DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being fully anticipated by Huang (US20160033742).
Re claim 1, Huang teaches for example in Fig. 1 and Table 1, an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (110) comprising a refractive power (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0091); a second lens (120) comprising a refractive power (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0092); a third lens (130) comprising a refractive power (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0093); a fourth lens (160) comprising a convex object-side surface (161; Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0096); and a fifth lens (170) comprising a convex object-side surface (171; Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0097), wherein the first to fifth lenses are sequentially disposed from an object side toward an imaging plane (Fig. 1, Table 1), wherein an overall length (a distance from an object-side surface of the first lens to the imaging plane) of the optical imaging system is less than or equal to 6.0 mm (Table 1), and wherein a radius of curvature of an image-side surface of the fourth lens is greater than a radius of curvature of an object-side surface of the first lens (Table 1).
Re claim 2, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 1 and Table 1, the first lens has a convex object-side surface (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0091).
Re claim 3, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 1 and Table 1, the second lens has a convex object-side surface (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0092).
Re claim 4, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 1 and Table 1, the second lens has a concave image-side surface (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0092).
Re claim 5, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 1 and Table 1, the third lens comprises a concave image-side surface (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0093).
Re claim 6, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 1 and Table 1, the fourth lens has a concave image-side surface (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0096).
Re claim 7, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 1 and Table 1, the fifth lens has a concave image-side surface (Fig. 1, Table 1; para. 0097).
Re claim 8, Huang teaches for example in Fig. 9 and Table 9, an optical imaging system, comprising: a first lens (510) comprising a concave image-side surface (512; Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0170); a second lens (520) comprising a refractive power (Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0171); a third lens (530) comprising a refractive power (Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0172); a fourth lens (550) comprising a refractive power (Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0174); and a fifth lens (560) comprising a convex object-side surface (561; Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 017), wherein the first to fifth lenses are sequentially disposed from an object side toward an imaging plane (Fig. 9, Table 9), wherein a radius of curvature of the image-side surface of the first lens is greater than a radius of curvature of an image-side surface of the third lens (Table 9), and wherein a radius of curvature of an image-side surface of the fifth lens is greater than a radius of curvature of an image-side surface of the fourth lens (Table 9).
Re claim 9, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 9 and Table 9, the first lens has a convex object-side surface (Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0170).
Re claim 10, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 9 and Table 9, the second lens has a concave image-side surface (Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0171).
Re claim 11, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 9 and Table 9, the third lens comprises a concave image-side surface (Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0172).
Re claim 12, Huang further teaches for example in Fig. 9 and Table 9, the fifth lens has a concave image-side surface (Fig. 9, Table 9; para. 0175).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hsu et al. (US20130050847).
/Joseph P Martinez/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 9-19-26