DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted 3/04/2025 and 4/08/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 4 recites “An antenna according to claim 3…”. The claim should recite “The antenna according to claim 3…”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al., (KR 20080061622) – of record, hereinafter Lee
Regarding claim 1 Lee discloses an antenna (e.g., Fig. 4, at 13, 15, 11) comprising: a ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1) having a first shape; a radiating element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 13, 15, 11) having a second shape, wherein the radiating element is electrically coupled with the ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1, 11, 13, 15); and, an enclosure (e.g., Fig. 7, at 3 and 5) having the second shape, wherein the enclosure encloses the radiating element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 3 and 5), and wherein the second shape of the enclosure and the radiating element is different from the first shape of the ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1 and Fig. 7 ,at 3 and 5).
Regarding claim 2 Lee further discloses the antenna according to claim 1, wherein the ground element comprises a first portion and a second portion (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 3 Lee further discloses the antenna according to claim 2, wherein the second portion of the ground element is included within the enclosure (e.g., paragraph 0036), and the first portion of the ground element is outside the enclosure (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 4 Lee further discloses the antenna according to claim 3, wherein the enclosure restricts the current distribution within the second portion of the ground element (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 5 Lee further discloses the antenna according to claim 1, wherein the second shape of the enclosure includes at least one of a square (e.g., Fig. 4 shows a square enclosure), a circle, or an ellipse.
Regarding claim 6 Lee further discloses the antenna according to claim 1, wherein one or more edges of the enclosure are parallel to one or more edges of the radiating element (e.g., Fig. 4 at the square enclosure).
Regarding claim 7 Lee further discloses the antenna element of claim 1, wherein an edge of the radiating element is positioned at a predetermined distance from an edge of the enclosure and is parallel to the edge of the enclosure (e.g., Fig. 4 at the square enclosure).
Regarding claim 8 Lee discloses an electronic device comprising of an antenna (e.g., Fig. 4, at 13, 15, 11), the antenna comprising: a ground element having a first shape; a radiating element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 13, 15, 11) having a second shape, wherein the radiating element is electrically coupled with the ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1, 11, 13, 15); and, an enclosure (e.g., Fig. 7, at 3 and 5) having the second shape, wherein the enclosure encloses the radiating element, and wherein the second shape of the enclosure and the radiating element is different from the first shape of the ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1 and Fig. 7 ,at 3 and 5).
Regarding claim 9 Lee further discloses the electronic device according to claim 8, wherein the ground element comprises a first portion and a second portion (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 10 Lee further discloses the electronic device according to claim 9, wherein the second portion of the ground element is included within the enclosure (e.g., paragraph 0036), and the first portion of the ground element is outside the enclosure (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 11 Lee further discloses the electronic device according to claim 10, wherein the enclosure restricts the current distribution within the second portion of the ground element (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 12 Lee further discloses the electronic device according to claim 8, wherein the second shape of the enclosure includes at least one of a square (e.g., Fig. 4 shows a square enclosure), a circle, or an ellipse.
Regarding claim 13 Lee further discloses the electronic device according to claim 8, wherein one or more edges of the enclosure are parallel to one or more edges of the radiating element (e.g., Fig. 4 at the square enclosure).
Regarding claim 14 Lee further discloses the electronic device according to claim 8, wherein an edge of the radiating element is positioned at a predetermined distance from an edge of the enclosure and is parallel to the edge of the enclosure (e.g., Fig. 4 at the square enclosure).
Regarding claim 15 Lee discloses a radio frequency identification device (RFID) comprising an antenna (e.g., Fig. 4, at 13, 15, 11), the antenna comprising: a ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1) having a first shape; a radiating element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 13, 15, 11) having a second shape, wherein the radiating element is electrically coupled with the ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1, 11, 13, 15); and, an enclosure (e.g., Fig. 7, at 3 and 5) having the second shape, wherein the enclosure encloses the radiating element, and wherein the second shape of the enclosure and the radiating element is different from the first shape of the ground element (e.g., Fig. 4, at 1 and Fig. 7 ,at 3 and 5).
Regarding claim 16 Lee further discloses the RFID device according to claim 15, wherein the ground element comprises a first portion and a second portion (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 17 Lee further discloses the RFID device according to claim 16, wherein the second portion of the ground element is included within the enclosure (e.g., paragraph 0036), and the first portion of the ground element is outside the enclosure (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 18 Lee further discloses the RFID device according to claim 17, wherein the enclosure restricts the current distribution within the second portion of the ground element (e.g., paragraph 0036).
Regarding claim 19 Lee further discloses the RFID device according to claim 15, wherein the second shape of the enclosure includes at least one of a square (e.g., Fig. 4 shows a square enclosure), a circle, or an ellipse.
Regarding claim 20 Lee further discloses the RFID device according to claim 15, wherein one or more edges of the enclosure are parallel to one or more edges of the radiating element (e.g., Fig. 4 at the square enclosure).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The International Search Report submitted by Applicant’s IDS on 4/08/2025 contains additional references and analysis that are considered highly relevant to the current application.
The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply.
Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference aspotentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of thepassage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
DAVID E. LOTTER
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2845
/DAVID E LOTTER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845