Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2017-103905 and JP2018-048137, filed on 05/25/2017 and 03/15/2018.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/22/2024 and 11/08/2024 were compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 20-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nerayoff et al (US 2016/0078759 A1) hereinafter Nerayoff.
Regarding Claim 20, Nerayoff teaches a system (fig.1) comprising: a server (Para.0027; server 140) configured to receive a first image data corresponding to a first image and a second image data corresponding to a second image after receiving a first result of image processing on the first image data and a second result of image processing on the second image data (fig.1 and 8; Para.0032-0033; vehicle identification recognition from images captured by identification cameras), wherein the system is configured to control a device on a basis of the first result and the second result (fig.1 and 8; Para.0032-0033; vehicle identification recognition from images and presence of vehicles in the images), and wherein the system is configured to accumulate the first image data and the second image data (fig.1 and 8; Para.0032-0033; processing the images).
Regarding Claim 21, Nerayoff teaches a system (fig.1) comprising: a first apparatus configured to perform image processing on image data obtained by image capturing and to transmit the image data and a result obtained by the image processing (fig.1 and 8; para.0045; images transmitted to server 140); a second apparatus configured to control a first device and/or a second device by using the result (para.0045; images transmitted to server 140); and a server configured to accumulate the image data transmitted from the first apparatus (para.0045; server 140 receives images).
Regarding Claim 22, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus is configured to accumulate the image data in a storage of the first apparatus (fig.1; Para.0045; server 140 for storage and determine the vehicle characteristic).
Regarding Claim 23, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus includes a controller configured to control the first apparatus to accumulate the image data in a storage of the first apparatus (fig.1; Para.0045; server 140 for storage and determine the vehicle characteristic).
Regarding Claim 24, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus includes a controller configured to control the first apparatus to transmit the image data from a storage of the first apparatus (fig.1; Para.0045; transmit from server 140 to other systems).
Regarding Claim 25, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus includes a controller configured to delete the image data in a storage of the first apparatus (Para.0054; updating the from the database).
Regarding Claim 26, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 22, wherein the first apparatus includes a memory other than the storage of the first apparatus, and wherein the memory temporarily stores the image data (Para.0051; temporarily recording).
Regarding Claim 27, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 26, wherein the memory comprises a dynamic random access memory (Para.0255; RAM).
Regarding Claim 28, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the server is configured to accumulate the image data in a recording device or a storage device (Para.0051-0064; accumulate image data by the server).
Regarding Claim 29, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, further comprising a display apparatus configured to display the image data and/or the result (Para.0094; information about the violation can be displayed).
Regarding Claim 30, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first device is a production device (fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates).
Regarding Claim 31, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first device includes a robot arm or a conveyer (fig.1; device 700 and 130).
Regarding Claim 32, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the second device includes an image capturing portion (fig.1; camera 120).
Regarding Claim 33, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus, the second apparatus, and the server are connected via a network (Para.0027; network 110).
Regarding Claim 34, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus is configured to accumulate the image data in accordance with a command detected by a program of the system (fig.1 and 8; capturing image data by device 120).
Regarding Claim 25, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus transmits information associated with the result, the information being generated in the system (fig.1 and 8).
Regarding Claim 36, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 21, wherein the first apparatus transmits information associated with the image data, the information being generated in the system (fig.1 and 8; transmit image data).
Regarding Claim 37, Nerayoff teaches the system according to claim 35, wherein the information is generated in the second apparatus (fig.1 and 8).
Regarding Claim 38, Nerayoff teaches a method of producing a product using the system according to claim 21, wherein the image data is obtained by image capturing a workpiece or a production device (fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates).
Regarding Claim 39, Nerayoff teaches a system which obtains image data for production (fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates) and which performs image processing on the image data (fig.1 and 8), the system comprising: an image capturing portion which captures images (fig.8); an apparatus which obtains (1) first data including image data captured by the image capturing portion (fig.8; first image data) and (2) second data including at least one of (a) a processing result of the image data (fig.8; second image data) and (b) information of the system during the production (); a server to which the first data and/or second data is transmitted from the apparatus (Para.0039; image transmitted to the server 140); and a controller which controls (1) storing of the first data and the second data by the apparatus (fig.1; para.0045; storing data by the server 140), (2) transmitting of the first data and the second data from the apparatus to the server (Para.0039; image transmitted to the server 140), and (3) deleting the first data and the second data stored in the apparatus (fig.1 and 8; para.0045; storing data by the server 140).
Regarding Claim 40, Nerayoff teaches a production system comprising: the system according to claim 39; a production device which positions the image capturing portion (fig.1 and 8); and a control apparatus which controls the production device (fig.1; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates), and which supplies, as the information of the system during the production, information of the production device (fig.1 and 8; server 140 can analyze and produce vehicle license plates).
Conclusion
/FAYEZ BHUIYAN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/LIN YE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2638