DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vimberg (US 2022/0366408 A1) in view of Avery (US 2013/0262687 A1).
Regarding Claim 1,
Vimberg discloses a method (See [Abstract]; method to use digital keys to access digital restricted resources) comprising:
generating, by an access controlling platform (See Fig.1(110); back end system), an expected access control digital key (See [0030]; [0033]; [0049]; digital key generation to give access to UE) for authenticating a computing device (Fig.1(102)); Fig.1(104)) that is operationally linked to at least one access-restricted digital resource (See [0030]; [0047]; a user in the frontend comprises client application to access resource in the back end) for accessing the at least one access-restricted digital resource (See [0030]; [0047]; Such application may be running on a server in the back end platform and include API gateway and routing functionality);
storing, by the access controlling platform (See Fig.1(110); back end system), the expected access control digital key in a computer memory (See [0010];[0014]; [0049]; digital keys stored in server memory) associated with the access controlling platform (See Fig.1(110); back end system);
causing, by the access controlling platform (See Fig.1(110); back end system), to obtain the expected access control digital key at the computing device (See [0047-0049]; obtaining a digital key, personal to the user);
receiving, by the access controlling platform (See Fig.1(110); back end system), a mobile originating communication (See [0049]; The first application 606 further requests 614, via an API, device data and, optionally, module opening or unlocking via LAN, etc. with digital keys from a third application 616 running on a server), having: a particular access control digital key (See [0047-0049]; computing device obtaining a digital key personal to the user) and an identity linked to the computing device (See [0049]; The first application 606 may exchange user and key information, though not necessarily the digital key itself, with third party solutions);
performing, by the access controlling platform (See Fig.1(110); back end system), a confirmation of the particular access control digital key of the access requesting data with the expected access control digital key (See [0049];The first application 606 may
exchange user and key information, though not necessarily the digital key itself, with third party solutions 622 which, as connected via an API 626, may also grant access, generate keys and revoke keys) stored in the computer memory associated with the access controlling platform (See [0010]; [0014]; [0049]; digital keys stored in server memory);
transmitting, by the access controlling platform (See Fig.1(110); back end system), when the confirmation is successful, an access authentication indicator (See [0044]; [0049];The digital keys may now be sent back (612) to the smart mobile device 604 with approval receipt for use in communication with a module); and
wherein the access authentication indicator (See [0044]; [0049];The digital keys may now be sent back (612) to the smart mobile device 604 with approval receipt for use in communication with a module) is configured to cause to unlock the at least one access-restricted digital resource for accessing at the computing device (See [0044]; [0049];The digital keys may now be sent back (612) to the smart mobile device 604 with approval receipt for use in communication with a module).
But Vimberg fails to explicitly recite
causing, by the access controlling platform, to
display the expected access control digital key at the computing device
However in an analogous art,
Avery teaches about a host that can cause displaying digital key in a remote computer for use to access host (See Fig.4; [Abstract]; [0030]; capture output key of the host through a web server).
Vimberg and Avery are analogous art because they all pertain to wireless communication technology. Vimberg teaches about a computer device getting digital access key from an access server platform. Avery teaches about a host that can cause displaying digital key in a remote computer for use to access host. Vimberg could use Avery features in order for the user to capture the access key and use it at will on divers computing own device. Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time of the writing of the claim to combine Vimberg and Avery as to obtain an efficient secure computing system.
Note:
Shin (US 2021/0203498 A1) is a reference that teach similar feature that could be used as prior art but not used for this rejection because it mostly dealt with short range communication.
Conclusion
/GARY LAFONTANT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646