DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Neeter (US 20210019215 A1), and further in view of Tran et al (US 20200117690 A1) and Yang et al (Yang, Hsiang-Yu, and Sai-Keung Wong. "Agent-based cooperative animation for box-manipulation using reinforcement learning." Proceedings of the ACM on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques 2.1 (2019): 1-18.).
RE claim 1, Neeter teaches A method of remote operation feedback, performed by at least one computing device (Abstract, Fig 1), comprising:
using a plurality of pieces of training data of a manipulated digital object to perform training to generate a script model, wherein each of the plurality of pieces of training data comprises a training trajectory of a movement of the manipulated digital object controlled across degrees of freedom and a default trajectory type corresponding to the training trajectory (Figs 1-2, [0007]-[0009], [0029], [0043], [0053], [0058], [0074]-[0075], [0082] wherein the use movements and interaction between the user and a virtual object are captured as the training trajectory. In addition the defined ordered sequence of the tasks is the default trajectory type corresponding to the training trajectory);
obtaining a plurality of pending trajectories of a movement of the manipulated digital object controlled across the degrees of freedom from a plurality of authorized devices by granting the plurality of authorized devices to manipulate the manipulated digital object (Figs 3, 5, [0010], [0066], [0058], [0074]-[0075], [0077]-[0078] wherein the systems captures the actions of multiple users in the virtual reality scene model); and
inputting the plurality of pending trajectories into the script model to obtain a plurality of concluded trajectory types, respectively (Figs 3, 5, [0010]-[0011], [0054], [0066]-[0067] [0077]-[0078] wherein the systems determines whether the actions of the users are valid or deviating from the set of tasks and generate a feedback signal to validate or correct the users).
Neeter is silent RE: according to an authorization granted command from an authorizing device and outputting at least one animation script to the authorizing device according to the plurality of concluded trajectory types and the manipulated digital object when triggered by an authorization revocation command from the authorizing device. However Tran teaches commands are issued between mission-critical systems for task that requires positive verification or distributed device architectures (e.g. JINI) that require inter-device validation and authorization in [0784], [0934]. Tran further teaches revoking the key/attributes based on predetermined scenarios [0247], such as termination or expiration [0417]-[0419], [0811]. In addition Yang teaches outputting at least one animation script to the authorizing device according to the plurality of concluded trajectory types and the manipulated digital object in order to generate animation from machine learnt trajectory for particular virtual object manipulation creating diverse cooperative animations movement in Figs 1-3, 5-9, abstract, pages 3-5 section 3 SYSTEM OVERVIEW, pages 10-11 section 6 THE ANIMATION PROCESS. Wherein end of a task satisfying conditions is determined in the learning process before applying the animation process.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to include in Neeter a system and method of according to an authorization granted command from an authorizing device and outputting at least one animation script to the authorizing device according to the plurality of concluded trajectory types and the manipulated digital object when triggered by an authorization revocation command from the authorizing device, combing the teaching of Tran and Yang in order to effective allow access to manipulate the object and revoking the access after completing the task to ensure smooth communication/transaction and further generate the animation to display the simulated manipulation task and thereby increasing system effectiveness and user experience.
RE claim 2, Neeter as modified by Tran and Yang teaches wherein obtaining the plurality of pending trajectories of the movement of the manipulated digital object controlled across the degrees of freedom from the plurality of authorized devices comprises: taking the plurality of authorized devices as a target device in turns and receiving a plurality of movement combinations of the manipulated digital object from the target device, wherein each of the plurality of movement combinations comprises a plurality of movement magnitudes across the degrees of freedom (Neeter Figs 3,5, [0007]-[0009], [0029], [0052]-[0053], in addition Yang page 6 section 5 REINFORCEMENT LEARNING from each States of an agent, wherein each of the user and object movements are estimated. Furthermore Neeter [0055], [0058]-[0061], [0065] etc wherein multiple users are connected with synchronous sessions can be assigned and validated in turns);
And taking the plurality of movement combinations as a target combination in turnsand adding the target combination into a valid pose group when determining at least one of the plurality of movement magnitudes of the target combination is greater than a corresponding movement threshold; and taking the valid pose group as one of the plurality of pending trajectories corresponding to the target device (Neeter Figs 3, 5 [0054]-[0055], [0065], [0077]-[0078]. In addition Yang page 6 section 5 REINFORCEMENT LEARNING from States of an agent, wherein each of the movements/events are compared against the assigned tasks to validate or detect deviation as the error for correction and feedback).
RE claim 3, Neeter as modified by Tran and Yang teaches wherein a receiving time difference between any two adjacent movement combinations among the plurality of movement combinations in the valid pose group is not greater than a default value (Neeter [0066]. In addition Yang page 6 section 5 evaluating each time step against a range set by the policy).
RE claim 4, Neeter as modified by Tran and Yang teaches wherein outputting the at least one animation script to the authorizing device according to the plurality of concluded trajectory types and the manipulated digital object comprises: calculating a plurality of cumulative counts of the plurality of concluded trajectory types, respectively; sorting the plurality of concluded trajectory types in sequence according to the plurality of cumulative counts; and generating a script of at least one of the plurality of concluded trajectory types as the at least one animation script according to a sequence of the plurality of concluded trajectory types (Neeter [0065]. In addition Yang page 6 section 5 After the policies are learned, they are applied in the animation process based on the cumulative computation and evaluation).
RE claim 5, Neeter as modified by Tran and Yang teaches wherein the authorization granted command comprises a designated pose, and an initial pose of the manipulated digital object is the designated pose (Neeter Figs 3, 5, [0057]-[0058], [0064], [0066], [0077]-[0078]. In addition Yang pages 4-5 generating the agent object in a default position and pose as the designated initial pose upon the grant command to present the object for the manipulations).
RE claim 6, Neeter as modified by Tran and Yang teaches wherein more than one of the plurality of pending trajectories are received from a corresponding one of the plurality of authorized devices (Neeter Figs 3, 5, [0010], [0066], [0058], [0074]-[0075], [0077]-[0078]).
Claims 7-12 recite limitations similar in scope with limitations of claims 1-6 and therefore rejected under the same rationale. Neeter teaches A system of remote operation feedback, comprising: a memory device configured to store a script model; and at least one computing device connected to the memory device, a plurality of authorized devices and an authorizing device (Figs 1,4,6, 0072], [0079]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (See attached 892).
/Sultana M Zalalee/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614