Claims 1-24 are pending in this application.
DETAILED ACTION
1 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1, 4-7, 9-15 and 19-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1/102(b)1 as being anticipated by Lant et al. (US 2023/0039859 A1).
Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1) teaches an aqueous cleaning composition comprising hydrogen peroxide, bacterial spores and water as claimed in claim 1 (see abstract), wherein the bacterial spores are Bacillus spores and include Bacillus amyloliquefaciens, Bacillus pumilus and Bacillus licheniformis as claimed in claims 4-7 (see claims 5-7), wherein the aqueous cleaning composition also comprises surfactants include nonionic surfactants, cationic surfactants and anionic surfactants as claimed in claim 9 (see page 2, paragraph, 0024), wherein the nonionic surfactants include alkylpolyglycosides as claimed in claim 10 (see page 5, paragraph, 0049), wherein the aqueous cleaning composition also comprises citric acid (Buffer) as claimed in claims 11-12 (see page 2, paragraph, 0024) and perfume (fragrance) as claimed in claim 15 (see page 2, paragraph, 0024), wherein the aqueous cleaning composition also comprises phosphate builder (acid-based stabilizer) as claimed in claims 13-14 (see page 2, paragraph, 0024). Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1) further, teaches a method of laundering of a fabric wherein the method comprises the step of contacting the solid composition to water to form a wash liquor and laundering fabric (textile) in said wash liquor at a washing machine and wherein the wash liquor (aqueous) composition comprising hydrogen peroxide, bacterial spores as claimed in claims 19-24 (see page 9, paragraphs, 0122-0126, claims 1 and 8). Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1) teaches all the limitations of the instant claims. Hence, Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1) anticipates the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 2, 3, 8 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lant et al. (US 2023/0039859 A1).
Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1) teaches an aqueous cleaning composition comprising bacterial spores in the amount of about 1x102 to about 1x1011 CFU/g as claimed in claims 8 and 16 and hydrogen peroxide in the amount of from about 5% to about 25% by wt., of the composition, which is overlapped with the claimed percentage range as claimed in claims 2 and 16 and closed to the claimed percentage range as claimed in claims 3 (see abstract) and wherein the aqueous composition comprises water in the amount of 90 litres or less (see page, 9, paragraph, 0126).
Therefore, in view of the teaching of Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1), it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to optimize the amounts of hydrogen peroxide, bacterial spores and water in the aqueous cleaning composition in order to get the maximum effective amounts of hydrogen peroxide, bacterial spores and water in the cleaning composition, and, thus, the person of the ordinary skill in the art would expect such an aqueous cleaning composition to have similar results to those claimed, absent unexpected results.
4 Claims 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lant et al. (US 2023/0039859 A1) in view of the Patent No. FR 2928377 A1. English translation of the Patent No. FR 2928377 A1 is used in this Office action.
Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1) as described above, does not teach or disclose citric acid and its sodium salt (citrate) and phosphoric acid in the claimed amounts as claimed in claims 17 and 18.
The Patent No. (FR’ 377 A1) in analogous art of aqueous detergent formulation, teaches a detergent composition diluted with water and useful for treatment of textile (see the Title and the abstract), wherein the composition comprises citric acid and acid salts such as sodium in the amount of 2% and 15% by wt., phosphoric acid in the amount of 2% and 30% by wt., and surfactants in the amounts of from 0.5% to 10% by wt., as claimed in claims 17 and 18 (see page 64, paragraph, 2).
Therefore, in view of the teaching of the secondary reference of the Patent No. (FR’ 377 A1), it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to optimize the amounts of these organic acids and their salts in the aqueous cleaning composition in order to get the maximum effective amounts of these acids, and the person of the ordinary skill in the art would except that the use of these acids as taught by The Patent No. (FR’ 377 A1) would be similarly useful and applicable to the analogous detergent composition taught by Lant et al. (US’ 859 A1), absent unexpected results.
Conclusion
/EISA B ELHILO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761