Detailed Action
Claims 1-11, 17-18, and 21-27 are pending and are examined.
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-11, 17-18, and 21-27 in the reply filed on 2026-06-18 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-11, 17-18, and 21-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1
Step 1 of the eligibility analysis asks is the claim to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter (See MPEP § 2106.03, subsections I and II). Claims 1-11 are directed to a computer-implemented method (i.e., process). Claims 17, and 21- are directed to a computer-implemented system (i.e., machine, and manufacture). Claim 18 is directed to a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (i.e., manufacture). Therefore, these claims fall within the four statutory categories of invention.
Step 2A, Prong One
Prong One asks does the claim recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or natural phenomenon (MPEP § 2106.04(II)(A)(1)). Claims 1, 17, and 18 under a broadest reasonable interpretation recite an abstract idea because the claims describe determining consensus by voting, grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas (MPEP § 2106.04(a)(2), subsection II). The claim limitations reciting the abstract idea are grouped within the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping of abstract ideas because the limitations describe commercial or legal interactions, including agreements in the form of contracts of agreements in the form of voting.
The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
Claim 1:
A data processing method for a multi-blockchain, the multi-blockchain comprising a target chain and a target service subchain, a target chain network corresponding to the target chain being independent of a target service subnetwork corresponding to the target service subchain, the target service subnetwork being constructed by a target consensus node in the target chain network based on a target service requested by a service object, the method being performed by the target consensus node, and the method comprising:
obtaining chain height voting information of a management node of the target chain for the target service subchain, wherein a subchain control contract configured for controlling the target service subchain is deployed on the target chain, the subchain control contract comprises a target registered node performing identity registration for the target service subchain;
determining, in response to determining the management node as the target registered node based on the subchain control contract, a target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information and the subchain control contract; and
generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork,
the height confirmation information being configured for the verification node to write, based on the height confirmation information, the target chain height into a subchain management contract on the target service subchain, the subchain management contract being
configured to instruct the verification node to determine, based on the target chain height, a chain height obtained after execution of the target service.
Claim 17:
A computer device coupled to a target consensus node in a multi-blockchain,the multi-blockchain comprising a target chain and a target service subchain, a target chain network corresponding to the target chain being independent of a target service subnetwork corresponding to the target service subchain, the target service subnetwork being constructed by the target consensus node in the target chain network based on a target service requested by a service object, the computer device comprising: a processor and a memory,
the processor being connected to the memory, the memory being configured to store a computer program, and the processor being configured to invoke the computer program, to cause the computer device to perform obtaining chain height voting information of a management node of the target chain for the target service subchain, wherein a subchain control contract configured for controlling the
target service subchain is deployed on the target chain, the subchain control contract comprises a target registered node performing identity registration for the target service subchain;
determining, in response to determining the management node as the target registered node based on the subchain control contract, a target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information and the subchain control contract; and
generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork,
the height confirmation information being configured for the verification node to write, based on the height confirmation information, the target chain height into a subchain management contract on the target service subchain, the subchain management contract being configured to instruct the verification node to determine, based on the target chain height, a chain height obtained after execution of the target service.
Claim 18:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having a computer program stored therein, the computer program being adapted to be loaded and executed by a processor of a target consensus node in a multi-blockchain, the multi-blockchain comprising a target chain and a target service subchain, a target chain network corresponding to the target chain being independent of a target service subnetwork corresponding to the target service subchain, the target service subnetwork being constructed by the target consensus node in the target chain network based on a target service requested by a service object, wherein the computer program causes the processor to perform:
obtaining chain height voting information of a management node of the target chain for the target service subchain, wherein a subchain control contract configured for controlling the target service subchain is deployed on the target chain, the subchain control contract comprises a target registered node performing identity registration for the target service subchain;
determining, in response to determining the management node as the target registered node based on the subchain control contract, a target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information and the subchain control contract; and generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and
transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork, the height confirmation information being configured for the verification node to write, based on the height confirmation information, the target chain height into a subchain management contract on the target service subchain, the subchain management contract being configured to instruct the verification node to determine, based on the target chain height, a chain height obtained after execution of the target service.
Step 2A, Prong Two
Prong Two asks does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application (MPEP § 2106.04(II)(A)(2)). Here, the additional elements of computer device, and a blockchain, individually and in combination, are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional elements merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea (MPEP § 2106.05(f)) and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment (MPEP § 2106.05(h)). The description of the additional elements evidences that they are generic and conventional elements used as tools to perform the abstract idea. The computer device may be a generic and conventional computer device (See Spec. 0012-0013). The blockchain may be a generic and conventional blockchain (See Spec. 0031).
Step 2B
Step 2B determines whether the claim as a whole amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself (MPEP § 2106.05). Evaluating additional elements to determine whether they amount to an inventive concept requires considering them both individually and in combination to ensure that they amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. Individually, the additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. As discussed previously, the description of the additional elements evidences that they are generic and conventional elements used as tools to perform the abstract idea (See Spec. 0012-0013, and 0031).). As such, the additional elements merely serve as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally link the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The ordered combination recites no more than the individual elements do. Thus, the additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea. Accordingly, the claims are directed to the abstract idea identified above without significantly more. The claims are not eligible, warranting a rejection for lack of subject matter eligibility and concluding the eligibility analysis.
Dependent Claims
Claims 2-11, and 21-27 have also been analyzed. However, the subject matter of these claims also fails to recite patent eligible subject matter for the following reasons:
Claim 2 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the determining a target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information and the subchain control contract comprises: determining a voting type of the chain height voting information based on a node registration identity of the target registered node; and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information, the voting type of the chain height voting information, and the subchain control contract.
Claim 3 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the chain height voting information comprises first-type height voting information of the management node for the target service subchain, the first-type height voting information comprising a node identifier of the management node, a public key certificate of the management node, a voted-for height generated when the management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain, and signature information of the management node, the signature information of the management node being obtained by the management node after performing signature addition on the voted- for height based on private key information of the management node, the subchain control contract comprising node registration configuration information of a registered node associated with the target service subchain, the node registration configuration information comprising a node identifier of the registered node and a public key certificate of the registered node, the public key certificate of the registered node being obtained after the target consensus node performs, by invoking the subchain control contract, identity registration for registered node information submitted by the registered node; and the determining a voting type of the chain height voting information based on a node registration identity of the target registered node further comprises: obtaining the node identifier of the management node from the first-type height voting information, searching the node identifier of the registered node for a target node identifier the same as the node identifier of the management node, obtaining a public key certificate of the target registered node corresponding to the target node identifier from the public key certificate of the registered node, and using the obtained public key certificate of the target registered node as a target public key certificate;using the public key certificate of the management node comprised in the first-type height voting information as a to-be-processed public key certificate, and performing signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on the to-be-processed public key certificate and the target public key certificate, to obtain a signature verification result of the management node;determining the management node as the target registered node when the signature verification result of the management node indicates that the signature verification succeeds; anddetermining a voting type of the first-type height voting information based on the node registration identity of the target registered node.
Claim 4 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the performing signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on the to-be-processed public key certificate and the target public key certificate, to obtain a signature verification result of the management node, comprises: using certificate data information in the to-be-processed public key certificate as to-be- processed certificate information, and using certificate data information in the target public key certificate as target certificate information; comparing the to-be-processed certificate information with the target certificate information, to obtain a comparison result; and performing, in response to the comparison result indicating the to-be-processed certificate information being consistent with the target certificate information, signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on public key information in the to-be- processed public key certificate, and using a verification result obtained when the signature verification succeeds as the signature verification result of the management node.
Claim 5 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the node registration configuration information comprises a first-type node registration identity or a second-type node registration identity registered by the registered node for the target service subchain; and the determining a voting type of the first-type height voting information based on the node registration identity of the target registered node comprises: searching the node registration configuration information for the node registration identity of the target registered node corresponding to the target node identifier, and using the found node registration identity of the target registered node as a target node registration identity; determining, when the target node registration identity is the first-type node registration identity, based on the first-type node registration identity, that the voting type of the first-type height voting information is a first voting type; and determining, when the target node registration identity is the second-type node registration identity, based on the second-type node registration identity, that the voting type of the first-type height voting information is a second voting type.
Claim 6 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the management node comprises a first-type management node and a second-type management node, the first-type management node being a management node registering the first-type node registration identity in the subchain control contract, and the second-type management node being a management node registering the second-type node registration identity in the subchain control contract, an identity level of the first-type node registration identity being higher than an identity level of the second- type node registration identity; and the chain height voting information comprises first-type height voting information of the first-type management node and the second-type management node for the target service subchain, the first-type height voting information comprising first chain height voting information of the first voting type determined by the first-type management node based on the first-type node registration identity, and second chain height voting information of the second voting type determined by the second-type management node based on the second-type node registration identity; and the determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information, the voting type of the chain height voting information, and the subchain control contract comprises: determining a voted-for height generated when the first-type management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain as a first voted-for height, and determining a voted-for height generated when the second-type management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain as a second voted-for height; and invoking, based on the first voted-for height, the subchain control contract to determine a reference voting height threshold for the target service subchain, and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the reference voting height threshold, the first voted-for height, and the second voted-for height.
Claim 7 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein when a quantity of the first-type management nodes is M1, a quantity of the first voted-for heights is M1, M1 being a positive integer; when a quantity of the second-type management nodes is M2, a quantity of the second voted-for heights is M2, M2 being a positive integer; and the invoking, based on the first voted-for height, the subchain control contract to determine a reference voting height threshold for the target service subchain, and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the reference voting height threshold, the first voted-for height, and the second voted-for height comprises: invoking the subchain control contract to determine a first voted-for height having a minimum height in the M1 first voted-for heights as the reference voting height threshold of the target service subchain; obtaining voted-for heights less than or equal to the reference voting height threshold from the M1 first voted-for heights and the M2 second voted-for heights, using the obtained voted-for heights as candidate voting heights, and using a voted-for height having a maximum height in the candidate voting heights as a target voted-for height; and using voted-for heights greater than or equal to the target voted-for height in the M1 first voted-for heights and the M2 second voted-for heights as to-be-processed heights, and using the target voted-for height as the target chain height of the target service subchain when a quantity of the to-be-processed heights is greater than a vote count threshold, the vote count threshold being greater than or equal to (Ml+M2)/2.
Claim 8 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork comprises: constructing a height confirmation transaction based on the chain height voting information and the target chain height, packaging the height confirmation transaction into a target block of the target chain when a transaction packaging condition associated with the target chain is satisfied, and submitting the target block comprising the height confirmation transaction onto the target chain; invoking the subchain control contract on the target chain to execute the height confirmation transaction in the target block, to obtain the height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height; and transmitting the height confirmation information to the verification node in the target service subnetwork through a target cross-chain relay, the target cross-chain relay being configured to isolate the target service subnetwork and the target chain network.
Claim 9 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the chain height voting information comprises second-type height voting information of the management node for the target service subchain, the second-type height voting information being determined by the management node when it is detected that a service risk exists on the target service subchain, the second-type height voting information comprising a voted-against height of the management node generated when the management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain, and the second-type height voting information being in a first risk handling transaction determined by the management node based on a risk transaction, the risk transaction being generated by the management node based on the voted-against height; and the method further comprises: writing, when obtaining the first risk handling transaction transmitted by the management node, the risk transaction indicated by the first risk handling transaction into the subchain control contract, determining a chain height greater than the voted-against height on the target service subchain as an invalid chain height, and generating subchain locking information associated with the risk transaction; and transmitting the subchain locking information to the verification node in the target service subnetwork, the subchain locking information being configured for the verification node to stop executing a risk service associated with the risk transaction, and for the verification node to perform, when receiving a second risk handling transaction submitted by a service management object associated with the target service subnetwork, risk elimination on the risk service based on the second risk handling transaction, and the subchain locking information being further configured to instruct the verification node to set a service state of the target service subchain to a locked state, the target service subchain in the locked state stopping transaction chaining and stopping performing cross-chain interaction with a first chain and a second chain comprised in the multi-blockchain, both the first chain and the second chain being blockchains different from the target service subchain.
Claim 10 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
further comprising: invoking, when obtaining a risk release transaction transmitted by the service management object in response to that the risk service is successfully handled, the subchain control contract to execute the risk release transaction, to obtain risk release information configured for releasing the risk transaction, and transmitting the risk release information to the verification node, the risk release information being configured for the verification node to use the voted- against height as the target chain height of the target service subchain, and restore the service state of the target service subchain from the locked state to an unlocked state; and the management node being configured to perform voting starting from a block corresponding to a chain height next to the target chain height when detecting that the risk release information exists on the target service subchain.
Claim 11 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
further comprising: reading, when obtaining a subchain data query request transmitted by the service object through a service terminal, the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the subchain control contract, and comparing a to-be-verified chain height indicated by the subchain data query request with the read target chain height, to obtain a comparison result; and generating, when the comparison result indicates that the to-be-verified chain height is less than or equal to the target chain height, subchain query response information corresponding to the subchain data query request, and returning the subchain query response information to the service terminal, the subchain query response information being configured to indicate that the to-be-verified chain height queried by the service object is a confirmed chain height on the target service subchain.
Claim 21 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the determining a target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information and the subchain control contract comprises: determining a voting type of the chain height voting information based on a node registration identity of the target registered node; and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information, the voting type of the chain height voting information, and the subchain control contract.
Claim 22 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the chain height voting information comprises first-type height voting information of the management node for the target service subchain, the first-type height voting information comprising a node identifier of the management node, a public key certificate of the management node, a voted-for height generated when the management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain, and signature information of the management node, the signature information of the management node being obtained by the management node after performing signature addition on the voted- for height based on private key information of the management node, the subchain control contract comprising node registration configuration information of a registered node associated with the target service subchain, the node registration configuration information comprising a node identifier of the registered node and a public key certificate of the registered node, the public key certificate of the registered node being obtained after the target consensus node performs, by invoking the subchain control contract, identity registration for registered node information submitted by the registered node; and the determining a voting type of the chain height voting information based on a node registration identity of the target registered node further comprises: obtaining the node identifier of the management node from the first-type height voting information, searching the node identifier of the registered node for a target node identifier the same as the node identifier of the management node, obtaining a public key certificate of the target registered node corresponding to the target node identifier from the public key certificate of the registered node, and using the obtained public key certificate of the target registered node as a target public key certificate; using the public key certificate of the management node comprised in the first-type height voting information as a to-be-processed public key certificate, and performing signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on the to-be-processed public key certificate and the target public key certificate, to obtain a signature verification result of the management node; determining the management node as the target registered node when the signature verification result of the management node indicates that the signature verification succeeds; and determining a voting type of the first-type height voting information based on the node registration identity of the target registered node.
Claim 23 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the performing signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on the to-be-processed public key certificate and the target public key certificate, to obtain a signature verification result of the management node, comprises: using certificate data information in the to-be-processed public key certificate as to-be- processed certificate information, and using certificate data information in the target public key certificate as target certificate information; comparing the to-be-processed certificate information with the target certificate information, to obtain a comparison result; and performing, in response to the comparison result indicating the to-be-processed certificate information being consistent with the target certificate information, signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on public key information in the to-be- processed public key certificate, and using a verification result obtained when the signature verification succeeds as the signature verification result of the management node.
Claim 24 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the node registration configuration information comprises a first-type node registration identity or a second-type node registration identity registered by the registered node for the target service subchain; and the determining a voting type of the first-type height voting information based on the node registration identity of the target registered node comprises: searching the node registration configuration information for the node registration identity of the target registered node corresponding to the target node identifier, and using the found node registration identity of the target registered node as a target node registration identity; determining, when the target node registration identity is the first-type node registration identity, based on the first-type node registration identity, that the voting type of the first-type height voting information is a first voting type; and determining, when the target node registration identity is the second-type node registration identity, based on the second-type node registration identity, that the voting type of the first-type height voting information is a second voting type.
Claim 25 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the management node comprises a first-type management node and a second-type management node, the first-type management node being a management node registering the first-type node registration identity in the subchain control contract, and the second-type management node being a management node registering the second-type node registration identity in the subchain control contract, an identity level of the first-type node registration identity being higher than an identity level of the second-type node registration identity; and the chain height voting information comprises first- type height voting information of the first-type management node and the second-type management node for the target service subchain, the first-type height voting information comprising first chain height voting information of the first voting type determined by the first- type management node based on the first-type node registration identity, and second chain height voting information of the second voting type determined by the second-type management node based on the second-type node registration identity; andthe determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information, the voting type of the chain height voting information, and the subchain control contract comprises:determining a voted-for height generated when the first-type management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain as a first voted-for height, and determining a voted-for height generated when the second-type management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain as a second voted-for height; andinvoking, based on the first voted-for height, the subchain control contract to determine a reference voting height threshold for the target service subchain, and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the reference voting height threshold, the first voted-for height, and the second voted-for height.
Claim 26 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein when a quantity of the first-type management nodes is M1, a quantity of the first voted-for heights is M1, M1 being a positive integer; when a quantity of the second-type management nodes is M2, a quantity of the second voted-for heights is M2, M2 being a positive integer; and the invoking, based on the first voted-for height, the subchain control contract to determine a reference voting height threshold for the target service subchain, and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the reference voting height threshold, the first voted-for height, and the second voted-for height comprises: invoking the subchain control contract to determine a first voted-for height having a minimum height in the M1 first voted-for heights as the reference voting height threshold of the target service subchain; obtaining voted-for heights less than or equal to the reference voting height threshold from the M1 first voted-for heights and the M2 second voted-for heights, using the obtained voted-for heights as candidate voting heights, and using a voted-for height having a maximum height in the candidate voting heights as a target voted-for height; and using voted-for heights greater than or equal to the target voted-for height in the M1 first voted-for heights and the M2 second voted-for heights as to-be-processed heights, and using the target voted-for height as the target chain height of the target service subchain when a quantity of the to-be-processed heights is greater than a vote count threshold, the vote count threshold being greater than or equal to (Ml+M2)/2.
Claim 27 recites an abstract idea because the claim describes the same abstract idea as claim 1. The additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. The additional elements are not significantly more than the abstract idea because individually and in combination, the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality as generic and conventional computers and components merely serving as a tool to perform the abstract idea and generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Therefore, the claim is not eligible. The following underlined claim limitations recite the abstract idea. The non-underlined claim limitations recite additional elements.
wherein the generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork comprises: constructing a height confirmation transaction based on the chain height voting information and the target chain height, packaging the height confirmation transaction into a target block of the target chain when a transaction packaging condition associated with the target chain is satisfied, and submitting the target block comprising the height confirmation transaction onto the target chain; invoking the subchain control contract on the target chain to execute the height confirmation transaction in the target block, to obtain the height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height; and transmitting the height confirmation information to the verification node in the target service subnetwork through a target cross-chain relay, the target cross-chain relay being configured to isolate the target service subnetwork and the target chain network.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11, 17-18, and 21-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (US20210144017A1) (hereinafter “Li”) in view of Peng et al. (US20210126797A1) (hereinafter “Peng”).
As per Claim 1, 17, and 18, Li teaches:
A data processing method for a multi-blockchain, the multi-blockchain comprising a target chain and a target service subchain, (“The consensus subnet 36 includes a plurality of consensus branch networks 360. Each consensus branch network 360 includes a plurality of consensus nodes 361. The plurality of consensus nodes 361 maintain a sub-blockchain corresponding to the consensus branch network 360. For example, some sub-blockchains are used for recording transaction information related to electronic bills belonging to a specific bill number range, and some sub-blockchains are used for recording transaction information related to reverse electronic bills. When data related to an electronic bill needs to be recorded, a sub-blockchain to which data is to be recorded may be determined according to a permission of the service node, and then the data is recorded by the consensus branch network maintaining the sub-blockchain. The consensus nodes 361 generally may be computer devices used by supervision organizations of various regions. The consensus node 361 in each consensus branch network 360 includes a permission contract. The permission contract stores circulation logic related to an entire life cycle of an electronic bill, such as a bill status of the electronic bill, a circulation process, a data access permission, a condition for electronic bill application, and a condition for electronic bill issuance. The consensus node 361 further includes a cache memory and a data block. Such functions provide support for chaining and query of transaction information.” (Para. 0049)
a target chain network corresponding to the target chain being independent of a target service subnetwork corresponding to the target service subchain, (“Referring to FIG. 2, a blockchain network 200 includes a service subnet 210, a routing layer 220, and a consensus subnet 230. The service subnet 210 includes a service node 211 for verifying a data block recorded on a blockchain by a consensus node. The consensus subnet 230 includes a consensus node 231 for recording a data block onto the blockchain. The service subnet 210 is connected to the consensus subnet 230 through the routing layer 220. A routing node 221 in the routing layer 220 may pass a data processing request sent by the service node 211 to the consensus node 231. The routing node 221 may further forward transaction information on the blockchain obtained from the consensus node 231 to the service node 211. The service node 211 is deployed in the service subnet in a public network. The consensus node 231 running a blockchain consensus protocol is deployed in the private consensus subnet. The service node 211 interacts with the consensus node 231 through the routing node. The routing node 221 plays an isolation role between the service subnet 210 and the core consensus subnet 230. In the service subnet 210, each service node is equivalent, and a peer-to-peer (P2P) network is formed among the service nodes. A P2P protocol is an application-layer protocol running over the Transmission Control Protocol (TCP). The service node 211 may pass a message received from the routing node 221 to service nodes around, so that the message can be propagated between the service nodes in the service subnet.” (Para. 0045)).
the target service subnetwork being constructed by a target consensus node in the target chain network based on a target service requested by a service object, (“. When data related to an electronic bill needs to be recorded, a sub-blockchain to which data is to be recorded may be determined according to a permission of the service node, and then the data is recorded by the consensus branch network maintaining the sub-blockchain.” (Para. 0049)).
the method being performed by the target consensus node, and (“The consensus node 132 in the consensus subnet 130 may record the transaction information generated by the service node into the blockchain. The consensus node 132 may be implemented by using an independent server or a server cluster that includes a plurality of servers. When the blockchain network is applied to an application scenario of processing electronic bill data, the consensus node in the consensus subnet is usually set under the authorization of a supervision organization.” (Para. 0043); “The plurality of consensus nodes 361 maintain a sub-blockchain corresponding to the consensus branch network 360. For example, some sub-blockchains are used for recording transaction information related to electronic bills belonging to a specific bill number range, and some sub-blockchains are used for recording transaction information related to reverse electronic bills. When data related to an electronic bill needs to be recorded, a sub-blockchain to which data is to be recorded may be determined according to a permission of the service node, and then the data is recorded by the consensus branch network maintaining the sub-blockchain.” (Para. 0049))
the method comprising: obtaining chain height voting information of a management node of the target chain for the target service subchain, (“The consensus is a process in which a plurality of participating blockchain nodes reach an agreement upon some data, actions, or procedures through interaction with each other according to a preset rule.” (Para. 0071); “For example, assuming that authentication results corresponding to consensus nodes 1 to 4 are success, success, success, and failure respectively, the first quantity is 3, and the second quantity is 1. Assuming that a condition for reaching a consensus is that a ratio of the first quantity to the quantity of the consensus nodes participating in the consensus verification is greater than or equal to ¾, a consensus is reached.” (Para. 0072).
wherein a subchain control contract configured for controlling the target service subchain is deployed on the target chain, (“The consensus node 361 in each consensus branch network 360 includes a permission contract. The permission contract stores circulation logic related to an entire life cycle of an electronic bill, such as a bill status of the electronic bill, a circulation process, a data access permission, a condition for electronic bill application, and a condition for electronic bill issuance. The consensus node 361 further includes a cache memory and a data block. Such functions provide support for chaining and query of transaction information.” (Para. 0049))
the subchain control contract comprises a target registered node performing identity registration for the target service subchain; (“The secondary certificate authentication center is usually a management organization terminal, that is, the primary certificate authentication center issues a management organization identity certificate for the management organization terminal. The secondary certificate authentication center is used for determining the establishment certificate authentication center according to the secondary identity certificate and issuing an establishment identity certificate for the establishment certificate authentication center. Establishments are usually service nodes, such as terminal devices of a public cloud and a private cloud in the service subnet, such as is shown in FIG. 3. That is, the secondary certificate authentication center issues a service node identity certificate for the service node.” (Para. 0054)).
determining, in response to determining the management node as the target registered node based on the subchain control contract, (“The consensus is a process in which a plurality of participating blockchain nodes reach an agreement upon some data, actions, or procedures through interaction with each other according to a preset rule. In this embodiment, when any consensus node in the consensus subnet receives transaction information to be recorded on the blockchain, each consensus node may compare the identity information of the routing node sending the root certificate replacement notification with the locally pre-stored identity information of the routing node to confirm whether the received identity information is consistent with the stored identity information. When the received identity information is consistent with the stored identity information, the received identity information is confirmed to be valid, and the authentication result corresponding to the each consensus node is that the authentication succeeds; otherwise, the authentication result is that the authentication fails.” (Para. 0071))
a target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information and the subchain control contract; and . . . (“The consensus nodes attempt to reach a consensus on the root certificate replacement notification in the consensus subnet, and records the root certificate replacement notification into the latest data block after the consensus is reached.” (Para. 0070); “Further, it can be determined, based on the authentication result of each consensus node, whether the consensus is reached. In the process of determining whether the consensus is reached, at least one of a first quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification succeeds and at least one of a second quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification fails may be obtained, and the identity authentication result is determined according to at least one of the first quantity and at least one of the second quantity. For example, the identity authentication result may be success when at least one of the following conditions is met: the first quantity is greater than the second quantity, the first quantity reaches a first preset threshold, a ratio of the first quantity to the quantity of the consensus nodes participating in the consensus verification reaches a second preset threshold. Specific values corresponding to the first preset threshold and the second preset threshold may be set as required. For example, assuming that authentication results corresponding to consensus nodes 1 to 4 are success, success, success, and failure respectively, the first quantity is 3, and the second quantity is 1. Assuming that a condition for reaching a consensus is that a ratio of the first quantity to the quantity of the consensus nodes participating in the consensus verification is greater than or equal to ¾, a consensus is reached.”)
Li does not disclose:
• “generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork, the height confirmation information being configured for the verification node to write, based on the height confirmation information, the target chain height into a subchain management contract on the target service subchain, the subchain management contract being configured to instruct the verification node to determine, based on the target chain height, a chain height obtained after execution of the target service.” (claim 1).
However, as per Claim 1, Peng in the analogous art of secured payments between parties, teaches: “generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork, the height confirmation information being configured for the verification node to write, based on the height confirmation information, the target chain height into a subchain management contract on the target service subchain, the subchain management contract being configured to instruct the verification node to determine, based on the target chain height, a chain height obtained after execution of the target service.”. (See “In some embodiments, each consensus smart contract specifies at least one of (i) a first period of time that the consensus smart contract is effective and can be called by a process smart contract, in which outside the first period of time the consensus smart contract is ineffective and cannot be called by a process smart contract, or (ii) a first range of block heights of a blockchain that the consensus smart contract is effective and can be called by a process smart contract, in which outside the first range of block heights of the blockchain the consensus smart contract is ineffective and cannot be called by a process smart contract.” (Para. 0014); “In another embodiment, a computer-implemented method includes: executing a first smart contract on a first blockchain, wherein the first smart contract includes code for implementing a first process having a plurality of stages, one of the stages includes executing a consensus smart contract on a second blockchain, in which the first and second blockchain are the same or different, wherein executing the consensus smart contract includes executing code for implementing a consensus process for determining consensus among two or more consensus nodes according to a set of one or more consensus rules, the consensus smart contract includes information about a contact method for each of the consensus nodes, the consensus smart contract includes a public key, wherein a private key of the consensus smart contract corresponding to the public key is stored in a key management system associated with the second blockchain; wherein the consensus smart contract uses the private key of the consensus smart contract to digitally sign a message requesting a vote, and sends the digitally signed message to the two or more consensus nodes, wherein the public key of the consensus smart contract enables the consensus nodes to validate the message sent from the consensus smart contract; and recording a result of execution of the consensus smart contract in the first or second blockchain.” (Para. 0018); “Because the votes are transmitted from the consensus nodes to the consensus smart contract using encrypted messages, the risk of the votes being tampered with is reduced. By enabling the consensus rules to incorporate functions, the consensus process can to be implemented based on information obtained after the process smart contracts and consensus smart contracts have been written. Managing the consensus rules of a large number (e.g., thousands or millions) or process smart contracts can be performed efficiently and accurately by updating information in a small number of reusable consensus smart contracts. In some examples, consensus smart contract templates can be combined into a kit or library in which the consensus smart contract templates form “building blocks” that can be individually combined to provide a tailor-made solution for an application. The results of voting or approvals by the consensus parties are recorded in a blockchain and can be verified by all parties.” (Para. 0041); “wherein the consensus smart contract uses the private key of the consensus smart contract to digitally sign a message requesting a vote, and sends the digitally signed message to the two or more consensus nodes, wherein the public key of the consensus smart contract enables the consensus nodes to validate the message sent from the consensus smart contract; and recording a result of execution of the consensus smart contract in the first or second blockchain.” (Para. 0018))
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the method of Li with the technique of Peng to include common verifiable height. Therefore, the incentives of coordinated execution and subsequent state determination provided a reason to make an adaptation, and the invention resulted from application of the prior knowledge in a predictable manner.
As per Claim 2 and 21, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the determining a target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information and the subchain control contract comprises: determining a voting type of the chain height voting information based on a node registration identity of the target registered node; and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information, the voting type of the chain height voting information, and the subchain control contract. (“The primary certificate authentication center is usually a supervision organization terminal, that is, the root certificate authentication center issues a supervision organization identity certificate for the supervision organization terminal. The primary certificate authentication center is used for determining the secondary certificate authentication center according to the primary identity certificate and issuing a secondary identity certificate for the secondary certificate authentication center. The secondary certificate authentication center is usually a management organization terminal, that is, the primary certificate authentication center issues a management organization identity certificate for the management organization terminal. The secondary certificate authentication center is used for determining the establishment certificate authentication center according to the secondary identity certificate and issuing an establishment identity certificate for the establishment certificate authentication center. Establishments are usually service nodes, such as terminal devices of a public cloud and a private cloud in the service subnet, such as is shown in FIG. 3. That is, the secondary certificate authentication center issues a service node identity certificate for the service node.” (Para. 0054); “Further, it can be determined, based on the authentication result of each consensus node, whether the consensus is reached. In the process of determining whether the consensus is reached, at least one of a first quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification succeeds and at least one of a second quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification fails may be obtained, and the identity authentication result is determined according to at least one of the first quantity and at least one of the second quantity.” (Para. 0072)).
As per Claim 3 and 22, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 2, wherein the chain height voting information comprises first-type height voting information of the management node for the target service subchain, the first-type height voting information comprising a node identifier of the management node, a public key certificate of the management node, a voted-for height generated when the management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain, and signature information of the management node, the signature information of the management node being obtained by the management node after performing signature addition on the voted- for height based on private key information of the management node, the subchain control contract comprising node registration configuration information of a registered node associated with the target service subchain, the node registration configuration information comprising a node identifier of the registered node and a public key certificate of the registered node, the public key certificate of the registered node being obtained after the target consensus node performs, by invoking the subchain control contract, identity registration for registered node information submitted by the registered node; and the determining a voting type of the chain height voting information based on a node registration identity of the target registered node further comprises: obtaining the node identifier of the management node from the first-type height voting information, searching the node identifier of the registered node for a target node identifier the same as the node identifier of the management node, obtaining a public key certificate of the target registered node corresponding to the target node identifier from the public key certificate of the registered node, and using the obtained public key certificate of the target registered node as a target public key certificate; using the public key certificate of the management node comprised in the first-type height voting information as a to-be-processed public key certificate, and performing signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on the to-be-processed public key certificate and the target public key certificate, to obtain a signature verification result of the management node; determining the management node as the target registered node when the signature verification result of the management node indicates that the signature verification succeeds; and determining a voting type of the first-type height voting information based on the node registration identity of the target registered node. (“The secondary certificate authentication center is usually a management organization terminal, that is, the primary certificate authentication center issues a management organization identity certificate for the management organization terminal. The secondary certificate authentication center is used for determining the establishment certificate authentication center according to the secondary identity certificate and issuing an establishment identity certificate for the establishment certificate authentication center. Establishments are usually service nodes, such as terminal devices of a public cloud and a private cloud in the service subnet, such as is shown in FIG. 3. That is, the secondary certificate authentication center issues a service node identity certificate for the service node.” (Para. 0054); “verifying the signature by using the public key corresponding to the certificate authentication center to obtain a hash value of the root certificate replacement information, the hash value being obtained by performing calculation on the root certificate replacement information by using a preset algorithm by the certificate authentication center; directly calculating a hash value of the root certificate replacement information by using the preset algorithm; and determining that the verification succeeds when the hash value obtained by verifying the signature of the root certificate replacement information is equal to the hash value obtained by calculation.” (Para. 0067)).
As per Claim 4 and 23, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 3, wherein the performing signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on the to-be-processed public key certificate and the target public key certificate, to obtain a signature verification result of the management node, comprises: using certificate data information in the to-be-processed public key certificate as to-be- processed certificate information, and using certificate data information in the target public key certificate as target certificate information; comparing the to-be-processed certificate information with the target certificate information, to obtain a comparison result; and performing, in response to the comparison result indicating the to-be-processed certificate information being consistent with the target certificate information, signature verification on the signature information of the management node based on public key information in the to-be- processed public key certificate, and using a verification result obtained when the signature verification succeeds as the signature verification result of the management node. (“In an embodiment, the root certificate replacement notification includes the hash value of the root certificate replacement information, and the hash value is signed with the private key corresponding to the certificate authentication center. The verifying of the root certificate replacement notification by using the public key corresponding to the certificate authentication center includes: verifying the signature by using the public key corresponding to the certificate authentication center to obtain a hash value of the root certificate replacement information, the hash value being obtained by performing calculation on the root certificate replacement information by using a preset algorithm by the certificate authentication center; directly calculating a hash value of the root certificate replacement information by using the preset algorithm; and determining that the verification succeeds when the hash value obtained by verifying the signature of the root certificate replacement information is equal to the hash value obtained by calculation.” (Para. 0067)).
As per Claim 5 and 24, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 3, wherein the node registration configuration information comprises a first-type node registration identity or a second-type node registration identity registered by the registered node for the target service subchain; and the determining a voting type of the first-type height voting information based on the node registration identity of the target registered node comprises: searching the node registration configuration information for the node registration identity of the target registered node corresponding to the target node identifier, and using the found node registration identity of the target registered node as a target node registration identity; determining, when the target node registration identity is the first-type node registration identity, based on the first-type node registration identity, that the voting type of the first-type height voting information is a first voting type; and determining, when the target node registration identity is the second-type node registration identity, based on the second-type node registration identity, that the voting type of the first-type height voting information is a second voting type. (“The secondary certificate authentication center is usually a management organization terminal, that is, the primary certificate authentication center issues a management organization identity certificate for the management organization terminal. The secondary certificate authentication center is used for determining the establishment certificate authentication center according to the secondary identity certificate and issuing an establishment identity certificate for the establishment certificate authentication center. Establishments are usually service nodes, such as terminal devices of a public cloud and a private cloud in the service subnet, such as is shown in FIG. 3. That is, the secondary certificate authentication center issues a service node identity certificate for the service node.” (Para. 0054)).
As per Claim 6 and 25, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 2, wherein the management node comprises a first-type management node and a second-type management node, the first-type management node being a management node registering the first-type node registration identity in the subchain control contract, and the second-type management node being a management node registering the second-type node registration identity in the subchain control contract, an identity level of the first-type node registration identity being higher than an identity level of the second- type node registration identity; and the chain height voting information comprises first-type height voting information of the first-type management node and the second-type management node for the target service subchain, the first-type height voting information comprising first chain height voting information of the first voting type determined by the first-type management node based on the first-type node registration identity, and second chain height voting information of the second voting type determined by the second-type management node based on the second-type node registration identity; and the determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the chain height voting information, the voting type of the chain height voting information, and the subchain control contract comprises: determining a voted-for height generated when the first-type management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain as a first voted-for height, and determining a voted-for height generated when the second-type management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain as a second voted-for height; and invoking, based on the first voted-for height, the subchain control contract to determine a reference voting height threshold for the target service subchain, and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the reference voting height threshold, the first voted-for height, and the second voted-for height. (“The secondary certificate authentication center is usually a management organization terminal, that is, the primary certificate authentication center issues a management organization identity certificate for the management organization terminal. The secondary certificate authentication center is used for determining the establishment certificate authentication center according to the secondary identity certificate and issuing an establishment identity certificate for the establishment certificate authentication center. Establishments are usually service nodes, such as terminal devices of a public cloud and a private cloud in the service subnet, such as is shown in FIG. 3. That is, the secondary certificate authentication center issues a service node identity certificate for the service node.” (Para. 0054); “Further, it can be determined, based on the authentication result of each consensus node, whether the consensus is reached. In the process of determining whether the consensus is reached, at least one of a first quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification succeeds and at least one of a second quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification fails may be obtained, and the identity authentication result is determined according to at least one of the first quantity and at least one of the second quantity. For example, the identity authentication result may be success when at least one of the following conditions is met: the first quantity is greater than the second quantity, the first quantity reaches a first preset threshold, a ratio of the first quantity to the quantity of the consensus nodes participating in the consensus verification reaches a second preset threshold. Specific values corresponding to the first preset threshold and the second preset threshold may be set as required. For example, assuming that authentication results corresponding to consensus nodes 1 to 4 are success, success, success, and failure respectively, the first quantity is 3, and the second quantity is 1. Assuming that a condition for reaching a consensus is that a ratio of the first quantity to the quantity of the consensus nodes participating in the consensus verification is greater than or equal to ¾, a consensus is reached.” (Para. 0072)).
As per Claim 7 and 26, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 6, wherein when a quantity of the first-type management nodes is M1, a quantity of the first voted-for heights is M1, M1 being a positive integer; when a quantity of the second-type management nodes is M2, a quantity of the second voted-for heights is M2, M2 being a positive integer; and the invoking, based on the first voted-for height, the subchain control contract to determine a reference voting height threshold for the target service subchain, and determining the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the reference voting height threshold, the first voted-for height, and the second voted-for height comprises: invoking the subchain control contract to determine a first voted-for height having a minimum height in the M1 first voted-for heights as the reference voting height threshold of the target service subchain; obtaining voted-for heights less than or equal to the reference voting height threshold from the M1 first voted-for heights and the M2 second voted-for heights, using the obtained voted-for heights as candidate voting heights, and using a voted-for height having a maximum height in the candidate voting heights as a target voted-for height; andusing voted-for heights greater than or equal to the target voted-for height in the M1 first voted-for heights and the M2 second voted-for heights as to-be-processed heights, and using the target voted-for height as the target chain height of the target service subchain when a quantity of the to-be-processed heights is greater than a vote count threshold, the vote count threshold being greater than or equal to (Ml+M2)/2. (“at least one of a first quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification succeeds.” (Para. 0072); “at least one of a second quantity corresponding to consensus nodes whose authentication results are that the certification fails may be obtained, and the identity authentication result is determined according to at least one of the first quantity and at least one of the second quantity.” (Para. 0072); “the first quantity is greater than the second quantity.” (Para. 0072))
As per Claim 8 and 27, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the generating height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height based on the subchain control contract, and transmitting the height confirmation information to a verification node in the target service subnetwork comprises: constructing a height confirmation transaction based on the chain height voting information and the target chain height, packaging the height confirmation transaction into a target block of the target chain when a transaction packaging condition associated with the target chain is satisfied, and submitting the target block comprising the height confirmation transaction onto the target chain; invoking the subchain control contract on the target chain to execute the height confirmation transaction in the target block, to obtain the height confirmation information corresponding to the target chain height; and transmitting the height confirmation information to the verification node in the target service subnetwork through a target cross-chain relay, the target cross-chain relay being configured to isolate the target service subnetwork and the target chain network. (“Specifically, the root certificate replacement notification, as a piece of transaction information, needs to be recorded into the blockchain of the consensus subnet, and also needs to be equally verified and agreed upon in consensus as common transaction information. When the routing node performs verification, on the one hand, identity validity of the node sending the root certificate replacement notification is verified, and on the other hand, authenticity of the root certificate replacement notification is verified. After the verification succeeds, the routing node can submit the root certificate replacement notification to the consensus subnet.” (Para. 0066); “Specifically, after the routing node verifies the root certificate replacement notification and the verification succeeds, the routing node may forward the root certificate replacement notification to any consensus node in the consensus subnet according to the identity certificate of the routing node. The consensus nodes attempt to reach a consensus on the root certificate replacement notification in the consensus subnet, and records the root certificate replacement notification into the latest data block after the consensus is reached.” (Para. 0070); “Similarly, because the data block recorded on the blockchain can be synchronized to each service node in the service subnet so that the data on the blockchain is supervised by the service nodes, the collective malice of the consensus subnet may be prevented to ensure the authenticity of the data. Therefore, when the routing node receives the data block recorded on the blockchain, the data block may also be forwarded to each service node in the service subnet by the routing node, and the service node may also obtain the data block including the root certificate replacement notification. When the service node learns, through parsing, that a certain data block includes the root certificate replacement notification, indicating that the root certificate needs to be replaced and the identity certificate of the service node also needs to be replaced, the service node may request a new root certificate from the certificate authentication center and a new identity certificate signed with the new root certificate from the certificate authentication center.” (Para. 0092))
As per Claim 9, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 1, wherein the chain height voting information comprises second-type height voting information of the management node for the target service subchain, the second-type height voting information being determined by the management node when it is detected that a service risk exists on the target service subchain, the second-type height voting information comprising a voted-against height of the management node generated when the management node performs voting on the chain height of the target service subchain, and the second-type height voting information being in a first risk handling transaction determined by the management node based on a risk transaction, the risk transaction being generated by the management node based on the voted-against height; and the method further comprises: writing, when obtaining the first risk handling transaction transmitted by the management node, the risk transaction indicated by the first risk handling transaction into the subchain control contract, determining a chain height greater than the voted-against height on the target service subchain as an invalid chain height, and generating subchain locking information associated with the risk transaction; and transmitting the subchain locking information to the verification node in the target service subnetwork, the subchain locking information being configured for the verification node to stop executing a risk service associated with the risk transaction, and for the verification node to perform, when receiving a second risk handling transaction submitted by a service management object associated with the target service subnetwork, risk elimination on the risk service based on the second risk handling transaction, and the subchain locking information being further configured to instruct the verification node to set a service state of the target service subchain to a locked state, the target service subchain in the locked state stopping transaction chaining and stopping performing cross-chain interaction with a first chain and a second chain comprised in the multi-blockchain, both the first chain and the second chain being blockchains different from the target service subchain. (“After the root certificate is replaced, each blockchain node in the blockchain network needs to replace its identity certificate by using the new root certificate to prevent a security risk caused by leakage of the identity certificates of the blockchain nodes.” (Para. 0075); “ a blockchain function limitation module configured to restrict external service nodes from accessing some functions of the consensus subnet, a certificate identity authentication module configured to perform identity verification on each external service node initiating a request, a service function distribution module configured to distribute different types of service requests, a transaction inserting module configured to forward a transaction inserting request, a block requesting module configured to forward a data block request, an address registration module configured to forward an address registration request, a load-balanced distribution module configured to control consensus nodes to process requests in a balanced manner, a consensus node status maintaining module configured to maintain current availability of the consensus nodes, and a return packet inspection module and a log and error alarm module that are configured to analyze log data after the log data returned by the consensus node is received.” (Para. 0102)).
As per Claim 10, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 9, further comprising: invoking, when obtaining a risk release transaction transmitted by the service management object in response to that the risk service is successfully handled, the subchain control contract to execute the risk release transaction, to obtain risk release information configured for releasing the risk transaction, and transmitting the risk release information to the verification node, the risk release information being configured for the verification node to use the voted- against height as the target chain height of the target service subchain, and restore the service state of the target service subchain from the locked state to an unlocked state; and the management node being configured to perform voting starting from a block corresponding to a chain height next to the target chain height when detecting that the risk release information exists on the target service subchain. (“Although the existing root certificate is marked as an old root certificate, before the expiration time of the old root certificate, the old root certificate can still be normally used, that is, the old root certificate can be used as a proof of a valid identity.” (Para. 0061); “In an embodiment, the above method further includes: establishing, by the service node, a test connection to the routing node according to the new identity certificate; establishing, by the service node when the connection succeeds, a connection to the routing node by using the new identity certificate; and establishing, by the service node when the connection fails, a connection to the routing node by continuously using the old identity certificate of the service node before the expiration time of the old root certificate.” (Para. 0097); “Specifically, after receiving the new identity certificate issued by using the new root certificate, the service node may attempt to establish a test connection to the routing node by using the new identity certificate. If the connection succeeds, before the expiration time of the old root certificate, the service node may only use its new identity certificate to communicate with the routing node. If the connection fails, before the expiration time of the root certificate, the service node may continuously use the old identity certificate as a valid proof of its identity. In addition, after a period of time, the service node may attempt to use its new identity certificate to establish a connection to the routing node again.” (Para. 0098))
As per Claim 11, Li teaches:
The method according to claim 1, further comprising: reading, when obtaining a subchain data query request transmitted by the service object through a service terminal, the target chain height of the target service subchain based on the subchain control contract, and comparing a to-be-verified chain height indicated by the subchain data query request with the read target chain height, to obtain a comparison result; andgenerating, when the comparison result indicates that the to-be-verified chain height is less than or equal to the target chain height, subchain query response information corresponding to the subchain data query request, and returning the subchain query response information to the service terminal, the subchain query response information being configured to indicate that the to-be-verified chain height queried by the service object is a confirmed chain height on the target service subchain. (“The blockchain network includes a network formed by related nodes recording and querying data blocks on a blockchain. Each node in the blockchain network is a blockchain node, which is a computer device that can query or record the data blocks. As shown in FIG. 1, the blockchain network 100 includes a service subnet 110, a routing layer 120, and a consensus subnet 130. A service node 112 in the service subnet 110 is connected to a routing node 122 in the routing layer 120 through a network. The routing node 122 is connected to a consensus node 132 in the consensus subnet 130 through a network. Therefore, the service subnet 110 and the consensus subnet 130 communicate with each other through the routing node 122.” (Para. 0042); “The blockchain data request includes a data chaining request or a data query request. The service node needs to send the blockchain data request through the routing node, and then the routing node forwards the blockchain data request to the consensus node. When sending the blockchain data request, the service node may simultaneously send its identity certificate. The identity certificate is signed with the root certificate of the certificate authentication center. Therefore, after receiving the blockchain data request, the routing node may check whether the identity certificate sent by the service node is valid by using the root certificate public key in the new root certificate, to verify the identity of the service node.” (Para. 0079); “Functional modules in each routing node include a network traffic/speed limitation module configured to control network traffic and a packet quantity in the entire blockchain network, a blockchain function limitation module configured to restrict external service nodes from accessing some functions of the consensus subnet, a certificate identity authentication module configured to perform identity verification on each external service node initiating a request, a service function distribution module configured to distribute different types of service requests, a transaction inserting module configured to forward a transaction inserting request, a block requesting module configured to forward a data block request, an address registration module configured to forward an address registration request, a load-balanced distribution module configured to control consensus nodes to process requests in a balanced manner, a consensus node status maintaining module configured to maintain current availability of the consensus nodes, and a return packet inspection module and a log and error alarm module that are configured to analyze log data after the log data returned by the consensus node is received.” (Para. 0102))
Conclusion
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: US20190305958A1 (Qiu), discussing “One or more implementations of the present specification provide cross-blockchain authentication. A subscribing client corresponding to a first blockchain and using a cross-chain client of a cross-blockchain interaction system, retrieves data from a second blockchain, where the data is published by a publishing client for use as an authentication data source, where the cross-blockchain interaction system comprises the subscribing client, the publishing client, and the cross-chain client, where the publishing client corresponds to the second blockchain, where the cross-chain client is separately interconnected with the subscribing client, and where the publishing client and the first blockchain are used as a sidechain that is anchored to the second blockchain, which is used as a main chain. Data to be authenticated is received from the second blockchain. The data to be authenticated is authenticated based on the authentication data source and a data authentication rule configured on the first blockchain.” (Abstract).
/Justin Jimenez/
Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3697
/JOHN W HAYES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3697