CTNF 18/945,433 CTNF 91092 Detailed Action Summary 1. This office action is in response to the application filed on November 12, 2024. 2. Claims 1-20 are pending and has been examined. Priority 3. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d), which the certified copy has been placed in the record of the file. Information Disclosure Statement 4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/10/2026,07/21/2025 and 03/03/2025 are is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings 5. The drawings submitted on 11/12/2024 are acceptable. Specification 06-11 AIA 5. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA 7. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 1-2,4,10 ,13,15, 17-18 and 20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1 and 17 recite “an input end”, “an output end” and “N power units” in lines 4 and 7 should be “the input end”, “the output end” and “the N power units” respectively. Claims 2 and 18 recite “ furthermore comprising :a low-voltage side auxiliary power supply” and the furthermore terminology is not clear from the claims, because claims 1 and 17 introduce “a low-voltage side auxiliary power supply”. OR the furthermore is referring to a second or another “a low-voltage side auxiliary power supply” in the circuit. Claims 4,13,15 and 20 recite “each of the N power units” in lines 1 and 3 should be “the each of the N power units” respectively. Claim 10 recites “the low-voltage side power circuit” in line 4 . There is insufficient antecedent basis issue for this claim limitation. Claims 3,5-9,11-12,14,16 and 19 dependent on claim 1 , thus are also rejected because of their dependency. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 8. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1- 7, 12-13, 16-20 and is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Duan “CN 112564508” in a view of IDE “JP6648238” . In re to claim 1, Duan 1 , discloses a solid-state transformer (Figs. 1-2: power electronic transformer system of the invention comprises a plurality of power modules ) comprising: a first phase circuit comprising an input end (Fig. 2: primary side of the power module coupled the AC system is coupled to AC or three phase system) , an output end (secondary side the power module is coupled to output end of a direct current of 300), and N power units (Fig. 1: N or plural power modules are connected in series) ; and a low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (Fig.2: a second auxiliary power supply 50), wherein the first phase circuit comprises an input end (primary side first AC/DC unit 100 is coupled to a single or three phase AC unit), an output end (output end of a direct current of 300) , and N power units (N or plural power modules) , the input end of the first phase circuit is connected to a single-phase medium-voltage alternating current (AC/DC unit 100 is coupled to single or three phase AC unit) , the output end of the first phase circuit is connected to an output end of a low-voltage direct current (secondary side of the transformer) , each of the N power units comprises an input end and an output end, input ends of the N power units are connected in series and are connected to the single-phase medium-voltage alternating current (100,200 and 300 connected in series and 100 is connected to the single-phase or three phase alternating current) , and output ends of the N power units are connected in parallel and are connected to the output end of the low-voltage direct current (Fig.1: the output ends of N power units are connected in parallel and are connected to the output end of the direct current), wherein the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (50) is connected to the output end of the low-voltage direct current (50 is connected to the secondary side 300 thru second control module 60) but fails to discloses the currents output from the output ends of the N power units form the low-voltage direct current to supply power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply. Whereas, IDE discloses the currents output from the output ends of the N power units form the low-voltage direct current to supply power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply ( Fig.1 shows that an output end of the secondary-side DC power [B1 and B2] is connected to an input end of a second control power supply 202 [Fig.2: B1-B2] and is used for supplying power to the second control power supply 202. ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled person in the art before the filing date of the invention to have modified the power electronic transformer system of Duan to include second control power supply 202 such that the second auxiliary power supply 50 of Dong can be powered from the output ends of the N power units as taught by IDE because it provide more power, thus more power leads to optimize the power efficiency of the power module. In re to claim 2, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , further comprising: a low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (50) connected to supply power to a part of functional circuits in a low-voltage side power circuit in each power unit (a second control module 60). Furthermore, IDE discloses that the second control power supply 202 supplies power to a control portion and a communication circuit (see page 6, parag.6-7). In re to claim 3, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , wherein the part of functional circuits (60 and 50) comprises a low-voltage side detection circuit , a low-voltage side control circuit (60). Furthermore, IDE discloses that a secondary side of the transformer (31) includes (secondary side voltage detector 22 and the secondary side current detector 23) and a communication circuit (communication line 301 may electrically directly connect the first control unit 101 and the second control unit 201). Examiner noted that the invention used a low-voltage side fan circuit is based upon a design needs / intended purpose for specific reason or goal for acquiring a desired outcome . Therefore, any skilled person designing the circuit of “Duan Fig. 2” would have to install a low-voltage side fan circuit in order to reduce the thermal/heat dissipation from the circuit , thereby arriving to the subject matter of claim 3. In re to claim 4, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , wherein each of the N power units ((N or plural power modules) of the first phase circuit comprises a high-voltage side power circuit (primary side), an intermediate-frequency transformer (transformer) , and a low-voltage side power circuit (secondary side) that are sequentially connected (100,200 and 300 are sequentially connected ), and wherein the input end of each power unit is an input end of the high-voltage side power circuit, and the output end of each power unit is an output end of the low-voltage side power circuit (secondary side). In re to claim 5, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , further comprising: a second phase circuit and a third phase circuit, wherein output ends of the first phase circuit, the second phase circuit, and the third phase circuit are connected in parallel and are connected to the output end of the low-voltage direct current, wherein the first phase circuit, the second phase circuit, and the third phase circuit have a same or similar circuit structure (the present invention, the power electronic transformer system can be a single-phase system or a three-phase system. FIG. 1 shows a single-phase system, live wire and zero line end of the single-phase power supply are respectively connected with two ends of a plurality of AC input end in series. when the power electronic transformer system is a three-phase system, each phase line of the three-phase power supply is connected with one end of at least one AC input end connected in series; the other end of at least one AC input end of the series connection is connected with the zero line, or three-phase star or angle type connection, see page 4, lines 21-33. Therefore, examiner noted that it obvious in the art by adding/ combining two or more extra/duplicate phases can be obtained a three-phase system disclosed in the claim . Therefore, any skilled person designing the circuit of “Fig. 2” by adding/combining two or more duplicate phases would have led to obtain more power to use in the power module , thereby arriving to the subject matter of claim 4. In re to claim 6, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , wherein the N power units are sequentially arranged starting from an input point of the single-phase medium-voltage alternating current of the first phase circuit (AC/DC 100, DC/AC 200, transformer , DC/AC 300 sequentially arranged from input to output, see Fig.2) , wherein when the solid-state transformer is started, a first direct current output by a power unit X in the N power units ( plurality power module) of the first phase circuit is used to supply power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (see Fig.2) . In re to claim 7, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) ,, wherein when a voltage in the solid-state transformer reaches a preset stable voltage value (output voltage 300 is stable), all N power units (Fig.10 in the first phase circuit direct currents to supply power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (see Fig.2) . In re to claim 12, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) wherein the single-phase medium-voltage alternating current has a voltage value greater than or equal to a first threshold, and the low-voltage direct current has a voltage value less than the first threshold (it is understood in the art that the secondary side of the transformer is a low -voltage side has less a voltage value and less than the first threshold than AC side of the primary side of the transformer of the high-voltage side threshold) In re to claim 13, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) wherein each of the N power units (N or plurality of power module) comprises a high-voltage side power circuit (primary side of the transformer) an intermediate-frequency transformer (transformer) , and a low-voltage side power circuit that are sequentially connected (secondary side of the transformer), wherein the high-voltage side power circuits of the N power units perform voltage division on the single-phase medium-voltage alternating current (single phase of AC unit) , wherein in each power unit the output end of the high-voltage side power circuit (primary side of the transformer) is connected to an input end of the intermediate-frequency transformer (transformer) , and the high-voltage side power circuit is configured to: input a first alternating current at a first frequency (input from AC) ; convert the first alternating current to a second alternating current at a second frequency (AC/DC converter 100); and output the second alternating current (output at AC/DC 100) , wherein the second frequency is greater than the first frequency , and the first alternating current is a medium-voltage alternating current, wherein an output end of the intermediate-frequency transformer ( transformer ) is connected to an input end of the low-voltage side power circuit (secondary side of the transformer) , and the intermediate-frequency transformer (frequency transformer) is configured to: input the second alternating current ( AC output from DC/AC 200) ; and convert the second alternating current to a third alternating current at the second frequency (transformer us configured to convert DC/AC 200) , and wherein the intermediate-frequency transformer is further configured to: electrically isolate the high-voltage side power circuit from the low-voltage side power circuit (transformer us configured to convert DC/AC 200 into secondary side ) ; and wherein the low-voltage side power circuit (AC/DC 300) is configured to: input the third alternating current (AC current of 300), convert the third alternating current to the first direct current (output from AC/DC converter 300) , and output the first direct current (DC current output from AC/DC 300 ). In re to claim 16, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) wherein the output end of the solid-state transformer is connected to an alternating current load wherein the solid-state transformer further comprises a second DC-AC inverter circuit (see fig.2) , the second DC-AC inverter circuit is located between output ends of the N low-voltage side power circuits in the first phase circuit, and the output end of the solid-state transformer is connected to the load, wherein the second DC-AC inverter circuit is configured to convert the first direct current to a low-voltage alternating current, and the low-voltage alternating current is used to supply power to the alternating current load. (see Fig. 2. Furthermore, examiner noted that the present invention, the power electronic transformer system can be a single-phase system or a three-phase system. FIG. 1 shows a single-phase system, live wire and zero line end of the single-phase power supply are respectively connected with two ends of a plurality of AC input end in series. when the power electronic transformer system is a three-phase system, each phase line of the three-phase power supply is connected with one end of at least one AC input end connected in series; the other end of at least one AC input end of the series connection is connected with the zero line, or three-phase star or angle type connection, see page 4, lines 21-33. Therefore, examiner noted that it obvious in the art by adding/ combining second phases can obtained thereby arriving to the subject matter of claim 14.) In re to claim 17, Duan , power supply comprising (Figs. 1-2 power electronic transformer system supplying power to the output or load) : a power supply circuit (Figs. 1-2) ; and a solid-state transformer for powering the power supply circuit (Figs. 1-2: power electronic transformer system of the invention comprises a plurality of power modules ) comprising: a first phase circuit comprising an input end (Fig. 2: primary side of the power module coupled the AC system is coupled to AC or three phase system) , an output end (secondary side the power module is coupled to output end of a direct current of 300), and N power units (Fig. 1: N or plural power modules are connected in series) ; and a low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (Fig.2: a second auxiliary power supply 50), wherein the first phase circuit comprises an input end (primary side first AC/DC unit 100 is coupled to a single or three phase AC unit), an output end (output end of a direct current of 300) , and N power units (N or plural power modules) , the input end of the first phase circuit is connected to a single-phase medium-voltage alternating current (AC/DC unit 100 is coupled to single or three phase AC unit) , the output end of the first phase circuit is connected to an output end of a low-voltage direct current (secondary side of the transformer) , each of the N power units comprises an input end and an output end, input ends of the N power units are connected in series and are connected to the single-phase medium-voltage alternating current ( 100,200 and 300 connected in series and 100 is connected to the single-phase or three phase alternating current) , and output ends of the N power units are connected in parallel and are connected to the output end of the low-voltage direct current (Fig.1: the output ends of N power units are connected in parallel and are connected to the output end of the direct current), wherein the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (50) is connected to the output end of the low-voltage direct current (50 is connected to the secondary side 300 thru second control module 60) but fails to discloses the currents output from the output ends of the N power units form the low-voltage direct current to supply power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply. Whereas, IDE discloses the currents output from the output ends of the N power units form the low-voltage direct current to supply power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply ( Fig.1 shows that an output end of the secondary-side DC power [B1 and B2] is connected to an input end of a second control power supply 202 [Fig.2: B1-B2] and is used for supplying power to the second control power supply 202. ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled person in the art before the filing date of the invention to have modified the power electronic transformer system of Duan to include second control power supply 202 such that the second auxiliary power supply 50 of Dong can be powered from the output ends of the N power units as taught by IDE because it provide more power, thus more power leads to optimize the power efficiency of the power module. In re to claim 18, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , further comprising: a low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (50) connected to supply power to a part of functional circuits in a low-voltage side power circuit in each power unit (a second control module 60). Furthermore, IDE discloses that the second control power supply 202 supplies power to a control portion and a communication circuit (see page 6, parag.6-7). In re to claim 19, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , wherein the part of functional circuits (60 and 50) comprises a low-voltage side detection circuit , a low-voltage side control circuit (60). Furthermore, IDE discloses that a secondary side of the transformer (31) includes (secondary side voltage detector 22 and the secondary side current detector 23) and a communication circuit (communication line 301 may electrically directly connect the first control unit 101 and the second control unit 201). Examiner noted that the invention used a low-voltage side fan circuit is based upon a design needs / intended purpose for specific reason or goal for acquiring a desired outcome . Therefore, any skilled person designing the circuit of “Duan Fig. 2” would have to install a low-voltage side fan circuit in order to reduce the thermal/heat dissipation from the circuit , thereby arriving to the subject matter of claim 3. In re to claim 20, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , wherein each of the N power units ((N or plural power modules) of the first phase circuit comprises a high-voltage side power circuit (primary side), an intermediate-frequency transformer (transformer) , and a low-voltage side power circuit (secondary side) that are sequentially connected (100,200 and 300 are sequentially connected ), and wherein the input end of each power unit is an input end of the high-voltage side power circuit, and the output end of each power unit is an output end of the low-voltage side power circuit (secondary side) . 07-21-aia AIA 9. Claim s 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Duan “CN 112564508” in a view of IDE “JP6648238” further in a view of Wang “CN110601521” . In re to claim 8, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , wherein the first phase circuit further comprises a switch unit (second bypass switch 40) connected between the power unit X and an output end connected to a load (second bypass switch 40 is connect in series between 300) but fails to discloses the switch unit is configured to: when the solid-state transformer is started, disconnect the power unit X from the output end connected to the load; and when the voltage in the solid-state transformer reaches the preset stable voltage value, connect the power unit X to the output end connected to the load. Wang discloses (parallel side switches K6 and K8 are provided, and if maintenance or cutting in is required, the parallel side switches K6 and KS are controlled to be cut in or cut out) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled person in the art before the filing date of the invention to have modified the power electronic transformer system of Duan to include the connected or disconnected switches as taught by Wang because when the fault module smoothly cut without stopping of the fault module for repair and replacement, reducing the fault module when cutting the remaining normal voltage impact module to ensure the stability of the system. In re to claim 9 , Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) , wherein the switch unit comprises a relay or a semiconductor power switch (switch K6-K8) . 10.Claims 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Duan “CN 112564508” in a view of IDE “JP6648238” further in a view applicant GUANGZHOU JINYANG SCIENCE AND TECH CO “CN 216290694”. Hereafter GUANGZHOU. In re to claim 10, Duan as modified (Figs. 1-2) low-voltage side auxiliary power supply (50) but fails to discloses a standby energy storage apparatus connected to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply wherein the standby energy storage apparatus is configured to supply power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply when the low-voltage side power circuit in the solid-state transformer is not capable of supplying power to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply. Whereas, GUANGZHOU discloses (see description, paragraphs [0022] and [0039], and figure 5: a standby energy storage device CO is comprised, and when a power supply cannot be obtained from a main circuit VIN, CO supplies power to the auxiliary power supply unit.) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled person in the art before the filing date of the invention to have modified the power electronic transformer system of Duan to include a standby energy storage apparatus connected to the low-voltage side auxiliary power supply as taught GUANGZHOU because external energy storage capacitor C0 is used when the input energy is cut off, the external energy storage capacitor C0 can continue to provide energy to the next stage to realize the power-down holding time, thus improve the efficiency of the power module . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43-02 9. Claims 14-15 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Claim 14, the prior art in the records fail to disclose the SST including the limitation of “a first AC-DC rectifier circuit, a first DC-AC inverter circuit, a high-voltage side detection circuit, a high-voltage side control circuit, and a high-voltage side drive circuit, wherein the first AC-DC rectifier circuit is configured to convert the first alternating current to a third direct current, the first DC-AC inverter circuit is configured to convert the third direct current to the second alternating current, the high-voltage side detection circuit is configured to detect whether a voltage in the first AC-DC rectifier circuit and the first DC-AC inverter circuit meets a preset voltage range and whether a current meets a preset current range, the high-voltage side control circuit is configured to control conversion from an alternating current to a direct current in the first AC-DC rectifier circuit and conversion from a direct current to an alternating current in the first DC-AC inverter circuit, and the high-voltage side drive circuit is configured to drive the first AC-DC rectifier circuit and the first DC-AC inverter circuit.” Claim 15, the prior art in the records fail to disclose the SST including the limitation of “a second AC-DC rectifier circuit, a low-voltage side detection circuit, a low-voltage side control circuit, a low-voltage side communication circuit, and a low-voltage side fan circuit, the second AC-DC rectifier circuit is configured to convert the third alternating current to the first direct current, the low-voltage side detection circuit is configured to detect whether a voltage in the second AC-DC rectifier circuit meets a preset voltage range and whether a current meets a preset current range, the low-voltage side control circuit is configured to control conversion from an alternating current to a direct current in the second AC-DC rectifier circuit, the low-voltage side communication circuit is configured to transfer a running state of the solid-state transformer, and the low-voltage side fan circuit is configured to perform heat dissipation on the solid-state transformer.” Conclusion 07-96 AIA 10. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Shuai “20240088798” the invention provides an alternating current/direct current power conversion system, to adapt to an application scenario of different direct current voltages without changing an internal structure of the power conversion system, thereby improving flexibility of the power conversion system. Jiang “20230170814” this application provide a solid-state transformer and a power supply system with relatively good power supply continuity and relatively low costs. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SISAY G TIKU whose telephone number is (571)272-6898. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30AM-6:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Crystal L Hammond can be reached at (571) 270-1682. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SISAY G TIKU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 2 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 3 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 4 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 5 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 6 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 7 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 8 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 9 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 10 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 11 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 12 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 13 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 14 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 15 Art Unit: 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/945,433 Page 16 Art Unit: 2838