DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in present Application No. 18/941,528, filed on November 8, 2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed November 8, 2024 has been submitted for consideration by the Office. It has been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered.
Drawings
The drawings were received on November 8, 2024. These drawings are approved.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hayakawa et al (Pat Num 2017/0355883, herein referred to as Hayakawa). Hayakawa discloses a multi-core cable (Figs 1-6B) that prevents deterioration of working environment during cable termination while maintaining flex resistance (Paragraph 11). Specifically, with respect to claim 1, Hayakawa discloses that a multi-core cable (1, Figs 2A & 2B) comprising a core (5) formed of a plurality of electrical wires (2 & 3) twisted together (Paragraph 48), a release layer (6) configured to cover the core (5) and a jacket (7) configured to cover the release layer (6, Paragraph 62), wherein a tensile strength of the release layer is 10 MPa to 38 MPa (i.e. 15-80MPa, Paragraph 69), and wherein the release layer (6) is fixed to the jacket (7, Paragraph 64). With respect to claim 2, Hayakawa discloses that a difference between a melting temperature of a material (i.e. PET melting temperature is 125-130oC, Paragraph 82) contained in a surface of the release layer (6), and the surface being in contact with the jacket (7), and a melting temperature of a material (i.e. urethane melting temperature of 118-122oC) contained in a surface of the jacket (7), wherein the surface of the jacket (7) being in contact with the release layer (6), is 60°C or lower (i.e. PET at 130-urethane at 122=difference of 8oC, which is less than 60°C). With respect to claim 3, Hayakawa discloses that the release layer (6) may contain a plurality of materials (i.e. PET on paper, Paragraph 82), and wherein a difference between a melting temperature of a material (i.e. PET melting temperature is 125-130oC, Paragraph 82) contained in a surface of the release layer (6), and the surface being in contact with the jacket (7), and a melting temperature of a material (i.e. urethane melting temperature of 118-122oC) contained in a surface of the jacket (7), wherein the surface of the jacket (7) being in contact with the release layer (6), is 60°C or lower (i.e. PET at 130-urethane at 122=difference of 8oC, which is less than 60°C). With respect to claim 4, Hayakawa discloses that the release layer (6) includes a piece of nonwoven fabric (Paragraph 81). With respect to claim 5, Hayakawa discloses that the piece of nonwoven fabric may include a fiber having a core-sheath structure (i.e. acrylic fiber encased in polymer) that includes a fiber core (acrylic fiber) and a sheath (polymer) disposed outside the fiber core (Paragraph 81).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please refer to the enclosed PTO-892 form for the citation of pertinent art in the present case, all of which disclose various multi-core cable having various conductor configurations.
Communication
/William H. Mayo III/
William H. Mayo III
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
WHM III
August 3, 2026