DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 7-9 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kester (US 2019/0170604).
As to claim 7, Kester discloses an air conditioning system comprising:
an air conditioner installed in a room independent of a living room (Fig. 3);
a refrigerant concentration sensor 190 that detects a refrigerant concentration of a refrigerant contained in an air conditioning room air;
a branch chamber 132 that branches an air conditioning air passage connected to the air conditioning room into an air sending passage 138B and an air exhausting passage 138C; and
a branch controller 170 that controls the branch chamber based on the refrigerant concentration detected by sensor 190 (paragraph 72).
As to claim 8, Kester discloses sending air to the living room when concentration is below a threshold and exhausting the air outdoors when concentration is above the threshold (Fig. 8; paragraph 72).
As to claim 9, Kester discloses controlling dampers 162-164 as claimed.
As to claim 11, Kester discloses an abnormality notification unit that notifies terminal devices owned by a user of the living room (paragraph 62).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kester as applied above, and further in view of Suzuki (US 2020/0056820).
As to claim 10, Kester does not explicitly teach a ventilator as claimed. However, Suzuki teaches using a ventilator 90 as claimed which acts as a total heat exchanger (paragraph 42). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify Kester to incorporate a ventilator as claimed and taught by Suzuki in order to increase the operating efficiency of the system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1, 3, and 5-6 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: the prior art of record does not teach or suggest a state change cycling leakage detection control as required by claim 1.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 8-15, filed 7/15/2026, with respect to the claim rejections under 35 U.S.C. 102 & 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Kester (US 2019/0170604) as discussed above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JONATHAN BRADFORD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763