Acknowledgements
Applicants’ arguments filed on 06/17/2026 are acknowledged. Claim 20 is canceled from consideration by applicants. Amended Claims 1, 39, and 40 are acknowledged by the examiner. Accordingly, claims 21-40 remain pending and have been examined.
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments filed on 06/17/2026 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nerayoff et al (US 2016/0078759 A1) hereinafter Nerayoff in view of Yamane et al. (US 2004/0061778 A1) hereinafter Yamane.
Regarding Claim 21, Nerayoff teaches a system (fig.1) comprising: a first apparatus configured to perform image processing on image data obtained by image capturing and to transmit the image data and a result obtained by the image processing (fig.1 and 8; para.0045; images transmitted to server 140); a second apparatus configured to control a first device and/or a second device by using the result (para.0045; images transmitted to server 140); and a server configured to accumulate the image data transmitted from the first apparatus (para.0045; server 140 receives images).
Nerayoff does not teach where the first apparatus is configured to transmit the image data after the second apparatus controls the first device and/or the second device by using the result.
Yamane teaches the first apparatus is configured to transmit the image data after the second apparatus controls the first device and/or the second device by using the result (fig.1; Para.0021; transmit data to second device using the inspection result).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nerayoff to include the first apparatus is configured to transmit the image data after the second apparatus controls the first device and/or the second device by using the result as taught by Stoudt to improve image capturing (see background).
Regarding Claim 22, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus is configured to accumulate the image data in a storage of the first apparatus (Nerayoff: fig.1; Para.0045; server 140 for storage and determine the vehicle characteristic).
Regarding Claim 23, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus includes a controller configured to control the first apparatus to accumulate the image data in a storage of the first apparatus (Nerayoff: fig.1; Para.0045; server 140 for storage and determine the vehicle characteristic).
Regarding Claim 24, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus includes a controller configured to control the first apparatus to transmit the image data from a storage of the first apparatus (Nerayoff: fig.1; Para.0045; transmit from server 140 to other systems).
Regarding Claim 25, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus includes a controller configured to delete the image data in a storage of the first apparatus (Nerayoff: Para.0054; updating the from the database).
Regarding Claim 26, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 22, wherein the first apparatus includes a memory other than the storage of the first apparatus, and wherein the memory temporarily stores the image data (Nerayoff: Para.0051; temporarily recording).
Regarding Claim 27, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 26, wherein the memory comprises a dynamic random access memory (Nerayoff: Para.0255; RAM).
Regarding Claim 28, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the server is configured to accumulate the image data in a recording device or a storage device (Nerayoff: Para.0051-0064; accumulate image data by the server).
Regarding Claim 29, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, further comprising a display apparatus configured to display the image data and/or the result (Nerayoff: Para.0094; information about the violation can be displayed).
Regarding Claim 30, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first device is a production device (Nerayoff: fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates).
Regarding Claim 31, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first device includes a robot arm or a conveyer (Nerayoff: fig.1; device 700 and 130).
Regarding Claim 32, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the second device includes an image capturing portion (Nerayoff: fig.1; camera 120).
Regarding Claim 33, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus, the second apparatus, and the server are connected via a network (Nerayoff: Para.0027; network 110).
Regarding Claim 34, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus is configured to accumulate the image data in accordance with a command detected by a program of the system (Nerayoff: fig.1 and 8; capturing image data by device 120).
Regarding Claim 25, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus transmits information associated with the result, the information being generated in the system (Nerayoff: fig.1 and 8).
Regarding Claim 36, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus transmits information associated with the image data, the information being generated in the system (Nerayoff: fig.1 and 8; transmit image data).
Regarding Claim 37, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach the system according to claim 35, wherein the information is generated in the second apparatus (Nerayoff: fig.1 and 8).
Regarding Claim 38, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach a method of producing a product using the system according to claim 21, wherein the image data is obtained by image capturing a workpiece or a production device (Nerayoff: fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates).
Regarding Claim 39, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach a system which obtains image data for production (fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates) and which performs image processing on the image data (fig.1 and 8), the system comprising: an image capturing portion which captures images (fig.8); an apparatus which obtains (1) first data including image data captured by the image capturing portion (fig.8; first image data) and (2) second data including at least one of (a) a processing result of the image data (fig.8; second image data) and (b) information of the system during the production (Nerayoff: fig.1 and 8; para.0045; storing data by the server 140); a server to which the first data and/or second data is transmitted from the apparatus (Nerayoff: Para.0039; image transmitted to the server 140); and a controller which controls (1) storing of the first data and the second data by the apparatus (Nerayoff: fig.1; para.0045; storing data by the server 140), (2) transmitting of the first data and the second data from the apparatus to the server (Para.0039; image transmitted to the server 140), and (3) deleting the first data and the second data stored in the apparatus (Nerayoff: fig.1 and 8; para.0045; storing data by the server 140).
Regarding Claim 40, Nerayoff in view of Yamane teach a production system comprising: the system according to claim 39; a production device which positions the image capturing portion (fig.1 and 8); wherein the controller controls the production device (fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates), and supplies, as the information of the system during the production, information of the production device (Nerayoff: fig.1 and 8; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates).
Conclusion
5. Applicant’s amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
FAYEZ BHUIYAN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/LIN YE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2638