Details
Claims 1-5 and 7-20 are pending.
Claims 1-5 and 7-20 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-11, 13-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN-115208846-A PUBLISHED 10/18/2022 – the English Translation is used for the mapping) in view of Yi et al (CN-110162602-A PUBLISHED 08/23/2019 – the English Translation is used for the mapping) and BARRERA et al (Pub. No.: US 2015/0019658 A1).
As per claim 1, Li discloses a method of session interaction comprising: - in a session between a user and a digital assistant (question and answer robot), in response to receiving a first session message of the user (Li, page 4, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the user can interact through the interactive terminal 120 and question and answer robot, for example, providing a session request, providing interactive instruction and so on”; page 4, paragraph 0005, wherein “The interaction terminal 120 may include a session interface 121. The session interface 121 may display an interactive record between the user and the question and answer robot. In some embodiments, the user can input by the interactive terminal of the session request and/or interaction instruction. The interaction terminal 120 may send the input session request and/or interaction instruction to the processing device 110”), presenting a first reply message of the digital assistant for the first session message, the first reply message comprising first content (Li, page 5, paragraph 0005, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may utilize the message body to drive the interaction between the user and interaction terminal 120 (or question and answer robot). The message body may refer to a plurality of sets of different messages, wherein different messages are stored in a specific form. The content in the message body may be used to determine the display content of the session interface 121 of the interaction terminal 120. For example, when the session starts, the content in the message body is empty. Along with the session, one or more of historical message, system message, session message and so on will be updated to the message body. At the same time, the display content interface 121 of the message body is continuously updated”; page 8, paragraph 0011, wherein “In some embodiments, the interactive instruction comprises a user question, the obtaining module 220 may also be used for responding to the user question, obtaining question reply. In some embodiments, the updating module 230 is further used for based on the question reply, updating the current session message part, so that the session interface display question reply”), the first content being generated by a model based on a user requirement corresponding to the first session message (Li, page 4, paragraph 0006, wherein “In some embodiments, the interactive terminal 120 may be one or more of the user for consultation operation. Different users have respective unique identification numbers. The user may include a plurality of types of user, such as registered user, tourist and so on. The processing device 110 can confirm the type of the user according to the unique identification number of the different users”; page 8, paragraph 0011, wherein “In some embodiments, the interactive instruction comprises a user question, the obtaining module 220 may also be used for responding to the user question, obtaining question reply. In some embodiments, the updating module 230 is further used for based on the question reply, updating the current session message part, so that the session interface display question reply”); - (Li, page 5, paragraph 0005 wherein “The history message database 131 may be used to store historical messages in a session interaction system. For example, the history message may include historical questions sent by different users and historical replies of question and answer robot for these historical questions. In some embodiments, the history message database 131 in the history message can be stored in the form of a question answering. For example, in the history message database 131, a history question of the user and a corresponding question and answer robot of a history reply is associated as a message record, and is stored. One historical reply of the question and answer robot may include one or more pieces of information for the historical question. In some embodiments, the history message database 131 only stores history valid reply, and invalid history reply will not be stored in the history message database 131”; wherein the historical messages corresponding to the user and the user session can be an example of content collection page of the user as claimed. Li, page 6, paragraph 0007 wherein “As an example only, FIG. 6 shows an exemplary diagram of a data body of a single message. As shown in FIG. 6, the data body (msgSingle) 600 may include userType 610, uid 620, type 630, content 640, time 650, netError/loading 660 and so on. In some embodiments, userType 610 can be used for judging whether the data corresponding to the system message is a system message or a non-system message. For example, when userType610 is "system", the data body is a system message. uid 620 can judge the sender of the message. For example, uid 620 is " 0 ", the data corresponding to the message sent by the user; when uid 620 is " 1 ", the data corresponding to the system is the message sent by the system. type 630 can judge the message type, such as character message, picture, score, sharing content and so on”; wherein the message body including the answer (reply) includes usertype, uid and/or type which can be the user requirement as claimed); and - in response to detecting a content viewing request, presenting second content (Li, page 5, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may update the answer database 132 and so on. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can be the new question and the corresponding answer pair is added to the question and answer database 132. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can update the question and corresponding answer in the question and answer database according to the actual requirement (e.g., deleting or modifying some answer)”; thus, in response to deleting or modifying some answer (detecting a content viewing request), the processing device 110 can update (regenerate) the question and corresponding answer in the question (second content)).
Li does not explicitly disclose that the adding of first content to the collection page of the user is in response to receiving a collection request for the first content and that the presenting of the second content includes matching the user requirement. However, Li already discloses that the adding of the question reply to the history message database is in response to whether the question reply is valid (effective reply)(see Li, page 8, paragraph 0012, wherein “In some embodiments, the determining module 240 further can be used for judging whether the question reply comprises effective reply; responding to the judging result of the effective reply in the question reply, storing the user question and question reply pairing in the history message database”). It is well known in the art to alternatively or additionally, add the question reply in response to receiving a request from the user. In other words, the user decides whether the reply is valid or not. For example, (Yi, page 7, paragraph 0005, “In some embodiments, the user can by manually clicking the function button, and carries out the corresponding operation, and also can use the input tool, by inputting the corresponding command, and carries out the corresponding operation. For example, the user may select certain interactive content (e.g., feedback information) sent by the intelligent system, clicking the storing button, adding it into the personal favorite of the user”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Li in view of Yi so that the user sends a request to add the question reply/interactive content to a collection page as claimed because this would have provided a way to improve the accuracy of determining valid question reply by allowing the user of interest to choose the reply which improves the performance of the system. Li abd Yi do not explicitly disclose that the presenting of the second content includes matching the user requirement. However, filtering data to be presented to a user to match a user requirement in response to receiving a request is well known in the art. For example, BARRERA discloses in response to detecting a content viewing request, presenting second content matching the user requirement in the content collection page, the second content being regenerated by the model based on the user requirement in response to at least one of detecting the content viewing request and a predetermined content generation policy (BARRERA, paragraph 0075, 0118, wherein “The type complement 492 is included within the message information when a particular type of message type is selected by a stream member which contains a message type complement. For example, a question message type has a message complement of an answer message type. Therefore, if the stream member selects a question message type, the system generates an additional field in the message information data structure for the message type complement. This field can include, in selected embodiments, a flag indicating whether or not a response has been generated that complements the message type created upon generation of the stream message (i.e. answers the question)”, “Accordingly, a stream member may request that the system generate metrics, such as those described with respect to FIG. 14, based on the latest updates and analysis performed by the system. Accordingly, a stream member may request how many messages exist in the stream which have a "question" message type as well as which of these messages have correlated messages having an "answer" message type thereby satisfying complimentary message rules as described previously herein. The stream member could then easily discern the status of various inquires in the stream. If there are a variety of work categories then the user could further request that the system generate metrics related to question and answer message types with respect to a particular work item”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Li and Yi in view of BARRERA so that the user request filtering the data based on a specific requirement which result in generating the filter data and displaying the generated data to the user because this would have provided a way to improve the efficiency of the system by allowing the user to view only data of his/her interest.
As per claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated and Yi further discloses wherein the first reply message comprises a collection control for the first content, and wherein the collection request is based on a trigger for the collection control (Yi, page 7, paragraph 0005, “In some embodiments, the user can by manually clicking the function button, and carries out the corresponding operation, and also can use the input tool, by inputting the corresponding command, and carries out the corresponding operation. For example, the user may select certain interactive content (e.g., feedback information) sent by the intelligent system, clicking the storing button, adding it into the personal favorite of the user”);
As per claim 3, claim 1 is incorporated and Li further discloses wherein the first content is generated based on a target data source, and wherein the target data source has been updated when the content viewing request is detected (Li, page 5, paragraph 0003, wherein “The question and answer database 132 may be used to store questions and corresponding answers. when the user question, processing device 110 can through question database 132 whether query is corresponding answer, so as to reply to the question of the user”), and the second content is regenerated based on the updated target data source (Li, page 5, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may update the answer database 132 and so on. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can be the new question and the corresponding answer pair is added to the question and answer database 132. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can update the question and corresponding answer in the question and answer database according to the actual requirement (e.g., deleting or modifying some answer)”);
As per claim 5, claim 1 is incorporated and Li further discloses wherein presenting the second content comprises: providing, to the model, an identifier of the user requirement corresponding to the first session message; and receiving an indication of the second content from the model (Li, page 5, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may update the answer database 132 and so on. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can be the new question and the corresponding answer pair is added to the question and answer database 132. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can update the question and corresponding answer in the question and answer database according to the actual requirement (e.g., deleting or modifying some answer)”);
As per claim 6, claim 1 is incorporated and Li further discloses wherein the regenerating of the second content is responsive to at least one of the following: in response to detecting the content viewing request, in response to a predetermined content generation policy (Li, page 5, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may update the answer database 132 and so on. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can be the new question and the corresponding answer pair is added to the question and answer database 132. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can update the question and corresponding answer in the question and answer database according to the actual requirement (e.g., deleting or modifying some answer)”; thus, in response to deleting or modifying some answer (detecting a content viewing request), the processing device 110 can update (regenerate) the question and corresponding answer in the question (second content));
As per claim 7, claim 1 is incorporated and Yi further discloses presenting, in the session, a prompt message that the first content is added to the content collection page, the prompt message comprising an entry indication for the content collection page (Yi, page 7, paragraph 0005, “In some embodiments, the user can by manually clicking the function button, and carries out the corresponding operation, and also can use the input tool, by inputting the corresponding command, and carries out the corresponding operation. For example, the user may select certain interactive content (e.g., feedback information) sent by the intelligent system, clicking the storing button, adding it into the personal favorite of the user”);
As per claim 8, claim 1 is incorporated and Li in view of Yi further discloses wherein presenting the second content comprises: in response to detecting a trigger operation on the content collection page (Yi, page 7, paragraph 0005, “In some embodiments, the user can by manually clicking the function button, and carries out the corresponding operation, and also can use the input tool, by inputting the corresponding command, and carries out the corresponding operation. For example, the user may select certain interactive content (e.g., feedback information) sent by the intelligent system, clicking the storing button, adding it into the personal favorite of the user”), presenting the second content in the content collection page (Li, page 5, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may update the answer database 132 and so on. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can be the new question and the corresponding answer pair is added to the question and answer database 132. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can update the question and corresponding answer in the question and answer database according to the actual requirement (e.g., deleting or modifying some answer)”);
As per claim 9, claim 1 is incorporated and Li in view of Yi further discloses wherein presenting the second content comprises: presenting the content collection page, the content collection page comprising at least a presentation area corresponding to the first content (Li, page 5, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may update the answer database 132 and so on. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can be the new question and the corresponding answer pair is added to the question and answer database 132. For example, according to the instruction of the manager of the question and answer platform, the processing device 110 can update the question and corresponding answer in the question and answer database according to the actual requirement (e.g., deleting or modifying some answer)”); and in response to detecting an update request for the first content, presenting the second content in the presentation area (Yi, page 7, paragraph 0005, “In some embodiments, the user can by manually clicking the function button, and carries out the corresponding operation, and also can use the input tool, by inputting the corresponding command, and carries out the corresponding operation. For example, the user may select certain interactive content (e.g., feedback information) sent by the intelligent system, clicking the storing button, adding it into the personal favorite of the user”);
As per claim 10, claim 1 is incorporated and Li further discloses presenting at least a part of the first session message in a presentation area corresponding to the first content or the second content in the content collection page (Li, page 5, paragraph 0005, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may utilize the message body to drive the interaction between the user and interaction terminal 120 (or question and answer robot). The message body may refer to a plurality of sets of different messages, wherein different messages are stored in a specific form. The content in the message body may be used to determine the display content of the session interface 121 of the interaction terminal 120. For example, when the session starts, the content in the message body is empty. Along with the session, one or more of historical message, system message, session message and so on will be updated to the message body. At the same time, the display content interface 121 of the message body is continuously updated”; page 8, paragraph 0011, wherein “In some embodiments, the interactive instruction comprises a user question, the obtaining module 220 may also be used for responding to the user question, obtaining question reply. In some embodiments, the updating module 230 is further used for based on the question reply, updating the current session message part, so that the session interface display question reply”);
As per claim 11, claim 1 is incorporated and Li further discloses presenting a generation time of the second content in association with the second content (Li, page 6, paragraph 0007, wherein “As an example only, FIG. 6 shows an exemplary diagram of a data body of a single message. As shown in FIG. 6, the data body (msgSingle) 600 may include userType 610, uid 620, type 630, content 640, time 650, netError/loading 660 and so on”; page 8, paragraph 0002, wherein “The time 650 may record the message transmission time corresponding to the data body”);
As per claim 13, claim 1 is incorporated and Li further discloses in response to detecting an awakening request for the digital assistant in the content collection page, presenting the session between the user and the digital assistant (Li, page 8, paragraph 0008-0010, wherein “In some embodiments, determining module 240 can be used for judging whether the user has a history message. In some embodiments, in response to the user presence history message of the judging result, the trigger module 210 can also be used for triggering the interactive terminal display history message loading prompt. In some embodiments, the interaction instruction comprises a history message loading instruction, the obtaining module 220 may also be used for responding to the history message loading instruction, obtaining the target history message based on the history message database”);
As per claim 14, claim 13 is incorporated and Li further discloses wherein an awakening control for the digital assistant is provided in a presentation area of the content collection page, and the awakening request is based on a trigger for the awakening control (Li, page 8, paragraph 0008-0010, wherein “In some embodiments, determining module 240 can be used for judging whether the user has a history message. In some embodiments, in response to the user presence history message of the judging result, the trigger module 210 can also be used for triggering the interactive terminal display history message loading prompt. In some embodiments, the interaction instruction comprises a history message loading instruction, the obtaining module 220 may also be used for responding to the history message loading instruction, obtaining the target history message based on the history message database”);
As per claim 15, claim 1 is incorporated and Yi further discloses wherein the content collection page comprises at least one of the following types of content: at least one chart type, and at least one form type (Yi, page 5, paragraph 0004, wherein “the user view may also include various elements on the page viewed, for example, text, images, animation, sound, video, tables, interactive form and so on”);
Claims 16-18 and 20 are rejected under the same rationale as claims 1-3, 5-11 and 13-15.
Claims 4 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN-115208846-A PUBLISHED 10/18/2022 – the English Translation is used for the mapping) in view of Yi et al (CN-110162602-A PUBLISHED 08/23/2019 – the English Translation is used for the mapping), BARRERA et al (Pub. No.: US 2015/0019658 A1) and Powell et al. (Pub. No.: US 2019/0146863).
As per claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated and Li further discloses wherein presenting the first reply message comprises: - providing the first session message to the model (Li, page 4, paragraph 0003, wherein “In some embodiments, the user can interact through the interactive terminal 120 and question and answer robot, for example, providing a session request, providing interactive instruction and so on”); - receiving a processing result for the first session message from the model, the processing result comprising an indication of the first content (Li, page 5, paragraph 0005, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may utilize the message body to drive the interaction between the user and interaction terminal 120 (or question and answer robot). The message body may refer to a plurality of sets of different messages, wherein different messages are stored in a specific form. The content in the message body may be used to determine the display content of the session interface 121 of the interaction terminal 120. For example, when the session starts, the content in the message body is empty. Along with the session, one or more of historical message, system message, session message and so on will be updated to the message body. At the same time, the display content interface 121 of the message body is continuously updated”; page 8, paragraph 0011, wherein “In some embodiments, the interactive instruction comprises a user question, the obtaining module 220 may also be used for responding to the user question, obtaining question reply. In some embodiments, the updating module 230 is further used for based on the question reply, updating the current session message part, so that the session interface display question reply”); and - in response to determining that the processing result comprises the flag for the first content being reusable, presenting the first reply message comprising the first content (Li, page 5, paragraph 0005, wherein “In some embodiments, the processing device 110 may utilize the message body to drive the interaction between the user and interaction terminal 120 (or question and answer robot). The message body may refer to a plurality of sets of different messages, wherein different messages are stored in a specific form. The content in the message body may be used to determine the display content of the session interface 121 of the interaction terminal 120. For example, when the session starts, the content in the message body is empty. Along with the session, one or more of historical message, system message, session message and so on will be updated to the message body. At the same time, the display content interface 121 of the message body is continuously updated”; page 8, paragraph 0011, wherein “In some embodiments, the interactive instruction comprises a user question, the obtaining module 220 may also be used for responding to the user question, obtaining question reply. In some embodiments, the updating module 230 is further used for based on the question reply, updating the current session message part, so that the session interface display question reply”). Li, Yi and BARRERA do not explicitly disclose a flag for whether the first content is reusable. However, including flags indicating whether a message is reusable is well known in the art. For example, Powell discloses a flag for whether the first content is reusable (Powell, paragraph 0025, wherein “In this example embodiment, level 2 may include three messages 114, one of which is always reusable (as indicated by a first reuse flag 118 value), one which cannot be reused, and one which can potentially be reused (as indicated by a second reuse flag 118 value)”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Li, Yi and BARRERA in view of Powell so that question replies include flags as claimed because this would have provided a way to improve the efficiency and performance of the system by storing different messages in different storage/cache types based on the message flags. For example, messages with reusable flag cab be cached to provide fast access (see Powell 0026-0027).
Claim 19 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 4.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN-115208846-A PUBLISHED 10/18/2022 – the English Translation is used for the mapping) in view of Yi et al (CN-110162602-A PUBLISHED 08/23/2019 – the English Translation is used for the mapping) BARRERA et al (Pub. No.: US 2015/0019658 A1) and Houriuchi et al. (Pub. No.: US 2023/0085670).
As per claim 12, claim 1 is incorporated and Li, Yi and BARRERA do not explicitly disclose presenting a version viewing entry in association with the second content; and in response to detecting a trigger for the version viewing entry, presenting one or more version options corresponding to the second content, each version option corresponding to a historical version of content generated by the model based on the user requirement. However, Houriuchi discloses presenting a version viewing entry in association with the second content; and in response to detecting a trigger for the version viewing entry, presenting one or more version options corresponding to the second content, each version option corresponding to a historical version of content generated by the model based on the user requirement (Houriuchi, Fig 5, paragraph 0054, 0065, wherein “The computer-implemented methodology 400 is implemented by the messaging systems 100, 100A (shown in FIGS. 1 and 2) to trace and maintain for subsequent access and analysis the relationships among an original message, a modified version of the original message, and messages that depend on the original or modified versions of the message such that a relationship history of the original and modified versions of the message, along with their upstream and downstream dependent messages, can be accessed and displayed to a user”, “In FIG. 5, the methodology 500 begins at block 502 then moves to block 504 to obtain a message that will serve as the display's starting point. At blocks 506 and 508, messages that are related to the started point message are traced and displayed. At block 510, an icon is added to each displayed message wherein the trace (i.e., the operations of the methodology 400) indicates that the message has a before/after state, which means that the message has been changed. At block 512, the methodology 500 ends”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Li, Yi and BARRERA in view of Houriuchi to achieve the claimed limitation because this would have provided a way to improve the efficiency and performance of the system by managing relationship among original, modified and related messages using significance-level analysis and change-relevancy annotations (see Houriuchi 0028).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 05/27/2026 have been considered but are moot in lights of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HAMZA N ALGIBHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457