, the job-related information includes confidential information is said to be stored and managed suggest “the privacy protection agreement is pre-negotiated”. Further, the claim amendment recites “the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following”, where the claim broadly allows for one limitation may be taken into consideration. As such, the limitation “sample indication information, wherein the sample indication information is used to indicate at least one sample collection parameter”, is suggested by Uefuji. The claimed sample collection parameter broadly suggest various types of acquired information such as information required for management of job-related information. Uefuji discusses various forms of sample collection parameters that have acquired and stored in a database, server, or at different locations for data to be used for verification or comparison purposes [Uefuji: para 0045, 0050-0052]. As such, the confidentiality information are pre-negotiated between two entities, i.e. a network node and the AF, since Uefuji suggest the “the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following” of “sample indication information, wherein the sample indication information is used to indicate at least one sample collection parameter”.
In response to the argument concerning the dependent claims:
The dependent claims remain rejected under the Uefuji and Kamarol, et al. [US combination. The dependent claims are rejected in accordance with the particular limitations obviously taught by Kamarol, where Kamarol is not relied upon other limitations not specified in the rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim(s) 1, 14-15, and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Uefuji [US 20230074366].
As per claim 1: Uefuji, et al. teaches a data processing method, comprising:
receiving, by a first core network node [Uefuji: para 0031-0033; FIG. 1, shows an information management device that includes an acquisition unit, a specification unit, and a restriction unit wherein receiving a request for a target operation. Para 0038; The information management system includes information management device are communicably connected to through a network], a task request sent by an application function (AF); and [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program provides an acquisition function of acquiring belonging organization information indicating a belonging organization of an original owner or an original generator of target information, a specification function of, in response to receiving a request for an operation on the target information, specifying, based on job relevance to the belonging organization]
performing, by the first core network node, a process of sending target data to the AF, wherein the target data is data obtained through a privacy protection. [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program provide the disclosure range being set to a path to the target information or the copy; and a restriction function of restricting execution of the operation. Para 0037; The information management system stores and manages information related to a job in an organization of a user (job-related information). Job-related information includes confidential information]
wherein before the receiving, by a first core network node, a task request sent by an AF [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program indicating a belonging organization of target information, a specification function of, in response to receiving a request for an operation on the target information. The confidentiality and job related request are based upon and utilizes information from a database or server which is stored information. See para 0040-0045. Thus, Uefuji suggest the task request is received before obtaining the pre-negotiated privacy protection agreement], the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the first core network node, a privacy protection agreement with the AF, wherein the privacy protection agreement is pre-negotiated between the first core network node and the AF [Uefuji: para 0035; The information management system stores and manages information related to a job in an organization of a user (job-related information). Job-related information includes confidential information. The pre-negotiated privacy protection agreement suggest data including rights and confidentiality is stored or available to obtain to compare or verify with between the node and the application function. Thus, the job-related information includes confidential information is said to be stored and managed suggest “the privacy protection agreement is pre-negotiated”. More on para 0040-0045, 0101-103, 0130], the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following:
an identifier of the AF;
privacy protection method indication information, wherein the privacy protection method indication information is used to indicate at least one privacy protection method;
data processing rule indication information, wherein the data processing rule indication information is used to indicate at least one data processing rule;
service demand indication information, wherein the service demand indication information is used to indicate at least one service demand;
sample indication information, wherein the sample indication information is used to indicate at least one sample collection parameter; and [Uefuji: para 0045, 0050-0052; sample collection parameter broadly suggest various types of acquired information such as information required for management of job-related information. Examiner notes the claim broadly allows for one limitation to be taken into consideration, according to “the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following”]
quality of service (QoS) requirement indication information, wherein the QoS requirement indication information is used to indicate at least one QoS requirement.
Claim 3: Cancelled
Claim 14: Uefuji: para 0037-0038 [information management connected through the network, with job-related information includes confidential information], para 0130 [the possible disclosure range can be limited according to a degree of confidentiality or the like of target information, and therefore convenience of information management is improved]; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein the first core network node is an exposed node of a core network, and the exposed node is a node configured to expose a privacy protection capability of the core network to the AF.
As per claim 15: Uefuji, et al. teaches a data processing method, comprising:
receiving, by a second core network node [Uefuji: para 0031-0033; FIG. 1, shows an information management device that includes an acquisition unit, a specification unit, and a restriction unit wherein receiving a request for a target operation. Para 0038; The information management system includes information management device are communicably connected to through a network], a first request sent by a first core network node, wherein the first request comprises indication information of a task request of an application function (AF); and [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program provides an acquisition function of acquiring belonging organization information indicating a belonging organization of an original owner or an original generator of target information, a specification function of, in response to receiving a request for an operation on the target information, specifying, based on job relevance to the belonging organization]
performing, by the second core network node, a process of sending target data to the first core network node, wherein the target data is data obtained through a privacy protection. [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program provide the disclosure range being set to a path to the target information or the copy; and a restriction function of restricting execution of the operation. Para 0037; The information management system stores and manages information related to a job in an organization of a user (job-related information). Job-related information includes confidential information]
wherein before the receiving, by a second core network node, a first request sent by a first core network node [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program indicating a belonging organization of target information, a specification function of, in response to receiving a request for an operation on the target information. The confidentiality and job related request are based upon and utilizes information from a database or server which is stored information. See para 0040-0045. Thus, Uefuji suggest the task request is received before obtaining the pre-negotiated privacy protection agreement], the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the second core network node, a privacy protection agreement with the AF, wherein the privacy protection agreement is pre-negotiated between the second core network node and the AF [Uefuji: para 0035; The information management system stores and manages information related to a job in an organization of a user (job-related information). Job-related information includes confidential information. The pre-negotiated privacy protection agreement suggest data including rights and confidentiality is stored or available to obtain to compare or verify with between the node and the application function. Thus, the job-related information includes confidential information is said to be stored and managed suggest “the privacy protection agreement is pre-negotiated”. More on para 0040-0045, 0101-103, 0130], the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following:
an identifier of the AF;
privacy protection method indication information, wherein the privacy protection method indication information is used to indicate at least one privacy protection method;
data processing rule indication information, wherein the data processing rule indication information is used to indicate at least one data processing rule;
service demand indication information, wherein the service demand indication information is used to indicate at least one service demand;
sample indication information, wherein the sample indication information is used to indicate at least one sample collection parameter; and [Uefuji: para 0045, 0050-0052; sample collection parameter broadly suggest various types of acquired information such as information required for management of job-related information. Examiner notes the claim broadly allows for one limitation to be taken into consideration, according to “the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following”]
quality of service (QoS) requirement indication information, wherein the QoS requirement indication information is used to indicate at least one QoS requirement.
As per claim 17: Uefuji, et al. teaches a first core network node, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable in the processor, and the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, implement a data processing method comprising:
receiving a task request sent by an application function (AF); and [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program provides an acquisition function of acquiring belonging organization information indicating a belonging organization of an original owner or an original generator of target information, a specification function of, in response to receiving a request for an operation on the target information, specifying, based on job relevance to the belonging organization]
performing a process of sending target data to the AF, wherein the target data is data obtained through a privacy protection. [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program provide the disclosure range being set to a path to the target information or the copy; and a restriction function of restricting execution of the operation. Para 0037; The information management system stores and manages information related to a job in an organization of a user (job-related information). Job-related information includes confidential information]
wherein before the receiving, by a first core network node, a task request sent by an AF [Uefuji: para 0009; the information management program indicating a belonging organization of target information, a specification function of, in response to receiving a request for an operation on the target information. The confidentiality and job related request are based upon and utilizes information from a database or server which is stored information. See para 0040-0045. Thus, Uefuji suggest the task request is received before obtaining the pre-negotiated privacy protection agreement], the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the first core network node, a privacy protection agreement with the AF, wherein the privacy protection agreement is pre-negotiated between the first core network node and the AF [Uefuji: para 0035; The information management system stores and manages information related to a job in an organization of a user (job-related information). Job-related information includes confidential information. The pre-negotiated privacy protection agreement suggest data including rights and confidentiality is stored or available to obtain to compare or verify with between the node and the application function. Thus, the job-related information includes confidential information is said to be stored and managed suggest “the privacy protection agreement is pre-negotiated”. More on para 0040-0045, 0101-103, 0130], the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following:
an identifier of the AF;
privacy protection method indication information, wherein the privacy protection method indication information is used to indicate at least one privacy protection method;
data processing rule indication information, wherein the data processing rule indication information is used to indicate at least one data processing rule;
service demand indication information, wherein the service demand indication information is used to indicate at least one service demand;
sample indication information, wherein the sample indication information is used to indicate at least one sample collection parameter; and [Uefuji: para 0045, 0050-0052; sample collection parameter broadly suggest various types of acquired information such as information required for management of job-related information. Examiner notes the claim broadly allows for one limitation to be taken into consideration, according to “the privacy protection agreement comprises one or more of the following”]
quality of service (QoS) requirement indication information, wherein the QoS requirement indication information is used to indicate at least one QoS requirement.
Claim 18: Uefuji: para 0156-0159; discussing the second core network node, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores a program or instructions executable in the processor, and the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, implement the data processing method according to claim 15.
Claim 19: Uefuji: para 0156-0159; discussing the readable storage medium, storing a program or instructions, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by a processor, implement the data processing method according to claim 1.
Claim 20: Uefuji: para 0156-0159; discussing the readable storage medium, storing a program or instructions, wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by a processor, implement the data processing method according to claim 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claim(s) 2, 4-13, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Uefuji [US 20230074366] in view of Kamarol, et al. [US 20190034716].
Claim 2: Uefuji: para 0009, 0037 [the information management program provide the disclosure range being set to a path to the target information; and a restriction function of restricting execution of the operation. Job-related information includes confidential information]; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein the task request comprises a task identifier, and the task identifier is used to indicate whether the task request needs a privacy protection; and the performing, by the first core network node, a process of sending target data to the AF comprises: performing, by the first core network node, the process of sending the target data to the AF in a case that the task identifier indicates that the task request needs a privacy protection.
However, Uefuji does not further include “a task identifier, and the task identifier is used to indicate whether the task request needs a privacy protection…the task identifier indicates that the task request needs a privacy protection”.
Kamarol discloses receive requests identify each of its assigned tasks t. The vision capability repository may be a dictionary of key-value pairs in the form of (task t, implementation i), where an implementation i can be distributed in various forms (e.g., a dynamic linking library in C/C++). Accordingly, based on the task(s) t specified in the request from a particular fog device [Kamarol: para 0189-0190]. As such, the task can be identified as task t or by the key value pairs. Kamarol further suggest the task with privacy protection by the graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload. Moreover, a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload, for example, by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Accordingly, task t associated to the privacy policy specifying each task has restricted or unrestricted access obviously suggest the task identifier indicate the task request needs a privacy protection. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “a task identifier, and the task identifier is used to indicate whether the task request needs a privacy protection…the task identifier indicates that the task request needs a privacy protection” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 4: Uefuji: para 0049-0050 [updates operation target management log, inputs and outputs various types of information]; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein after the obtaining, by the first core network node, a privacy protection agreement with the AF, the method further comprises: updating, by the first core network node, the privacy protection agreement with the AF.
However, Uefuji did not clearly teach “a privacy protection agreement”.
Kamarol discloses a device connectivity graph can be used to represent the various devices and their connectivity in the edge-to-cloud paradigm, and a privacy level agreement (PLA) can be established for each edge of connectivity in the graph [Kamarol: para 0330]. Accordingly, the above privacy constraint (PC) requires the privacy level agreement (PLA) of a particular connectivity link to be capable of accommodating the privacy policy (PP) of a particular data transmission sent over that connectivity link [Kamarol: para 0337].Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “a privacy protection agreement” for the reason to be capable of accommodating the privacy policy (PP) of a particular data transmission sent over that connectivity link [Kamarol: para 0337].
Claim 5: Uefuji: para 0049-0050; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein the target data comprises at least one of the following: **data stored in a database that satisfies the task request and on which a privacy protection is performed; and data obtained through a first privacy protection on first data, wherein the first data is data collected based on the task request, and the first privacy protection is a privacy protection determined based on the task request.
However, Uefuji does not further include “data stored in a database that satisfies the task request and on which a privacy protection is performed”.
Kamarol discloses receive requests identify each of its assigned tasks t. The vision capability repository may be a dictionary of key-value pairs in the form of (task t, implementation i), where an implementation i can be distributed in various forms. Accordingly, based on the task(s) t specified in the request from a particular fog device [Kamarol: para 0189-0190]. As such, the task can be identified as task t or by the key value pairs. Kamarol further discusses workload includes a plurality of tasks, including preprocessing, detection, tracking, matching and database access. The graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload. Moreover, a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload, for example, by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Accordingly, task t associated to the privacy policy specifying each task has different restrictions with database access obviously suggest data stored in a database that satisfies the task request and on which a privacy protection is performed. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “data stored in a database that satisfies the task request and on which a privacy protection is performed” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 6: Uefuji: para 0050 [various types of information required for management of job-related information, inputs and outputs various types of information from the restriction unit and the update unit]; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein the task request comprises **data processing rule indication information, the data processing rule indication information is used to indicate a data processing rule, and the data processing rule is used to perform a privacy protection on data; and the target data comprises: the data obtained through the privacy protection performed based on the data processing rule.
However, Uefuji does not further include “data processing rule indication information, the data processing rule indication information is used to indicate a data processing rule, and the data processing rule is used to perform a privacy protection on data; and the target data comprises: the data obtained through the privacy protection performed based on the data processing rule”.
Kamarol discloses vision application API may include a privacy policy that defines the requisite privacy treatment for all data and devices associated with a visual fog network. [Kamarol: para 0127]. Kamarol further discusses workload includes a plurality of tasks, including preprocessing, detection, tracking, matching and database access. The graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload. Moreover, a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload, for example, by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Accordingly, the particulars of the privacy policy specifying each task has different access restrictions obviously suggest data processing rule indication information that is used to perform a privacy protection on data where the target data obtained through the privacy protection performed based on the data processing rule. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “data processing rule indication information, the data processing rule indication information is used to indicate a data processing rule, and the data processing rule is used to perform a privacy protection on data; and the target data comprises: the data obtained through the privacy protection performed based on the data processing rule” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 7: Uefuji: para 0009; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein the task request comprises **service demand indication information, and the service demand indication information is used to indicate a service demand; and the target data comprises: data obtained through a privacy protection performed based on a target data processing rule, wherein the target data processing rule is a data processing rule determined based on the service demand indication information.
However, Uefuji does not further include “service demand indication information, and the service demand indication information is used to indicate a service demand; and the target data comprises: data obtained through a privacy protection performed based on a target data processing rule, wherein the target data processing rule is a data processing rule determined based on the service demand indication information”.
Kamarol suggest service demand indication information by the service delivery and associated infrastructure, security enhancements, and the provision of services based on Quality of Service (QoS) terms specified in service level and service delivery agreements [Kamarol: para 0061]. Kamarol discusses in types of autonomous operations, machines may even contract for human resources and negotiate partnerships with other machine networks. This may allow the achievement of mutual objectives and balanced service delivery against outlined, planned service level agreements as well as achieve solutions that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability. The creation of new supply chain structures and methods may enable a multitude of services to be created, mined for value, and collapsed without any human involvement [Kamarol: para 0065]. Accordingly, the particulars of the services by the service delivery and associated infrastructure that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability obviously suggest service demand indication information that is used to indicate a service demand. Kamarol further discusses graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload where a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload, for example, by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Thus, Kamarol suggest and the target data comprises: data obtained through a privacy protection performed based on a target data processing rule determined based on the service demand indication information. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “service demand indication information, and the service demand indication information is used to indicate a service demand; and the target data comprises: data obtained through a privacy protection performed based on a target data processing rule, wherein the target data processing rule is a data processing rule determined based on the service demand indication information” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 8: Uefuji: para 0047-0050; discussing the method according to claim 7, wherein the target data **processing rule comprises at least one of the following: a data processing rule stored in a database and indicated in the service demand indication information; and a data processing rule determined based on a preset mapping rule and having a mapping relationship with the service demand indication information.
However, Uefuji does not further include “processing rule comprises at least one of the following: a data processing rule stored in a database and indicated in the service demand indication information”.
Kamarol suggest service demand indication information by the service delivery and associated infrastructure, security enhancements, and the provision of services based on Quality of Service (QoS) terms specified in service level and service delivery agreements [Kamarol: para 0061]. Kamarol discloses vision application API may include a privacy policy that defines the requisite privacy treatment for all data and devices associated with a visual fog network. [Kamarol: para 0127]. Kamarol further discusses workload includes a plurality of tasks, including preprocessing, detection, tracking, matching and database access. The graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload. Moreover, a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload, for example, by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Accordingly, the particulars of the privacy policy specifying each task has different access restrictions with database access obviously suggest data processing rule comprises a data processing rule stored in a database and indicated in the service demand indication information. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “processing rule comprises at least one of the following: a data processing rule stored in a database and indicated in the service demand indication information” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 9: Uefuji: para 0009, 0037 [Job-related information includes confidential information]; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein the task request comprises task type indication information, the task type indication information is used to indicate that a task type comprises at least one of a periodic task, an event-based task, and **a one-time task; and the target data comprises at least one of the following: **periodic data obtained through a privacy protection on data from a periodic collection in a case that the task type indicated in the task type indication information is the periodic task; and data obtained through a privacy protection on data from an event-triggered collection in a case that the task type indicated in the task type indication information is the event-based task.
However, Uefuji does not further include “a one-time task” and “periodic data obtained through a privacy protection on data from a periodic collection in a case that the task type indicated in the task type indication information is the periodic task”.
Kamarol discloses existing deep learning CNNs (e.g., inception or ResNet CNN models) typically repeat an inner module multiple times, and the inner module aggregates the results from multiple convolution layers and/or the original input at the end [Kamarol: para 0262]. This suggest collection of data of different times or periodic data collection. Kamarol finds it is important to implement effective privacy and security policies to protect sensitive visual data of underlying users or subjects [Kamarol: para 0294]. Kamarol further discusses workload includes a plurality of tasks, including preprocessing, detection, tracking, matching and database access. The graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload. Moreover, a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Accordingly, the particulars of the privacy policy specifying each task (i.e. “a one-time task”) has different access restrictions defined separately for each dependency obviously suggest periodic data obtained through a privacy protection on data from a periodic collection and the task type indication information is the periodic task. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “a one-time task” and “periodic data obtained through a privacy protection on data from a periodic collection in a case that the task type indicated in the task type indication information is the periodic task” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 10: Uefuji: para 0040; discussing the method according to claim 1, wherein the task request **comprises QoS requirement indication information, and the QoS requirement indication information is used to indicate a QoS parameter required for a task; and the method further comprises: sending, by the first core network node, QoS execution indication information to the AF, wherein the QoS execution indication information is used to indicate a QoS parameter executed for the target data.
However, Uefuji does not further include “QoS requirement indication information, and the QoS requirement indication information is used to indicate a QoS parameter required for a task; and the method further comprises: sending, by the first core network node, QoS execution indication information to the AF, wherein the QoS execution indication information is used to indicate a QoS parameter executed for the target data”.
Kamarol suggest service demand indication information by the service delivery and associated infrastructure, security enhancements, and the provision of services based on Quality of Service (QoS) terms specified in service level and service delivery agreements [Kamarol: para 0061]. Kamarol discusses in types of autonomous operations, machines may even contract for human resources and negotiate partnerships with other machine networks. This may allow the achievement of mutual objectives and balanced service delivery against outlined, planned service level agreements as well as achieve solutions that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability. The creation of new supply chain structures and methods may enable a multitude of services to be created, mined for value, and collapsed without any human involvement [Kamarol: para 0065]. Accordingly, the particulars of the services by the service delivery and associated infrastructure that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability obviously suggest QoS requirement indication information that may be used to indicate a QoS parameter required for a task QoS execution indication information indicate a QoS parameter executed for the target data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “QoS requirement indication information, and the QoS requirement indication information is used to indicate a QoS parameter required for a task; and the method further comprises: sending, by the first core network node, QoS execution indication information to the AF, wherein the QoS execution indication information is used to indicate a QoS parameter executed for the target data” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 11: Uefuji: para 0009, 0043 [permitting or restricting execution of the operation]; discussing the method according to claim 1, further comprising: sending, by the first core network node, **failure indication information to the AF in a case that the first core network node fails to perform the process of sending the target data to the AF, wherein the failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of a failure reason and a rollback time, and the rollback time is used to indicate a time and/or a time interval for the AF to re-initiate the task request.
However, Uefuji does not further include “failure indication information to the AF in a case that the first core network node fails to perform the process of sending the target data to the AF, wherein the failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of a failure reason and a rollback time, and the rollback time is used to indicate a time and/or a time interval for the AF to re-initiate the task request”.
Kamarol suggest service demand indication information by the service delivery and associated infrastructure, security enhancements, and the provision of services based on Quality of Service (QoS) terms specified in service level and service delivery agreements [Kamarol: para 0061]. Kamarol discusses in types of autonomous operations, machines may even contract for human resources and negotiate partnerships with other machine networks. This may allow the achievement of mutual objectives and balanced service delivery against outlined, planned service level agreements as well as achieve solutions that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability. The creation of new supply chain structures and methods may enable a multitude of services to be created, mined for value, and collapsed without any human involvement [Kamarol: para 0065]. Accordingly, the particulars of the services by the service delivery and associated infrastructure that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability may provide indications to request and determine failure. Kamarol further discloses allowing the IoT devices to reconfigure their operations and communications, such as to determine needed resources in response to conditions, queries, and device failures. As an example, a query from a user located at a server about the operations of a subset of equipment monitored by the IoT devices may result in the fog device selecting the IoT devices, such as particular sensors, needed to answer the query. The data from these sensors may then be aggregated and analyzed by any combination of the sensors, data aggregators or gateways, before being sent on by the fog device to the server to answer the query [Kamarol: para 0076]. By the reconfiguration operations in response to failures obviously suggest failure indication information that fails to perform the process of sending the target data, indicate one or more of a failure reason and a rollback time, and the rollback time is used to indicate a time and/or a time interval for the AF to re-initiate the task request. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “failure indication information to the AF in a case that the first core network node fails to perform the process of sending the target data to the AF, wherein the failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of a failure reason and a rollback time, and the rollback time is used to indicate a time and/or a time interval for the AF to re-initiate the task request” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 12: Uefuji: para 0043; discussing the method according to claim 11, further comprising: receiving, by the first core network node, first failure indication information sent by a second core network node, wherein the first failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of the failure reason, the rollback time, and privacy protection node indication information, the privacy protection node indication information is used to indicate an address of an alternative privacy protection node, and the second core network node is a node configured to perform a privacy protection on data; and sending, by the first core network node, second failure indication information to the AF, wherein the second failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of the failure reason and the rollback time.
However, Uefuji does not further include “first failure indication information sent by a second core network node, wherein the first failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of the failure reason, the rollback time, and privacy protection node indication information, the privacy protection node indication information is used to indicate an address of an alternative privacy protection node, and the second core network node is a node configured to perform a privacy protection on data; and sending, by the first core network node, second failure indication information to the AF, wherein the second failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of the failure reason and the rollback time”.
Kamarol discusses in types of autonomous operations, machines may even contract for human resources and negotiate partnerships with other machine networks. This may allow the achievement of mutual objectives and balanced service delivery against outlined, planned service level agreements as well as achieve solutions that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability. The creation of new supply chain structures and methods may enable a multitude of services to be created, mined for value, and collapsed without any human involvement [Kamarol: para 0065]. Accordingly, the particulars of the services by the service delivery and associated infrastructure that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability may provide indications to request and determine failure. Kamarol discloses allowing the IoT devices to reconfigure their operations and communications, such as to determine needed resources in response to conditions, queries, and device failures. The data from these sensors may be aggregated and analyzed by any combination of the sensors, data aggregators or gateways, before being sent on by the fog device to the server to answer the query [Kamarol: para 0076]. By the reconfiguration operations in response to failures obviously suggest first failure indication information used to indicate one or more of the failure reason, the rollback time, the privacy protection node indication information is used to indicate an address of an alternative privacy protection node and privacy protection node indication information where sending second failure indication information and indicate one or more of the failure reason and the rollback time. Kamarol further discusses workload includes a plurality of tasks, including preprocessing, detection, tracking, matching and database access. The graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload. Moreover, a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Accordingly, the particulars of the privacy policy specifying each task (i.e. “a one-time task”) has different access restrictions defined separately for each dependency obviously suggest privacy protection node indication information, the privacy protection node indication information is used to indicate an address of an alternative privacy protection node, and the second core network node is a node configured to perform a privacy protection on data. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “first failure indication information sent by a second core network node, wherein the first failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of the failure reason, the rollback time, and privacy protection node indication information, the privacy protection node indication information is used to indicate an address of an alternative privacy protection node, and the second core network node is a node configured to perform a privacy protection on data; and sending, by the first core network node, second failure indication information to the AF, wherein the second failure indication information is used to indicate one or more of the failure reason and the rollback time” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 13: Uefuji: para 0009; discussing the method according to claim 1, further comprising: sending, by the first core network node, a first request to a second core network node, wherein the first request comprises **indication information of the task request, and the second core network node is a node configured to perform a privacy protection on data; and receiving, by the first core network node, target data sent by the second core network node, wherein the target data is data obtained by the second core network node through a privacy protection.
However, Uefuji does not further include “indication information of the task request, and the second core network node is a node configured to perform a privacy protection on data; and receiving, by the first core network node, target data sent by the second core network node, wherein the target data is data obtained by the second core network node through a privacy protection”.
Kamarol discusses in types of autonomous operations, machines may even contract for human resources and negotiate partnerships with other machine networks. This may allow the achievement of mutual objectives and balanced service delivery against outlined, planned service level agreements as well as achieve solutions that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability [Kamarol: para 0065]. Accordingly, the particulars of the services by the service delivery and associated infrastructure that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability may provide indications to request and determine failure. The particulars of the services by the service delivery and associated infrastructure that provide metering, measurements, traceability and trackability may provide indications to request and determine failure obviously suggest indication information of the task request. Kamarol discusses workload includes a plurality of tasks, including preprocessing, detection, tracking, matching and database access. The graph used to represent the various tasks and associated dependencies for a particular workload. Moreover, a privacy policy can be defined separately for each dependency. A privacy policy can be defined for the workload, for example, by specifying whether each task has unrestricted access or restricted access to the original visual data [Kamarol: para 0330-0331]. Accordingly, the privacy policy defined with different restrictions with database access obviously suggest perform a privacy protection on data and the target data is data obtained through a privacy protection. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kamarol with Uefuji to teach “indication information of the task request, and the second core network node is a node configured to perform a privacy protection on data; and receiving, by the first core network node, target data sent by the second core network node, wherein the target data is data obtained by the second core network node through a privacy protection” for the reason to perform computing tasks more efficiently, thus improving resource utilization, latency, accuracy, precision, and reliability [Kamarol: para 0040].
Claim 16: Uefuji: para 00; discussing the method according to claim 15, wherein the task request comprises a task identifier, and the task identifier is used to indicate whether the task request needs a privacy protection; and the performing, by the second core network node, a process of sending target data to the first core network node comprises: performing, by the second core network node, the process of sending the target data to the first core network node in a case that the task identifier indicates that the task request needs a privacy protection.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Leynna Truvan
Examiner
Art Unit 2435
/L.TT/Examiner, Art Unit 2435
/EDWARD ZEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435