DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 8-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because they could be implemented in software alone. Claim 8 differs from claim 1 in that it lacks a specific hardware recitation such as a processor.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 and 3-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Pub. No. 2019/0238325 to Takemori et al. (hereinafter “Takemori”) and further in view of US Pub. No. 2020/0012281 to Jaegal et al. (hereinafter “Jaegal”).
As to Claim 1, Takemori discloses a vehicle terminal comprising: a communication device configured to communicate with a server; and a processor configured to:
receive, [from the server], authentication key configuration information associated with a first sender number (Paragraph [0231] of Takemori discloses the second arithmetic processing device 600 may stores the MAC key K_mac_gen and the ENC key K_enc_gen generated by an external device without storing the master key Master_Secret);
send, to the server and after receiving the configuration information, an authentication key authentication key issuance request (Paragraph [0126] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits a challenge (random number c) and the vehicle identification number VIN of the automobile 1001 to the server device 2000);
receive, from the server, an encrypted message, wherein the encrypted message comprises a first remote service request message associated with a second sender number (Paragraph [0131] of Takemori discloses the response K_mac_gen (random number c) is encryption data obtained by encrypting the random number c with the MAC key K_mac_gen. Paragraph [0134] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 18 of the server device 2000 transmits a challenge (random number s) and the response K_mac_gen (random number c) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001);
send, to the server and based on the second sender number associated with the first remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, an authentication key information request (Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000);
receive, from the server, authentication key information (Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001); and
cause, based on the authentication key information, communication between the communication device and the server (Paragraph [0169] of Takemori discloses an encryption communication path which uses the session key K_com is established between the communication unit 11 of the server device 2000 and the communication unit 501 of the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Takemori does not explicitly disclose from the server.
However, Jaegal discloses this. Paragraph [0017] of Jaegal discloses receiving information on the drone selected by the server; and receiving an authentication key that is generated by the server to connect the drone and the vehicle.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine the communication setup system as disclosed by Takemori, with receiving information from the server as disclosed by Jaegal. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. Takemori and Jaegal are directed toward communication setup systems and as such it would be obvious to use the techniques of one in the other. Paragraph [0231] of Takemori discloses the second arithmetic processing device 600 may stores the MAC key K_mac_gen and the ENC key K_enc_gen generated by an external device without storing the master key Master_Secret. Takemori discloses receiving the information from an external device and Jaegal discloses such an external device is known to be a server.
As to Claim 3, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the vehicle terminal of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to receive the authentication key configuration information by:
sending, to the server, a service activation request (Paragraph [0013] of Jaegal discloses transmitting a driving assistance request to a server); and
receiving the authentication key configuration information in response to the service activation request (Paragraph [0017] of Jaegal discloses receiving information on the drone selected by the server; and receiving an authentication key that is generated by the server to connect the drone and the vehicle. Paragraph [0231] of Takemori discloses the second arithmetic processing device 600 may stores the MAC key K_mac_gen and the ENC key K_enc_gen generated by an external device without storing the master key Master_Secret).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 4, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the vehicle terminal of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to send the authentication key information request by: sending, based on the second sender number associated with the first remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, a request for content of the first remote service request message; receiving, from the server, an authentication key storage request message; and sending, to the server and after receiving the sending, to the authentication key storage request message, the authentication key information request (Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
As to Claim 5, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the vehicle terminal of claim 1, wherein the authentication key configuration information comprises an indication of an authentication key renewal period, and wherein the processor is further configured to: send, to the server and based on the authentication key renewal period, an authentication key renewal request; and receive, from the server, a renewal authentication key in response to the authentication key renewal request (Paragraph [0018] of Jaegal discloses the authentication key may be valid only before a preset valid time expires since a generation timing of the authentication key. Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 6, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the vehicle terminal of claim 5, wherein the processor is further configured to: receive, from the server and after sending the authentication key renewal request, a second encrypted message comprising a second remote service request message associated with a third sender number; and send, based on the third sender number associated with the second remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, an authentication key information renewal request (Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server. Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 7, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the vehicle terminal of claim 6, wherein the processor is configured to send the authentication key information renewal request by: sending, to the server and based on the third sender number associated with the second remote service request message matching the sender number associated with the first authentication key configuration information, a request for content of the second remote service request message; receiving, from the server, an authentication key renewal request message; and sending, to the server and after receiving the authentication key renewal request message, the authentication key information renewal request (Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server. Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 8, Takemori discloses a system comprising: a server; and a vehicle terminal, wherein the server is configured to:
send, to the vehicle terminal, authentication key configuration information associated with a first sender number (Paragraph [0231] of Takemori discloses the second arithmetic processing device 600 may stores the MAC key K_mac_gen and the ENC key K_enc_gen generated by an external device without storing the master key Master_Secret);
send, in response to an authentication key issuance request from the vehicle terminal, an encrypted message, wherein the encrypted message comprises a first remote service request message associated with a second sender number (Paragraph [0131] of Takemori discloses the response K_mac_gen (random number c) is encryption data obtained by encrypting the random number c with the MAC key K_mac_gen. Paragraph [0134] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 18 of the server device 2000 transmits a challenge (random number s) and the response K_mac_gen (random number c) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001); and
send, to the vehicle terminal and after receiving an authentication key information request, an authentication key (Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001), and wherein the vehicle terminal is configured to:
send, to the server and after receiving the authentication key configuration information, the authentication key issuance request (Paragraph [0126] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits a challenge (random number c) and the vehicle identification number VIN of the automobile 1001 to the server device 2000);
receive, from the server and after sending the authentication key issuance request, the encrypted message (Paragraph [0131] of Takemori discloses the response K_mac_gen (random number c) is encryption data obtained by encrypting the random number c with the MAC key K_mac_gen. Paragraph [0134] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 18 of the server device 2000 transmits a challenge (random number s) and the response K_mac_gen (random number c) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001);
send, to the server and based on the second sender number associated with the first remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, the authentication key information request (Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000);
receive, from the server, authentication key information (Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001); and
using the authentication key information, communicate with the server (Paragraph [0169] of Takemori discloses an encryption communication path which uses the session key K_com is established between the communication unit 11 of the server device 2000 and the communication unit 501 of the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Takemori does not explicitly disclose the server sending configuration information.
However, Jaegal discloses this. Paragraph [0017] of Jaegal discloses receiving information on the drone selected by the server; and receiving an authentication key that is generated by the server to connect the drone and the vehicle.
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 9, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the vehicle terminal is further configured to: send, to the server, a service activation request (Paragraph [0013] of Jaegal discloses transmitting a driving assistance request to a server), and wherein the server is configured to send the authentication key configuration information in response to the service activation request (Paragraph [0017] of Jaegal discloses receiving information on the drone selected by the server; and receiving an authentication key that is generated by the server to connect the drone and the vehicle. Paragraph [0231] of Takemori discloses the second arithmetic processing device 600 may stores the MAC key K_mac_gen and the ENC key K_enc_gen generated by an external device without storing the master key Master_Secret).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 10, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the vehicle terminal is configured to send the authentication key information request by: sending, based on the second sender number associated with the first remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, a request for content of the first remote service request message; and receiving, from the server, an authentication key storage request message; and sending, to the server and after receiving the authentication key storage request message the authentication key information request (Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
As to Claim 11, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the system of claim 8, wherein the authentication key configuration information comprises an indication of an authentication key renewal period, and wherein the vehicle terminal is further configured to: send, to the server and based on the authentication key renewal period, an authentication key renewal request, and wherein the server is configured to transmit, in response to the authentication key renewal request, a renewal authentication key (Paragraph [0018] of Jaegal discloses the authentication key may be valid only before a preset valid time expires since a generation timing of the authentication key. Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 12, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the system of claim 11, wherein the vehicle terminal is further configured to: receive, from the server and after sending the authentication key renewal request, a second encrypted message comprising a second remote service request message associated with a third sender number; and send, based on the third sender number associated with the second remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, an authentication key information renewal request (Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server. Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 13, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the system of claim 12, wherein the vehicle terminal is configured to send the authentication key information renewal request by: sending, to the server and based on the third sender number associated with the second remote service request message matching the sender first number associated with the authentication key configuration information, a request for content of the second remote service request message; receiving, from the server, an authentication key renewal request message; and sending, to the server and after receiving the authentication key renewal request message, the authentication key information renewal request (Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server. Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 14, Takemori discloses a method performed by a vehicle terminal, the method comprising:
receiving, [from a server], authentication key configuration information associated with a first sender number (Paragraph [0231] of Takemori discloses the second arithmetic processing device 600 may stores the MAC key K_mac_gen and the ENC key K_enc_gen generated by an external device without storing the master key Master_Secret);
sending, to the server and after receiving the authentication key configuration information, an authentication key issuance request (Paragraph [0126] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits a challenge (random number c) and the vehicle identification number VIN of the automobile 1001 to the server device 2000);
receiving, from the server, an encrypted message, wherein the encrypted message comprises a first remote service request message associated with a second sender number (Paragraph [0131] of Takemori discloses the response K_mac_gen (random number c) is encryption data obtained by encrypting the random number c with the MAC key K_mac_gen. Paragraph [0134] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 18 of the server device 2000 transmits a challenge (random number s) and the response K_mac_gen (random number c) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001);
sending, to the server and based on the second sender number associated with the first remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, an authentication key information request (Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000);
receiving, from the server, authentication key information (Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001); and
using the authentication key information, communicating with the server (Paragraph [0169] of Takemori discloses an encryption communication path which uses the session key K_com is established between the communication unit 11 of the server device 2000 and the communication unit 501 of the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Takemori does not explicitly disclose from the server.
However, Jaegal discloses this. Paragraph [0017] of Jaegal discloses receiving information on the drone selected by the server; and receiving an authentication key that is generated by the server to connect the drone and the vehicle.
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 15, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the method of claim 14, further comprising: before receiving the authentication key configuration information, sending, to the server, a service activation request (Paragraph [0013] of Jaegal discloses transmitting a driving assistance request to a server).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 16, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the sending of the authentication key information request comprises: sending, based on the second sender number associated with the first remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, a request for content of the first remote service request message; and receiving, from the server, an authentication key storage request message; and sending, to the server and after receiving the authentication key storage request message, the authentication key information request (Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
As to Claim 17, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the method of claim 14, wherein the authentication key configuration information comprises an indication of an authentication key renewal period, and wherein the method further comprises: sending, to the server and based on the authentication key renewal period, an authentication key renewal request; and receiving, from the server, a renewal authentication key in response to the authentication key renewal request (Paragraph [0018] of Jaegal discloses the authentication key may be valid only before a preset valid time expires since a generation timing of the authentication key. Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 18, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the method of claim 17, further comprising: receiving, from the server and after sending the authentication key renewal request, a second encrypted message comprising a second remote service request message associated with a third sender number; and sending, based on the third sender number associated with the second remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, an authentication key information renewal request (Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server. Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 19, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the method of claim 18, wherein the sending of the authentication key information renewal request comprises: sending, to the server and based on the third sender number associated with the second remote service request message matching the first sender number associated with the authentication key configuration information, a request for content of the second remote service request message; receiving, from the server, an authentication key renewal request message; and sending, to the server and after receiving the authentication key renewal request message, the authentication key information renewal request (Paragraph [0019] of Jaegal discloses when a valid time of the authentication key expires, the vehicle may request update of the authentication key from the server and receives a re-generated authentication key from the server. Paragraph [0138] of Takemori discloses the authentication processing unit 604 of the second arithmetic processing device 600 verifies the response K_mac_gen (random number c) received. Paragraph [0149] of Takemori discloses the first arithmetic processing device 500 transmits the response K_mac_gen (random number s) received from the second arithmetic processing device 600 to the server device 2000. Paragraph [0160] of Takemori disclose The key transmission/reception unit 16 of the server device 2000 encrypts the session key K_com with the ENC key K_enc_gen stored in the storage unit 12 and generates an encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com). The key transmission/reception unit 16 transmits the encryption session key K_enc_gen (K_com) to the first arithmetic processing device 500 of the automobile 1001).
Examiner recites the same rationale to combine used for claim 1.
As to Claim 20, Takemori-Jaegal discloses a vehicle comprising: a power source configured to provide power for a driving operation of the vehicle; and the vehicle terminal of claim 1 (Examiner recites the same rational provided for claim 1).
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takemori-Jaegal and further in view of US Pat. No. 11769577 to Dods et al. (hereinafter “Dods”).
As to Claim 2, Takemori-Jaegal discloses the vehicle terminal of claim 1. Takemori-Jaegal does not explicitly disclose wherein the encrypted message is an encrypted Short Message Service (SMS) message.
However, this would have been obvious in view of Dods. Column 8 lines 40-45 of Dods disclose a request to authenticate the user of device 122 with the multi-organizational system 100B of FIG. 1B. In implementations, this request can be Email as the vehicle for sending this request, however other channels of Networks 101, e.g., SMS, HTTPS, etc. are also available.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the invention to combine the communication setup system as disclosed by Takemori, with using SMS as disclosed by Dods. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results. Takemori and Dods are directed toward communication setup systems and as such it would be obvious to use the techniques of one in the other. Paragraph [0102] of Takemori discloses the server device 2000 and the first arithmetic processing device 500 may perform hypertext transfer protocol secure (https) communication as an example of the encryption communication path. Column 8 lines 40-45 of Dods disclose a request to authenticate the user of device 122 with the multi-organizational system 100B of FIG. 1B. In implementations, this request can be Email as the vehicle for sending this request, however other channels of Networks 101, e.g., SMS, HTTPS, etc. are also available. Takemori discloses using HTTPs and Dods discloses SMS as a known alternative.
Conclusion
/KEVIN S MAI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2499