DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YANG ET AL. (US 20140187219 A1) (hereinafter “YANG”).
With respect to Claim(s) 16, YANG teaches ‘A location of a wireless device relative to a vehicle is determined using received data. Data may be received from the vehicle sensors. Data may also be received from the wireless device sensors of a wireless device. The presence of one or more persons may be determined using received data. A user-to-wireless device association may be detected based, at least in part, upon the presence of one or more persons in the vehicle and the location of the wireless device relative to the vehicle’ and the BRI of:
An apparatus
for
device identification and mapping in an enclosure (See, e.g., ¶ ABSTRACT; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4),
comprising:
one or more sensors associated with the enclosure (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1-3);
an antenna configured to receive a wireless signal from a first device of a plurality of devices (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1-3),
wherein
the wireless signal is associated with a signal strength (See, e.g., ¶ 0013, 0046, 0047, 0056);
at least one memory having computer-executable instructions and information objects stored thereon; and at least one processor functionally coupled to the antenna and the at least one memory and configured, by the computer-executable instructions and the information objects (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1-3),
to:
determine, based on the data collected from the one or more sensors, a location of the first occupant (See, e.g., ¶ 0023, 0038-0040; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
determine, based on the signal strength and the location of the first occupant, a location of the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0010-0013; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
generate an association of the location of the first occupant and the location of the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0010-0013, 0023, 0038-0040; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
associate the first occupant with the first device based on the one or more sensors (See, e.g., ¶ 0051, 0059; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
assign, based on identification information, a first identity to the first occupant, wherein the identification information is indicative of a first end-user being associated with the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0013, 0038, 0045, 0050, 0054, 0058-0060; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
receive confirmation information from the first device, wherein the confirmation information is indicative of an accuracy of the assigned first identity (See, e.g., ¶ 0058; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
and
generate, based on the assigned first identity, content for presentation to the first end-user (See, e.g., ¶ 0010, 0045, 0050; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 24, YANG teaches ‘A location of a wireless device relative to a vehicle is determined using received data. Data may be received from the vehicle sensors. Data may also be received from the wireless device sensors of a wireless device. The presence of one or more persons may be determined using received data. A user-to-wireless device association may be detected based, at least in part, upon the presence of one or more persons in the vehicle and the location of the wireless device relative to the vehicle’ and the BRI of:
At least one computer-readable non-transitory storage medium having instructions for device identification and mapping in an enclosure encoded thereon that, in response to execution, cause at least one computing device to perform operations (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1-3)
comprising:
collecting data from one or more sensors associated with the enclosure, wherein the data is indicative of a presence of a first occupant of one or more occupants of the enclosure (See, e.g., ¶ 0023, 0038-0040; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
determining, based on the data collected from the one or more sensors, a location of the first occupant (See, e.g., ¶ 0023, 0038-0040; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
determining, based on a signal strength and the location of the first occupant, a location of a first device of a plurality of devices, wherein the signal strength is associated with a wireless signal received by an antenna, wherein the wireless signal is received from the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0010-0013; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
generating an association of the location of the first occupant and the location of the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0010-0013, 0023, 0038-0040; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
associating, the first occupant with the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0051, 0059; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
assigning, based on identification information, a first identity to the first occupant, wherein the identification information is indicative of a first end-user being associated with the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0013, 0038, 0045, 0050, 0054, 0058-0060; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
receiving confirmation information from the first device, wherein the confirmation information is indicative of an accuracy of the assigned first identity (See, e.g., ¶ 0058; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4);
and
generating, based on the assigned first identity, content for presentation to the first end-user (See, e.g., ¶ 0010, 0045, 0050; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 17, 25, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
receive at least a portion of the identification information from the first device (See, e.g., ¶ ABSTRACT; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 18, 26, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
generate a specific arrangement of the one or more occupants within the enclosure or identities of the one or more occupants within the enclosure (See, e.g., ¶ ABSTRACT; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 19, 27, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
register the first device prior to determining the location of the first device, wherein the registering permits communicating wirelessly between the apparatus and the first device (See, e.g., ¶ 0013, 0038, 0045, 0050, 0054, 0058-0060; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 20, 28, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
receive, from the first device, the location of the first device and at least one positioning metric, wherein the at least one positioning metric is indicative of a likelihood that the first device is positioned at a specific occupant location (See, e.g., ¶ 0010-0013, 0023, 0038-0040; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 21, 29, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
transmit information indicative of the location of the first occupant to the first device (See, e.g., ¶ ABSTRACT; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 22, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
ascertain a number of seats within the enclosure that are occupied based on pressure sensor information indicative of at least one seat within the enclosure being occupied, wherein the pressure sensor information is measured by the one or more sensors (See, e.g., ¶ 0014, 0023, 0024, 0043-0046, 0055; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 30, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
ascertaining a number of seats within the enclosure that are occupied (See, e.g., ¶ 0014, 0023, 0024, 0043-0046, 0055; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
With respect to Claim(s) 23, YANG teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
YANG further teaches the BRI of:
access imaging information indicative of at least two seats within the enclosure being occupied, wherein the imaging information is measured by the one or more sensors (See, e.g., ¶ 0012, 0014, 0023, 0024, 0039, 0044, 0045, 0049, 0055-0059, 0063; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1-4).
Conclusion
RAYMOND NIMOX
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2857
/RAYMOND L NIMOX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit