DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
Claim limitation “by a processing module”, “by the processing module”, “by a position module”, and “optical radar” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “the processing module” coupled with functional language “loading” (claim 5), “adjusting” (claim 5), “controlling” (claim 5), “correcting” (claim 6), “comparing” (claim 7), “calculating” (claim 7), “adjusting” (claim 7), “obtaining” (claim 5), and “configured to scan” (claim 9) without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Although a processing module gives the appearance of a processor, a “processing module” is more ambiguous than that of a processor. In addition, the processor of claim 1 is not clearly linking to the one or more placeholders as mentioned above.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 5-10 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: a processor further corresponds to the functionality and capabilities of the processing module (Spec. [¶ 0018 and ¶ 0025] and [¶ 0027-0028]).
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-5, and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reisner-Kollmann et al., US PGPUB No. 20150062120 A1, hereinafter Reisner-Kollmann, in view of Hong et al., US PGPUB No. 20210090339 A1, hereinafter Hong, and further in view of Parashar et al., US PGPUB No. 20210358294 A1, hereinafter Parashar.
Regarding claim 9, Reisner-Kollmann discloses a system for establishing augmented reality (Reisner-Kollmann; a system for establishing AR [¶ 0064-0065 and ¶ 0140], as illustrated within Fig. 1 and Fig. 20), comprising:
an optical radar configured to scan a real scene to obtain three-dimensional spatial information (Reisner-Kollmann; the system [as addressed above] comprises an optical radar (i.e. camera) configured to scan a real scene to obtain 3D spatial information [¶ 0064-0066], as illustrated within Figs. 1-2; wherein, images taken are with depth cameras/sensors [¶ 0083-0084]; additionally, obtaining imaging of a physical scene [¶ 0072 and ¶ 0088], and moreover SLAM [¶ 0060 and ¶ 0076]), wherein the real scene comprises a target object with a first size (Reisner-Kollmann; the real scene comprises a target object with a 1st size [¶ 0066 and ¶ 0072]; wherein, a target object (i.e. identified object) [¶ 0089-0090 and ¶ 0094-0096], as illustrated within Figs. 7, 9, and 10, involves a (1st) size [¶ 0114-0115], as illustrated within Figs. 15A-B); and
a processor communicably connected to the optical radar (Reisner-Kollmann; the system [as addressed above] comprises a processor communicably connected to the optical radar [¶ 0140-0141 and ¶ 0146], as illustrated within Fig. 20), wherein the processor is configured to convert the three-dimensional spatial information into a point cloud map and execute a virtual environment development engine (Reisner-Kollmann; the processor [as addressed above] is configured to convert the 3D spatial information into a point cloud map and execute a virtual environment development engine [¶ 0076, ¶ 0084-0085, and ¶ 0088]; wherein, virtual environment development engine corresponds to a system that constructs an AR plane (e.g. one or more engine modules) [¶ 0087-0088, ¶ 0091-0092, and ¶ 0095-0096], as illustrated within Fig. 6; still further, AR plane construction engine and application [¶ 0098-0099]; moreover, the point cloud obtained using a SLAM process or other 3D mapping processes create the AR plane [¶ 0061]), wherein the virtual environment development engine is configured to create a virtual scene corresponding to the real scene and create a virtual object corresponding to the target object according to the point cloud map (Reisner-Kollmann; the virtual environment development engine [as addressed above] is configured to create a virtual scene corresponding to the real scene and create an implicit virtual object (given object modeling) corresponding to the target object according to the point cloud map [¶ 0094-0096 and ¶ 0098-0099]), the virtual object has a second size (Reisner-Kollmann; the virtual object (implicitly given object modeling) has a 2nd size [¶ 0114-0115], as illustrated within Figs. 15A-B), the virtual environment development engine is further configured to set the second size of the virtual object according to a default proportional relationship and establish an augmented reality element around the virtual object to present a content corresponding to the target object (Reisner-Kollmann; the virtual environment development engine [as addressed above] is further configured to set the 2nd size of the virtual object (implicitly given object modeling) according to a default proportional relationship and establish an AR element around the implicit virtual object (given modeling techniques) to present a content corresponding to the target object [¶ 0096-0099 and ¶ 0114-0115]).
Reisner-Kollmann teachings of holes fails to explicitly disclose creating a virtual object; and
an operational content corresponding to the target object.
However, Hong teaches to create a virtual scene corresponding to the real scene and create a virtual object corresponding to the target object according to the point cloud map (Hong; to create a virtual scene corresponding to the real scene and create a virtual object corresponding to the target object according to the point cloud map [¶ 0007, ¶ 0028, and ¶ 0030-0031], as illustrated within Figs. 5-8; moreover, virtuality-reality overlapping [¶ 0028 and ¶ 0040] in relation with creating a virtual controllable object using point cloud data based on a target object [¶ 0033-0034], as illustrated within Fig. 10 and Figs. 11A-B),
to set the second size of the virtual object according to a default proportional relationship and establish an augmented reality element around the virtual object to present a content corresponding to the target object (Hong; to set the 2nd size of the virtual object according to a default proportional relationship and establish an AR element around the virtual object [¶ 0030-0032], as illustrated within Fig. 8 and Figs. 9A-D, to present a content (i.e. one or more vertices) corresponding to the target object [¶ 0033-0034], as illustrated within Fig. 10 and Fig. 11B).
Reisner-Kollmann and Hong are considered to be analogous art because both pertain to generating and/or managing data in relation with configuring media data for a user, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a rendering effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann, to incorporate to create a virtual scene corresponding to the real scene and create a virtual object corresponding to the target object according to the point cloud map, to set the second size of the virtual object according to a default proportional relationship and establish an augmented reality element around the virtual object to present a content corresponding to the target object (as taught by Hong), in order to provide a quick and accurate overlap of real and virtual imagery in relation with generating an augmented reality (Hong; [¶ 0003-0006]).
Reisner-Kollmann as modified by Hong fails to explicitly disclose an operational content.
However, Parashar teaches establish an augmented reality element around the virtual object to present an operational content corresponding to the target object (Parashar; establish an AR element around/near the virtual object to present an operational content corresponding to the target object [¶ 0026, ¶ 0028, and ¶ 0047-0048], as illustrated within Fig. 3-5; wherein, a virtual control object involves encoded instructions [¶ 0029]; moreover, Fig. 1 illustrates, presenting virtual controls to a user that are overlaid within a real physical space that correspond to a target object (i.e. recognized/detected object) [¶ 0019-0020 and ¶ 0023-0024]).
Reisner-Kollmann and Hong and Parashar are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to generating and/or managing data in relation with configuring media data for a user, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a rendering effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann as modified by Hong, to incorporate establish an augmented reality element around the virtual object to present an operational content corresponding to the target object (as taught by Parashar), in order to provide an immersive environment that allows a user to control aspects of the real-world in to create an enhanced mixed reality (Parashar; [¶ 0002-0004])
Regarding claim 10, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar further teaches the system for establishing augmented reality of claim 9, wherein the virtual environment development engine is further configured to set a message code of the augmented reality element in the virtual scene (Reisner-Kollmann; the virtual environment development engine [as addressed within the parent claim(s)] is further configured to set a message code (i.e. letter(s)) of the AR element in the virtual scene [¶ 0094], as illustrated within Fig. 9).
Parashar further teaches to set a message code of the augmented reality element in the virtual scene (Parashar; to set/encoded a message code (i.e. instruction) of the AR element in the virtual scene [¶ 0026, ¶ 0029, and ¶ 0031]; moreover, encoding instructions [¶ 0070-0072]), and to set a trigger condition and an activation procedure corresponding to the message code (Parashar; to set/encode a trigger condition and an activation procedure [¶ 0047-0049] corresponding to the message code (i.e. instruction) [¶ 0051-0052], as illustrated within Fig. 3; moreover, encoding instruction for functional and graphical characteristics [¶ 0026, ¶ 0028-0029, and ¶ 0071]; and wherein, instructions include supplemental information [¶ 0051]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann as modified by Hong and Parashar, to incorporate to set a message code of the augmented reality element in the virtual scene, and to set a trigger condition and an activation procedure corresponding to the message code (as taught by Parashar), in order to provide an immersive environment that allows a user to control aspects of the real-world in to create an enhanced mixed reality (Parashar; [¶ 0002-0004]).
Regarding claim 1, the rejection of claim 1 is addressed within the rejection of claim 9, due to the similarities claim 1 and claim 9 share, therefore refer to the rejection of claim 9 regarding the rejection of claim 1. Although, claim 1 and claim 9 may not be identical, they are considerably comparable or substantially equivalent given their overlapping subject matter. Thus, it is reasonable to reject claim 9 based on the teachings and rational in relation with the prior art within the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar further discloses the method for establishing augmented reality of claim 1, further comprising:
setting, by the virtual environment development engine, a real environment positioning information of the augmented reality element in the virtual scene (Reisner-Kollmann; setting/encoding a real environment positioning information of the AR element in the virtual scene by the virtual environment development engine [¶ 0088 and ¶ 0090-0093]; moreover, SLAM Processing engine [¶ 0076 and ¶ 0088] and surface mapping engine [¶ 0091], as illustrated within Fig. 6).
Regarding claim 4, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar further the method for establishing augmented reality of claim 1, further comprising:
the virtual environment development engine (Reisner-Kollmann; the virtual environment development engine [as addressed within the parent claim(s)]).
Parashar further teaches setting, by the virtual environment development engine, a message code of the augmented reality element (Parashar; setting/encoding a message code (i.e. instructions) of the AR element [¶ 0026, ¶ 0029, and ¶ 0071] by the virtual environment development engine [¶ 0080, ¶ 0082, and ¶ 0097]); and
setting, by the virtual environment development engine, a trigger condition and an activation procedure corresponding to the message code (Parashar; setting/encoding a trigger condition and an activation procedure corresponding to the message code (i.e. instructions) [¶ 0048-0049 and ¶ 0051-0052] by the virtual environment development engine [as addressed above]; wherein, virtual control is encoded [¶ 0026, ¶ 0029, and ¶ 0071]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann as modified by Hong and Parashar, to incorporate setting, by the virtual environment development engine, a message code of the augmented reality element; and setting, by the virtual environment development engine, a trigger condition and an activation procedure corresponding to the message code (as taught by Parashar), in order to provide an immersive environment that allows a user to control aspects of the real-world in to create an enhanced mixed reality (Parashar; [¶ 0002-0004]).
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar as applied to claim(s) 1 above, and further in view of Allen et al., US PGPUB No. 20220207830 A1, hereinafter Allen.
Regarding claim 2, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar further discloses the method for establishing augmented reality of claim 1, wherein the virtual environment development engine is Unity (Reisner-Kollmann; the virtual environment development engine [¶ 0087-0088], as illustrated within Fig. 6).
Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar fails to disclose a development engine is Unity.
However, Allen teaches the virtual environment development engine is Unity (Allen; the virtual environment development engine is Unity [¶ 0024]).
Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar and Allen are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to generating and/or managing data in relation with providing media data to a user, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a rendering effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar, to incorporate the virtual environment development engine is Unity (as taught by Allen), in order to provide an improved dynamic modification of rendered environment in a time efficient manner (Allen; [¶ 0003 and ¶ 0030-0032]).
Claim(s) 5, 6, and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar as applied to claim(s) 3 above, and further in view of Ha et al., US Patent No. 10726631 B1, hereinafter Ha.
Regarding claim 5, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar further discloses an augmented reality positioning guidance method (Reisner-Kollmann; an AR positioning guidance [¶ 0064-0065], as illustrated within Figs. 1; moreover, SLAM and surface mapping (i.e. position guidance) [¶ 0066-0069], as further illustrated within Figs. 2-3), comprising:
performing, by the optical radar and the processor, the method for establishing augmented reality of claim 3 (Reisner-Kollmann; AR positioning guidance method [as addressed above] comprises performing the method for establishing AR of claim 3 [as addressed within Claim 3] by the optical radar (i.e. camera) and the processor [¶ 0064-0066]; moreover, depth camera/sensor [¶ 0083-0084]);
obtaining, by a positioning module, a current position (Reisner-Kollmann; AR positioning guidance method [as addressed above] comprises obtaining a current position by a positioning module (i.e. SLAM process engine) [¶ 0088-0090]);
capturing, by a camera module, the target object in the real scene to generate a first image when the current position matches a predefined position (Reisner-Kollmann; AR positioning guidance method [as addressed above] comprises capturing the target object (i.e. identified object) in the real scene to generate a 1st image when the current position matches a predefined position [¶ 0089-0090 and ¶ 0094-0096] by a camera module [¶ 0065-0066 and ¶ 0072]);
loading, by a processing module, the virtual object and the augmented reality element according to the first image and the predefined position (Reisner-Kollmann; AR positioning guidance method [as addressed above] comprises implicitly loading (corresponding to processing, associated with identifying/recognizing objects) the virtual object and the AR element according to the 1st image and the predefined position [¶ 0094-0096] by a processing module [¶ 0140-0141]; wherein, a virtual object is located on an AR plane cell [¶ 0097]; and wherein, coordinates of the cells of the AR plane are superimposed on images captures of the physical environment [¶ 0098]);
adjusting, by the processing module, a display size of the operational content according to the default proportional relationship (Reisner-Kollmann; AR positioning guidance method [as addressed above] comprises adjusting a display size of the operational content according to the default proportional relationship [¶ 0066, ¶ 0072, and ¶ 0114-0115], as illustrated within Figs. 15A-B by the processing module [as addressed above]); and
controlling, by the processing module, a display module to show an augmented reality image that comprises the first image and the content (Reisner-Kollmann; AR positioning guidance method [as addressed above] comprises controlling a display module to show an AR image that comprises the 1st image and the content [¶ 0096-0099 and ¶ 0114-0115] by the processing module [as addressed above]).
Parashar further teaches controlling, by the processing module, a display module to show an augmented reality image that comprises the first image and the operational content (Parashar; controlling a display module to show an AR image that comprises the 1st image and the operational content [¶ 0026, ¶ 0028, and ¶ 0047-0048], as illustrated within Fig. 3-5, by the processing module [¶ 0075-0076]; wherein, a virtual control object involves encoded instructions [¶ 0029]; moreover, Fig. 1 illustrates, presenting virtual controls to a user that are overlaid within a real physical space that correspond to a target object (i.e. recognized/detected object) [¶ 0019-0020 and ¶ 0023-0024]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann as modified by Hong and Parashar, to incorporate controlling, by the processing module, a display module to show an augmented reality image that comprises the first image and the operational content (as taught by Parashar), in order to provide an immersive environment that allows a user to control aspects of the real-world in to create an enhanced mixed reality (Parashar; [¶ 0002-0004]).
Reisner-Kollmann as modified by Hong and Parashar fails to explicitly disclose loading the virtual object and the augmented reality element.
However, Ha teaches capturing the target object in the real scene to generate a first image when the current position matches a predefined position (Ha; capturing the target object in the real scene to generate a 1st image when the current position matches a predefined position [Col. 10, line 34 to Col. 11, line 19]; moreover, the terminal recognizes the space in 3D, generates a 3D spatial matched coordinate system, displays a pre-assigned virtual object to the coordinates of each physical object with reference to the 3D spatial matched coordinate system, where, each time a physical object of actual image information is visually recognized based on object recognition, the coordinates of the physical object are determined, a 3D matched coordinate system based on object recognition is additionally generated, and the 3D spatial matched coordinate system is updated with reference to the 3D matched coordinate system based on object recognition [Col. 11, lines 20-36]); and
loading the virtual object and the augmented reality element according to the first image and the predefined position (Ha; loading (i.e. data transition within a server-client environment) the virtual object and the AR element [Col. 9, lines 45-57] according to the 1st image and the predefined position [Col. 11, lines 4-36]; moreover, an AR by a server involving virtual and physical objects [Col. 11, lines 37-57]).
Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar and Ha are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to generating and/or managing data in relation with providing media data to a user, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a rendering effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong and Parashar, to incorporate capturing the target object in the real scene to generate a first image when the current position matches a predefined position; and loading the virtual object and the augmented reality element according to the first image and the predefined position (as taught by Ha), in order to provide an improved dynamic modification of rendered environment in a time efficient manner (Ha; [Col. 1, lines 20-48 and Col. 3, lines 24-35]).
Regarding claim 6, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha further the augmented reality positioning guidance method of claim 5, the target object (Reisner-Kollmann; the target object and identification [¶ 0070-0072 and ¶ 0095-0096]).
Parashar further teaches the target object has a working component with an identification code (Parashar; the target object has a working component with an identification code [¶ 0026 and ¶ 0070-0072]; moreover, virtual control operation [¶ 0088]), and the method (Parashar; the method [¶ 0046 and ¶ 0075]) further comprising:
capturing, by the camera module, the identification code to generate a second image (Parashar; the method [as addressed above] comprises capturing, by the camera module, the identification code [¶ 0037-0038 and ¶ 0070-0072] to generate a 2nd image (i.e. virtual control visualization) [¶ 0073-0074]); and
correcting, by the processing module, the current position according to the second image (Parashar; the method [as addressed above] comprises correcting/adjusting the current position according to the 2nd image by the processing module [¶ 0073-0074 and ¶ 0078]; additionally, optimized placement [¶ 0048-0049]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann as modified by Hong, Parashar, and Ha, to incorporate the target object has a working component with an identification code, and the method further comprising: capturing, by the camera module, the identification code to generate a second image; and correcting, by the processing module, the current position according to the second image (as taught by Parashar), in order to provide an immersive environment that allows a user to control aspects of the real-world in to create an enhanced mixed reality (Parashar; [¶ 0002-0004]).
Regarding claim 8, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha further the augmented reality positioning guidance method of claim 5, wherein the current position comprises a three-dimensional coordinate and an orientation angle (Ha; the current position comprises a 3D coordinate and an orientation angle [] [Col. 17, lines 25-61 and Col. 21, lines 40 to Col. 22, line 17]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha, to incorporate the current position comprises a three-dimensional coordinate and an orientation angle (as taught by Ha), in order to provide an improved dynamic modification of rendered environment in a time efficient manner (Ha; [Col. 1, lines 20-48 and Col. 3, lines 24-35]).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha as applied to claim(s) 5 above, and further in view of Assarsson et al., US PGPUB No. 20230177771 A1, hereinafter Assarsson.
Regarding claim 7, Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha further discloses the augmented reality positioning guidance method of claim 5.
Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha fails to disclose wherein the first image comprises a plurality of sub-images, each of the plurality of sub-images covers a plurality of image areas of the first image, the plurality of image areas corresponds to a plurality of parts of the target object, and the method further comprising:
comparing, by the processing module, the plurality of image areas with a plurality of sizes of the plurality of parts of the target object to obtain a spatial curvature variation;
calculating, by the processing module, a compensation value according to the spatial curvature variation; and
adjusting, by the processing module, the display size of the operational content according to the compensation value
However, Assarsson further teaches wherein the first image comprises a plurality of sub-images (Assarsson; the 1st image comprises a plurality of sub-images [¶ 0067-0068 and ¶ 0070-0071], as illustrated within Figs. 3B-C), each of the plurality of sub-images covers a plurality of image areas of the first image (Assarsson; each of the plurality of sub-images covers a plurality of image areas of the 1st image [¶ 0067-0068 and ¶ 0070-0071], as illustrated within Figs. 3B-C), the plurality of image areas corresponds to a plurality of parts of the target object (Assarsson; the plurality of image areas corresponds to a plurality of parts of the target object [¶ 0067-0068 and ¶ 0070-0071], as illustrated within Figs. 3B-C; wherein, images form a model [¶ 0074]), and the method (Assarsson; the method [¶ 0066-0067]) further comprising:
comparing, by the processing module, the plurality of image areas with a plurality of sizes of the plurality of parts of the target object to obtain a spatial curvature variation (Assarsson; the method [as addressed above] comprises comparing the plurality of image areas with a plurality of sizes of the plurality of parts of the target object to obtain a spatial curvature variation [¶ 0074 and ¶ 0099-0100], as illustrated within Figs 7, by the processing module [¶ 0063-0065]);
calculating, by the processing module, a compensation value according to the spatial curvature variation (Assarsson; the method [as addressed above] comprises comparing calculating a compensation value according to the spatial curvature variation [¶ 0097-0101], as illustrated within Figs 7, by the processing module [as addressed above]; moreover, minimization problem [id.]); and
adjusting, by the processing module, the display size of the operational content according to the compensation value (Assarsson; the method [as addressed above] comprises adjusting the display size of the operational content according to the compensation value [¶ 0100-0101] by the processing module [as addressed above]).
Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha and Assarsson are considered to be analogous art because they pertain to generating and/or managing data in relation with providing media data to a user, wherein one or more computerized units are utilized in order to produce a rendering effect.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing of the claimed invention was made to modify Reisner-Kollmann in view of Hong, Parashar, and Ha, to incorporate wherein the first image comprises a plurality of sub-images, each of the plurality of sub-images covers a plurality of image areas of the first image, the plurality of image areas corresponds to a plurality of parts of the target object, and the method further comprising: comparing, by the processing module, the plurality of image areas with a plurality of sizes of the plurality of parts of the target object to obtain a spatial curvature variation; calculating, by the processing module, a compensation value according to the spatial curvature variation; and adjusting, by the processing module, the display size of the operational content according to the compensation value (as taught by Assarsson), in order to provide an improved three-dimensional reconstruction of a scene that reduces computational intensive modeling/rendering (Assarsson; [¶ 0002-0004 and ¶ 0008-0009]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Regarding object recognition within dimensional space:
Moule et al. (US PGPUB No. 20170039756 A1);
Miller et al. (US PGPUB No. 20230130770 A1);
Maehana et al. (US PGPUB No. 20250078422 A1);
Nishibe et al. (US PGPUB No. 20210368152 A1);
Lee et al. (US Patent No. 12002227 B1);
Francis, Jr. et al. (US Patent No. 8878846 B1);
Lee et al. (US PGPUB No. 2015000914 A1); and
Lee et al. (US PGPUB No. 20160071318 A1).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892, Notice of Reference Cited for a listing of analogous art.
CHARLES LLOYD. BEARD
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2611
/CHARLES L BEARD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611