DETAILED ACTION
This Action is responsive to the Application filed on 11/8/2024. Claims 1-20 are pending in the case.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 12, 15-16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jian et al. (US 20240094875 A1, hereinafter Jian) in view of Matsuo et al. (US 20140157122 A1, hereinafter Matsuo).
As to independent claim 1, Jian teaches a method for object interaction, comprising:
displaying an interactive window in a media content display page (“In S101, in response to a recommended video of a target object being played to a first time node, an interactive window is displayed at a preset position on a video playback page and the recommended video is continued playing.” Paragraph0039), wherein at least two interaction objects are contained in the interactive window (“For example, in response to the recommended video of the target object being played to the first time node, the electronic device displays the interactive window on the video playback page and displays a preset number of objects in the form of boxes in the interactive window. For example, a preset number of boxes are displayed in the interactive window, as shown in FIG. 7.” paragraph 0075); and
displaying, in response to a first display condition being satisfied, resource object information corresponding to a target interaction object of the at least two interaction objects, wherein the resource object information is object information of a resource object, and the resource object is associated with target media content being displayed in the media content display page (“when a user want to determine the object to be collected, he/she can trigger (e.g., click on) a box displayed in the interactive window. Accordingly, when the electronic device detects that a box displayed in the interactive window is triggered by a user, the electronic device can determine that the object determination operation is received and, in response to the object determination operation, display an animation of opening the box affected by the object determination operation in the interactive window. After the animation is completed, the electronic device can display object information of the object to be collected corresponding to the box. For example, the display of the box is terminated and the object information of the object to be collected is displayed in the interactive window.” Paragraph 0075).
Jian does not appear to expressly teach displaying a preset object container in a media content display page and the at least two interaction objects move in response to receipt of a first trigger operation.
Matsuo teaches displaying a preset object container containing at least two objects and the at least two objects move in response to receipt of a first trigger operation (As shown in Fig. 5, when the user moves the housing by shaking or the like (refer to part (a) of FIG. 5), in part (B) & (c) of FIG. 5, the virtual objects moves around in the virtual container M, paragraph 0071-0072).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of Matsuo. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to make the user experience a sense of reality (Matsuo [0006]).
As to dependent claim 2, Jian teaches the method of claim 1, Jian further teaches wherein the first display condition comprises at least one of: receipt of the first trigger operation, receipt of a second trigger operation for the preset object container, or a display duration of the at least two interaction objects reaching a first preset duration (“when a user want to determine the object to be collected, he/she can trigger (e.g., click on) a box displayed in the interactive window. Accordingly, when the electronic device detects that a box displayed in the interactive window is triggered by a user, the electronic device can determine that the object determination operation is received and, in response to the object determination operation, display an animation of opening the box affected by the object determination operation in the interactive window.” Paragraph 0075).
As to dependent claim 12, Jian teaches the method of claim 1, Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein the first display condition comprises receiving the first trigger operation, and the method further comprises, before displaying resource object information corresponding to the target interaction object in the at least two interaction objects:
controlling, based on the first trigger operation, the at least two interaction objects to move in the preset object container or a second preset region of the media content display page.
Matsuo teaches controlling, based on the first trigger operation, the at least two interaction objects to move in the preset object container or a second preset region of the media content display page (“An electronic device is an electronic device including: a detection unit configured to detect movement of a housing; a vibration unit configured to vibrate the housing; a determination unit configured to calculate movement of a virtual container and movement of a virtual object,” Abstract).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of Matsuo. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to make the user experience a sense of reality (Matsuo [0006]).
As to dependent claim 15, Jian teaches the method of claim 1, Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein the first trigger operation comprises a shake trigger operation and/or a trigger operation for a preset button, and the preset button is configured on the preset object container.
Matsuo teaches wherein the first trigger operation comprises a shake trigger operation (“An electronic device is an electronic device including: a detection unit configured to detect movement of a housing; a vibration unit configured to vibrate the housing; a determination unit configured to calculate movement of a virtual container and movement of a virtual object,” Abstract).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of Matsuo. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to make the user experience a sense of reality (Matsuo [0006]).
Claims 16 and 20 are substantially the same as claim 1 and are therefore rejected under the same rationale as above.
Claims 7-11 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jian et al. in view of Matsuo et al., and McCarty et al. (US 20190297376 A1, hereinafter McCarty).
As to dependent claim 7, Jian teaches the method of claim 1, Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein the method further comprises, after displaying the preset object container in the media content display page:
in response to a display duration of the preset object container reaching a fourth preset duration, canceling displaying of the preset object container, and displaying the at least two interaction objects in a second preset region of the media content display page, wherein the at least two interaction objects are displayed at a bottom of the second preset region.
McCarty teaches in response to a display duration of the object reaching a fourth preset duration (“the media object 110 may include an interface element 115, such as an exit button, and may further include interaction requirement information 120 such as the amount of time remaining in a sponsor's message.” Paragraph 0041,Fig. 1) , canceling displaying of the object and displaying the object in a second preset region of the media content display page, wherein the object is displayed at a bottom of the second preset region (“In FIG. 2, the media object 205 has been reduced in size and placed in a corner of the display in the media guidance application 105.” Paragraph 0054).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of McCarty. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve user’s viewing experience.
As to dependent claim 8, Jian teaches the method of claim 7, Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein the second preset region is a picture display region of the media content display page, and the picture display region is configured to display a media content picture.
McCarty teaches wherein the second preset region is a picture display region of the media content display page, and the picture display region is configured to display a media content picture (“In FIG. 2, the media object 205 has been reduced in size and placed in a corner of the display in the media guidance application 105.” Paragraph 0054).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of McCarty. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve user’s viewing experience.
As to dependent claim 9, Jian teaches the method of claim 1, Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein displaying the preset object container in the media content display page comprises:
displaying a first interaction control associated with the preset object container in the media content display page; and
in response to a third display condition being satisfied, canceling the display of the first interaction control, and displaying the preset object container at an associated position of the first interaction control, wherein the third display condition comprises: receiving a fourth trigger operation for the first interaction control, and/or a display duration of the first interaction control reaching a fifth preset duration.
McCarty teaches displaying a first interaction control associated with the object in the media content display page (“the media object 110 may include an interface element 115, such as an exit button, and may further include interaction requirement information 120 such as the amount of time remaining in a sponsor's message.” Paragraph 0041, Fig. 1); and
in response to a third display condition being satisfied, canceling the display of the first interaction control, and displaying the preset object container at an associated position of the first interaction control, wherein the third display condition comprises: receiving a fourth trigger operation for the first interaction control, and/or a display duration of the first interaction control reaching a fifth preset duration (“In FIG. 2, the media object 205 has been reduced in size and placed in a corner of the display in the media guidance application 105.” Paragraph 0054).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of McCarty. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve user’s viewing experience.
As to dependent claim 10, Jian teaches the method of claim 9, Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein media content association information of the target media content is further displayed in the media content display page, and the method further comprises:
in response to the third display condition being satisfied, canceling the display of the media content association information.
McCarty teaches in response to the third display condition being satisfied, canceling the display of the media content association information (exit button 115 used to close the display of object 110).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of McCarty. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve user’s viewing experience.
As to dependent claim 11, Jian teaches the method of claim 9, Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein the method further comprises, after displaying the preset object container at the associated position of the first interaction control:
controlling the preset object container to move to a third preset region of the media content display page.
Matsuo teaches controlling the preset object container to move to a third preset region of the media content display page (“An electronic device is an electronic device including: a detection unit configured to detect movement of a housing; a vibration unit configured to vibrate the housing; a determination unit configured to calculate movement of a virtual container and movement of a virtual object,” Abstract).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of Matsuo. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to make the user experience a sense of reality (Matsuo [0006]).
As to dependent claim 13, Jian teaches the method of claim 1, Jian further teaches wherein the method further comprises, after displaying resource object information corresponding to the target interaction object in the at least two interaction objects, at least one of the following:
in response to an obtain operation for the resource object, displaying an obtain page of the resource object (Fig. 8, displays a page of the resource object); and
in response to a cancel display operation for the resource object information, canceling the display of the resource object information (Fig. 8, the interactive window includes an exit button), and displaying a second interaction control in the media content display page.
Jian does not appear to expressly teach wherein the second interaction control is configured to trigger redisplaying of the resource object information.
McCarty teaches wherein the second interaction control is configured to trigger redisplaying of the resource object information (As shown in Fig. 2, in response to a user interacting with the reduced object 205, the object 110 may be redisplayed).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of McCarty. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve user’s viewing experience.
As to dependent claim 14, Jian teaches the method of claim 1, Jian further teaches wherein the at least two interaction objects are at least two types of interaction objects, an object type of the target interaction object is a target type in the at least two types, and/or the resource object is configured to perform resource interaction (“The target page can be a page for the user to collect the object to be collected, such as a page for the user to purchase, activate, download,” paragraph 0054).
Jian does not appear to expressly teach the resource object information comprises expiry information of the resource object.
McCarty teaches the resource object information comprises expiry information of the resource object (Fig. 1, time remaining 120).
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Jian to comprise the teachings of McCarty. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to improve user’s viewing experience.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6 and 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Wu et al. US 20160234302 A1 teaches method for distributing virtual items.
Peng et al. US 20220014488 A1 teaches sending virtual resource by sending a “red packet”.
/MAHELET SHIBEROU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171