DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/6/2024, 9/9/2025, 2/24/2026, and 6/15/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-5, 7-9, 11-13, 15, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Manolakos et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2024/0323908)
Referring to Claim 1, Manolakos et al. disclose a wireless communication method (pars 145-148, UE, gNB), comprising: receiving, by a wireless communication device from a network entity of a core network (pars 145-147, control message to UE), a configuration comprising an indication of a plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, time windows), a window start time (pars 145-147 and 149, start), and an identifier of a positioning reference signal (PRS) resource set (pars 145-147, PRS resource identifiers), wherein the configuration configures the wireless communication device to measure a PRS instance or a downlink (DL) PRS within the plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, PRS measurements, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 3 as applied to Claim 1 above, Manolakos et al. disclose the
wireless communication method, wherein the configuration comprises an indication of the PRS instance or the DL-PRS (pars 145-147, PRS identifiers; pars 146 and 154, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 4 as applied to Claim 1 above, Manolakos et al. disclose the
wireless communication method, wherein the configuration comprises: a transmission-reception point (TRP) identifier (par 117, TRP ID; Also, par 146, TRPs).
Referring to Claim 5, Manolakos et al. disclose a wireless communication device (pars 145-148, UE), comprising: at least one processor configured to: receive, via a receiver from a network entity of a core network (pars 145-147, control message to UE), a configuration comprising an indication of a plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, time windows), a window start time (pars 145-147 and 149, start), and an identifier of a positioning reference signal (PRS) resource set (pars 145-147, PRS resource identifiers), wherein the configuration configures the wireless communication device to measure a PRS instance or a downlink (DL) PRS within the plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, PRS measurements, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 7 as applied to Claim 5 above, Manolakos et al. disclose the
wireless communication device, wherein the configuration comprises an indication of the PRS instance or the DL-PRS (pars 145-147, PRS identifiers; pars 146 and 154, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 8 as applied to Claim 5 above, Manolakos et al. disclose the
wireless communication device, wherein the configuration further comprises: a transmission-reception point (TRP) identifier (par 117, TRP ID; Also, par 146, TRPs).
Referring to Claim 9, Manolakos et al. disclose a wireless communication
method, comprising: providing, by a network entity of a core network to a wireless communication device (pars 145-147, control message to UE), a configuration comprising an indication of a plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, time windows), a window start time (pars 145-147 and 149, start), and an identifier of a positioning reference signal (PRS) resource set (pars 145-147, PRS resource identifiers), wherein the configuration configures the wireless communication device to measure a PRS S) instance or a downlink (DL) PRS within the plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, PRS measurements, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 11 as applied to Claim 9 above, Manolakos et al. disclose the
wireless communication method, wherein the configuration comprises an indication of the PRS instance or the DL-PRS (pars 145-147, PRS identifiers; pars 146 and 154, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 12 as applied to Claim 9 above, Manolakos et al. disclose the
wireless communication method, wherein the configuration further comprises: a transmission-reception point (TRP) identifier (par 117, TRP ID; Also, par 146, TRPs).
Referring to Claim 13, Manolakos et al. disclose a network entity of a core network, comprising: at least one processor configured to: provide, to a wireless communication device (pars 145-147, control message to UE), a configuration comprising an indication of a plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, time windows), a window start time (pars 145-147 and 149, start), and an identifier of a positioning reference signal (PRS) resource set (pars 145-147, PRS resource identifiers), wherein the configuration configures the wireless communication device to measure a PRS instance or a downlink (DL) PRS within the plurality of time windows (pars 145-147, PRS measurements, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 15 as applied to Claim 13 above, Manolakos et al. disclose
the network entity, wherein the configuration comprises an indication of the PRS instance or the DL-PRS (pars 145-147, PRS identifiers; pars 146 and 154, DL-PRS).
Referring to Claim 16 as applied to Claim 13 above, Manolakos et al. disclose
the network entity, wherein the configuration further comprises: a transmission-reception point (TRP) identifier (par 117, TRP ID; Also, par 146, TRPs).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure.
The following patents/patent application publications are cited to further show the state of the art with respect to PRS: U.S. Pat. App. Pub. No. 2023/0179295 to Duan et al.
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SUHAIL KHAN whose telephone number is (571)270-7187. The examiner can normally be reached on M-TH 8:30am-6:30pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rafael Perez-Gutierrez can be reached on 5712727915. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
/Suhail Khan/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642