DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by HAO-WEI et al. (CN 209373344 U; HAO-WEI).
As of claim 1, HAO-WEI (one embodiment) teaches an illumination system 900A [fig 9A], comprising: a light source 110 [fig 9A], configured to provide a first beam 50 [fig 9A]; a first light-condensing lens 940A [fig 9A], having a first-half portion and a second-half portion (shown with fig. 9A below), wherein the first-half portion is located on a transmitting path of the first beam (shown with arrow from light source 110 towards first optical element 920) [fig 9A]; a first optical element 920 [fig 9A], disposed opposite to the first light-condensing lens 940A [fig 9A], wherein the first optical element 920 [fig 9A] is located on a transmitting path of the first beam from the first-half portion (shown with fig. 9A below) and is configured to generate a second beam 60B (shown with arrow from first optical element 920 towards color separation element 930B) [fig 9A], and the second beam at least passes through the second-half portion [fig 9A]; a first beam splitter 930B (color separation element 930B) [fig 9A], disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] and configured to reflect a first part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] (towards color separation element 930A [fig 9A] and allow a second part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] to pass therethrough (towards condenser lens group 940B) [fig 9A]; and a mirror (color separation element 930A [fig 9A] reflects second beam 60B towards condenser lens group 940B) [fig 9A], disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] at least partially from the first beam splitter 930B [fig 9A], wherein the first part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] and the second part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] form an illumination beam [fig 9A].
As of claim 2, HAO-WEI (one embodiment) teaches a second light-condensing lens 940B [fig 9A], wherein the second light-condensing lens 940B [fig 9A] is disposed on the transmitting path of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] from the first beam splitter 930B [fig 9A] and the mirror (color separation element 930A [fig 9A] reflects second beam 60B towards condenser lens group 940B) [fig 9A], and the second beam 60B [fig 9A] is respectively transmitted to an upper half portion and a lower half portion of the second light-condensing lens (shown with fig. 9A above).
As of claim 3, HAO-WEI (one embodiment) teaches a second beam splitter 930A [fig 9A], wherein the second beam 60B [fig 9A] passes through the first-half portion and the second-half portion (shown with fig. 9A above), the second beam splitter 930A [fig 9A] is disposed on the transmitting path of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] from the first-half portion (shown with fig. 9A above) and is located on the transmitting path of the first beam 50 [fig 9A] from the light source 110 [fig 9A], and the second beam splitter 930A [fig 9A] is configured to reflect the second beam 60B [fig 9A] from the first-half portion to the first beam splitter 930B [fig 9A] and allow the first beam to pass therethrough [fig 9A].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HAO-WEI et al. (CN 209373344 U; HAO-WEI).
HAO-WEI (one embodiment) teaches a projection device 100 [fig 1A], comprising, a light valve LV1, LV2, LV3 [fig 1A], and a projection lens PL [fig 1A], the illumination system 100A [fig 1A] being configured to provide an illumination beam 60B [fig 1A], the light valve LV1, LV2, LV3 [fig 1A] being disposed on a transmitting path of the illumination beam 60B [fig 1A] to convert the illumination beam into an image beam, the projection lens PL [fig 1A] being disposed on a transmitting path of the image beam (from LV1, LV2, LV3) [fig 1A] from to project the image beam (projection beam 90) [fig 1A].
HAO-WEI (one embodiment) does not teach a light source, configured to provide a first beam; a first light-condensing lens, having a first-half portion and a second-half portion, wherein the first-half portion is located on a transmitting path of the first beam; a first optical element, disposed opposite to the first light-condensing lens, wherein the first optical element is located on a transmitting path of the first beam from the first-half portion and is configured to generate a second beam, and the second beam at least passes through the second-half portion; a first beam splitter, disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam and configured to reflect a first part beam of the second beam and allow a second part beam of the second beam to pass therethrough; and a mirror, disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam at least partially from the first beam splitter, wherein the first part beam of the second beam and the second part beam of the second beam form the illumination beam.
HAO-WEI (another embodiment) teaches an illumination system 900A [fig 9A], comprising: a light source 110 [fig 9A], configured to provide a first beam 50 [fig 9A]; a first light-condensing lens 940A [fig 9A], having a first-half portion and a second-half portion (shown with fig. 9A below), wherein the first-half portion is located on a transmitting path of the first beam (shown with arrow from light source 110 towards first optical element 920) [fig 9A]; a first optical element 920 [fig 9A], disposed opposite to the first light-condensing lens 940A [fig 9A], wherein the first optical element 920 [fig 9A] is located on a transmitting path of the first beam from the first-half portion (shown with fig. 9A below) and is configured to generate a second beam 60B (shown with arrow from first optical element 920 towards color separation element 930B) [fig 9A], and the second beam at least passes through the second-half portion [fig 9A]; a first beam splitter 930B (color separation element 930B) [fig 9A], disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] and configured to reflect a first part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] (towards color separation element 930A [fig 9A] and allow a second part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] to pass therethrough (towards condenser lens group 940B) [fig 9A]; and a mirror (color separation element 930A [fig 9A] reflects second beam 60B towards condenser lens group 940B) [fig 9A], disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] at least partially from the first beam splitter 930B [fig 9A], wherein the first part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] and the second part beam of the second beam 60B [fig 9A] form an illumination beam [fig 9A].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have a light source, configured to provide a first beam; a first light-condensing lens, having a first-half portion and a second-half portion, wherein the first-half portion is located on a transmitting path of the first beam; a first optical element, disposed opposite to the first light-condensing lens, wherein the first optical element is located on a transmitting path of the first beam from the first-half portion and is configured to generate a second beam, and the second beam at least passes through the second-half portion; a first beam splitter, disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam and configured to reflect a first part beam of the second beam and allow a second part beam of the second beam to pass therethrough; and a mirror, disposed on a transmitting path of the second beam at least partially from the first beam splitter, wherein the first part beam of the second beam and the second part beam of the second beam form the illumination beam as taught by HAO-WEI (another embodiment) to the projection device as disclosed by HAO-WEI (one embodiment) to enhance color performance of the projected image (HAO-WEI; [0143]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 4, the closest prior art HAO-WEI et al. (CN 209373344 U; HAO-WEI) teaches a projection apparatus 100 comprises an illumination system 100A, a partial light compositing unit DC, at least two light valve LV and a projection lens PL. For example, in this embodiment, the number of the light valve LV is three, which are respectively the light valve LV1, LV2, LV3, but the utility model is not limited to this. In this embodiment, the light valve LV (digital such as digital micro-mirror element-mirror device, DMD), the present utility model is not so limited. In other embodiments, also can be silicon-based liquid crystal panel (liquid crystal - Silicon, LCOS panel), liquid crystal panel (Liquid Crystal Panel, LCD) or another light modulator. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, the lighting system 100A is used for supplying an illuminating beam 70 and comprises an excitation light source 110, a wavelength conversion module 120, a first dichroic element 130 and a light transmission module 140. an excitation light source 110 for emitting an excitation light beam 50. For example, in this embodiment, in the present embodiment, the excitation light source 110 is a blue laser light source, and the excitation beam 50 is a blue laser beam. the excitation light source 110 can include, for example, a plurality of arranged array of blue light laser diode (not shown), the present utility model is not so limited. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130 disposed on the transmission path of the exciting beam 50, and the excitation light source 110 and the wavelength conversion module 120. Specifically, the first dichroic element 130 may be a dichroic element, part penetrates the partially reflective element, polarization light splitting element, or other kinds of element can be a beam splitting. For example, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130, for example, a dichroic mirror (Dichroic Mirror, with yellow reflection), and blue light can penetrate, and providing a reflective effect to yellow with yellow light reflection effect. Therefore, the first dichroic element 130 can make the blue excitation beam 50 penetrations, therefore, excitation light source 110 of the excitation beam 50 can penetrate through the first dichroic element 130 and is transmitted to the wavelength conversion module 120. HAO-WEI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, an orthographic projection range of the first beam splitter on the first light-condensing lens is overlapped with the second-half portion, and an orthographic projection range of the second beam splitter on the first light-condensing lens is overlapped with the first-half portion.
As of claim 5, the closest prior art HAO-WEI et al. (CN 209373344 U; HAO-WEI) teaches a projection apparatus 100 comprises an illumination system 100A, a partial light compositing unit DC, at least two light valve LV and a projection lens PL. For example, in this embodiment, the number of the light valve LV is three, which are respectively the light valve LV1, LV2, LV3, but the utility model is not limited to this. In this embodiment, the light valve LV (digital such as digital micro-mirror element-mirror device, DMD), the present utility model is not so limited. In other embodiments, also can be silicon-based liquid crystal panel (liquid crystal - Silicon, LCOS panel), liquid crystal panel (Liquid Crystal Panel, LCD) or another light modulator. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, the lighting system 100A is used for supplying an illuminating beam 70 and comprises an excitation light source 110, a wavelength conversion module 120, a first dichroic element 130 and a light transmission module 140. an excitation light source 110 for emitting an excitation light beam 50. For example, in this embodiment, in the present embodiment, the excitation light source 110 is a blue laser light source, and the excitation beam 50 is a blue laser beam. the excitation light source 110 can include, for example, a plurality of arranged array of blue light laser diode (not shown), the present utility model is not so limited. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130 disposed on the transmission path of the exciting beam 50, and the excitation light source 110 and the wavelength conversion module 120. Specifically, the first dichroic element 130 may be a dichroic element, part penetrates the partially reflective element, polarization light splitting element, or other kinds of element can be a beam splitting. For example, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130, for example, a dichroic mirror (Dichroic Mirror, with yellow reflection), and blue light can penetrate, and providing a reflective effect to yellow with yellow light reflection effect. Therefore, the first dichroic element 130 can make the blue excitation beam 50 penetrations, therefore, excitation light source 110 of the excitation beam 50 can penetrate through the first dichroic element 130 and is transmitted to the wavelength conversion module 120. HAO-WEI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, the first optical element comprises a wavelength conversion area and a wavelength maintenance area, a wavelength conversion element is disposed in the wavelength conversion area, and the wavelength conversion area and the wavelength maintenance area enter the transmitting path of the first beam in sequence.
As of claim 6, the closest prior art HAO-WEI et al. (CN 209373344 U; HAO-WEI) teaches a projection apparatus 100 comprises an illumination system 100A, a partial light compositing unit DC, at least two light valve LV and a projection lens PL. For example, in this embodiment, the number of the light valve LV is three, which are respectively the light valve LV1, LV2, LV3, but the utility model is not limited to this. In this embodiment, the light valve LV (digital such as digital micro-mirror element-mirror device, DMD), the present utility model is not so limited. In other embodiments, also can be silicon-based liquid crystal panel (liquid crystal - Silicon, LCOS panel), liquid crystal panel (Liquid Crystal Panel, LCD) or another light modulator. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, the lighting system 100A is used for supplying an illuminating beam 70 and comprises an excitation light source 110, a wavelength conversion module 120, a first dichroic element 130 and a light transmission module 140. an excitation light source 110 for emitting an excitation light beam 50. For example, in this embodiment, in the present embodiment, the excitation light source 110 is a blue laser light source, and the excitation beam 50 is a blue laser beam. the excitation light source 110 can include, for example, a plurality of arranged array of blue light laser diode (not shown), the present utility model is not so limited. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130 disposed on the transmission path of the exciting beam 50, and the excitation light source 110 and the wavelength conversion module 120. Specifically, the first dichroic element 130 may be a dichroic element, part penetrates the partially reflective element, polarization light splitting element, or other kinds of element can be a beam splitting. For example, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130, for example, a dichroic mirror (Dichroic Mirror, with yellow reflection), and blue light can penetrate, and providing a reflective effect to yellow with yellow light reflection effect. Therefore, the first dichroic element 130 can make the blue excitation beam 50 penetrations, therefore, excitation light source 110 of the excitation beam 50 can penetrate through the first dichroic element 130 and is transmitted to the wavelength conversion module 120. HAO-WEI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, an integration rod and a light-filtering element, wherein the integration rod is disposed on a downstream of a light path of the second light-condensing lens, the light-filtering element is disposed between the second light-condensing lens and the integration rod, the light-filtering element comprises at least two light-filtering areas, and the at least two light-filtering areas enter the transmitting path of the second beam in sequence.
As of claim 7, the closest prior art HAO-WEI et al. (CN 209373344 U; HAO-WEI) teaches a projection apparatus 100 comprises an illumination system 100A, a partial light compositing unit DC, at least two light valve LV and a projection lens PL. For example, in this embodiment, the number of the light valve LV is three, which are respectively the light valve LV1, LV2, LV3, but the utility model is not limited to this. In this embodiment, the light valve LV (digital such as digital micro-mirror element-mirror device, DMD), the present utility model is not so limited. In other embodiments, also can be silicon-based liquid crystal panel (liquid crystal - Silicon, LCOS panel), liquid crystal panel (Liquid Crystal Panel, LCD) or another light modulator. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, the lighting system 100A is used for supplying an illuminating beam 70 and comprises an excitation light source 110, a wavelength conversion module 120, a first dichroic element 130 and a light transmission module 140. an excitation light source 110 for emitting an excitation light beam 50. For example, in this embodiment, in the present embodiment, the excitation light source 110 is a blue laser light source, and the excitation beam 50 is a blue laser beam. the excitation light source 110 can include, for example, a plurality of arranged array of blue light laser diode (not shown), the present utility model is not so limited. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130 disposed on the transmission path of the exciting beam 50, and the excitation light source 110 and the wavelength conversion module 120. Specifically, the first dichroic element 130 may be a dichroic element, part penetrates the partially reflective element, polarization light splitting element, or other kinds of element can be a beam splitting. For example, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130, for example, a dichroic mirror (Dichroic Mirror, with yellow reflection), and blue light can penetrate, and providing a reflective effect to yellow with yellow light reflection effect. Therefore, the first dichroic element 130 can make the blue excitation beam 50 penetrations, therefore, excitation light source 110 of the excitation beam 50 can penetrate through the first dichroic element 130 and is transmitted to the wavelength conversion module 120. HAO-WEI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a plurality of first light-emitting elements and a plurality of second light-emitting elements, a quantity of the plurality of first light-emitting elements is greater than a quantity of the plurality of second light-emitting elements, the plurality of first light-emitting elements are configured to provide a first light-emitting beam with a first wavelength, the plurality of second light-emitting elements are configured to provide a second light-emitting beam with a second wavelength, the first beam comprises the first light-emitting beam and the second light-emitting beam, the plurality of first light-emitting elements and the plurality of second light-emitting elements are disposed in an array, and the plurality of second light-emitting elements are disposed in a middle area of the array.
As of claim 8, the closest prior art HAO-WEI et al. (CN 209373344 U; HAO-WEI) teaches a projection apparatus 100 comprises an illumination system 100A, a partial light compositing unit DC, at least two light valve LV and a projection lens PL. For example, in this embodiment, the number of the light valve LV is three, which are respectively the light valve LV1, LV2, LV3, but the utility model is not limited to this. In this embodiment, the light valve LV (digital such as digital micro-mirror element-mirror device, DMD), the present utility model is not so limited. In other embodiments, also can be silicon-based liquid crystal panel (liquid crystal - Silicon, LCOS panel), liquid crystal panel (Liquid Crystal Panel, LCD) or another light modulator. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, the lighting system 100A is used for supplying an illuminating beam 70 and comprises an excitation light source 110, a wavelength conversion module 120, a first dichroic element 130 and a light transmission module 140. an excitation light source 110 for emitting an excitation light beam 50. For example, in this embodiment, in the present embodiment, the excitation light source 110 is a blue laser light source, and the excitation beam 50 is a blue laser beam. the excitation light source 110 can include, for example, a plurality of arranged array of blue light laser diode (not shown), the present utility model is not so limited. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 1A, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130 disposed on the transmission path of the exciting beam 50, and the excitation light source 110 and the wavelength conversion module 120. Specifically, the first dichroic element 130 may be a dichroic element, part penetrates the partially reflective element, polarization light splitting element, or other kinds of element can be a beam splitting. For example, in the present embodiment, the first dichroic element 130, for example, a dichroic mirror (Dichroic Mirror, with yellow reflection), and blue light can penetrate, and providing a reflective effect to yellow with yellow light reflection effect. Therefore, the first dichroic element 130 can make the blue excitation beam 50 penetrations, therefore, excitation light source 110 of the excitation beam 50 can penetrate through the first dichroic element 130 and is transmitted to the wavelength conversion module 120. HAO-WEI does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, a sparkle of the first beam on the first light-condensing lens is located on the first-half portion, and the orthographic projection range of the first beam splitter on the first light-condensing lens is overlapped with the second-half portion.
Claims 9-11 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 8.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art Lin et al. (US 20220334458 A1) teaches an illumination system including an excitation light source, a wavelength converting element, and a region-based light splitter is provided. The excitation light source provides an excitation beam. The wavelength converting element is disposed on a transmission path of the excitation beam to convert the excitation beam into an excited beam. The region-based light splitter is disposed on the transmission path of the excitation beam and includes at least one first region and at least one second region. The first region reflects the excitation beam and allows the excited beam to pass through. The second region allows the excitation beam and the excited beam to pass through. The excitation beam reflected by the region-based light splitter is transmitted toward the wavelength converting element. A projection apparatus including the illumination system is also provided;
- Prior Art Hsieh (US 20220308435 A1) teaches an illumination system which comprises an exciting light source, a phosphor wheel, a first lens, a first reflector, and a light uniforming element. The exciting light source emits an excitation beam. In a first-time sequence, the phosphor wheel reflects the excitation beam to the first reflector, the first reflector reflects the excitation beam to the first lens and the excitation beam passes through the first lens and transmits to the light uniforming element. In a second time sequence, the phosphor wheel converts the excitation beam to a conversion beam, the conversion beam from the phosphor wheel passes through the first lens and transmits to the first reflector, the first reflector reflects the conversion beam to the first lens, the conversion beam passes through the first lens and transmits to the light uniforming element, the excitation beam and the conversion beam, sequentially and respectively transmits to the light uniforming element.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882