DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sodagar, US Pub. No.20230135864.
As to claim 1, Sodagar discloses an edge application server discovery method, wherein
the method comprises:
sending, by an edge configuration server (ECS), a second message to a source
edge enabler server (S-EES) (303a fig.5), wherein the second message is used to determine at least one edge enabler server (EES), an edge application server (EAS) (302a fig.5) associated with the at least one EES corresponds to a first application (receiving, by a source edge enabler server (EES) from a source edge application server (EAS), a request to exchange application context data with a target EAS, see abstract, fig.5, [0086]), and
the at least one EES (303b fig.5) corresponds to the first application (the application context data relating to an application which is to be transferred from the source EAS to the target EAS, the source EES may correspond to source EES 303a, the source EAS may correspond to source EAS 302a, the target EES may correspond to target EES 303b, and the target EAS may correspond to target EAS 302b, see [0086] to [0087]).
As to claim 2, Sodagar discloses before the sending, by an ECS, a second message to an S-EES, the method further comprises: determining, by the ECS from the at least one EES based on an EAS bundle identifier of the first application and an EAS bundle identifier corresponding to the EAS associated with the EES, an EES associated with the EAS corresponding to the first application ( a request to exchange application context attributes with the target EAS correspond to, or include, the connection information, see [0080] and claim 3).
As to claim 3, Sodagar discloses before the sending, by an ECS, a second message to an S-EES, the method further comprises: determining, by the ECS from the at least one EES based on an application identifier of the first application and an application identifier corresponding to the EAS associated with the EES, an EES associated with the EAS corresponding to the first application (see [0080-[0082]).
As to claim 4, Sodagar discloses the second message further indicates a correspondence between the first application and the EAS associated with
the at least one EES (the target EES may transmit the response to the source EES by transmitting the response to the source EAS, see [0080]).
As to claim 5, Sodagar discloses the second message comprises at least one of the application identifier corresponding to the EAS associated with the at least one EES and the EAS bundle identifier corresponding to the EAS associated with the at least one EES (processing target EES requests, see [0080] to [0081]).
As to claim 6, Sodagar discloses before the sending, by an ECS, a second message to an S-EES, the method further comprises:receiving, by the ECS, an EES discovery request message from the S-EES, wherein the EES discovery request message is used to request to obtain the at least one EES from the ECS, wherein the second message is an EES discovery response message (retrieval and provisioning of configuration information to enable the exchange of Application Data Traffic with EAS 302; and discovery of EASs 302 available in the EDN, see [0038] to [0041]).
As to claim 7, Sodagar discloses the EES discovery request message comprises at least one of the following-information: the application identifier of the first application and the EAS bundle identifier corresponding to the first application (see [0086]).
Claims 8-15 are rejected for the same reasons set forth in claims 1-7 respectively.
Claims 16-20 are rejected for the same reasons set forth in claims 1, 2, 4, 3 and 7 respectively.
Conclusion
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for patents
P O Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
/KHANH Q DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458