DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This Office action is in response to the applicant’s communication filed 07/27/2026.
Status of the claims:
Claims 2 – 21 are pending in the application.
Claims 2 – 6, 8, 9, 11, 15 – 19, and 21 are amended.
Claim Objections
The objections to claims 6, 9, and 21 in the previous action dated 03/26/2026 have been withdrawn in light of the Applicant’s amendments filed 07/27/2026. Specifically, the objection to claim 6 regarding the phrase “a distal region of the pusher”, the objection to claim 9 regarding the phrase “of second implant segment”, and the objection to claim 21 regarding the phrase “the embolic means” have all been withdrawn as the appropriate corrections have been made. However, new objections have been set forth below.
Claims 13 and 16 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 13 recites “a resonant frequency” in line 2, although the line is understood by the Examiner to mean “the resonant frequency” as the “resonant frequency” was previously defined in claim 12, the Examiner suggests the line be amended to read “the resonant frequency” for the purpose of maintaining consistent language throughout the claims;
Claim 16 recites “detachment segments segment” in line 2, however this appears to be a typographical error, therefore, the Examiner suggests the line be amended to read “detachment segments”;
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Claim 21: a pushing means, with the functional language “means for pushing”
Claim 21: a heat induced detachment means, with the functional language “means for detaching via heat”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 4 – 6 and 15 – 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The rejection of claims 4 – 6 and 15 – 19 under U.S.C 35 112(b) regarding indefiniteness, recited in the previous action dated 03/26/2026 have been withdrawn in light of the Applicant’s amendments filed 07/27/2026. Specifically, the rejection of claim 4, regarding the lack of clarity in the phrase "a second detachment configuration", claim 5, regarding the lack of clarity in the phrase "a third detachment configuration", claim 6, regarding the lack of clarity in the phrase "a fourth detachment configuration", claim 15, regarding the lack of clarity in the phrase "an implant segment of the plurality of implant segments", and claims 15 – 19, regarding the lack of clarity in the phrase ""the detachment segment", have all been withdrawn as the appropriate corrections have been made.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bowman et al (US 2015/0173772 A1) (previously cited).
Regarding claim 21, Bowman discloses a catheter system (catheter system / microcatheter 22 with pusher 20) (abstract, paragraphs [0077 – 0082], [0094], and Figs. 1 – 16) and the comprising:
a pushing means (pusher 20) (paragraph [0061] and Figs. 5-7,13-16);
a plurality of embolic means (coil segments 12) (paragraphs [0061], [0079], and Figs. 1, 5-7, 9,13-16), comprising a proximal embolic means (coil segment 12 closest to pusher 20 – shown in Fig. 13) coupled to a distal end of the pushing means in an attached configuration (Fig. 13); and
a heating induced detaching means (link 30) (paragraphs [0081 – 0082], [0090], and Figs. 10 – 11) (Examiner’s note: as stated in the cited paragraphs the link 30 is detached via the heater coil that induces the detachment) connected to a distal end of the proximal embolic means and a proximal end of another embolic means (coil segment 12 furthest from the pusher 20 – shown in Fig. 13) of the plurality of embolic means (paragraph [0079]), wherein in a detached configuration (configuration shown in Fig. 14), the another embolic means of the plurality of embolic means being detached from the catheter system (paragraph [0090] and Fig. 14).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 3, 5 – 10, 12 – 15, and 17 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bowman et al (US 2015/0173772 A1) (previously cited) and in view of Sharma et al (US 2016/0354140 A1) (previously cited).
Regarding claims 2 and 8, Bowman discloses a catheter system (catheter system / microcatheter 22 with pusher 20) (abstract, paragraphs [0077 – 0082], [0094], and Figs. 9 – 16) and the comprising:
a pusher (pusher 20) (paragraph [0061] and Figs. 5-7,13-16);
a plurality of implant segments (coil segments 12) (paragraphs [0061], [0079], and Figs. 5-7, 9,13-16) comprising:
a first implant segment (proximal coil segment 12 closest to the pusher 20 – shown in Fig. 13) coupled to a distal region of the pusher in an attached configuration (Fig. 13); and
a second implant segment (distal coil segment 12 attached to the proximal coil segment 12 – shown in Fig. 13) coupled to the distal region of the pusher in the attached configuration (coupled via the first coil segment 12) and positioned distal to the first implant segment (Fig. 13); and
a plurality of detachment segments (detachable links 30) (paragraphs [0079 – 0083] and Figs. 9-11,13-16) comprising:
a first detachment segment (proximal most detachment link 30 – shown in Fig. 13) coupled to a proximal end of the first implant segment in the attached configuration (Fig. 13), the first detachment segment (proximal most detachment link 30) being configured to detach at least the first implant segment (proximal coil segment 12) from the pusher (pusher 20) based on heat generated in the first detachment segment (Examiner’s note: as stated in paragraphs [0090 – 0094] the heater 40 of the detachment link 30 is provided heat via circuitry to promote detachment. Therefore, the detachment segment is configured to detach based on heat generated in the heater 40); and
a second detachment segment (distal most detachment link 30 – shown in Fig. 13) coupled to a distal end of the first implant segment and a proximal end of the second implant segment in the attached configuration (Fig. 13), the second detachment segment (proximal most detachment link 30) being configured to detach at least the second implant segment (proximal coil segment 12) from the pusher (pusher 20) based on heat generated in the second detachment segment (Examiner’s note: as stated in paragraphs [0090 – 0094] the heater 40 of the detachment link 30 is provided heat via circuitry to promote detachment. Therefore, the detachment segment is configured to detach based on heat generated in the heater 40);
[claim 8] wherein each detachment segment of the plurality of detachment segments (detachment links 30) comprises a heater (heater 40) (paragraphs [0080 – 0084], [0090 – 0094], and Figs. 10 – 13), wherein to activate a predetermined detachment segment of the plurality of detachment segments, a circuit induces heating of a corresponding heater of the predetermined detachment segment (paragraphs [0090 – 0094]);
Bowman further discloses, in paragraphs [0086 – 0087], a circuit (electrical wires – shown in Figs. 13 – 16), at the distal end of the microcatheter 22, for energizing the heater 40 and in paragraph [0092] wherein different systems can be utilized to energize (induce heating) the heater 40.
However, Bowman is silent regarding [claim 2] (i) wherein the heat is generated in each of the respective first and second detachment segments due to an induced current in each of the respective first and second detachment segments, and [claim 8] (ii) a resonant circuit for inducing the induced current in the corresponding heater.
As to the above, Sharma teaches a catheter system comprising an induction based heating system a resonant circuit (resonant circuit / driving circuit) for inducing a current in a heater (heating chamber; which equates to the heater 40 of Bowman, as the heater 40 is heated and transfers the heat to another medium) for heating up a medium therein (fluid; which equates to the filament 50 of Bowman, as the filament 50 is heated via the heater 40) (abstract, paragraphs [0021], [0042], [0060], [0126 – 0129], [0638 – 0643], Fig. 33U, and claim 1).
It should be understood that Bowman and Sharma are known references in the art that teach a catheter system comprising a means of inducing heat in a heating element via a set of circuitry, wherein the heating element transfers the heat to other medium (abstract, paragraphs [0086 – 0087], [0090 – 0094], and Figs. 9,13-16 – Bowman ; abstract, paragraphs [0021], [0042], [0060], [0126 – 0129], [0638 – 0643], Fig. 33U, and claim 1 – Sharma); and the Examiner contends that in addition to Bowman placing no criticality on the disclosed means of energizing the heater, as stated above, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have substituted one means for energizing (induce heating) to a heating element (heater) that then transfers said heat to another medium, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable and resulted in the modified catheter system of Bowman being able to function as intended to properly transfer energy to the heating coil of the link in order to detach the embolic coil segments from the catheter system. The Examiner notes the rejection above is based on KSR int’l Co. V. Teleflex inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007), rational B, outlined in MPEP 2143. Lastly, it should be noted that the prior art makes obvious wherein the microcatheter 22 of Bowman is modified to comprise the resonant circuit and induction coil of Sharma as the microcatheter 22 comprises the energizing means previously discussed above.
Regarding claim 3, as discussed above, it would have been obvious to modify Bowman to include the resonate circuit of Sharma to energize the heater. Additionally, Bowman discloses where in a first detachment configuration (configuration shown in Fig. 14), the second implant segment (distal coil segment 12) is detached from the pusher (pusher 20) and the first implant segment remains (proximal coil segment 12) coupled to the pusher (pusher 20) (Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 5, as discussed above, it would have been obvious to modify Bowman to include the resonate circuit of Sharma to energize the heater. Additionally, Bowman discloses where in a third detachment configuration (configuration shown in Fig. 16), the first and second implant segments (coil segments 12) are detached from the pusher (pusher 20) (Figs. 14 – 16), and the first implant segment is detached from the second implant segment (Figs. 14 – 16).
Regarding claim 6, as discussed above, it would have been obvious to modify Bowman to include the resonate circuit of Sharma to energize the heater.
However, the current combination of Bowman and Sharma is silent regarding (i) a third implant segment coupled to the distal region of the pusher in the attached configuration and positioned distal to the second implant segment, a third detachment segment coupled to a distal end of the second implant segment and a proximal end of the third implant segment in the attached configuration, and where in a detachment configuration, the first, second, and third implant segments are detached from the pusher, and the first, second, and third implant segments are detached from one another.
As to the above, Bowman teaches, in an alternate embodiment, wherein a plurality of implant segments comprises a first, a second, and a third implant segment (coil implants 12) with corresponding detachment segments (detachment mechanisms 14; which equate to the detachment links 30), and a detachment configuration wherein three of the implant segments are detached from each other and the pusher (pusher 20) (paragraphs [0061 – 0063] and Fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the number of implant segments and corresponding number of detachment segments of the initial embodiment of Bowman relied upon by the Examiner and in view of Sharma to incorporate additional implant segments and corresponding detachment (i.e., a third of each), as the number of segments is known within the art, and the duplication of parts known to be duplicated is well within the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art as the duplication would not likely produce any new or unexpected results, such that the results of the modification would be predictable and the system of Bowman in view of Sharma would operate as intended. Therefore, the combination above makes obvious the limitations as claimed.
Regarding claim 7, as discussed above, it would have been obvious to modify Bowman to include the resonate circuit of Sharma to energize the heater. Additionally, Bowman discloses wherein activation of the first detachment segment (proximal link 30) detaches the first implant segment (proximal coil segment 12) from the pusher (pusher 20) (paragraph [0090] and Fig. 16), and wherein activation of the second detachment segment (distal link 30) detaches the second implant segment (distal coil segment 12) from the pusher (paragraph [0090] and Fig. 16).
Regarding claim 9, as discussed above, it would have been obvious to modify Bowman to include the resonate circuit of Sharma to energize the heater. Additionally, Bowman discloses a tether (wire 50) spanning within the second detachment segment (Figs. 11 and 10), and connected to the distal end of the first implant segment and the proximal end of second implant segment (Examiner’s note: the tether 50 is indirectly attached to each of the claimed locations via the link body as shown in Figs. 10 and 11), wherein upon activation, the heater of the second detachment segment severs the tether causing a detachment of the second implant segment from the catheter system (paragraph [0089]).
Regarding claim 10, as discussed above, it would have been obvious to modify Bowman to include the resonate circuit of Sharma to energize the heater. Additionally, the modified device encompasses wherein the resonant circuit is movable relative to the plurality of detachment segments (links 30 of Bowman) (Examiner’s note: as stated in the rejection of claims 2 and 8 above, the combination is such that the microcatheter 22 of Bowman comprises the resonant circuit of Sharma; and as discussed in paragraphs [0088] and [0090] the pusher / embolic coils are pushed to align the contacts of the circuit with the link 30. Therefore the combination encompasses wherein, microcatheter 22 and, thus, the resonant circuit move relative to the detachment segments).
Regarding claim 12, as stated above, it would have been obvious to modify the catheter system of Bowman with the resonant circuit of Sharma. Additionally, the combination further encompasses or, in the alternative, makes obvious further comprising:
an alternating current (AC) power source for driving the resonant circuit (paragraph [0087] – Bowman); and
a control system (control system) configured to operate the AC power source to drive the resonant circuit at a resonant frequency of the resonant circuit when in a driven state (Examiner’s note: a resonant circuit responds to its specific resonant frequency in order to operate effectively. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art for the control system of Bowman and Sharma to drive the resonant circuit of the modified device at its resonant frequency for the purpose of being able to operate the resonant circuit at its most efficient state and in order to perform the desired function).
Regarding claim 13, as stated above, it would have been obvious to modify the catheter system of Bowman with the resonant circuit of Sharma. Additionally, Bowman discloses wherein the control system is further configured to: calculate a resonant frequency of the resonant circuit (paragraph [0071]) (Examiner’s note: as stated in paragraph [0071] the control system measures the alignment which can be determined by measuring relative resonant frequencies, which means that the control system is capable of measuring the resonant frequency of the resonant circuit).
Regarding claims 14 and 15, as stated above, it would have been obvious to modify the catheter system of Bowman with the resonant circuit of Sharma. Additionally, Bowman discloses wherein the control system is further configured to determine a relative position of the resonant circuit with respect to the plurality of detachment segments based on a resistance difference between the detachment segment and an implant segment of the plurality of implant segments (paragraph [0071]) (Examiner’s note: as stated in paragraph [0071] the control system measures the alignment [of the catheter and the embolic coil / detachment section] and the alignment can be determined by measuring relative resonant frequencies, resistances, capacitance, which means that the control system is capable of measuring the relative position of one of the detachment segments and the resonant circuit as the resonant circuit is on the catheter).
Regarding claim 17, as stated above, it would have been obvious to modify the catheter system of Bowman with the resonant circuit of Sharma. Additionally, Bowman discloses wherein the control system is further configured to: send an indication (a light/sound cue) indicating that the detachment segment is aligned with the resonant circuit (paragraph [0088]).
Regarding claim 18, as stated above, it would have been obvious to modify the catheter system of Bowman with the resonant circuit of Sharma. Additionally, the combination teaches wherein an inner surface of a portion of the catheter forming the resonant circuit (resonant circuit of Sharma) comprises: a plurality of projections (contacts 54 and 52 – Bowman) contacting the pusher (indirectly contacting) and configured to read a parameter indicating the relative position of the resonant circuit with respect to the detachment segment (paragraph [0071] – Bowman).
Regarding claim 19, as stated above, it would have been obvious to modify the catheter system of Bowman with the resonant circuit of Sharma. Additionally, the combination teaches wherein the parameter indicating the relative position of the resonant circuit (resonant circuit of Sharma) with respect to the detachment segment corresponds to measuring a resistance (paragraph [0071] – Bowman).
Regarding claim 20, Bowman discloses a catheter system (catheter system / microcatheter 22 with pusher 20) (abstract, paragraphs [0077 – 0082], [0094], and Figs. 9 – 16) comprising:
a catheter (microcatheter 22) that includes a circuit (electrical wires – shown in Figs. 13 – 16) at the distal end of the microcatheter 22 (paragraphs [0086 – 0087] and Figs. 9,13-16);
a heater (heater 40) (paragraphs [0080 – 0082] and Figs. 10,11); and
a plurality of implant segments (coil segments 12) (paragraphs [0061], [0079], and Figs. 1, 5-7, 9,13-16), comprising a proximal implant segment (coil segment 12 closet to pusher 20 – shown in Fig. 13) and a distal implant segment (coil segment 12 furthest from the pusher 20 – shown in Fig. 13), wherein in an attached configuration, the proximal implant segment is coupled to a proximal end of the heater (heater 40) and the distal implant segment is coupled to a distal end of the heater (heater 40) (Figs. 10 and 11) (Examiner’s note: as shown in Fig. 11 the heater 40 is within link 30; and as shown in Fig. 10 the implant segments are coupled as claimed to the link 30 and thus the heater 40),
wherein the circuit is movable relative to the heater (Examiner’s note: the microcatheter 22 of Bowman comprises the circuit; and as discussed in paragraphs [0088] and [0090] the pusher / embolic coils are pushed to align the contacts and the circuit with the link 30. Therefore, microcatheter 22 and, thus, the circuit move relative to the detachment segments), and
wherein upon activation, the energizing system energizes the heater (heater 40) such that the distal implant segment detaches from the catheter system (paragraphs [0087 – 0089]).
Bowman further discloses in paragraph [0092] wherein different systems can be utilized to energize (induce heating) the heater 40.
However, Bowman is silent regarding (i) a resonant circuit for inducing the induced current in the corresponding heater.
As to the above, Sharma teaches a catheter system comprising an induction based heating system a resonant circuit (resonant circuit / driving circuit) for inducing a current in a heater (heating chamber; which equates to the heater 40 of Bowman, as the heater 40 is heated and transfers the heat to another medium) for heating up a medium therein (fluid; which equates to the filament 50 of Bowman, as the filament 50 is heated via the heater 40) (abstract, paragraphs [0021], [0042], [0060], [0126 – 0129], [0638 – 0643], Fig. 33U, and claim 1).
It should be understood that Bowman and Sharma are known references in the art that teach a catheter system comprising a means of inducing heat in a heating element via a set of circuitry, wherein the heating element transfers the heat to other medium (abstract, paragraphs [0086 – 0087], [0090 – 0094], and Figs. 9,13-16 – Bowman ; abstract, paragraphs [0021], [0042], [0060], [0126 – 0129], [0638 – 0643], Fig. 33U, and claim 1 – Sharma); and the Examiner contends that in addition to Bowman placing no criticality on the disclosed means of energizing the heater, as stated above, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have substituted one means for energizing (induce heating) to a heating element (heater) that then transfers said heat to another medium, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable and resulted in the modified catheter system of Bowman being able to function as intended to properly transfer energy to the heating coil of the link in order to detach the embolic coil segments from the catheter system. The Examiner notes the rejection above is based on KSR int’l Co. V. Teleflex inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007), rational B, outlined in MPEP 2143. Lastly, it should be noted that the prior art makes obvious wherein the microcatheter 22 of Bowman is modified to comprise the resonant circuit and induction coil of Sharma the microcatheter 22 comprises the energizing means previously discussed above.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bowman et al (US 2015/0173772 A1) (previously cited) in view of Sharma et al (US 2016/0354140 A1) (previously cited), as applied to claim 2, and further in view of Wallace et al (US 5,941,888) (previously cited).
Regarding claim 4, as discussed above, Bowman discloses the catheter system of claim 2. Additionally, Bowman discloses where in a second detachment configuration, the first and second implant segments are detached from the pusher (Figs. 14 – 16).
However, Bowman is silent regarding (i) where in the second detachment configuration, the first and second implant segments are detached from the pusher, and the first implant segment is coupled to the second implant segment.
As to the above, Wallace teaches, in the same field of endeavor, a catheter system (catheter 202) comprising a pusher (core wire 228), a plurality of implant segments (vaso-occlusive members 212) connected to the pusher (core wire 228) and to each other via a plurality of detachable segments (links 224) via an electrode 204 on the catheter (catheter 202) (abstract, col. 8 line 33 – col. 9 line 28, and Fig. 2); wherein in a detachment configuration multiple (i.e., a first and a second) implant segments (vaso-occlusive members 212) are detached from the pusher (core wire 228) while connection in between the multiple (i.e., first and second) implant segments (vaso-occlusive members 212) is maintained, for the purpose of treating a treatment site by including multiple linked implants.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the system of Bowman to incorporate a second detachment configuration, based on the teachings of Wallace, wherein multiple implant segments (i.e., the first and second implant segments) are attached together when detached from the pusher, for the purpose of treating a treatment site that requires multiple implants attached together.
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bowman et al (US 2015/0173772 A1) (previously cited) in view of Sharma et al (US 2016/0354140 A1) (previously cited), as applied to claim 14 above, and further in view of Masahiro (JP 2004/290380 A) (attached translated PDF cited to by Examiner).
Regarding claim 16, as discussed above, the combination of Bowman and Sharma teach the catheter system of claim 14. Additionally, Bowman, in paragraph [0071], contemplates wherein the control system determines the relative position of the resonant circuit and the detachment link.
However, the combination is silent regarding (i) wherein the relative position of the resonant circuit with respect to the plurality of detachment segments segment is determined based on detecting a magnetic pull on the catheter caused by a magnetic element within the detachment segment.
As to the above, Masahiro teaches a medical device system comprising a catheter (sheath 25; which equates to the microcatheter 22 of Bowman) including magnets (which is equated to the resonant circuit of Sharma on the microcatheter of Bowman), an insertion portion 2 with Hall element 19 (which equates to the pusher and embolic coils of Bowman with the links 30 of Bowman), and a control system (determination circuit 21), wherein the control system is configured to determine a relative position of the insertion portion 2 at the Hall element 19 (which equates to the links 30) by detecting a magnetic pull on the catheter (sheath 25) caused by a magnetic element (Hall element 19) (paragraphs [0048 – 0049] and Fig. 1).
It should be understood that Bowman and Sharma are known references in the art that teach a catheter system and means of determining the relative position of an inner member relative to an outer member (abstract, paragraphs [0086 – 0087], and Figs. 9,13-16 – Bowman ; paragraphs [0048 – 0049] and Fig. 1 – Masahiro); and the Examiner contends that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have substituted one means for determining the relative location of an inner member relative to an outer member for another since, as stated above, Bowman places no criticality on the disclosed means of detecting the relative position of the circuit and the link and contemplates other means, and the results of the substitution would have been predictable and resulted in the modified catheter system of Bowman being able to function as intended to properly determining / identifying the location of the resonant circuit and the link such that resonant circuit can detach the embolic coil via the heating of the link as intended. The Examiner notes the rejection above is based on KSR int’l Co. V. Teleflex inc., 550 U.S. 398, 415-421, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007), rational B, outlined in MPEP 2143. Lastly, it should be noted that the prior art makes obvious wherein the resonant circuit would comprise a magnetic source and the link 30 would comprise a magnetic element and the control system of Bowman is configured to detect the magnetic pull between the resonant circuit magnet and the magnetic element in the link.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 11 is allowable.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 07/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. More specifically:
With respect the argument that “Sharma's "resonant circuit" is for tissue ablation heating. (See Abstract). Sharma does not teach a resonant circuit that "induces a current in the heater such that the distal implant segment detaches from the catheter system." The combination requires modification of Bowman's circuit type, and not to Bowman's heater. Bowman, Sharma, and the cited art fail to teach or suggest a resonant circuit that "induces a current in the heater such that the distal implant segment detaches from the catheter system" in combination or individually. Therefore, Applicant requests withdrawal of these rejections.”, although the Examiner acknowledges that system of Sharma is for tissue ablation, Sharma does still teach a resonant circuit used for energizing a heater, wherein the heat from the heater is transferred to another medium. Bowman teaches a means for energizing a heater, wherein the heat from the heater is transferred to another medium; and the Examiner contends that exchanging one means for energizing a heater for another is well within the purview of one of ordinary skill in the art. Therefore, Applicant’s arguments are unpersuasive.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/Andrew Restaino/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3771