DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bosnjakovic (US 11,875,240).
With respect to claim 16 (similarly claims 1 and 13), Bosnjakovic teaches a system (e.g. system 100 Fig 1 col 5 ln 45-46, see also Figs 2-3) comprising:
an electronic processor (e.g. a processor 130 Fig 1 col 5 ln 48); and
a memory communicably coupled to the electronic processor (e.g. memory 135 coupled to processor 130 Fig 1 col 5 ln 48) and storing instructions that, when executed by the electronic processor (e.g. storing instructions that, when executed by processor 130, as suggested in col 6 ln 43-46), cause the system to:
receive, via user interface, a query and a selected source of information of a plurality of sources of information (e.g. receive, via interface 110 Fig 1 col 6 ln 10-14, queries and a selected article of a plurality of articles as suggested in col 8 ln 16-23, 48-67-col 9 ln 1-9);
generate, via a generative model, a plurality of candidate responses to the query based on the query and the plurality of sources of information (e.g. generate, via generative AI 140 Fig 1, a plurality candidate answers to the queries based on the queries and the linked articles, as suggested in col 9 ln 36-37), wherein each candidate response of the plurality of candidate responses includes a weighted summation for the plurality of sources and a scoring for each source of information of the plurality of sources of information (e.g. each answer includes a weighted summation for the plurality of sources and a scoring for each source of information of the plurality of sources of information, as suggested in col 9 ln 38-67-col 10 ln 1-18);
select a candidate response of the plurality of candidate responses based on the selected source of information, the scoring for each source of information, and a threshold value (e.g. select a candidate answer based on the selected source of information, the scoring for each source of information, and a threshold value, as suggested in col 11 ln 3-66); and
provide, via the user interface, the candidate response as a response to the query (e.g. the digital assistant displaying the question and the model generated answer col 11 ln 2-3).
With respect to claim 17 (similarly claim 4), Bosnjakovic teaches the system of claim 16, wherein scoring for each source of information of the plurality of sources of information is determined based on weighted values applied to each source of information of the plurality of sources of information (e.g. col 11 ln 3-66 suggest scoring for each source of information of the plurality of sources of information is determined based on weighted values applied to each source of information of the plurality of sources of information).
With respect to claim 18 (similarly claim 5), Bosnjakovic teaches the system of claim 17, wherein each source of information of the plurality of sources of information is a member a corpus of a plurality of corpora (e.g. content that is more focused on specific topics, company product…col 7 ln 64-67-col 8 ln 1-16).
With respect to claim 19 (similarly claim 6), Bosnjakovic teaches the system of claim 18, wherein the weighted values are applied to each source of information of the plurality of sources of information (e.g. the weighted values are applied to each article of the data point, as suggested in col 9 ln 36-67-col 10 ln 1-18) based on the corpus of the plurality of corpora to which the source is a member (e.g. based on the topics to which the article is member, as suggested in col 7 ln 64-67-col 8 ln 1-29).
With respect to claim 20 (similarly claim 7), Bosnjakovic teaches the system of claim 18, wherein the instructions, when executed by the electronic processor, further cause the system to: train the generative model with the plurality of corpora and the weighted values (e.g. Fig 3 col 13 ln 45-47, Fig 4 S424 col 16 ln 42-43 train the generative model with the plurality of corpora and the weighted values).
With respect to claim 2 (similarly claim 14), Bosnjakovic teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the generative model is configured to generate each candidate response of the plurality of candidate responses by: determining a context for each source of information of the plurality of sources of information (e.g. the article is provided as context col 9 ln 24-26); and generating each candidate response of the plurality of candidate responses based in the context for each source of information (e.g. shaping the answer generated by the generative AI model based on the article as context, col 9 ln 24-26).
With respect to claim 3 (similarly claim 15), Bosnjakovic teaches the method of claim 2, wherein the context for each source of information includes an intent associated with content provided by the source of information (e.g. the context for each article includes an intent/topic associated with content provided by the article, as suggested in col 7 ln 62-67-col 8 ln 1-29).
With respect to claim 8, Bosnjakovic teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the selected source is determine based on a selected corpus of a plurality of corpora, wherein the selected source is a member of the selected corpus, and wherein each source of information is a member of at least one corpus of the plurality of corpora (e.g. content that is more focused on specific topics, company product…col 7 ln 64-67-col 8 ln 1-16 suggest the selected source is determine based on a selected corpus of a plurality of corpora, wherein the selected source is a member of the selected corpus, and wherein each source of information is a member of at least one corpus of the plurality of corpora).
With respect to claim 9, Bosnjakovic teaches the method of claim 8, wherein the plurality of corpora includes a news site, a social media site, a data aggregation site, or published papers (e.g. article i.e. published papers, see Fig 3).
With respect to claim 10, Bosnjakovic teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising determining the threshold value based on the weighted summation (e.g. col 11 ln 3-64 suggest determining the threshold value based on the weighted summation).
With respect to claim 11, Bosnjakovic teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the candidate response is selected based on the scoring associated with the selected source of information meeting the threshold value (e.g. the candidate answer to the question is selected based on scoring associated with the selected article, as suggested in col 9 ln 36-67-col 10 ln 1-58, col 11 ln 3-34).
With respect to claim 12, Bosnjakovic teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the scoring associated with the selected source of information is associated with a document or a section of a document provided by the selected source of information (e.g. the scoring associated with the article as suggested in col 9 ln 36-67-col 10 ln 1-58, col 11 ln 3-34, is associated with a document or a section of a document provided by the selected source of information).
Conclusion
/IBRAHIM SIDDO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681