DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 11 Nov. 2024
Claims 1-20 are pending in this case. Claims 1, 8 and 15 are independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 8-11 and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by over Najmi (Pub. No.: US 2016/0217406 A1; Filed: Mar. 13, 2013)
Regarding independent claims 1, 8 and 15, Najmi disclose a system for autonomously performing a polytope analysis, comprising: a computer, comprising a processor and memory, and configured to:
autonomously identifies input for use in the polytope analysis using one or more natural language processing techniques (0040; 0043; 0046; 0070);
perform a polytope analysis using the identified input (0040; 0043-0046; 0070);
generate one or more response plans based on the performed polytope analysis (0040; 0043-0046; 0070);
display the one or more generated response plans analysis (0040; 0043-0046; 0070); and
execute at least one of the one or more generated response plans analysis (0040; 0043-0046; 0070).
Regarding dependent claims 2, 9 and 16, Najmi disclose the system of Claims 1, 8 and 15 respectively, wherein executing at least one of the one or more generated response plans comprises activating one or more parked assumption objects (0045-0046).
Regarding dependent claims 3, 10 and 17, Najmi disclose the system of Claims 1, 8 and 15 respectively, wherein the identified input comprises one or more of: one or more assumptions, one or more goals, and one or more levers for a polytope analysis (0046; 0064).
Regarding dependent claims 4, 11 and 18, Najmi disclose the system of Claims 1, 8 and 15 respectively, wherein the computer is further configured to:
provide a GUI that is configured to perform one or more of: altering, adding and removing
one or more of: one or more assumptions, one or more goals and one or more levers (0043; 0045).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-7, 12-14, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Najmi in view of Bensoussan et al. (Pat. No.: US 7,877,281 B1; Filed: Mar. 30, 2001).
Regarding dependent claims 5, 12 and 19, Najmi does not expressly disclose the system of Claims 1, 8 and 15 respectively, wherein the computer is further configured to:
display assumption data associated with the polytope analysis, wherein the assumption data comprises one or more of: type, priority, one or more dates, confidence, description and scope.
Bensoussan teach display assumption data associated with the polytope analysis, wherein the assumption data comprises one or more of: type, priority, one or more dates, confidence, description and scope (col 5 lines 48-62; col 7 line 62-col 8 line 40).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bensoussan with Najmi for the benefit of providing a method for strategic resource planning that accounts for uncertainties inherent in the forecasting process (col 1 lines 18-22).
Regarding dependent claims 6, 13 and 20, Najmi does not expressly disclose the system of Claims 1, 8 and 15 respectively, wherein the identified input comprises one or more comments in one or more text messages.
Bensoussan teach wherein the identified input comprises one or more comments in one or more text messages (col 7 lines 62-col 8 line 37; col 9 line 61-col 10 line 11).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bensoussan with Najmi for the benefit of providing a method for strategic resource planning that accounts for uncertainties inherent in the forecasting process (col 1 lines 18-22).
Regarding dependent claims 7 and 14, Najmi does not expressly disclose the system of Claims 1 and 8 respectively, wherein the computer is further configured to:
display a tradeoff analysis comprising one or more scenarios.
Bensoussan teach display a tradeoff analysis comprising one or more scenarios (col 4 lines 64-col 5 line 20; col 7 lines 62-col 8 line 37; col 7 line 62-col 8 line 40).
Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claim invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Bensoussan with Najmi for the benefit of providing a method for strategic resource planning that accounts for uncertainties inherent in the forecasting process (col 1 lines 18-22).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768