DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because of the following:
FIGs. 5 and 6 are not of sufficient quality to clearly illustrate the invention as claimed. In particular, the lead lines between the reference characters and the details referred to in FIG. 5 are unreadable and in some cases nonexistent. Furthermore, the depictions of the invention in FIGs. 5-6 are illegible due to poor quality; the distinction between different elements of the illustrations is not clear as a result of incomplete lines/boundaries and inconsistent shading/patterns.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the host (claim 1), the thermally conductive adhesive layers (claim 8), and the heat storage cavity formed between the thermally conductive adhesive layers (claim 8) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description:
FIG. 5: reference character 210
Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 10 recites the limitation “the other end of the thermally conductive plate” in line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For the purpose of compact prosecution, the Examiner has interpreted “the other end of the thermally conductive plate” to mean “an end of the thermally conductive plate opposite the lamp mounting end”.
Claims 11-18 are rejected because of their dependence on claim 10.
Claims 14-16 recite the limitation “the mounting cavity” in lines 3 and 5 (claim 14), lines 2 and 4 (claim 15), and lines 2-4 (claim 16). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. Claim 1, upon which claim 14/10 depends, recites “a mounting cavity configured to arrange at least one wire”; it is unclear whether “the mounting cavity” in claims 14-16 refers to the mounting cavity recited in claim 1 or the mounting cavity divided from the thermally insulated cavity by the thermally conductive plate as recited in claim 14, or if the two mounting cavities are the same mounting cavity. For the purpose of compact prosecution, the Examiner has interpreted that the mounting cavity recited in claim 1 and the mounting cavity recited in claim 14 are not the same mounting cavity; accordingly, the Examiner has interpreted “the mounting cavity” recited in claims 14-16 to mean “the mounting cavity divided from the thermally insulated cavity by the thermally conductive plate”.
Claims 15-17 are further rejected because of their dependence on claim 14.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Scott et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2006/0088797 A1), hereinafter Scott.
Regarding claim 1, Scott discloses a photo-curing operation portion (FIG. 4), comprising:
a shell (FIG. 4, element 102), having a first end as a lamp mounting end (FIG. 4, first end 106 in which lamp 120 is mounted), and a second end as a host mounting end configured for being mounted to a host (FIG. 4, second end 104; while Scott fails to explicitly disclose that second end 104 is configured for being mounted to a host, the claims do not positively recite a particular shape or configuration for the claimed host, and a person of ordinary skill in the art would recognize from the teachings of Scott that the shape of second end 104 is capable of being mounted to a host or holder of an appropriate shape or configuration);
a photo-curing lamp, provided at the lamp mounting end (FIG. 4, lamp 120), wherein the shell is provided with a mounting cavity configured to arrange at least one wire of the photo-curing lamp (paragraphs 0040-0041, hollow interior of shell 102 accommodates circuitry 160 and additional electrical connections/wiring); and
a thermally insulated structure (FIG. 4, element 170), wherein the thermally insulated structure is provided between a thermally conductive plate of the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 4, thermally conductive plate 154) and an inner wall of the shell (FIG. 4, inner wall of shell 102).
Regarding claim 2, Scott as applied to claim 1 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 1.
In addition, Scott discloses that the thermally insulated structure comprises a thermally insulated cavity (paragraph 0055) provided between the thermally conductive plate of the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 4, thermally conductive plate 154) and the inner wall of the shell (FIG. 4, inner wall of shell 102); and/or
the thermally insulated structure comprises a thermally insulated pad (paragraph 0055) provided on the thermally conductive plate of the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 4: thermally insulated structure 170 is provided on thermally conductive plate 154 through element 152).
Regarding claim 3, Scott as applied to claim 2 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 2.
In addition, Scott discloses a thermally conductive wrapping (FIG. 4, element 152) provided between the thermally insulated pad (FIG. 4, element 170) and the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 4, element 154), wherein the thermally conductive wrapping extends into the mounting cavity (FIG. 4 shows wrapping 152 extending throughout the hollow interior of shell 102, i.e., the mounting cavity).
Regarding claim 4, Scott as applied to claim 3 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 3.
In addition, Scott discloses that a part of the thermally conductive wrapping located in the mounting cavity wraps an outer side of the at least one wire (FIG. 4 shows wrapping 152 wraps an outer side of circuitry 160).
Regarding claim 19, Scott as applied to claim 1 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 1.
In addition, Scott discloses a dental photo-curing machine (paragraph 0023).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott as applied to claim 3 above, in view of Gerlach et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0083218 A1), hereinafter Gerlach.
Regarding claim 5, Scott as applied to claim 3 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 3.
Scott fails to disclose that a heat storage material configured for absorbing heat of the thermally conductive wrapping is filled in the mounting cavity.
However, Gerlach discloses that a heat storage material (FIG. 1, heat storage material 161) configured for absorbing heat of the thermally conductive wrapping (paragraph 0021; the heat sink 16 comprising heat storage material 161 cools the electric circuitry which is embedded in the heat sink, i.e., there is thermal conduction between the heat sink and the electric circuitry) is filled in the mounting cavity (FIG. 1, mounting cavity 14).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott to include that a heat storage material configured for absorbing heat of the thermally conductive wrapping is filled in the mounting cavity, based on the teachings of Gerlach that this configuration simplifies device assembly and improves cooling of the electric circuitry (Gerlach, paragraph 0021).
Regarding claim 6, Scott in view of Gerlach as applied to claim 5 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 5.
In addition, Gerlach discloses that the thermally conductive wrapping passes through the heat storage material (paragraph 0021; the heat sink 16 comprising heat storage material 161 cools the electric circuitry which is embedded in the heat sink, i.e., there is thermal conduction between the heat sink and the electric circuitry).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Gerlach to include that the thermally conductive wrapping passes through the heat storage material, based on the additional teachings of Gerlach that this configuration simplifies device assembly and improves cooling of the electric circuitry (Gerlach, paragraph 0021).
Regarding claim 7, Scott in view of Gerlach as applied to claim 5 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 5.
In addition, Scott discloses that the thermally conductive wrapping is made of metal (paragraph 0043).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott in view of Gerlach as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Pierson et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0206956 A1), hereinafter Pierson.
Regarding claim 8, Scott in view of Gerlach as applied to claim 7 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 7.
Scott in view of Gerlach fails to disclose that the heat storage material is phase-change paraffin or phase-change microcapsule, and in the mounting cavity, thermally conductive adhesive layers are provided at two sides of the heat storage material, a heat storage cavity is formed between the thermally conductive adhesive layers, and the heat storage material is located in the heat storage cavity; or the heat storage material is a heat storage gel.
However, Pierson discloses that the heat storage material is a heat storage gel (paragraph 0148, last sentence).
The disclosure of Pierson demonstrates that the function of heat storage gel is known in the art of dental photo-curing devices. Pierson also shows that substituting heat storage gel for another heat storage material in a dental photo-curing device yields the predictable result of providing dissipation of heat generated by LED light sources (Pierson, paragraph 0148). “[W]hen a patent claims a structure already known in the prior art that is altered by the mere substitution of one element for another known in the field, the combination must do more than yield a predictable result.” United States v. Adams, 383 U.S. 39 (1966). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Gerlach to include that the heat storage material is a heat storage gel because it is not inventive to substitute one known element for another which yields predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2143 I (B).
Claims 9-11 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott as applied to claim 1 above, in view of Dahm (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2005/0158687 A1), hereinafter Dahm.
Regarding claim 9, Scott as applied to claim 1 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 1.
In addition, Scott discloses that the lamp mounting end is provided with a light outlet (FIGs. 3, 4; light outlet covered by lens 140), the photo-curing lamp is provided in a cavity of the lamp mounting end (FIGs. 3, 4 show LEDs 120 provided in a cavity covered by lens 140 at lamp mounting end 106), a light emitting portion of the photo-curing lamp faces the light outlet (FIGs. 3, 4 and paragraph 0033; lens 140 focuses light emitted by LEDs 120, i.e., the light-emitting portion of the lamp faces the light outlet at lens 140), and a lens is fixed at the light outlet (FIG. 3, lens 140).
Scott fails to disclose that the lens is fixed by a locking element.
However, Dahm discloses a lens (FIG. 14a, lenses 10a) fixed by a locking element (FIG. 14a, locking elements 98).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott to include that the lens is fixed by a locking element, based on the teachings of Dahm that the locking element ensures the lenses are supported and held in place (Dahm, paragraph 0129).
Regarding claim 10, Scott as applied to claim 1 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 1.
In addition, Scott discloses a heat dissipation mechanism, wherein the heat dissipation mechanism comprises the shell (FIG. 4, element 102) and a thermally conductive assembly (FIG. 4, element 154), an inner cavity of the shell (paragraphs 0040-0041, hollow interior of shell 102) comprises the lamp mounting end (FIG. 4, first end 106) and a main body portion communicating with each other (FIG. 4, main cylindrical body portion of shell 102 between ends 104, 106), the lamp mounting end is configured to mount the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 4, element 120); the thermally conductive assembly comprises the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 4, thermally conductive plate 154), the thermally conductive plate partially extends into the lamp mounting end, so as to be capable of being closely attached to the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 4 shows thermally conductive plate 154 extending into lamp mounting end 106 under lamp 120, i.e., in region 152a), and the other end of the thermally conductive plate extends into the main body portion (FIG. 4 shows thermally conductive plate 154 extending into the main body portion in region 152b), so as to conduct heat generated by the photo-curing lamp to a part of the shell for forming the main body portion (paragraph 0042).
Scott fails to disclose a heat pipe on at least one side of the thermally conductive plate.
However, Dahm discloses a heat pipe (FIG. 10, element 64) on at least one side of the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 10, element 68).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott to include a heat pipe on at least one side of the thermally conductive plate, based on the teachings of Dahm that this arrangement improves heat dissipation efficiency (Dahm, paragraph 0107).
Regarding claim 11, Scott in view of Dahm as applied to claim 10 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 10.
In addition, Scott discloses that the thermally conductive plate is a copper plate (paragraph 0044).
In addition, Dahm discloses that two opposite sides of the thermally conductive plate (annotated FIG. 10, below: thermally conductive plates 68 extend from a first side A to a second side B) are each provided with the heat pipe (FIG. 10, heat pipes 64).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm to include that two opposite sides of the thermally conductive plate are each provided with the heat pipe, based on the additional teachings of Dahm that this arrangement improves heat dissipation efficiency (Dahm, paragraph 0107).
1: Annotated FIG. 10 (Dahm)
Regarding claim 18, Scott in view of Dahm as applied to claim 10 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 10.
In addition, Scott discloses a lens (FIG. 3, lens 140), wherein the lens is embedded at the lamp mounting end (FIG. 3, lamp mounting end 106) and is corresponding to a light emergent side of the photo-curing lamp (FIGs. 3, 4 and paragraph 0033; lens 140 focuses light emitted by LEDs 120, i.e., the light-emitting portion of the lamp faces the light outlet at lens 140).
Claims 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott in view of Dahm as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Gerlach.
Regarding claim 12, Scott in view of Dahm as applied to claim 10 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 10.
In addition, Dahm discloses that the main body portion is filled therein with a heat storage material (FIG. 9, heat storage material 94), and the heat pipe (FIG. 9, element 64) is wrapped by the heat storage material (FIG. 9, element 94).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm to include that the main body portion is filled therein with a heat storage material, and the heat pipe is wrapped by the heat storage material, based on the additional teachings of Dahm that this provides rapid heat transfer away from the lamp (Dahm, paragraph 0100).
Scott in view of Dahm fails to disclose that the thermally conductive plate is wrapped by the heat storage material.
However, Gerlach discloses that the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 2, plates 153a, 153b) is wrapped by the heat storage material (paragraph 0035).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm to include that the main body portion is filled therein with a heat storage material, and the thermally conductive plate is wrapped by the heat storage material, based on the teachings of Gerlach that this arrangement provides efficient dissipation of heat generated by the lamp (Gerlach, paragraph 0035).
Regarding claim 13, Scott in view of Dahm and Gerlach as applied to claim 12 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 12.
In addition, Dahm discloses that the heat storage material comprises a phase-change material (paragraph 0100).
The disclosure of Dahm demonstrates that the function of phase-change materials is known in the art of photo-curing devices. Dahm also shows that substituting a phase-change material for another heat storage material in a photo-curing device yields the predictable result of conducting heat away from the condensing end of the heat pipe (paragraph 0100). “[W]hen a patent claims a structure already known in the prior art that is altered by the mere substitution of one element for another known in the field, the combination must do more than yield a predictable result.” United States v. Adams, 383 U.S. 39 (1966). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm and Gerlach to include that the heat storage material comprises a phase-change material because it is not inventive to substitute one known element for another which yields predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2143 I (B).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott in view of Dahm as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Gill (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2010/0254149 A1), hereinafter Gill.
Regarding claim 14, Scott in view of Dahm as applied to claim 10 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 10.
Scott in view of Dahm fails to disclose that the thermally conductive plate divides the lamp mounting end into a mounting cavity and a thermally insulated cavity, wherein the mounting cavity is configured to mount the photo-curing lamp, the thermally insulated cavity communicates with the main body portion, and one side of the thermally conductive plate facing the mounting cavity is closely attached to the photo-curing lamp.
However, Gill discloses that the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 2, element 42) divides the lamp mounting end (FIG. 2, lamp mounting end 24) into a mounting cavity (FIG. 2, cavity surrounding element 44) and a thermally insulated cavity (FIG. 2, thermal insulation 34 surrounds the cavity containing heat sink 32), wherein the mounting cavity is configured to mount the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 2, photo-curing lamp 44), the thermally insulated cavity communicates with the main body portion (FIG. 2, main body portion 12), and one side of the thermally conductive plate facing the mounting cavity is closely attached to the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 2: the surface of thermally conductive plate 42 facing the mounting cavity surrounding element 44 is closely attached to the photo-curing lamp 44).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm to include that the thermally conductive plate divides the lamp mounting end into a mounting cavity and a thermally insulated cavity, wherein the mounting cavity is configured to mount the photo-curing lamp, the thermally insulated cavity communicates with the main body portion, and one side of the thermally conductive plate facing the mounting cavity is closely attached to the photo-curing lamp, based on the teachings of Gill that this provides optimal removal of heat generated by the photo-curing lamp (Gill, paragraph 0034).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott in view of Dahm and Gill as applied to claim 14 above, and further in view of Gerlach.
Regarding claim 15, Scott in view of Dahm and Gill as applied to claim 14 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 14, including that the mounting cavity and the thermally insulated cavity are divided by the thermally conductive plate (Gill, FIG. 2; see claim 14 supra).
Scott in view of Dahm and Gill fails to disclose that the lamp mounting end has a mounting hole located between the mounting cavity and the thermally insulated cavity, and the thermally conductive plate has a mounting protrusion, wherein the mounting protrusion fits in the mounting hole, and one side of the mounting protrusion facing the mounting cavity is closely attached to the photo-curing lamp.
However, Gerlach discloses that the lamp mounting end has a mounting hole (FIG. 2, holes containing elements 152a, 152b) located between two cavities divided by the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 2, mounting cavity containing lamp 151, below thermally conductive plate 153a, 153b; and the cavity above thermally conductive plate 153a, 153b filled by heat sink 16 as discloses at paragraph 0035), and the thermally conductive plate has a mounting protrusion, wherein the mounting protrusion fits in the mounting hole (FIG. 2, mounting protrusions 152a, 152b), and one side of the mounting protrusion facing the mounting cavity is closely attached to the photo-curing lamp (FIG. 2 and paragraph 0034: protrusions 152a, 152b are bonded to LED semiconductor 151).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm and Gill to include that the lamp mounting end has a mounting hole located between the mounting cavity and the thermally insulated cavity, and the thermally conductive plate has a mounting protrusion, wherein the mounting protrusion fits in the mounting hole, and one side of the mounting protrusion facing the mounting cavity is closely attached to the photo-curing lamp, based on the teachings of Gerlach that this configuration provides efficient electrical connection to and heat dissipation from the photo-curing lamp (Gerlach, paragraphs 0034-0035).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott in view of Dahm and Gill as applied to claim 14 above, and further in view of Lieb et al. (U.S. Patent No. 4,477,252 A), hereinafter Lieb.
Regarding claim 16, Scott in view of Dahm and Gill as applied to claim 14 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 14, including the mounting cavity and the thermally insulated cavity (Gill, FIG. 2; see claim 14 supra).
In addition, Scott discloses that a thermally insulated pad (FIG. 4, element 170) is closely attached to a side of the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 4, element 154) facing back to the mounting cavity (FIG. 4 shows thermally insulated pad 170 is attached on the upper side of thermally conductive plate 154, including facing the mounting cavity containing photo-curing lamp 120).
Scott in view of Dahm and Gill fails to disclose that the thermally insulated pad is spaced apart from a region of an inner wall of the thermally insulated cavity away from the mounting cavity.
However, Lieb discloses a thermally insulated pad (FIG. 6, element 86; column 4, lines 32-33 disclose that element 86 is heat-resistant) spaced apart from a region of an inner wall of a thermally insulated cavity (FIG. 6, inner wall of thermally insulated cavity 152, i.e., the wall of element 26 where element 26 meets cavity 152; column 5, lines 57-64) away from the mounting cavity (FIG. 6: the inner wall of cavity 152 is away from the cavity in which bulb 110 is mounted).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm and Gill to include that the thermally insulated pad is spaced apart from a region of an inner wall of the thermally insulated cavity away from the mounting cavity, based on the teachings of Lieb that this spacing provides improved thermal insulation (Lieb, column 5, lines 57-64).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Scott in view of Dahm, Gill, and Lieb as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Jin (KR Patent No. 20140068317 A), hereinafter Jin (English machine translation provided).
Regarding claim 17, Scott in view of Dahm, Gill, and Lieb as applied to claim 16 discloses the photo-curing operation portion according to claim 16.
Scott in view of Dahm, Gill, and Lieb fails to disclose that the heat pipe is provided between the thermally insulated pad and the thermally conductive plate.
However, Jin discloses that the heat pipe (FIG. 3, element 17a) is provided between the thermally insulated pad (FIG. 6, element 45c; page 6, last paragraph) and the thermally conductive plate (FIG. 3, element 17b).
Jin is considered to be analogous art to the claimed invention because it is reasonably pertinent to the problem faced by the inventor, i.e., maintaining an electrical apparatus within a desired temperature range (see, e.g., Jin, page 4, paragraph 2: when the battery temperature is above a reference temperature, further heat transfer to the battery is stopped).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified Scott in view of Dahm, Gill, and Lieb to include that the heat pipe is provided between the thermally insulated pad and the thermally conductive plate, based on the teachings of Jin that this arrangement provides better control over the amount of heat transferred through the device (Jin, page 5, paragraph 7).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zheng et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2018/0180272 A1), hereinafter Zheng, teaches a thermally insulated pad spaced apart from a region of an inner wall of a thermally insulated cavity away from a mounting cavity.
Cao (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2002/0175628 A1), hereinafter Cao, teaches a photo-curing operation portion, comprising: a shell, having a first end as a lamp mounting end, and a second end as a host mounting end configured for being mounted to a host; a photo-curing lamp, provided at the lamp mounting end, wherein the shell is provided with a mounting cavity configured to arrange at least one wire of the photo-curing lamp; and a thermally insulated structure, wherein the thermally insulated structure is provided between a thermally conductive plate of the photo-curing lamp and an inner wall of the shell.
Rosenblood et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2006/0024638 A1), hereinafter Rosenblood, teaches a thermally insulated structure comprising a thermally insulated cavity provided between the thermally conductive plate of the photo-curing lamp and the inner wall of the shell; and/or the thermally insulated structure comprises a thermally insulated pad provided on the thermally conductive plate of the photo-curing lamp.
/A.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2881
/MICHAEL J LOGIE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2881