DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mukaida et al (US 2008/0143889; hereinafter referred to as Mukaida).
Regarding Claim 1, Mukaida teaches a mobile projector (Figure 2) comprising:
a main body (Figure 2; Head Portion 90) comprising a projector (see Figure 1; Video Projector 6; Paragraph [0084]; wherein it is disclosed that the head portion 90 includes a projection lens);
a left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93) on a left side of the main body (see Figures 2 and 8; Paragraph [0088]; wherein the hand portion 93 is on the left side of head portion 90 and includes a wheel);
a right moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95) on a right side of the main body (see Figure 8; Paragraph [0088]; wherein the hand portion 95 is on the right side of head portion 90 and includes a wheel), symmetrical with the left moving part (see Figure 8);
a left elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 92) between the left side of the main body (Figure 2; Head Portion 90) and the left moving part (Figure 2; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93), the left elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 92) configured to move the left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93) up and down with respect to the main body (see Paragraph [0146]); and
a right elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 94) between the right side of the main body (Figure 2; Head Portion 90) and the right moving part (Figure 2; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95), the right elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 94) configured to move the right moving part up (Figure 2; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95) and down with respect to the main body (see Paragraph [0146]).
Regarding Claim 2, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches an auxiliary moving part (Figure 8; Foot Portion 96) on a lower surface of the main body (see Figure 8; Paragraph [0089]).
Regarding Claim 3, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the left elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 92) comprises: a left elevating plate (Figure 8; Hand Portion 93) on which the left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93) is disposed (see Figure 8 and Paragraph [0088]), the left elevating plate (Figure 8; Hand Portion 93) configured to move up and down with respect to the left side of the main body (see Paragraph [0146]); and a left elevating driver (Figure 3; Left Shoulder Motor 80) inside the main body and configured to move the left elevating plate (Figure 8; Hand Portion 93) up and down (see Paragraph [0087]), and wherein the right elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 94) comprises: a right elevating plate (Figure 8; Hand Portion 95) on which the right moving part (Figure 2; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95) is disposed (see Figure 8 and Paragraph [0088]), the right elevating plate (Figure 8; Hand Portion 95) configured to move up and down with respect to the right side of the main body (see Paragraph [0087]); and a right elevating driver (Figure 3; Right Shoulder Motor 78) disposed inside the main body and configured to move the right elevating plate up and down (see Paragraph [0087]).
Regarding Claim 4, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 3 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches a first pair of linear movement guide members (inherent structural components which facilitate the structural connection between the torso 88 and rotatable arm portion 92) between the left elevating plate (Figure 8; Hand Portion 93) and the left side of the main body (Figure 2; Head Portion 90) and configured to guide up and down movement of the left elevating plate (see Paragraph [0146]); and a second pair of linear movement guide members (inherent structural components which facilitate the structural connection between the torso 88 and rotatable arm portion 94) between the right elevating plate (Figure 8; Hand Portion 95) and the right side of the main body (Figure 2; Head Portion 90) and configured to guide up and down movement of the right elevating plate (see Paragraph [0146]).
Regarding Claim 5, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 3 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the left elevating driver (Figure 3; Left Shoulder Motor 80) comprises: a left elevating motor (Figure 3; Left Shoulder Motor 80) in the main body (see Figures 3 and 8); a left pinion configured to be rotated by the left elevating motor; and a left rack on the left elevating plate and meshed with the left pinion (see Paragraph [0072]; wherein it is disclosed that the motor drive control unit 12 comprises a shoulder motor drive portion 62 for allowing the arm portions of the video reproducing apparatus to move rotationally around the shoulder shaft), and wherein the right elevating driver (Figure 3; Right Shoulder Motor 78) comprises: a right elevating motor (Figure 3; Right Shoulder Motor 78) in the main body (see Figures 3 and 8); a right pinion configured to be rotated by the right elevating motor; and a right rack on the right elevating plate and meshed with the right pinion (see Paragraph [0072]; wherein it is disclosed that the motor drive control unit 12 comprises a shoulder motor drive portion 62 for allowing the arm portions of the video reproducing apparatus to move rotationally around the shoulder shaft).
Regarding Claim 6, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 3 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93) comprises: a left wheel motor (Figure 3; Left Hand Motor 84) on the left elevating plate (see Figures 3 and 8); and a left wheel configured to be rotated by the left wheel motor (see Paragraph [0079]), and wherein the right moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95) comprises: a right wheel motor (Figure 3; Right Hand Motor 82) on the right elevating plate (see Figures 3 and 8); and a right wheel configured to be rotated by the right wheel motor (see Paragraph [0079]).
Regarding Claim 7, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 4 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93) comprises: a left wheel motor (Figure 3; Left Hand Motor 84) on the left elevating plate (see Figures 3 and 8); and a left wheel configured to be rotated by the left wheel motor (see Paragraph [0079]), and wherein the right moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95) comprises: a right wheel motor (Figure 3; Right Hand Motor 82) on the right elevating plate (see Figures 3 and 8); and a right wheel configured to be rotated by the right wheel motor (see Paragraph [0079]).
Regarding Claim 8, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 5 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93) comprises: a left wheel motor (Figure 3; Left Hand Motor 84) on the left elevating plate (see Figures 3 and 8); and a left wheel configured to be rotated by the left wheel motor (see Paragraph [0079]), and wherein the right moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95) comprises: a right wheel motor (Figure 3; Right Hand Motor 82) on the right elevating plate (see Figures 3 and 8); and a right wheel configured to be rotated by the right wheel motor( see Paragraph [0079]).
Regarding Claim 9, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the projector (Figure 1; Video Projector 6) is detachably disposed in the main body (see Figures 1 and 2).
Regarding Claim 10, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the main body (Figure 2; Head Portion 90) comprises: a projector accommodating portion (see Figures 1 and 2; wherein the video projector 6 cannot float in free space and must inherently have an accommodating portion which supports it), wherein the projector (Figure 1; Video Projector 6) is detachably disposed in the projector accommodating portion (see Figures 1 and 2); and a base (Figure 5; Torso 88) below the projector accommodating portion (see Figures 2 and 5), wherein the left elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 92) and the right elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 94) are on the base (see Figures 2 and 5).
Regarding Claim 11, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 1 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches a processor (Figure 3; Shoulder Motor Drive Portion 62 and Hand and Foot Motor Drive Portion 64) configured to individually control the left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93), the right moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95), the left elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 92), and the right elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 94).
Regarding Claim 12, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 11 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the main body (Figure 5; Head Portion 90) comprises at least one sensor (Figures 5 and 8; Ultrasonic Receptor 126 and Step Sensor 144), and wherein the at least one sensor (Figures 5 and 8; Ultrasonic Receptor 126 and Step Sensor 144) comprises at least one from among an image sensor, a distance sensor, a direction sensor, and an illuminance sensor (see Paragraphs [0109]-[0110] and [0123]).
Regarding Claim 13, Mukaida teaches the limitations of claim 12 as detailed above.
Mukaida further teaches the processor (Figure 3; Shoulder Motor Drive Portion 62 and Hand and Foot Motor Drive Portion 64) is configured to control the left moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 89 within Hand Portion 93), the right moving part (Figure 8; Wheel 91 within Hand Portion 95), the left elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 92), and the right elevating part (Figure 2; Rotatable Arm Portion 94) based on a signal input from the at least one sensor (Figures 5 and 8; Ultrasonic Receptor 126 and Step Sensor 144) to adjust size, position, height, and horizontality of an image projected by the projector (see Paragraphs [0116]-[0117] and [0123]-[0124]).
Claims 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mei (US 2019/0176341).
Regarding Claim 14, Mei teaches an image projecting method performed by a mobile projector (Figure 8; Moveable Robot 700), the image projecting method comprising:
receiving a projection command (see Paragraph [0043]; wherein it is disclosed that the project system 770 can project an image on a surface outside of in the housing body 740 under the control of the processing control system 820);
searching for a projectable surface (see Paragraph [0041]; wherein it is disclosed that the optical sensing system 730 can emit laser beams to the environment, receive bounced back laser signals, and detect objects and their locations by analyzing the bounced back signals);
transmitting information about a searched projectable surface (see Paragraph [0041]; wherein it is disclosed that the optical sensing system 730 can emit laser beams to the environment, receive bounced back laser signals, and detect objects and their locations by analyzing the bounced back signals);
receiving projection information (see Paragraph [0043]; wherein it is disclosed that the project system 770 can project an image on a surface outside of in the housing body 740 under the control of the processing control system 820);
moving to a position corresponding to the projection information that is received (see Paragraph [0042]; wherein it is disclosed that the rotation of the moveable robot 700 by the transport & rotation system 720 allows the projection system 770 to face right polar direction); and
projecting an image corresponding to the projection information (see Paragraph [0042]).
Regarding Claim 15, Mei teaches the limitations of claim 14 as detailed above.
Mei further teaches the projecting the image comprises controlling, by the mobile projector (Figure 8; Moveable Robot 700), at least one from among a left moving part (Figure 7A; Transport and Rotation system 720), a right moving part (Figure 7A; Transport and Rotation system 725), a left elevating driver (Figure 6; Transport System 640), and a right elevating driver (Figure 8; Transport System 720) of the mobile projector (Figure 8; Moveable Robot 700) to adjust at least one from among a size, position, height, and horizontality of the image that is projected (see Paragraph [0042]).
Claims 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huebner (US 2013/0229396).
Regarding Claim 16, Huebner teaches a method comprising:
acquiring, by a first mobile projector (Figure 1; First Projecting Device 100), spatial information of surroundings of the first mobile projector (see Paragraph [0106]; wherein it is disclosed that the sensor 156 is operable to detect a spatial view outside of device 100);
determining, by the first mobile projector (Figures 1 and 30; First Projecting Device 100), that a second mobile projector (Figure 30; Second Projecting Device 101) exists based on the spatial information that is acquired (see Figure 30; Paragraph [0251]);
transmitting, by the first mobile projector (Figures 1 and 30; First Projecting Device 100), projector connection information based on determining that the second mobile projector exists (see Paragraph [0251]; wherein it is disclosed that devices 100 and 101 may configure and exchange data settings so that both devices can interoperate);
receiving, by the first mobile projector (Figures 1 and 30; First Projecting Device 100), a response to the projector connection information (see Paragraph [0251]); and
connecting, by the first mobile projector (Figures 1 and 30; First Projecting Device 100), the second mobile projector (Figure 30; Second Projecting Device 101) based on the response to the projector connection information indicating that the second mobile projector (Figure 30; Second Projecting Device 101) is to be connected (see Paragraph [0251]).
Regarding Claim 17, Huebner teaches the limitations of claim 16 as detailed above.
Huebner further teaches projecting an image by the first mobile projector (Figure 37; First Projecting Device 100) projecting a first divided image (Figure 37; Image 220) of the image and the second mobile projector (Figure 37; Second Projecting Device 101) projecting a second divided image (Figure 37; Image 221) of the image (see Figure 37 and Paragraph [0301]).
Regarding Claim 18, Huebner teaches the limitations of claim 16 as detailed above.
Huebner further teaches dividing, by the first mobile projector (Figure 37; First Projecting Device 100), an image into a first divided image (Figure 37; Image 220) and a second divided image (Figure 37; Image 221); transmitting, by the first mobile projector (Figure 37; First Projecting Device 100), the second divided image (Figure 37; Image 221) to the second mobile projector (see Figure 37); and projecting the image by the first mobile projector (Figure 37; First Projecting Device 100) projecting the first divided image (Figure 37; Image 220) and the second mobile projector (Figure 37; Second Projecting Device 101) projecting the second divided image (see Figure 37).
Regarding Claim 19, Huebner teaches the limitations of claim 18 as detailed above.
Huebner further teaches moving, due to control by the first mobile projector (Figure 37; First Projecting Device 100) and the second mobile projector (Figure 37; Second Projecting Device 101), the first mobile projector (Figure 37; First Projecting Device 100) and the second mobile projector (Figure 37; Second Projecting Device 101) to respective positions for projecting the image, wherein the projecting the image comprises projecting the first divided image (Figure 37; Image 220) and the second divided image (Figure 37; Image 221) while the first mobile projector (Figure 37; First Projecting Device 100) and the second mobile projector (Figure 37; Second Projecting Device 101) are at the respective positions (see Figure 37).
Regarding Claim 20, Huebner teaches the limitations of claim 19 as detailed above.
Huebner further teaches projecting an entirety of the image by the first mobile projector (Figure 30; First Projecting Device 100) before the determining, by the first mobile projector (Figure 30; First Projecting Device 100), that the second mobile projector (Figure 30; Second Projecting Device 101) exists (see Figure 30).
Inquiry
/CHRISTOPHER A LAMB II/Examiner, Art Unit 2882