DETAILED ACTION
The following is a final office action in response to communications received 08/06/2026. Claims 1, 9, 12, 14, 16, 19 have been amended. Therefore, claims 1-20 are pending and addressed below.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendments and response to the claims are sufficient to overcome the 35 USC 101 rejections and claim objections set forth in the previous office action. Applicant’s amendments are NOT sufficient to overcome the double patenting rejections set forth in the previous office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments filed 08/06/2026 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of new grounds of rejections.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12141296. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because Claims of patent application contain every element of claims above instant application or vice versa, and as such they anticipate or anticipated by Instant Application. As to Claims 1, 13, 14, 15, 18, of the Pat. *296 anticipates the claims of the instant application. By way of illustration, consider the respective claim 1 from each disclosure:
Claim 1 of the instant application discloses a method of determining risk levels in a technology environment, the method comprising: calculating a risk level indicative of risk in the technology environment based on a first indicator and a second indicator (A method of determining risk levels in a technology environment, the method comprising: calculating a risk level based on a first indicator and a second indicator, claim 1 of *296 patent), the first indicator and the second indicator being performance parameters associated with the technology environment, the first indicator comprising a first array of data values over a time period, the second indicator comprising a second array of data values over the time period (wherein the first indicator comprises a first array of data values and a first risk weight, and the second indicator comprises a second array of data values and a second risk weight, wherein each value of the first array of data values corresponds with a respective value of the second array of data values, claim 1 of *296 patent), wherein calculating the risk level comprises: generating a third array of data values for the time period based on the first array of data values and the second array of data values (generating a third array of data values based on each value in the first array of data values and each value in the second array of data values, claim 1 *296 patent); determining the risk level based on the third array of data values; and providing a risk assessment response based on the risk level via a user interface; and automatically performing, based on the risk level, a mitigating action comprising at least one of: increasing a monitoring frequency associated with the technology environment; restarting an application executing in the technology environment; clearing cached data associated with the technology environment; or increasing an available storage capacity of the technology environment, wherein the mitigating action is configured to mitigate the risk level (determining the risk level based on the third array of data values, wherein the risk level is indicative of risk in the technology environment; and providing a risk assessment response based on the risk level via a user interface, claim 1 of *296 patent).
Independent claims 1, 16 of the instant application are substantially similar to independent claims 1, 15, of the Pat. *296 and are rejected for substantially similar reasons as discussed supra. Likewise, dependent claims 2-15, 17-20 of the instant application are substantially similar to dependent claims 2-12, 16-17, 19-20 (respectively) of the Pat. *296 and are rejected for substantially similar reasons as discussed supra.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 10-12, 15-16, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (Pub. No. US 2016/0012235) in view of Goddard (Pat. No. US 8214906).
As per claim 1, Lee discloses a method of determining risk levels in a technology environment (assess the potential negative impact on an enterprise from cybersecurity incidents…see par. 7, 35), the method comprising: calculating a risk level indicative of risk in the technology environment based on a first indicator and a second indicator (evaluating the cost or impact to an enterprise (or value at risk) from compromise of particular components of enterprise data…calculate the expected loss (or risk) over time of particular data, computers, or other information resources in an enterprise…see par. 35…data on one or more computers in an enterprise are automatically scanned and analyzed to determine one or more clusters, groupings or generalizations of data (first indicator)…see par.36…converting expert evaluations of value at risk of particular items into estimates or probability expressions (e.g., random variables or vectors) and using those estimates or probability expressions to automatically determine the value at risk (second indicator)…see par. 37), the first indicator and the second indicator being performance parameters associated with the technology environment, the first indicator comprising a first array of data values over a time period (estimated cost to an enterprise of particular data if that data (data on one or more computers in an enterprise are scanned and analyzed to determine one or more clusters, groupings or generalizations of data…the data to be analyzed are classified as structured, see par.36) is compromised in a cybersecurity incident…the chance or likelihood or probability that a cybersecurity incident or particular type of cybersecurity incidents will occur in a given time (e.g., the incident rate)…see par. 32, 36), the second indicator comprising a second array of data values over the time period (expert evaluations of value at risk of particular items into estimates or probability expressions (e.g., random variables or vectors) and using those estimates or probability expressions to automatically determine the value at risk and/or expected loss for all or a subset of data in an enterprise…random variable or probability with a probability distribution indicating the likely generally financial impact of the loss from a cybersecurity incident that occurs in a specified time period involving a particular file, data cluster…see Loss in Table 1…par. 32, 37), wherein calculating the risk level comprises: generating a third array of data values for the time period based on the first array of data values and the second array of data values (for structured data, value at risk clustering can indicate any grouping of structured data records that is used in the calculation of value at risk for records or database files. This should be understood as the value at risk determine for a cluster and then assigned to each member of the cluster for the purposes of determine expected loss and value at risk for computers and other components of the enterprise…a cluster of documents based on a presence history indicating where and when data files are found during an enterprise file scan…used to evaluate cybersecurity risks…an circulation patterns entry can also, include any other data relevant to the histories of data files in the document cluster such as creation and modification dates and users, data file access information, total number of document instances on a particular computer, location (e.g., directory) within a particular computer, see Evaluation Cluster and Circulation Pattern in Table 1…provide statistical estimates and analysis of combined expected loss and risks, such as the overall likely cybersecurity costs to an enterprise, or a department, or a class of devices, or an individual, over a particular period, such as a day, month, year, or decade…see par. 32, 36-37); and determining the risk level based on the third array of data values (see par. 32-33); providing a risk assessment response based on the risk level via a user interface (modeling may include an interactive user interface where users can modify variables that influence expected loss for different departments and predict the probability of future cybersecurity events using statistical and time series models…the expected loss of an enterprise can be estimated by summing risk over different data types, departments, and computers…expected loss summations can be displayed with ranges represented by confidence intervals…generate visual displays to illustrate different facets of the average annual risk, which includes graphs, charts, and tables for the probability of one or more cybersecurity incidents within an enterprise…see par. 215-216). Lee does not explicitly disclose automatically performing, based on the risk level, a mitigating action comprising at least one of: increasing a monitoring frequency associated with the technology environment; restarting an application executing in the technology environment; clearing cached data associated with the technology environment; or increasing an available storage capacity of the technology environment, wherein the mitigating action is configured to mitigate the risk level. However Goddard discloses automatically performing, based on the risk level, a mitigating action comprising at least one of: increasing a monitoring frequency associated with the technology environment (the process 400 is invoked or begun and in step 402, a mitigation control score is initialized to zero. Then, a determination is made whether a high quality, round the clock, intrusion detection system ("IDS") is in use for the application or the system on which the application runs (decision 404). If so, a value of "three" is subtracted from the initial mitigation control score (step 408). Then, a determination is made whether the intrusion detection system is specific to the application (decision 410). If so, another value of "three" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 412). After decision 404, no branch, decision 410, no branch, or step 412, a determination is made whether high quality, automated, periodic vulnerability scanning is performed for the application or the system on which the application runs (decision 420). If so, a value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 422). Then, a determination is made whether the vulnerability scanning is specific to the application (decision 424). If so, another value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 426). After decision 420, no branch, decision 424, no branch, or step 426, a determination is made whether high quality, automated, periodic health checking is performed for the application or the system on which the application runs (decision 430). If so, a value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 422). Then, a determination is made whether the health checking is specific to the application (decision 434). If so, another value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 436). After decision 430, no branch or decision 434, no branch, or step 436, a determination is made whether there is "strong" network isolation (decision 440). If so, a value of "four" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 444), col.6 lines 37-65); restarting an application executing in the technology environment; clearing cached data associated with the technology environment; or increasing an available storage capacity of the technology environment, wherein the mitigating action is configured to mitigate the risk level. Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Goddard in Lee for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize it would further improve evaluation of a security risk of an application, see col. 1 lines 40-44.
As per claim 16, Lee discloses a system, comprising: a display configured to present a user interface (UI); and a processor and program logic stored in memory and executed by the processor (see fig.13), the program logic configured to: calculate a risk level indicative of risk in a technology environment based on a first indicator and a second indicator (evaluating the cost or impact to an enterprise (or value at risk) from compromise of particular components of enterprise data…calculate the expected loss (or risk) over time of particular data, computers, or other information resources in an enterprise…see par. 35…data on one or more computers in an enterprise are automatically scanned and analyzed to determine one or more clusters, groupings or generalizations of data (first indicator)…see par.36…converting expert evaluations of value at risk of particular items into estimates or probability expressions (e.g., random variables or vectors) and using those estimates or probability expressions to automatically determine the value at risk (second indicator)…see par. 37), the first indicator and the second indicator being performance parameters associated with the technology environment, the first indicator comprising a first array of data values over a time period (estimated cost to an enterprise of particular data if that data (data on one or more computers in an enterprise are scanned and analyzed to determine one or more clusters, groupings or generalizations of data…the data to be analyzed are classified as structured, see par.36) is compromised in a cybersecurity incident…the chance or likelihood or probability that a cybersecurity incident or particular type of cybersecurity incidents will occur in a given time (e.g., the incident rate)…see par. 32, 36), and the second indicator comprises a second array of data values over the time period (expert evaluations of value at risk of particular items into estimates or probability expressions (e.g., random variables or vectors) and using those estimates or probability expressions to automatically determine the value at risk and/or expected loss for all or a subset of data in an enterprise…random variable or probability with a probability distribution indicating the likely generally financial impact of the loss from a cybersecurity incident that occurs in a specified time period involving a particular file, data cluster…see Loss in Table 1…par. 32, 37), wherein calculating the risk level comprises: generating a third array of data values for the time period based on the first array of data values and the second array of data values (for structured data, value at risk clustering can indicate any grouping of structured data records that is used in the calculation of value at risk for records or database files. This should be understood as the value at risk determine for a cluster and then assigned to each member of the cluster for the purposes of determine expected loss and value at risk for computers and other components of the enterprise…a cluster of documents based on a presence history indicating where and when data files are found during an enterprise file scan…used to evaluate cybersecurity risks…an circulation patterns entry can also, include any other data relevant to the histories of data files in the document cluster such as creation and modification dates and users, data file access information, total number of document instances on a particular computer, location (e.g., directory) within a particular computer, see Evaluation Cluster and Circulation Pattern in Table 1…provide statistical estimates and analysis of combined expected loss and risks, such as the overall likely cybersecurity costs to an enterprise, or a department, or a class of devices, or an individual, over a particular period, such as a day, month, year, or decade…see par. 32, 36-37); and determining the risk level based on the third array of data values (see par. 32-33); and provide a risk assessment response based on the risk level via the UI (modeling may include an interactive user interface where users can modify variables that influence expected loss for different departments and predict the probability of future cybersecurity events using statistical and time series models…the expected loss of an enterprise can be estimated by summing risk over different data types, departments, and computers…expected loss summations can be displayed with ranges represented by confidence intervals…generate visual displays to illustrate different facets of the average annual risk, which includes graphs, charts, and tables for the probability of one or more cybersecurity incidents within an enterprise…see par. 215-216). Lee does not explicitly disclose automatically performing, based on the risk level, a mitigating action comprising at least one of: increasing a monitoring frequency associated with the technology environment; restarting an application executing in the technology environment; clearing cached data associated with the technology environment; or increasing an available storage capacity of the technology environment, wherein the mitigating action is configured to mitigate the risk level. However Goddard discloses automatically performing, based on the risk level, a mitigating action comprising at least one of: increasing a monitoring frequency associated with the technology environment (the process 400 is invoked or begun and in step 402, a mitigation control score is initialized to zero. Then, a determination is made whether a high quality, round the clock, intrusion detection system ("IDS") is in use for the application or the system on which the application runs (decision 404). If so, a value of "three" is subtracted from the initial mitigation control score (step 408). Then, a determination is made whether the intrusion detection system is specific to the application (decision 410). If so, another value of "three" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 412). After decision 404, no branch, decision 410, no branch, or step 412, a determination is made whether high quality, automated, periodic vulnerability scanning is performed for the application or the system on which the application runs (decision 420). If so, a value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 422). Then, a determination is made whether the vulnerability scanning is specific to the application (decision 424). If so, another value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 426). After decision 420, no branch, decision 424, no branch, or step 426, a determination is made whether high quality, automated, periodic health checking is performed for the application or the system on which the application runs (decision 430). If so, a value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 422). Then, a determination is made whether the health checking is specific to the application (decision 434). If so, another value of "two" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 436). After decision 430, no branch or decision 434, no branch, or step 436, a determination is made whether there is "strong" network isolation (decision 440). If so, a value of "four" is subtracted from the mitigation control score (step 444), col.6 lines 37-65); restarting an application executing in the technology environment; clearing cached data associated with the technology environment; or increasing an available storage capacity of the technology environment, wherein the mitigating action is configured to mitigate the risk level. Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Goddard in Lee for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize it would further improve evaluation of a security risk of an application, see col. 1 lines 40-44.
As per claim 2, the combination of Lee and Goddard discloses wherein generating the third array of data values comprises determining a summed weights table from the first array of data values and the second array of data values (Lee: see par. 172).
As per claim 3, the combination of Lee and Goddard discloses wherein generating the third array of data values comprises: determining each value in the first array of data values that is greater than a first threshold value and each value in the second array of data values that is greater than a second threshold value; and generating the third array of data values based on each value in the first array of data values that is greater than the first threshold value and each value in the second array of data values that is greater than the second threshold value (Lee: see par. 185-189).
As per claim 10, the combination of Lee and Goddard discloses determining a first threshold value for the first indicator, wherein determining the first threshold value comprises: determining a median value for the data values in the first array of data values; determining a standard deviation of the data values in the first array of data values; and generating the first threshold value for the first indicator based on the median value and the standard deviation (Lee: see par. 185-189).
As per claim 11, the combination of Lee and Goddard discloses wherein determining the risk level comprises: determining percentiles of the third array of data values; and generating the risk level based on one of the values of the third array of data values and the percentiles of the third array of data values, wherein the one of the values of the third array of data values is indicative of risk at a present time (Lee: see par. 228, 230).
As per claim 12, the combination of Lee and Goddard discloses wherein each one of the first array of data values corresponds to a value of the first indicator during the time period, and each one of the second array of data values corresponds to a value of the second indicator during the time period (Lee: see par. 32, 36-37).
As per claim 15, the combination of Lee and Goddard discloses wherein generating the third array of data values comprises: comparing the first array of data values to a first threshold value and comparing the second array of data values to a second threshold value; and generating the third array of data values based on the comparing the first array of data values to the first threshold value and comparing the second array of data values to the second threshold value (Lee: see par. 189-191).
As per claim 18, the combination of Lee and Goddard discloses wherein the first array of data values corresponds to a first set of events and the second array of data values corresponds to a second set of events (Lee: see par. 227-229).
Claims 4-8, 13, 14, 17, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (Pub. No. US 2016/0012235) in view of Goddard (Pat. No. US 8214906) as applied to claims 1, 16 above, and in further view of Alnajem (Pub. No. US 2017/0300911)
As per claim 4, the combination of Lee and Goddard does not explicitly disclose wherein the first array of data values comprises a first risk weight and the second array of data values comprises a second risk weight, further comprising updating the first risk weight and the second risk weight by: accessing a fourth indicator that comprises a fourth array of data values, wherein each value of the fourth array of data values corresponds to a respective value of the third array of data values; and calculating a first correlation coefficient (FCC) between the third array of data values and the fourth array of data values. However Alnajem discloses wherein the first array of data values comprises a first risk weight and the second array of data values comprises a second risk weight, further comprising updating the first risk weight and the second risk weight by: accessing a fourth indicator that comprises a fourth array of data values, wherein each value of the fourth array of data values corresponds to a respective value of the third array of data values; and calculating a first correlation coefficient (FCC) between the third array of data values and the fourth array of data values (…when computing an overall (i.e. aggregated) risk value based on multiple risk factors, the correlation (i.e. the dependency relationship) among multiple risk factors should be considered…the most common measure of dependency among risk factors is called the Pearson's correlation coefficient. The Pearson's correlation is a pairwise correlation, that is, it is defined between two risk factors…given two risk factors, R.sub.i and R.sub.j, their pairwise correlation…see par. 173-174).
Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Alnajem in the combination of Lee and Goddard for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize a correlation coefficient is the most commonly used way to quantify the interdependence relationship among various risk factors, see Alnajem, par. 173.
As per claim 5, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein updating the first risk weight and the second risk weight further comprises: incrementing the first risk weight; and responsive to incrementing the first risk weight, calculating a second correlation coefficient (SCC) between the third array of data values and the fourth array of data values (Alnajem: see par. 176-177). The motivation for claim 5 is the same motivation as in claim 4 above.
As per claim 6, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein updating the first risk weight and the second risk weight further comprises: determining that the SCC is less than the FCC; in response to determining that the SCC is less than the FCC, decrementing one of the values from the first array of data values; and calculating a third correlation coefficient between the third array of data values and the fourth array of data values (Alnajem: see par. 177-180). The motivation for claim 6 is the same motivation as in claim 4 above.
As per claim 7, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein updating the first risk weight and the second risk weight further comprises: determining that the third correlation coefficient is greater than the FCC; and assigning the decremented first risk weight as an updated first risk weight (Alnajem: see par. 176-180). The motivation for claim 7 is the same motivation as in claim 4 above.
As per claim 8, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein updating the first risk weight and the second risk weight further comprises: determining that the SCC is greater than the FCC; and assigning the incremented first risk weight as an updated first risk weight (Alnajem: see par. 176-180). The motivation for claim 8 is the same motivation as in claim 4 above.
As per claim 13, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein generating the third array of data values comprises: summing a value of a first risk weight for each value in the first array of data values that is above a first value threshold with a respective value of a second risk weight for each value in the second array of data values that is above a second value threshold; and creating the third array of data values, wherein each value of the third array of data values comprises a summed weights array and each value of the summed weights array corresponds to one of the values of the first array of data values and one of the values of the second array of data values (Alnajem: see par. 344-345). Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Alnajem in the combination of Lee and Goddard for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize it would further improve efficiency of distribution of patterns in the transformation, see Alnajem, par. 335.
As per claim 14, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein the first indicator is a tracked variable associated with pending updates or changes associated with the technology environment, and the second indicator is indicative of a number of warnings associated with one or more applications in the technology environment (…transaction session system is comprised of a session server and a session timer…the session server is a conventional server that interacts with authentication server, risk computation system and session timer to keep track of the length of time that a particular end user financial transaction session has taken…session timer is a conventional timer which is used to time the particular end user financial transaction session…if authentication server sends a request to the end user to enter a further authentication and the end user is a fraudulent end user who does not know the further authentication information that is needed, session server, in conjunction with session timer, will interact with authentication server and risk computation system to inform the end user that the time to enter the further authentication information has elapsed and the particular end user financial transaction session will be immediately terminated…see par. 654). Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Alnajem in the combination of Lee and Goddard for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize it would further enhance the security by averting a fraudulent transaction by the system, see Alnajem, par. 654.
As per claim 17, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein generating the third array of data values comprises: assigning a value of a first risk weight to each data value of the first array of data values that is above a first threshold value; assigning a value of a second risk weight to each data value of the second array of data values that is above a second threshold value; and summing together the assigned values of the first array of data values and the assigned values of the second array of data values to create the third array of data values, the third array of data values being an array of summed weights (Alnajem: see par. 344-345). Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Alnajem in the combination of Lee and Goddard for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize it would further improve efficiency of distribution of patterns in the transformation, see Alnajem, par. 335.
As per claim 19, the combination of Lee, Goddard and Alnajem discloses wherein the first array of data values comprises a first risk weight and the second array of data values comprises a second risk weight, further comprising updating the first risk weight and the second risk weight by calculating a first correlation coefficient between a fourth array of data values and the third array of data values (Alnajem: see par. 173-174). Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Alnajem in the combination of Lee and Goddard for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize a correlation coefficient is the most commonly used way to quantify the interdependence relationship among various risk factors, see Alnajem, par. 173.
As per claim 20, the combination of Lee and Alnajem discloses wherein generating the third array of data values comprises summing a value of a first risk weight for each value in the first array of data values that is above a first value threshold with a respective value of a second risk weight for each value in the second array of data values that is above a second value threshold for a plurality of incremental steps in the time period (Alnajem: see par. 479, 506-507). Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Alnajem in the combination of Lee and Goddard for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize it would further improve efficiency of distribution of patterns in the transformation, see Alnajem, par. 335.
Claims 4-8, 13, 14, 17, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al (Pub. No. US 2016/0012235) in view of Goddard (Pat. No. US 8214906) as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Sahinoglu (Pub. No. US 2010/0241478).
As per claim 9, the combination of Lee and Goddard does not explicitly disclose wherein the method comprises automatically performing, based on the risk level, the mitigating action comprising increasing the available storage capacity of the technology environment. However Sahinoglu discloses wherein the method comprises automatically performing, based on the risk level, the mitigating action comprising increasing the available storage capacity of the technology environment (automating security risk assessment and management with a cost-optimized allocation plan, a cost-optimized allocation plan is produced in response to the security risk. The method can further comprise recording the data and the user-provided answer in a data repository. FIG. 8 shows an example of game-theoretic optimal countermeasures with risk management advice, in accordance with one embodiment of the present invention. For example, as shown in the FIG. 8, the risk management advice can take the form of: "Increase the countermeasure capacity against the threat of `Accidental Data Loss" for the vulnerability by . . . " to `Increase the countermeasure capacity against the threat of `Natural Disasters" for the vulnerability by . . . ", par. 24-25). Therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have found it obvious before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to use Sahinoglu in the combination of Lee and Goddard for including the above limitations because one ordinary skill in the art would recognize it would further enhance the automated security risk assessment and management with a cost-optimized allocation plan, Sahinoglu, par. 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (see PTO-form 892).
The following Patents and Papers are cited to further show the state of the art at the time of Applicant’s invention with respect to monitor and control risk, allowing technology environments to be efficiently managed.
Baikalov et al (Pub. No. US 2016/0226905); “Risk Scoring for Threat Assessment”;
-Teaches calculate entity risk, and to compare the risk levels of different entities…see par. 38.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GHAZAL B SHEHNI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2499