DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-19 are pending in Instant Application.
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits of CN202311483255.3 and CN202311570378.0 filed 11/08/2023 and 11/22/2023 respectively.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 11/08/2024 and 03/28/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Heere et al., “hereinafter Heere” (U.S. Patent Application: 20210089860).
As per Claim 1, Heere discloses a method of session interaction, comprising:
presenting, in a session between a user and a digital assistant, a reply message of the digital assistant for a session message of the user, the reply message comprising summary content matching the session message (Heere, Para.43, Upon observing a relevant (e.g., sufficiently significant) data event (e.g., a change in data), internal data processing and enrichment steps of the digital assistant system 300 may be triggered (e.g., generation of a summary, re-execution of a prediction or simulation, generation of prescriptive recommendations, etc.), Para.112, the GUI 400 has been reconfigured in response to the user's selection of the other user interface element 414. As a result, the menu bar 410 includes a user interface element 505 (e.g., a text field) configured to receive a message from the user directed to the digital assistant system 300. The user may use the user interface element 505 to request that certain operations be performed and to ask the digital assistant system 300 questions to be answered. In FIG. 5, the page body 420 displays another indication 510 of the event. This indication 510 may also prompt the user to view a summary of the event (e.g., “WOULD YOU LIKE A SUMMARY OF IT?”), and a corresponding selectable user interface element 520 may also be displayed to receive a user instruction to provide a summary of the event.); and
in response to detecting a detail viewing operation on the summary content, presenting detail content comprising an extension to the summary content (Heere, Para.112, the digital assistant system 300 displays a visual indication 530 of the user instruction, as well as the summary 540 that was requested by the user. The summary 540 may provide more in-depth details regarding the event, such as underlying KPIs. In addition to the summary 540, the digital assistant system 300 may display data supporting the summary, such as factors contributing to the event. Indications 550 of the factors may be displayed along with corresponding selectable user interface elements 552 configured to trigger a display of details about the supporting data in response to their selection. For example, in response to the selection of the selectable user interface element 552 corresponding to “SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTOR: COSTS OF GOODS SOLD” in FIG. 5, or in response to a suitable textual or verbal user input, the digital assistant system 300 displays more detailed information 654 about how the costs of goods sold is a significant factor in the predicted decline in operating profit.).
With respect to Claim 10, 19 are substantially similar to Claim 1 and are rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 2, Heere discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: providing the session message of the user to a model (Heere, Para.45, The relevance prediction and classification models of the digital assistant system 300 can be enriched by using explicitly user defined rules, as well as explicit and implicit user feedback that is used to retrain machine learning models in a supervised manner. To realize this context-aware behavior, the digital assistant system 300 may utilize application context, business context, data state/context, device context, external context, geographic context, domain context, user context, user tracing, topic storage, semantics, ranking, contexts management, common user knowledge, topic extraction, long-term memory, and machine learning.); and receiving, from the model, a processing result for the session message, the processing result indicating the summary content and the detail content (Heere, Para.50, the digital assistant system 300 may utilize sentiment analysis, natural language generation, machine learning, multi-lingual capabilities, Speech2Text, Text2Speech, machine reading comprehension, analytics, question answering, semantics, push channels, knowledge graphs, entity extraction and relations, bot persona, asynchronous dialog, text summarization, frame management, mapping of entities, topic extraction, and topic storage, Para.112, The summary 540 may provide more in-depth details regarding the event, such as underlying KPIs. In addition to the summary 540, the digital assistant system 300 may display data supporting the summary, such as factors contributing to the event. Indications 550 of the factors may be displayed along with corresponding selectable user interface elements 552 configured to trigger a display of details about the supporting data in response to their selection. For example, in response to the selection of the selectable user interface element 552 corresponding to “SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTOR: COSTS OF GOODS SOLD” in FIG. 5, or in response to a suitable textual or verbal user input, the digital assistant system 300 displays more detailed information 654 about how the costs of goods sold is a significant factor in the predicted decline in operating profit.),
wherein the presentation of the summary content and the presentation of the detail content are based on the processing result (Heere, Para.115, the digital assistant system 300 requests feedback from the user regarding the information provided to the user, such as the summary, the supporting data for the summary, the detailed explanation, the supporting data for the detailed explanation, the recommendation, and the supporting data for the recommendation. For example, in FIG. 8, the digital assistant system 300 displays a user interface element 810, such as a pop-up window overlaying the page body 420.).
With respect to Claim 11 is substantially similar to Claim 2 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 3, Heere discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the processing result indicates target content that matches the session message and comprises an indication of a summary portion and an indication of a detail portion in the target content, wherein the summary content comprises the summary portion in the target content, and the detail content comprises the summary portion and the detail portion in the target content (Heere, Para.112, In FIG. 5, the GUI 400 has been reconfigured in response to the user's selection of the other user interface element 414. As a result, the menu bar 410 includes a user interface element 505 (e.g., a text field) configured to receive a message from the user directed to the digital assistant system 300. The user may use the user interface element 505 to request that certain operations be performed and to ask the digital assistant system 300 questions to be answered. In FIG. 5, the page body 420 displays another indication 510 of the event. This indication 510 may also prompt the user to view a summary of the event (e.g., “WOULD YOU LIKE A SUMMARY OF IT?”), and a corresponding selectable user interface element 520 may also be displayed to receive a user instruction to provide a summary of the event. The user may also provide audio input (e.g., a verbal utterance) to provide the instruction. In response to the user instruction, the digital assistant system 300 displays a visual indication 530 of the user instruction, as well as the summary 540 that was requested by the user. The summary 540 may provide more in-depth details regarding the event, such as underlying KPIs. In addition to the summary 540, the digital assistant system 300 may display data supporting the summary, such as factors contributing to the event. Indications 550 of the factors may be displayed along with corresponding selectable user interface elements 552 configured to trigger a display of details about the supporting data in response to their selection. For example, in response to the selection of the selectable user interface element 552 corresponding to “SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTOR: COSTS OF GOODS SOLD” in FIG. 5, or in response to a suitable textual or verbal user input, the digital assistant system 300 displays more detailed information 654 about how the costs of goods sold is a significant factor in the predicted decline in operating profit.).
With respect to Claim 12 is substantially similar to Claim 3 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 4, Heere discloses the method of claim 2, further comprising: in response to receiving the processing result, storing the detail content together with an identifier of the reply message (Heere, Para.44, the digital assistant system 300 is configured to, instead of directly pushing every event directly to the user, analyze the content and metadata (e.g., influenced semantic identifiers) of a notification together with context information of the user and situation to predict relevance and importance of the notification, and to perform a (re-)ranking (e.g., in case of several notifications in a short time frame), summarization/enrichment, postponing or filtering of a notification and information artifact.).
With respect to Claim 13 is substantially similar to Claim 4 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 5, Heere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein presenting the detail content comprises: providing a data presentation area, and presenting the detail content in the data presentation area, wherein the data presentation area is separated from the session (Heere, Para.112, The user may also provide audio input (e.g., a verbal utterance) to provide the instruction. In response to the user instruction, the digital assistant system 300 displays a visual indication 530 of the user instruction, as well as the summary 540 that was requested by the user. The summary 540 may provide more in-depth details regarding the event, such as underlying KPIs. In addition to the summary 540, the digital assistant system 300 may display data supporting the summary, such as factors contributing to the event. Indications 550 of the factors may be displayed along with corresponding selectable user interface elements 552 configured to trigger a display of details about the supporting data in response to their selection. For example, in response to the selection of the selectable user interface element 552 corresponding to “SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTOR: COSTS OF GOODS SOLD” in FIG. 5, or in response to a suitable textual or verbal user input, the digital assistant system 300 displays more detailed information 654 about how the costs of goods sold is a significant factor in the predicted decline in operating profit.).
With respect to Claim 14 is substantially similar to Claim 5 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 6, Heere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the reply message comprises a detail viewing entry, and wherein presenting the detail content comprises:
detecting a detail viewing operation on the summary content based on a trigger for the detail viewing entry; and in response to detecting the detail viewing operation, presenting the detail content (Heere, Para.112, In FIG. 5, the GUI 400 has been reconfigured in response to the user's selection of the other user interface element 414. As a result, the menu bar 410 includes a user interface element 505 (e.g., a text field) configured to receive a message from the user directed to the digital assistant system 300. The user may use the user interface element 505 to request that certain operations be performed and to ask the digital assistant system 300 questions to be answered. In FIG. 5, the page body 420 displays another indication 510 of the event. This indication 510 may also prompt the user to view a summary of the event (e.g., “WOULD YOU LIKE A SUMMARY OF IT?”), and a corresponding selectable user interface element 520 may also be displayed to receive a user instruction to provide a summary of the event).
With respect to Claim 15 is substantially similar to Claim 6 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 7, Heere discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the reply message is presented in a card form (Heere, Para.66, Outgoing messages may, in addition, comprise feature diagrams (e.g., charts), smaller tables, as well as interaction functionality. The assistant service 310 is able to maintain multiple conversations with the same output channel (e.g., SAP Fiori ®Launchpad/CoPilot) to allow multiple, topic-specific interactions of a user for the digital assistant system 300 at the same time.).
With respect to Claim 16 is substantially similar to Claim 7 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 8, Heere discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
in response to a collection operation on the reply message, adding the summary content and the detail content to a content collection page of the user (Heere, Para.111, in FIG. 4, in response to the user selecting the notification user interface element 412, another user interface element 414 is displayed, such as in the form of a pop-up element overlaying the page body 420. The other user interface element 414 comprises information about the event, such as a brief explanation of the event (e.g., “KPI OPERATING PROFIT PREDICTED TO BE BELOW PLAN” in FIG. 4). The user may select the other user interface element 414 to find out more details about the event. While the page body 420 is displaying certain information 422, the selection of the user interface element 414 may cause the digital assistant system 300 to replace content of the menu bar 410 and the page body 420 with content additional user interface features configured to enable the user to interact with the digital assistant system 300 regarding the event based on the user selection of the other user interface element 414.); presenting the summary content in the content collection page; and in response to detecting the detail viewing operation on the summary content in the content collection page, presenting the detail content (Heere, Para.112, the GUI 400 has been reconfigured in response to the user's selection of the other user interface element 414. As a result, the menu bar 410 includes a user interface element 505 (e.g., a text field) configured to receive a message from the user directed to the digital assistant system 300. The user may use the user interface element 505 to request that certain operations be performed and to ask the digital assistant system 300 questions to be answered. In FIG. 5, the page body 420 displays another indication 510 of the event. This indication 510 may also prompt the user to view a summary of the event (e.g., “WOULD YOU LIKE A SUMMARY OF IT?”), and a corresponding selectable user interface element 520 may also be displayed to receive a user instruction to provide a summary of the event. The summary 540 may provide more in-depth details regarding the event, such as underlying KPIs. In addition to the summary 540, the digital assistant system 300 may display data supporting the summary, such as factors contributing to the event. Indications 550 of the factors may be displayed along with corresponding selectable user interface elements 552 configured to trigger a display of details about the supporting data in response to their selection. For example, in response to the selection of the selectable user interface element 552 corresponding to “SIGNIFICANT CONTRIBUTOR: COSTS OF GOODS SOLD” in FIG. 5, or in response to a suitable textual or verbal user input, the digital assistant system 300 displays more detailed information 654 about how the costs of goods sold is a significant factor in the predicted decline in operating profit.).
With respect to Claim 17 is substantially similar to Claim 8 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
As per Claim 9, Heere discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
presenting, in the detail content, one or more interaction controls for the detail content (Heere, Para.47, the digital assistant system 300 is configured to provide role-specific and user-specific personalized adaptions and alterations. Leveraging its self-learning capabilities, which are discussed in more detail below, the digital assistant system 300 may evolve its user-specific behavior based on the continued interaction with the user.); and in response to a trigger for an interaction control in the one or more interaction controls, performing an operation corresponding to the triggered interaction control on at least a part of the detail content (Heere, Para.43, Upon observing a relevant (e.g., sufficiently significant) data event (e.g., a change in data), internal data processing and enrichment steps of the digital assistant system 300 may be triggered (e.g., generation of a summary, re-execution of a prediction or simulation, generation of prescriptive recommendations, etc.). Based on the observed data change or based on the results of a thereby triggered processing step, the digital assistant system 300 may issue a data event into a suitable outgoing channel (e.g., meeting preparation, approval process, daily business process updates, urgent notifications, etc.).).
With respect to Claim 18 is substantially similar to Claim 9 and is rejected in the same manner, the same art and reasoning applying.
Conclusion
/NORMIN ABEDIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2449