DETAILED ACTION
2. This Office Action is responsive to the amendment filed on 08/30/2026.
3. Claims 1-2, 4-8 are pending. Claims 1-2, 4-8 are under examination on the merits. Claim 4 is amended. Claim 3 is cancelled
4. The objections and rejections not addressed below are deemed withdrawn.
5. Applicant's arguments filed 08/30/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive, thus claims 1-2, 4-8 stand rejected as set forth in Office action dated 06/17/2026 and further discussed in the Response to Arguments below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claims 1-2, 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xie et al. (CN 117304696 A, machine translation, hereinafter “’696”).
Regarding claim 1: ‘696 discloses a light diffusion material applied to secondary dimming of an LED lamp (Page 6/15. [0012]), comprising the following raw materials in percentage by weight:
a A phase 94.09%;
a B phase 2.91%; and
a C phase 3% (Page 3, Claim 1) , wherein
the A phase comprises the following raw materials in percentage by weight:
polydimethylmethylvinylsiloxane 55-95%,
silicon dioxide 5-45%,
hydroxyl-terminated polydimethylsiloxane 0-8%, and
a dispersant 0-1%;
the B phase comprises the following raw materials in percentage by weight:
silicon dioxide 70-80%,
polydimethylsiloxane 10-20%,
a 107 raw rubber 6-10%, and
a dispersant 1.8-2.2%;
the C phase comprises the following raw materials in percentage by weight:
silicon dioxide 60-70%,
polydimethylsiloxane 10-20%,
a 107 raw rubber 6-10%,
titanium dioxide 4-6%,
a dispersant 5.88-7.78%, and
a pigment 0.12-0.22% (Page 1/15, Abstract).
Regarding claim 2: ‘696 discloses the light diffusion material applied to secondary dimming of an LED lamp (Page 6/15. [0012]), wherein the polydimethylmethylvinylsiloxane in the A phase has a molecular weight of 610,000 to 620,000 (Page 3/15, Claim 2; Page 7/15, [0024]).
Regarding claim 4: ‘696 discloses the light diffusion material applied to secondary dimming of an LED lamp (Page 6/15. [0012]), wherein the dispersants in the A phase, the B phase and the C phase are all methyl silicone oil having a viscosity of 9,900 Pa·s to 10,100 Pa·s (Page 3/15, Claim 4; Page 7/15, [0026]).
Regarding claim 5: ‘696 discloses the light diffusion material applied to secondary dimming of an LED lamp (Page 6/15. [0012]), wherein the silicon dioxide in the A phase, the B phase and the C phase has a particle size of less than or equal to 200 mesh, and the titanium dioxide in the C phase has a particle size of less than or equal to 200 mesh (Page 4/15, Claim 5; Page 7/15, [0027])
Regarding claim 6: ‘696 discloses the light diffusion material applied to secondary dimming of an LED lamp (Page 6/15. [0012]), wherein the polydimethylsiloxane in the B phase and the C phase has a molecular weight of 610,000 to 620,000 (Page 4/15, Claim 6; Page 7/15, [0028]).
Regarding claim 7: ‘696 discloses the light diffusion material applied to secondary dimming of an LED lamp (Page 6/15. [0012]), wherein the 107 raw rubber in the B phase and the C phase has a molecular weight of 580,000 to 670,000 (Page 4/15, Claim 7; Page 7/15, [0029]).
Regarding claim 8: ‘696 discloses a preparation method of the light diffusion material applied to secondary dimming of an LED lamp according to claim 1, wherein the method comprises:
step 1, weighing A phase, B phase and C phase substances according to a formula, respectively, and using a refiner to make a particle size of silicon dioxide and titanium dioxide less than 200 mesh (Page 7/15, [0031]);
step 2, mixing raw materials of an A phase and a B phase uniformly using a rubber mixing machine to obtain a first material body (Page 7/15, [0032]); and
step 3, feeding the first material body and raw materials of a C phase to a mixer, and performing uniform mixing to obtain a light diffusion material for secondary dimming (Page 4/15, Claim 8; Page 7/15, [0033]).
Response to Arguments
8. Applicant's arguments filed 08/30/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive,
In response to the Applicant’s argument that the '696 reference is published 12/29/2023, i.e., more than three months after the effective filing date of the claimed inventions. Thus, the '696 reference was not publicly available before the effective filing date of the pending claims and does not qualify as prior art against those claims under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1), since claims 1-2 and 4-8 are entitled to the 09/12/ 2023 priority date of Chinese Patent Application No. 202311169829.X.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. It is submitted that the foreign priority date is the effective filing date of the claimed invention IF i) the foreign application supports the claimed invention under 112(a), AND ii) the applicant has perfected the right of priority by providing:
a certified copy of the priority application, and a translation of the priority application (if not in English), and it must be a certified translation filed together with a statement that the translation of the certified copy is accurate [37 CFR 1.55(g)(4)]. It is noted that Applicant has not filed a certified English translation of Chinese Patent Application No. 202311169829.X. to perfect this priority claim.
9. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Examiner Information
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Del Sole can be reached on 571-272-1130. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/Bijan Ahvazi/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1763
09/15/2026
bijan.ahvazi@uspto.gov