DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7, 11, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jinta, US 2023/0157126.
In regard to claim 1, Jinta, US 2023/0157126, discloses a light emitting device comprising:
a first board (see figure 1a, element 2) in which a data signal line and a plurality of pixels (see figure 20, element 12) connected to the data signal line are arranged (see para 114-123); and
a second board (see figure 1a, element 3) in which a signal processing circuit (see figure 20, element 11) including a digital-analog conversion circuit (see figure 20, element 17) is arranged to supply a data signal based on input image data to the plurality of pixels (see para 181 and 186),
wherein the first board further includes a driving circuit (see figure 20, elements 13 and 14) configured to supply, to the data signal line, a signal voltage based on the data signal input from the signal processing circuit (see para 183-185), and
in a planar view, the driving circuit in the first board and the signal processing circuit in the second board are arranged to at least partially overlap each other (see figure 1a and 1b).
In regard to claim 7, Jinta, US 2023/0157126, discloses the device according to claim 1, wherein the second board is arranged on a flexible board by chip-on-film mounting (see para 114).
In regard to claim 11, Jinta, US 2023/0157126, discloses a photoelectric conversion device comprising an optical unit including a plurality of lenses (see figure 4, elements 6e or 6f), an image sensor (see figure 4, elements 6a and 6c) configured to receive light having passed through the optical unit, and a display unit (see figure 4, element 2) configured to display an image, wherein the display unit displays an image captured by the image sensor (see para 127-129), and includes the light emitting device according to claim 1 (see claim 1 above).
In regard to claim 12, Jinta, US 2023/0157126, discloses a electronic apparatus comprising a housing provided with a display unit (see figure 4, element 2), and a communication unit (see figure 20, element 15) provided in the housing and configured to perform external communication (see para 183-186), wherein the display unit includes the light emitting device according to claim 1 (see claim 1 above).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 and 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2023/0180578, discloses a display with an imaging unit. US 2022/0415262, discloses a display device with multiple boards. US 2022/0350432, discloses a display device with a connected chip.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs