DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being (anticipated) by Omori et al., US Pg. Pub. No. (2020/0125441) referred to hereinafter as Omori.
As per claim 1, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle, comprising: a control element configured to effectuate driving of the vehicle (see at least 25, 35, 46-47, fig.1, 3); and a plurality of sub-systems configured to generate redundant commands for the control element (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 53, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claim 2, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle of claim 1, further comprising: a command controller coupled between the control element and the sub-systems and configured to determine whether a command among the redundant commands is erroneous (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claim 3, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle of claim 2, wherein each of the sub-systems includes a separate system on a chip (SoC) (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claim 4, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle of claim 2, wherein the command controller is configured to determine whether a command among the redundant commands is erroneous based on matching the redundant commands with each other (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claim 5, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle of claim 2, wherein the command controller is configured to determine which of the redundant commands is erroneous (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claim 6, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle of claim 5, wherein the command controller is configured to determine which of the redundant commands is erroneous based on a memory test of the sub-systems (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claim 7, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle of claim 5, wherein the command controller is configured to determine which of the redundant commands is erroneous by testing memories of the sub-systems in parallel (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claim 8, Omori teaches an autonomous vehicle of claim 5, wherein the control element is configured to control acceleration, speed, or direction of the vehicle (see at least 25, 35-37, 46-47, 171-176, fig.1, 3).
As per claims 9-20, the limitations of claims 9-20 are similar to the limitations of claims 1-8, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to from 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669