DETAILED ACTION
The claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/22/24, 5/6/25 and 8/7/25 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-4, 9, 10, 13-17, 19 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
numerous use of “its” is objected to for being ambiguous, such as at Claim 1, line 9 “its corresponding object”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Examiner’s Notes
The Specification has been reviewed and no known errors were found. However, the lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Seo et al. (US Pub No 2023/0231713) in view of Dods et al. (US Pub No 2024/0163097).
Prior art Seo teaches:
A computer-implemented method for tracking data input to a generative artificial intelligence model (generative AI) or a large language model (LLM), collectively referred to hereinbelow as “the model”, (e.g., tracking data using AI services ¶ 0028) comprising:
receiving at an interface of a computing device a plurality of objects comprising the data input to the model (e.g., data processing ¶ 0031-0032 and AI pipeline NFT ¶ 0079);
executing logic on the computing device for: generating a corresponding non-fungible token (NFT) for each object (e.g., mint a blockchain NFT ¶ 0015 & 0060);
assigning a corresponding smart contract to each NFT [to control interactions with the NFT and its corresponding object] (e.g., assigning smart contract ¶ 0014 & a third protocol is NFT signature, and the NFT owner signs transaction details including NFT data, and transmits the transaction details to an NFT smart contract 0072-0075);
recording the NFT and corresponding smart contract to a block for writing to a blockchain (e.g., “In a fourth protocol, the NFT smart contract receives the transaction details containing NFT data to mint the NFT. In a fifth protocol, when the transaction details for the NFT are confirmed on the blockchain network” ¶ 0072); and
writing the block to the blockchain (e.g., committing the block to the blockchain network “with its own unique blockchain address as persistent proof” ¶0072).
Seo discloses the claimed subject matter as discussed above with respect to assigning smart contract to each NFT (¶ 0072-0077), but does not explicitly discloses using smart contract to control interactions with the NFT and its corresponding object. However, analogous art from the same field of endeavor, Dobs teaches this by disclosing using smart contract to manage ownership of NFT and control interactions with the NFT (¶ 0161-0166). Therefore, based on Seo in view of Dobs, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the teaching of Dobs to the system of Seo in order to provide “improvements in gathering, synthesizing, and analyzing data, anomaly identification, exception handling and root cause analysis without compromising security that would significantly improve safety and security for compliance tracking and reporting”. (@ Dods ¶ 0039). Hence, it would have been obvious to combine the references to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claims.
The references above further teach claim:
2. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein assigning the corresponding smart contract to each NFT to control interactions with the NFT and its corresponding object, comprises assigning a corresponding smart contract to each NFT that specifies permissions or restrictions to a type of object to which access to the corresponding NFT is being provided, access to the NFT and its corresponding object, duration of access to the NFT and its corresponding object, manner of use of the NFT and its corresponding object, distribution of the NFT and its corresponding object, or management of the NFT and its corresponding object (e.g., “smart contract receiving transaction containing the NFT metadata information and mint the AI pipeline NFT corresponding to the received transaction” @ Seo ¶ 0076 and smart contract is used to store and validate transaction @ Dobs ¶ 0164-0165).
The references above further teach claim:
3. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein assigning the corresponding smart contract to each NFT that specifies permissions or restrictions to access, use, or distribute the NFT and its corresponding object, comprises assigning a corresponding smart contract to each NFT that specifies remuneration for accessing, using, or distributing the NFT and its corresponding object (e.g., ownership information @ Seo ¶ 0011-00018 and ownership validation @ Dobs ¶ 0161-0166).
The references above further teach claim:
4. The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: executing logic on the computing device for generating new data via the model based on the plurality of objects comprising the data input to the model and the corresponding smart contract for each NFT that specifies permissions or restrictions to access, use, or distribute, the NFT and its corresponding object (e.g., creating new AI pipeline NFT @ Seo ¶ 0056-0057 & creating another AI-NFT @Seo ¶ 0079 and @ Dobs ¶ 0185-0188).
The references above further teach claim:
5. The computer-implemented method of claim 4, wherein receiving the plurality of objects comprising the data input to the model, comprises a chatbot and associated interface receiving the plurality of objects from a webpage in real time; and wherein generating the new data via the model, comprises generating the new data via the model based on the plurality of objects received from the webpage; and the computer-implemented method further comprising executing logic on the computing device for displaying in real-time the new data via the associated chatbot interface, separated from the plurality of objects received from the webpage (e.g., company S’s AI Assistant comprising dialogs repository teaching an AI chatbot with an interface chatting in real time @ Seo Fig. 3 and using web interface @ Dobs ¶ 0151 with chatbot @ Dobs ¶ 0185-0188).
The references above further teach claim:
6. The computer-implemented method of claim 5, wherein displaying in real-time the new data via the associated chatbot interface, comprises displaying in real-time the new data including one or more of: one or more highlights of the plurality of objects received from the webpage; a heatmap representing a concentration, density, or distribution of a specific data set over a spatial area based on the plurality of objects received from the webpage; an automated web page summary; and one or more external links to curated or non-curated information or related multimedia content based on the plurality of objects received from the webpage (e.g., using dialogs repository and data for AI training from the web to respond in real-time @ Seo Fig. 3; using NFT media data @ Seo ¶ 0075; and web interface with multimedia input @ Dobs ¶ 0183-0188).
The references above further teach claim:
7. The computer-implemented method of claim 4, further comprising executing logic on the computing device for analyzing the new data for accuracy and/or reliability (e.g., verify the transaction result value @ Seo ¶ 0057 and verify and validate NFT @ Dobs ¶ 0161-0165).
The references above further teach claim:
8. The computer-implemented method of claim 7, wherein generating new data via the model based on the data input to the model, comprises generating new qualitative and/or quantitative data; and wherein analyzing the new data for accuracy or reliability comprises analyzing the new qualitative and/or quantitative data for accuracy and/or reliability (e.g., “event node F 113 may be configured to create a new AI pipeline NFT by selecting excellent tasks among execution values performed in parallel.” teaching both qualitative and quantitative data @ Seo ¶ 0056 & 0066 and mapping data @ Dobs ¶ 0094-0095).
The references above further teach claim:
9. The computer-implemented method of claim 4, further comprising executing logic on the computing device for tracking how and when each of the plurality of objects comprising data input to the model is accessed according to the corresponding smart contract for each NFT that specifies permissions or restrictions to access, use, or distribute, the NFT and its corresponding object (e.g., tracking transaction with NFT metadata information @ Seo ¶ 0014-0015 & 0030 and “anomaly recognition and remediation generally include embodiments in which interface server(s) 102 implement via learning model(s) 134 a statistical learning based process (e.g., an “AI agent”) that performs tracking a global state of events in an accessed block chain, identifying anomalies, and deciding to trigger gathering additional information and/or filing a report to another entity” @ Dods ¶ 0094 with policies controlled by smart contracts @ Dobs ¶ 0151).
The references above further teach claim:
10. The computer-implemented method of claim 9, wherein tracking how and when each of the plurality of objects comprising data input to the model is accessed according to the corresponding smart contract for each NFT that specifies permissions or restrictions to access, use, or distribute, the NFT and its corresponding object, comprises recording to a blockchain how and when each of the plurality of objects comprising data input to the model is accessed (e.g., “The AI pipeline NFT may include NFT metadata and an NFT smart contract.” @ Seo ¶ 0073 including ownership information and transaction information @ Seo ¶ 0074-0077; together with Dobs’ teaching of tracking NFT @ ¶ 0074-0075).
The references above further teach claim:
11. The computer-implemented method of claim 9, wherein tracking how and when each of the plurality of objects comprising data input to the model is accessed comprises tracking whether a document comprising data input to the model is accessed through one of two types of access: a query, and opening the document and querying within the document itself (e.g., identify and isolate anomalies @ Dobs with detecting access types ¶ 0094-0095).
The references above further teach claim:
12. The computer-implemented method of claim 11, further comprising executing logic on the computing device for assigning a respective weight to each of the two types of access; and measuring accesses to the document based on the respective weight assigned to each of the two types of access (e.g., analyze the input into vector representations with deep neural network learning model based on statistically learned results @ Dobs ¶ 0186).
The references above further teach claim:
13. The computer-implemented method of claim 2, wherein assigning the corresponding smart contract to each NFT that specifies permissions or restrictions to access, use, or distribute, the NFT and its corresponding object, comprises establishing via the corresponding smart contract to each NFT an expiration or a renewal date to access, use, or distribute, the NFT and its corresponding object (e.g., smart contract are used for storing and validation @ Dobs ¶ 0161 and access restriction @ Dobs ¶ 0170-0180).
Claim 14 is substantially similar to claim 1 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
Claim 15 is substantially similar to claim 2 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
Claim 16 is substantially similar to claim 3 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
Claim 17 is substantially similar to claim 4 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
Claim 18 is substantially similar to claim 5 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
Claim 19 is substantially similar to claim 7 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
Claim 20 is substantially similar to claim 13 above, and therefore the claim is likewise rejected.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Particularly, Milam et al. (US Pub No 2023/0043095) discloses relevant methods of using smart contracts to manage ownership.
/CHAU LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2408