Claims 1-20 are currently pending. Claims 5-20 have been withdrawn in response to the restriction requirement. Claims 1-4 have been examined in this application. This communication is the first action on the merits.
Election/Restrictions
Claims 5-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on June 18, 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Step 1. When considering subject matter eligibility under 35 U.S.C. 101, it must be determined whether the claim is directed to one of the four statutory categories of invention, i.e., process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter.
Step 2A – Prong One. If the claims fall within one of the statutory categories, it must then be determined whether the claims recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or natural phenomenon.
Step 2A – Prong Two. If the claims recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or natural phenomenon, it must then be determined whether the claims recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. If the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application, then the claims are directed to a judicial exception.
Step 2B. If the claims are directed to a judicial exception, it must be evaluated whether the claims recite additional elements that amount to an inventive concept (i.e. “significantly more”) than the recited judicial exception.
In the instant case, claims 1-4 directed to a machine.
A claim “recites” an abstract idea if there are identifiable limitations that fall within at least one of the groupings of abstract ideas enumerated in MPEP 2106. In the instant case, claim 1 recites register users; track user’s purchases of model rockets and engine types; track user’s launches and respective launched engine types; determine whether user’s inventory of engine types falls below a threshold; and upon the user’s inventory of engine types falling below a threshold, suggest purchase of the respective engine types -- these claim limitations set forth certain methods of organizing human activity, particularly commercial interactions including advertising, marketing, and sales activities/behaviors.
Additionally, these steps set forth mental processes, particularly concepts performed in the human mind or by a human using a pen and paper, including, inter alia, the observation and evaluation of information.
Further, the limitations of the claims are not indicative of integration into a practical application. Taking the independent claim elements separately, the additional elements of at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing computer readable instructions that when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to performing the steps automatically and via a database -- merely implement the abstract idea on a computer environment. Additionally, taking the dependent claim elements separately, the additional elements of performing the steps via scanning also merely implement the abstract idea on a computer environment. Considered in combination, the steps of Applicant’s method add nothing that is not already present when the steps are considered separately. Thus, claims 1-4 are directed to an abstract idea.
Regarding the independent claims, the technical elements of at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing computer readable instructions that when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to performing the steps automatically and via a database -- merely implement the abstract idea on a computer environment. Additionally, regarding the dependent claims, the technical elements of performing the steps via scanning also merely implement the abstract idea on a computer environment.
When considering the elements and combinations of elements, the claim(s) as a whole, do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. This is because the claims do not amount to an improvement to another technology or technical field; the claims do not amount to an improvement to the functioning of a computer itself; the claims do not move beyond a general link of the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment; the claims merely amounts to the application or instructions to apply the abstract idea on a computer; or the claims amounts to nothing more than requiring a generic computer to perform generic computer functions that are well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry.
The analysis above applies to all statutory categories of invention. Accordingly, claims 1-4 are rejected as ineligible for patenting under 35 USC 101 based upon the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA , the applicant, regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “Claim 1 recites the limitation “determine whether user’s inventory of engine types falls below a threshold; and upon the user’s inventory of engine types falling below a threshold, automatically suggest purchase of the respective engine types [emphasis added].” As recited, it is unclear whether Applicant intended for the “inventory of engine types” to mean the entire inventory for all engine types, or a particular inventory for each of the engine types (i.e. total number of different engine types or a quantity of each individual engine type). Consequently, one of ordinary skill in the art cannot determine how to avoid infringement of these claims because the metes and bounds of these claims are unclear. For examination purposes, the Examiner has interpreted these limitations as merely determine user’s inventory for an engine type falls below a threshold; and upon the user’s inventory for an engine type falling below a threshold, automatically suggest purchase of the respective engine type.
Claims 2-4 depend from claim 1 and thus inherit the deficiencies of claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Glasgow (US PGP US20150178654A1) in view of Gong (WO2016154947A1).
As per claim 1, Glasgow teaches [a]n apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor; and (Glasgow: [0037], [0044]; [0156]-[0157])
a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing computer readable instructions that when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: (Glasgow: [0156]-[0157])
register users in a database; (Glasgow: [0092] (The user table 1130 contains one row for each user. Each row includes a user identifier, a payment account, an address, and a preferences field. The user identifier is a unique identifier for each user that allows the user to be referred to by computer programs and other tables in the database.))
track user’s purchases . . . and . . . types; (Glasgow: Fig. 14; [0113]-[0116] (In operation 1410, the purchase of an item having no associated conditional action is detected. For example, the process 1300 can be used to identify items and update an inventory. The item identifier of the added item can be used to determine if the user has any conditional actions (e.g., in the conditional action table 1160) for the item. . . . The purchase count for the item is incremented in operation 1420. For example, a purchase count table (not shown) may be added to the database schema 1100, containing a count of purchases for each item for each user.); [0069] (The sensor or the device may also identify the number and type of batteries replaced.); [0032] (To illustrate, one roommate may consume one brand of soda (e.g., Brand X) while another roommate consumes a different brand of soda (e.g., Brand Y). An image sensor (e.g., a camera) in the refrigerator, coupled to a processor configured to analyze images and identify the number of cans of each type of soda, . . .); [0069])
track user’s [usage] and respective [used] types; (Glasgow: Fig. 15; [0117]-[0123] (In operation 1510, sensor data is received. The received sensor data indicates at least the sensor sending the data and a value. . . . With new sensor data, the conditions of the conditional actions stored in the conditional action table 1160 can be reevaluated. Accordingly, in operation 1520, the status field of the conditional action table 1160 is updated based on the sensor values by the sensor module 210. If a row in the inventory table 1150 refers to the sensor, then the quantity in that row can be updated, based on the value and type of the sensor reported in the sensor table 1110.); [0032] (An image sensor (e.g., a camera) in the refrigerator, coupled to a processor configured to analyze images and identify the number of cans of each type of soda, can determine when the quantity of Brand X or Brand Y soda falls below a predetermined threshold.); [0129]; [0068]-[0071] (In another example embodiment, a car mileage sensor 490 (e.g., an odometer) in a car measures the number of miles driven by the car. Based on the sensor data and the recorded number of miles driven when the oil was last changed, the number of miles driven since the last oil change can be determined.); Fig. 14; [0113]-[0116] (The generated conditional action may be defined on a per-user basis or as a system-wide value. For example, a user may specify that the threshold is three and that the conditional action will automatically order the item when the inventory of the new item drops to zero. As another example, a system default may specify that the threshold is two and that the conditional action will automatically re-order the new item when the inventory drops to zero.))
determine whether user’s inventory of . . . types falls below a threshold; and (Glasgow: [0032] (An image sensor (e.g., a camera) in the refrigerator, coupled to a processor configured to analyze images and identify the number of cans of each type of soda, can determine when the quantity of Brand X or Brand Y soda falls below a predetermined threshold.); Fig. 14; [0113]-[0116] (The generated conditional action may be defined on a per-user basis or as a system-wide value. For example, a user may specify that the threshold is three and that the conditional action will automatically order the item when the inventory of the new item drops to zero. As another example, a system default may specify that the threshold is two and that the conditional action will automatically re-order the new item when the inventory drops to zero.); [0129] (A farmer has an area in which feed is kept, and produces some feed on the farm while supplementing the feed by ordering from a distributor. In operation 1510, sensor data is received that indicates that the amount of feed remaining has fallen below a threshold. The database is updated to reflect this, in operation 1520.); Fig. 15; [0124]-[0125] (If all conditions are met, and the status was previously “Condition Not Met,” then the status of the conditional action is updated to “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed.” . . . In operation 1530, each conditional action having a status that indicates that further action is required is processed by the condition module 220. For example, the status “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed” would trigger further processing in operation 1530. Accordingly, operations 1540-1580 are executed, as appropriate, for each such conditional action.); [0129]; [0068]-[0071])
upon the user’s inventory of . . . types falling below a threshold, automatically suggest purchase of the respective . . . types. (Glasgow: Fig. 9 (“Condition to place order for 12 Cans of Soda has been met. Place Order for $5 from Soda Delivery?”); [0032] (An image sensor (e.g., a camera) in the refrigerator, coupled to a processor configured to analyze images and identify the number of cans of each type of soda, can determine when the quantity of Brand X or Brand Y soda falls below a predetermined threshold. Based on an association of the soda with the corresponding roommate, an order for the soda can be placed and the appropriate roommate billed.); [0081]-[0083] (The UI 900 may be presented by the input module 310 in response to a determination by the condition module 220 that a condition set by the user has been met and identification of an order to place by the order module 230, in embodiments in which a user confirmation is requested prior to the placement of an order. The message 910 informs the user of the item for which the condition has been met. In some example embodiments, the user is also informed of the price and the selected provider of the item, as shown in FIG. 9. Additionally or alternatively, the message 910 may include an expected delivery date and information about other ordering options. The buttons 920-950 are operable by the user to select a desired response to the automatically-generated order. . . The button 920, labeled “OK,” is operable to place the order as generated by the order module 230.); Fig. 14; [0113]-[0116]; Fig. 15; [0124]-[0126] (If all conditions are met, and the status was previously “Condition Not Met,” then the status of the conditional action is updated to “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed.” . . . In operation 1530, each conditional action having a status that indicates that further action is required is processed by the condition module 220. For example, the status “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed” would trigger further processing in operation 1530. Accordingly, operations 1540-1580 are executed, as appropriate, for each such conditional action. The condition module 220 performs a check of the preferences field of the user table 1130 in operation 1540. If the preferences field indicates that the user wants to confirm orders before they are placed, then a confirmation request is presented to the user in operation 1550. For example, the UI 900 may be presented by the input module 310.); [0129]; [0068]-[0071]; [0112] (In some example embodiments, a suggestion for re-ordering an item is automatically presented to the user when the inventory drops to zero. The user can then choose to accept the automatic order without creating a new conditional action for the item, accept the automatic order and create a new conditional action for the item, reject the order, or reject the order and instruct the system not to suggest re-ordering the item if it should be acquired again by the user in the future.))
As established supra, Glasgow teaches tracking user purchases of various items and item types, determining whether user’s inventory of the various item types falls below a threshold; and upon the user’s inventory of various item types falling below a threshold, automatically suggesting purchase of the respective item types. However, Glasgow does not explicitly disclose that these various items and item types are model rockets and engine types. Still, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized such features to be obvious, as they were well established at the time of invention.
For example, Gong teaches
. . . user’s purchases of model rockets and engine types; (Gong: [0277](When a user purchases or receives the UAV, the user may register as an owner and/or operator of the UAV. . . In some instances, the registration database may be specific to a type of UAV (e.g., all UAVs of a particular model)); [0192](UAV information may include information specific to an individual UAV (e.g., UAV flight history, record of maintenance or accidents, unique serial number) and/or may include UAV type (e.g., UAV model, characteristics), as described elsewhere herein.))
track user’s launches and respective launched engine types; (Gong: [0317](After a secure link is established, the UAV may apply for a resource (e.g., an aerial route and a time period, or any other resource described elsewhere herein) with a traffic management module of the air control system. The traffic management module may manage traffic rights. . . . The UAV may take off only if permission is received. The flight plan may be recorded in traffic management.); [0544]; [0422](The information in the information sets may be used to track individualized UAV activity. For example, one or more commands, associated user identifier(s), and associated UAV identifier(s) may be used to track individualized UAV activity.); [0436] (The user commands may control operation of the UAV. For instance, the user commands may control flight (e.g., flight path, take-off, landing) of the UAV.); [0251]-[0257](FIG. 6 shows an example of a flight control unit which tracks identification of chips on the flight control unit, in accordance with embodiments of the invention. The flight control unit 600 may have an identification module 610 and one or more other chips (e.g., chip1 620, chip2 630, ...). The identification module may have a unique UAV identifier 612, a chip record 614 and one or more processors 616. . . . The identification module may uniquely identify the UAV from other UAVs through the unique UAV identifier 612. . . . When a UAV is started, the identification module may start a self-examination, which may gather information about the surrounding chips and compare the gathered information with the information stored in the chip record. . . . For example, an initial chip record may include records that show two surrounding chips, one which is Model X with Serial No. ABCD123, and another which is Model Y with Serial Number DCBA321.); [0192] (UAV information may include information specific to an individual UAV (e.g., UAV flight history, record of maintenance or accidents, unique serial number) and/or may include UAV type (e.g., UAV model, characteristics), as described elsewhere herein.); [0161] (An authorized third party (such as an air control system, a geo-fencing system, etc.) can identify a corresponding UAV through the authentication center according to its UAV identifier (ID) and obtain relevant information (such as the UAV’s configuration, its capacity level and security level). The security system may be able to handle UAVs of different types. UAVs of different types may have different physical characteristics (e.g., models, shapes, sizes, engine power, ranges, battery life, sensors, performance capabilities, payload, payload ratings or capacity); [1033] (The propulsion mechanisms 3706 can include one or more of rotors, propellers, blades, engines, . . . . The movable object may have one or more, two or more, three or more, or four or more propulsion mechanisms. The propulsion mechanisms may all be of the same type. Alternatively, one or more propulsion mechanisms can be different types of propulsion mechanisms.))
. . . engine types . . . ; and (Gong: [0251]-[0257](The identification module may uniquely identify the UAV from other UAVs through the unique UAV identifier 612. . . . Model X with Serial No. ABCD123, . . . Model Y with Serial Number DCBA321.); [0192] (UAV information may include information specific to an individual UAV (e.g., UAV flight history, record of maintenance or accidents, unique serial number) and/or may include UAV type (e.g., UAV model, characteristics), as described elsewhere herein.); [0161] (UAVs of different types may have different physical characteristics (e.g., models, shapes, sizes, engine power, ranges, battery life, sensors, performance capabilities, payload, payload ratings or capacity); [1033] (The propulsion mechanisms 3706 can include one or more of rotors, propellers, blades, engines, . . . . The movable object may have one or more, two or more, three or more, or four or more propulsion mechanisms. The propulsion mechanisms may all be of the same type. Alternatively, one or more propulsion mechanisms can be different types of propulsion mechanisms.))
. . . engine types . . . (Gong: [0251]-[0257](The identification module may uniquely identify the UAV from other UAVs through the unique UAV identifier 612. . . . Model X with Serial No. ABCD123, . . . Model Y with Serial Number DCBA321.); [0192] (UAV information may include information specific to an individual UAV (e.g., UAV flight history, record of maintenance or accidents, unique serial number) and/or may include UAV type (e.g., UAV model, characteristics), as described elsewhere herein.); [0161] (UAVs of different types may have different physical characteristics (e.g., models, shapes, sizes, engine power, ranges, battery life, sensors, performance capabilities, payload, payload ratings or capacity); [1033] (The propulsion mechanisms 3706 can include one or more of rotors, propellers, blades, engines, . . . . The movable object may have one or more, two or more, three or more, or four or more propulsion mechanisms. The propulsion mechanisms may all be of the same type. Alternatively, one or more propulsion mechanisms can be different types of propulsion mechanisms.))
This known technique is applicable to the method of Glasgow as they both share characteristics and capabilities, namely, they are directed to tracking items and their usage.
One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing would have recognized that applying the known technique of Gong would have yielded predictable results and resulted in an improved method. It would have been recognized that applying the technique of Gong to the teachings of Glasgow would have yielded predictable results because the level of ordinary skill in the art demonstrated by the references applied shows the ability to incorporate such model rockets and engine type features into similar methods. Further, applying the model rockets and engine types and tracking user’s launches and respective launched engine types to the tracking of items and item types of Glasgow would have been recognized by those of ordinary skill in the art as resulting in an improved method that would allow improving flight safety for consumers use of unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs) (Gong: Para [0001]-[0004]).
As per claim 2, Glasgow/Gong teach wherein the computer readable storage medium further stores instructions that when executed, cause determining of an . . . type used . . by scanning . . . (Glasgow: [0107] (Alternative or additional sensors may also be used to determine that an item has been added and to gather information about it. For example, an added item may have a RFID tag attached to it. The sensor may be an RFID detector. By detecting a new RFID tag, the addition of an item is detected. Via a database lookup, information about the tagged item is retrieved.); [0032]; [0069](The sensor or the device may also identify the number and type of batteries replaced); [0080])
. . . engine type used by a launch . . . engine. (Gong: [0317](After a secure link is established, the UAV may apply for a resource (e.g., an aerial route and a time period, or any other resource described elsewhere herein) with a traffic management module of the air control system. The traffic management module may manage traffic rights. . . . The UAV may take off only if permission is received. The flight plan may be recorded in traffic management.); [0544]; [0422](The information in the information sets may be used to track individualized UAV activity. For example, one or more commands, associated user identifier(s), and associated UAV identifier(s) may be used to track individualized UAV activity.); [0436] (The user commands may control operation of the UAV. For instance, the user commands may control flight (e.g., flight path, take-off, landing) of the UAV.); [0251]-[0257](FIG. 6 shows an example of a flight control unit which tracks identification of chips on the flight control unit, in accordance with embodiments of the invention. The flight control unit 600 may have an identification module 610 and one or more other chips (e.g., chip1 620, chip2 630, ...). The identification module may have a unique UAV identifier 612, a chip record 614 and one or more processors 616. . . . The identification module may uniquely identify the UAV from other UAVs through the unique UAV identifier 612. . . . When a UAV is started, the identification module may start a self-examination, which may gather information about the surrounding chips and compare the gathered information with the information stored in the chip record. . . . For example, an initial chip record may include records that show two surrounding chips, one which is Model X with Serial No. ABCD123, and another which is Model Y with Serial Number DCBA321.); [0192] (UAV information may include information specific to an individual UAV (e.g., UAV flight history, record of maintenance or accidents, unique serial number) and/or may include UAV type (e.g., UAV model, characteristics), as described elsewhere herein.); [0161] (An authorized third party (such as an air control system, a geo-fencing system, etc.) can identify a corresponding UAV through the authentication center according to its UAV identifier (ID) and obtain relevant information (such as the UAV’s configuration, its capacity level and security level). The security system may be able to handle UAVs of different types. UAVs of different types may have different physical characteristics (e.g., models, shapes, sizes, engine power, ranges, battery life, sensors, performance capabilities, payload, payload ratings or capacity); [1033] (The propulsion mechanisms 3706 can include one or more of rotors, propellers, blades, engines, . . . . The movable object may have one or more, two or more, three or more, or four or more propulsion mechanisms. The propulsion mechanisms may all be of the same type. Alternatively, one or more propulsion mechanisms can be different types of propulsion mechanisms.))
At the time of invention, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the teachings of Glasgow to specify the location where the RFID tag was attached to an item for scanning. This disclosure of the location is a mere rearranging of parts. (In re Japikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950) (Claims to a hydraulic power press which read on the prior art except with regard to the position of the starting switch were held unpatentable because shifting the position of the starting switch would not have modified the operation of the device.); In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975) (the particular placement of a contact in a conductivity measuring device was held to be an obvious matter of design choice)).
The motivation for applying the known techniques of Gong to the teachings of Glasgow is the same as that set forth above, in the rejection of Claim 1.
As per claim 3, Glasgow/Gong teach wherein the computer readable storage medium further stores instructions that when executed, cause suggesting a new . . . purchase. (Glasgow: (Glasgow: Fig. 9 (“Condition to place order for 12 Cans of Soda has been met. Place Order for $5 from Soda Delivery?”); Fig. 9; [0081]-[0083] (The UI 900 may be presented by the input module 310 in response to a determination by the condition module 220 that a condition set by the user has been met and identification of an order to place by the order module 230, in embodiments in which a user confirmation is requested prior to the placement of an order. The message 910 informs the user of the item for which the condition has been met. In some example embodiments, the user is also informed of the price and the selected provider of the item, as shown in FIG. 9. . . The buttons 920-950 are operable by the user to select a desired response to the automatically-generated order. . . The button 920, labeled “OK,” is operable to place the order as generated by the order module 230.); Fig. 14; [0113]-[0116]; Fig. 15; [0124]-[0126] (If all conditions are met, and the status was previously “Condition Not Met,” then the status of the conditional action is updated to “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed.” . . . In operation 1530, each conditional action having a status that indicates that further action is required is processed by the condition module 220. For example, the status “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed” would trigger further processing in operation 1530. Accordingly, operations 1540-1580 are executed, as appropriate, for each such conditional action. The condition module 220 performs a check of the preferences field of the user table 1130 in operation 1540. If the preferences field indicates that the user wants to confirm orders before they are placed, then a confirmation request is presented to the user in operation 1550. For example, the UI 900 may be presented by the input module 310.); [0129]; [0068]-[0071]; [0112] (In some example embodiments, a suggestion for re-ordering an item is automatically presented to the user when the inventory drops to zero. The user can then choose to accept the automatic order without creating a new conditional action for the item, accept the automatic order and create a new conditional action for the item, reject the order, or reject the order and instruct the system not to suggest re-ordering the item if it should be acquired again by the user in the future.); [0056]; [0116])
. . . model rocket . . . (Gong: [0251]-[0257](The identification module may uniquely identify the UAV from other UAVs through the unique UAV identifier 612. . . . Model X with Serial No. ABCD123, . . . Model Y with Serial Number DCBA321.); [0192] (UAV information may include information specific to an individual UAV (e.g., UAV flight history, record of maintenance or accidents, unique serial number) and/or may include UAV type (e.g., UAV model, characteristics), as described elsewhere herein.); [0161] (UAVs of different types may have different physical characteristics (e.g., models, shapes, sizes, engine power, ranges, battery life, sensors, performance capabilities, payload, payload ratings or capacity))
The motivation for applying the known techniques of Gong to the teachings of Glasgow is the same as that set forth above, in the rejection of Claim 1.
As per claim 4, Glasgow/Gong teach wherein the computer readable storage medium further stores instructions that when executed, cause suggesting purchase of supplies. (Glasgow: (Glasgow: Fig. 9 (“Condition to place order for 12 Cans of Soda has been met. Place Order for $5 from Soda Delivery?”); Fig. 9; [0081]-[0083] (The UI 900 may be presented by the input module 310 in response to a determination by the condition module 220 that a condition set by the user has been met and identification of an order to place by the order module 230, in embodiments in which a user confirmation is requested prior to the placement of an order. The message 910 informs the user of the item for which the condition has been met. In some example embodiments, the user is also informed of the price and the selected provider of the item, as shown in FIG. 9. . . The buttons 920-950 are operable by the user to select a desired response to the automatically-generated order. . . The button 920, labeled “OK,” is operable to place the order as generated by the order module 230.); Fig. 14; [0113]-[0116]; Fig. 15; [0124]-[0126] (If all conditions are met, and the status was previously “Condition Not Met,” then the status of the conditional action is updated to “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed.” . . . In operation 1530, each conditional action having a status that indicates that further action is required is processed by the condition module 220. For example, the status “Condition Met, Further Processing Needed” would trigger further processing in operation 1530. Accordingly, operations 1540-1580 are executed, as appropriate, for each such conditional action. The condition module 220 performs a check of the preferences field of the user table 1130 in operation 1540. If the preferences field indicates that the user wants to confirm orders before they are placed, then a confirmation request is presented to the user in operation 1550. For example, the UI 900 may be presented by the input module 310.); [0129]; [0068]-[0071]; [0112] (In some example embodiments, a suggestion for re-ordering an item is automatically presented to the user when the inventory drops to zero. The user can then choose to accept the automatic order without creating a new conditional action for the item, accept the automatic order and create a new conditional action for the item, reject the order, or reject the order and instruct the system not to suggest re-ordering the item if it should be acquired again by the user in the future.); [0056]; [0116])
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Blelloch, Paul, Eric Blades, and Tom Dragone. "Modeling and correlation of the X-34 launch vehicle." 41st Structures, Structural Dynamics, and Materials Conference and Exhibit. 2000. -- aircraft transducers labeled with scannable barcodes.
/JENNIFER V LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 3688
/Jeffrey A. Smith/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3688