DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claim(s) are narrative in form. The structure which goes to make up the device must be clearly and positively specified. The structure must be organized and correlated in such a manner as to present a complete operative device. The claim(s) must be in one sentence form only. Note the format of the claims in the patent(s) cited.
Regarding claim 1, the addition of the word “type” (see “A type of bottom double-cross trailer” in the preamble) to an otherwise definite expression extends the scope of the expression so as to render it indefinite. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Regarding claim 3, the claim recites “first front and rear support rod” and “fourth front and rear support rod” “both pivotally cooperating with the upper fixing sleeve” and similar for the fifth and tenth with the sliding sleeve. However, there is an upper fixing sleeve at each top corner. Therefore, there are four upper fixing sleeves and four sliding sleeves. It is unclear and confusing which upper fixing sleeve or sliding sleeve is being referenced by reciting “the… sleeve.” Do they all connect to the same sleeve? Or should they recite that they’re connected to a first, second, third, fourth sleeve?
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Sun (US Pub. No. 2025/0058811).
Regarding claim 1, Sun discloses A type of bottom double-cross trailer, which includes two first vertical poles and two second vertical poles. The characteristic feature is that there is a set of left and right support rods between the two first vertical poles, and a set of front and rear support rods is situated between the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole. In the middle of the front and rear support rod group is a hanging rod; On both sides of the hanging rod, there are symmetrically distributed left bottom cross rod groups and right bottom cross rod groups. The left bottom cross rod group is connected to the first vertical pole, and the right bottom cross rod group is connected to the second vertical pole. The bottom of the hanging rod is fixed with a base support piece. The left and right bottom cross rod groups are connected through the hanging rod, and their connection points with the base support piece are designed to rotate. (see at least fig 1).
Regarding claim 2, Sun discloses characterized in that each of the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole has an upper fixing sleeve and a lower fixing sleeve attached at both the top and bottom, respectively; each of the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole is also equipped with a sliding sleeve that slides up and down along its surface (generally at 8, figs).
Regarding claim 3, Sun discloses characterized in that the front and rear support rod assembly includes a first front and rear support rod and a fourth front and rear support rod , both pivotally cooperating with the upper fixing sleeve , and a fifth front and rear support rod and a tenth front and rear support rod, both pivotally cooperating with the sliding sleeve (at least fig 1).
Regarding claim 6, Sun discloses characterized in that the left and right support rod group includes a first left and right support rod and a second left and right support rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the upper fixing sleeve. The left and right support rod group also includes a third left and right support rod and a fourth left and right support rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the sliding sleeve. The first left and right support rod and the second left and right support rod rotate in conjunction, as do the third left and right support rod and the fourth left and right support rod (at least fig 1).
Regarding claim 7, Sun discloses characterized in that the left bottom cross rod group includes a left first bottom cross rod and a left third bottom cross rod , both of which rotate in conjunction with the lower fixing sleeve. The left bottom cross rod group also includes a left second bottom cross rod and a left fourth bottom cross rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the base support piece. The left first bottom cross rod, left second bottom cross rod, left third bottom cross rod, and left fourth bottom cross rod form an X-shape. The intersection center of the left first bottom cross rod, left second bottom cross rod, left third bottom cross rod, and left fourth bottom cross rod is equipped with a left center fixing piece that rotates in conjunction with them (at least figs 1-4).
Regarding claim 8, Sun discloses characterized in that the right bottom cross rod group includes a right second bottom cross rod and a right fourth bottom cross rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the lower fixing sleeve. The right bottom cross rod group also includes a right first bottom cross rod and a right third bottom cross rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the base support piece. The intersection center of the right first bottom cross rod, right second bottom cross rod, right third bottom cross rod, and right fourth bottom cross rod is equipped with a right center fixing piece that rotates in conjunction with them (at least figs 1-4).
Claim(s) 1-3 and 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Zhang (US Pat. No. 10,633,010).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang discloses A type of bottom double-cross trailer, which includes two first vertical poles and two second vertical poles. The characteristic feature is that there is a set of left and right support rods between the two first vertical poles, and a set of front and rear support rods is situated between the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole. In the middle of the front and rear support rod group is a hanging rod; On both sides of the hanging rod, there are symmetrically distributed left bottom cross rod groups and right bottom cross rod groups. The left bottom cross rod group is connected to the first vertical pole, and the right bottom cross rod group is connected to the second vertical pole. The bottom of the hanging rod is fixed with a base support piece. The left and right bottom cross rod groups are connected through the hanging rod, and their connection points with the base support piece are designed to rotate. (see at least fig 1).
Regarding claim 2, Zhang discloses characterized in that each of the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole has an upper fixing sleeve and a lower fixing sleeve attached at both the top and bottom, respectively; each of the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole is also equipped with a sliding sleeve that slides up and down along its surface (upper and lower sleeves at 2 and 3, respectively, and sliding sleeve at 4; figs).
Regarding claim 3, Zhang discloses characterized in that the front and rear support rod assembly includes a first front and rear support rod and a fourth front and rear support rod , both pivotally cooperating with the upper fixing sleeve , and a fifth front and rear support rod and a tenth front and rear support rod, both pivotally cooperating with the sliding sleeve (at least fig 1).
Regarding claim 6, Zhang discloses characterized in that the left and right support rod group includes a first left and right support rod and a second left and right support rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the upper fixing sleeve. The left and right support rod group also includes a third left and right support rod and a fourth left and right support rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the sliding sleeve. The first left and right support rod and the second left and right support rod rotate in conjunction, as do the third left and right support rod and the fourth left and right support rod (at least fig 1).
Regarding claim 7, Zhang discloses characterized in that the left bottom cross rod group includes a left first bottom cross rod and a left third bottom cross rod , both of which rotate in conjunction with the lower fixing sleeve. The left bottom cross rod group also includes a left second bottom cross rod and a left fourth bottom cross rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the base support piece. The left first bottom cross rod, left second bottom cross rod, left third bottom cross rod, and left fourth bottom cross rod form an X-shape. The intersection center of the left first bottom cross rod, left second bottom cross rod, left third bottom cross rod, and left fourth bottom cross rod is equipped with a left center fixing piece that rotates in conjunction with them (at least figs 1-5).
Regarding claim 8, Zhang discloses characterized in that the right bottom cross rod group includes a right second bottom cross rod and a right fourth bottom cross rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the lower fixing sleeve. The right bottom cross rod group also includes a right first bottom cross rod and a right third bottom cross rod, both of which rotate in conjunction with the base support piece. The intersection center of the right first bottom cross rod, right second bottom cross rod, right third bottom cross rod, and right fourth bottom cross rod is equipped with a right center fixing piece that rotates in conjunction with them (at least figs 1-5).
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Wu (US Pat. No. D1,084,584).
Regarding claims 1-4, Wu discloses A type of bottom double-cross trailer, which includes two first vertical poles and two second vertical poles. The characteristic feature is that there is a set of left and right support rods between the two first vertical poles, and a set of front and rear support rods is situated between the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole. In the middle of the front and rear support rod group is a hanging rod; On both sides of the hanging rod, there are symmetrically distributed left bottom cross rod groups and right bottom cross rod groups. The left bottom cross rod group is connected to the first vertical pole, and the right bottom cross rod group is connected to the second vertical pole. The bottom of the hanging rod is fixed with a base support piece. The left and right bottom cross rod groups are connected through the hanging rod, and their connection points with the base support piece are designed to rotate; characterized in that each of the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole has an upper fixing sleeve and a lower fixing sleeve attached at both the top and bottom, respectively; each of the first vertical pole and the second vertical pole is also equipped with a sliding sleeve that slides up and down along its surface; characterized in that the front and rear support rod assembly includes a first front and rear support rod and a fourth front and rear support rod , both pivotally cooperating with the upper fixing sleeve , and a fifth front and rear support rod and a tenth front and rear support rod, both pivotally cooperating with the sliding sleeve; characterized in that the front and rear support rod group further includes a sixth front and rear support rod which rotates in conjunction with the fifth front and rear support rod, a second front and rear support rod rotating in conjunction with the sixth front and rear support rod, a seventh front and rear support rod rotating in conjunction with the first front and rear support rod, a ninth front and rear support rod rotating in conjunction with the tenth front and rear support rod, a third front and rear support rod rotating in conjunction with the ninth front and rear support rod, and an eighth front and rear support rod rotating in conjunction with the fourth front and rear support rod (at least figs 4 and 7 in view of indefiniteness noted above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art when taken alone or in combination does not appear to teach or fairly suggest at this time the bottom double-cross trailer as claimed in claim 4 (if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action), characterized in that the hanging rod is connected simultaneously at the junctions of the second front and rear support rod and the third front and rear support rod with the junctions of the seventh front and rear support rod and the eighth front and rear support rod.
Conclusion
JACOB B. MEYER
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3613
/JACOB B MEYER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613