Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10, 13, 15, 16, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YI SHEN CN101477430A (English machine translation) in view of ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A) (English machine translation).
Regarding claims 1, 20, YI SHEN CN101477430A discloses a capacitive touch screen and specifically discloses (4-6 of the specification, Fig. 2) that the transparent electrode conductive layer 12 is composed of a plurality of electrodes (including six sensing electrodes 121, six lead electrodes 122 and filling electrodes 123). Such capacitive touch screens can be used for single touch operation. In addition, the number of sense electrodes 121 and lead electrodes 122 may be provided according to practical needs, with the sense electrodes 121 and lead electrodes 122 being the same number and connected in one-to-one correspondence. Sense electrodes 121 are electrodes (equivalent to touch detection electrodes) that generate a sense capacitance when touch screen is touched, each sense electrode 121 is not conductive to each other and there is a void region between them; the lead electrodes 122 are transparent wires (equivalent to touch detection leads) connecting the sense electrodes 121 with external circuitry, one sense electrode 121 per lead electrode 122. The filling electrode 123 is distributed between the sensing electrodes 121 and the interstitial area (equivalent to the first gap) between the sensing electrodes 121 and the lead electrodes 122 and is not in communication with the sensing electrodes 121 and the lead electrodes 122, and its role is to eliminate the sensing electrodes 121 and lead electrodes 122 which create electrode shadows on the transparent insulating layer 11. The sense electrode 121 is within the viewable area 14 of the capacitive touch screen, and the fill electrode 123 and the lead electrode 122 are present both within the viewable area 14 and within the non-viewable area 15 (i.e. The area outside the viewable area 14). Within the viewable area 14 of the capacitive touch screen, the edges of each electrode (including the sense electrode 121, the lead electrode 122, and the filling electrode 123) on the transparent electrode conductive layer 12 are jagged (the outline corresponding to the first gap includes at least two first curves connected in sequence). Since the edge of each electrode is serrated, the orientation of the edges of the electrodes with the smaller linewidth of the capacitive touch screen (e.g., the filler electrodes 123, the lead electrodes 122) and the gaps 126 between the electrodes is slanted at an angle to the alignment of the pixel dot array of the dot array display device (equivalent to the display panel), thus, in terms of interference of light, it is equivalent to changing the direction of the slit so that the resulting interference fringes are not noticeable or disappear, effectively reducing or avoiding interference phenomena of the light from the touch surface viewable area 14. In addition, it is straightforward and unambiguously ascertained from the following description of Fig. 2, that the display panel has the display region 14 and the peripheral region 15 provided at the periphery of the display region, and that the touch sensing lead 122 is provided on the side of the touch sensing electrode 121 close to the peripheral region 15 and at least partially inside the display region 14. YI SHEN CN101477430A a gap between an orthographic projection of the touch detection leads 122 onto the substrate substrate and an orthographic projection of the touch detection electrodes 121 onto the substrate. The solution claimed in this claim is distinguished by the technical feature that the touch sensing electrode and the touch sensing lead of the present application are formed by grid-shaped conductive sections provided on one side of the substrate and positioned in the display region as compared to the technical content disclosed in this comparative document. Based on the above distinguishing technical features, the technical problem actually solved by claim 1 lies in how to design an alternative structure of touch sensing electrodes and touch sensing leads.
ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A) discloses a touch substrate and a touch display panel, and specifically discloses (see specification paragraphs 0061-0070, Figures 7-9) that a touch electrode layer includes a plurality of first electrodes arranged in parallel, a plurality of second electrodes arranged in parallel (equivalent to touch sensing electrodes), a plurality of first signal lines and a plurality of second signal lines (equivalent to touch sensing leads). In an embodiment of the present disclosure, since the first electrode, the second electrode are divided out of the conductive grid structure (or the first sub-grid structure and the second sub-grid structure it comprises) (equivalent to a grid-like conductive part), the areas where the remaining mesh structures are still present at the gaps of the first electrode, the second electrode, the first signal line and the second signal line can be seen as dummy regions. As shown in Figures 3 and 6 to 10, the first electrode 110 (of which Figure 7 shows three first electrodes 110a, 110b, 110c) is divided by the first sub-grid structure 101. Furthermore, the second signal line 140 is divided by the first sub-grid structure 101 (of which two second signal lines 140a, 140b are shown in Figure7). ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A) discloses that a touch sensing electrode and a touch sensing lead can be divided by a conductive grid, and serves the same role in ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A) as it serves in this claim, for forming a touch sensing electrode and a lead using a conductive grid. Based on the technical implications of ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), those skilled in the art, when faced with the technical problem of designing an alternative structure for touch sensing electrodes and touch sensing leads, have motivated to form touch sensing electrodes and touch sensing leads with grid-like conductive portions on one side of the display area substrate.
Regarding claims 2, 3, the combination of YI SHEN CN101477430A, figs. 1-4, and ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), figs. 1-5, directly or indirectly, discloses a serrated-edged sense electrodes and lead electrodes with gaps therebetween to attenuate interference fringes of a display panel. Based on the teaching of I SHEN CN101477430A, a person skilled in the art is able to determine the specific waveform of the gap profile curve according to actual usage needs by means of simulation optimization, limited experimentation and the like to obtain good display results (see YI SHEN CN101477430A, FIG. 1 and FIG. 2, the capacitive touch screen includes a transparent insulating layer 11, a transparent electrode conductive layer 12, and a shielding layer 13. The transparent electrode conductive layer 12 is disposed on the outer surface of the transparent insulating layer 11 and shields. The layer 13 is provided on the inner side of the transparent insulating layer 11 (when the capacitive touch screen is arranged on the display device, the shielding layer 13 is on the side of the capacitive touch screen near the display device, that is, the shielding layer 13 is on the side of the transparent insulating layer 11 and the display device Between), the transparent electrode conductive layer 12 is composed of a plurality of electrodes (including six sensing electrodes 121, six lead electrodes 122, and filling electrodes 123). This capacitive touch screen can be used for single-touch operation. In addition, the number of the sensing electrodes 121 and the lead electrodes 122 may be set according to actual needs, and the number of the sensing electrodes 121 and the lead electrodes 122 is the same and connected one-to-one correspondingly. ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), FIGS. 1 to 5, the touch electrode layer 100 of the touch substrate 10 is formed of a conductive mesh structure, and the mesh structure includes a first sub-grid structure 101 and a second sub-grid structure separated by an insulating layer 200. 102, the grids and grid lines of the first sub-grid structure 101 and the second sub-grid structure 102 are arranged in a staggered manner, that is, the intersection of the grid lines of the second sub-grid structure 102 corresponds to the first sub-grid The mesh of structure 101. In this way, the meshes of the first sub-grid structure 101 and the second sub-grid structure 102 are divided into small meshes by each other's mesh lines. As shown in FIG. 3 , the meshes of the first sub-grid structure 101 are divided into four small meshes by the grid lines of the second sub-grid structure 102 . Similarly, the meshes of the second sub-grid structure 102 The grid lines of the first sub-grid structure 101 are also divided into four small mesh holes, and the divided small mesh holes are the mesh holes of the conductive mesh structure).
Regarding claims 4, 5, the combination of YI SHEN CN101477430A, figs. 1-4, and ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), figs. 1-5, directly or indirectly, discloses that touch detection electrodes and touch detection leads can be divided by a conductive grid, and Figures 7-9 in connection with ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A) can directly and unambiguously determine that the conductive grid forms three first electrodes 110 and second signal lines 140 by breaking the dummy regions. Based on the teachings of ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), those skilled in the art are motivated to form touch sensing electrodes and touch sensing leads in such a way that line openings break a grid-like conductive portion, and to design that the tilting directions of the line openings are not positioned in the same straight line and form curved spaced profiles to improve display effects on the basis of YI SHEN CN101477430A. Figures 7-9 of ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A)that the portion where two grid lines cross-connect forms an intersection, the orthographic projection of the line opening onto the substrate and the orthographic projection of the intersection of the grid lines onto the substrate do not overlap each other.
Regarding claims 6-10, the combination of YI SHEN CN101477430A, figs. 1-4, and ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), figs. 1-5, directly or indirectly, discloses display panel according to claim 5, wherein an outline of the second gap comprises at least two second curves connected in sequence; the at least two second curves are provided with at least two different waveforms; and, the first gap and the second gap are parallel to each other; and/or wherein the first touch detection lead wire is arranged adjacent to the second touch detection lead wire, and the touch detection lead wire further comprises: a second shielding wire, arranged between the first touch detection lead wire and the second touch detection lead wire, wherein a third gap is provided both between the second shielding wire and the first touch detection lead wire and the second touch detection lead wire; and/or wherein an outline of the third gap comprises at least two third curves connected in sequence; the at least two third curves are provided with at least two different waveforms; and, the second gap and the third gap are parallel to each other; and/or wherein more than one first touch detection lead wire is provided, a fourth gap is provided between two adjacent first touch detection lead wires, an outline of the fourth gap comprises at least two fourth curves connected in sequence, and the at least two fourth curves are provided with at least two different waveforms; more than one second touch detection lead wire is provided, a fifth gap is provided between two adjacent second touch detection lead wires; and/or wherein an outline of the fifth gap comprises at least two fifth curves connected in sequence, the at least two fifth curves are provided with at least two different waveforms; and, the fourth gap, the fifth gap and the third gap are parallel to each other (YI SHEN CN101477430A, figs. 1-4, The sensing electrode 121 is an electrode that generates a sensing capacitance when the touch screen is touched. Each sensing electrode 121 is not conductive with each other, and there is a gap area between them. The lead electrode 122 is a transparent wire connecting the sensing electrode 121 and an external circuit. A sensing electrode 121. When the touch screen works, the lead electrode 122 completes the transmission of electrical signals between the sensing electrode 121 and an external circuit. The filling electrode 123 is distributed between the sensing electrode 121 and the gap region between the sensing electrode 121 and the lead electrode 122. It does not communicate with the sensing electrode 121 and the lead electrode 122, and its function is to eliminate the electrode shadow of the sensing electrode 121 and the lead electrode 122 on the transparent insulating layer 11. In the visible area 14 of the capacitive touch screen, the edges of each electrode (including the sensing electrode 121, the lead electrode 122, and the filling electrode 123) on the transparent electrode conductive layer 12 are jagged, that is, each sensing electrode 121, the lead electrode 122, and the filling The edge of the electrode 123 has a plurality of jagged protrusions 124, and a groove 125 is provided between two adjacent jagged protrusions 124; at the abutment of the two electrodes (such as the abutment of the induction electrode 121 and the filling electrode 123, a lead wire Where the electrode 122 is adjacent to the filling electrode 123), a zigzag protrusion 124 on one electrode edge is inserted into the groove 125 on the other electrode edge, and a gap 126 is left between the zigzag protrusion 124 and the inner wall of the groove 125) (ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), figs. 1-5, the capacitive touch screen includes a transparent insulating layer 11, a transparent electrode conductive layer 12, and a shielding layer 13. The transparent electrode conductive layer 12 is disposed on the outer surface of the transparent insulating layer 11 and shields. The layer 13 is provided on the inner side of the transparent insulating layer 11 (when the capacitive touch screen is arranged on the display device, the shielding layer 13 is on the side of the capacitive touch screen near the display device, that is, the shielding layer 13 is on the side of the transparent insulating layer 11 and the display device Between), the transparent electrode conductive layer 12 is composed of a plurality of electrodes (including six sensing electrodes 121, six lead electrodes 122, and filling electrodes 123). This capacitive touch screen can be used for single-touch operation. In addition, the number of the sensing electrodes 121 and the lead electrodes 122 may be set according to actual needs, and the number of the sensing electrodes 121 and the lead electrodes 122 is the same and connected one-to-one correspondingly).
Regarding claims 13, 15, 16, the combination of YI SHEN CN101477430A, figs. 1-4, and ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), figs. 1-5, directly or indirectly, discloses display panel according to claim 1, wherein the display panel comprises at least one of: a bending line, located in the display region, wherein a part of the display panel located on the bending line close to the peripheral region is bendable, and the touch detection lead wire is at least partially located on a side of the bending line close to the peripheral region; or a bonding region, located on a side of part of the peripheral region away from the display region, wherein the touch detection lead wire is located within a part of the peripheral region close to the display region; and/or wherein a notch is provided on an edge of the touch detection electrode, and the touch detection lead wire is located on a side of the notch away from the peripheral region; and/or wherein a via hole is provided on the touch detection electrode, an area of an orthographic projection of the via hole on the base substrate is greater than an area of an orthographic projection of a grid on the base substrate, and a width of the grid line of the touch detection electrode adjacent to the via hole is greater than or equal to a width of the grid line of rest part (see YI SHEN CN101477430A the transparent insulating layer is made of an optically transparent insulating material. The optically transparent insulating material used may be a rigid transparent insulating material such as glass or plexiglass, such as polymethyl methacrylate (PMMA), polycarbonate (PC); or It is a polyester transparent insulating material with soft bendability, such as polyethylene terephthalate (PET). According to the present invention, in the visible area of the capacitive touch screen, the edges of the electrodes on the conductive layer of the transparent electrode are sawtooth-shaped. By bending the electrode edges, the electrodes (such as filled electrodes and lead electrodes) with a smaller line width of the capacitive touch screen and The edge orientation of the gaps between the electrodes is inclined at a certain angle with the arrangement direction of the pixel array of the dot matrix display device. Therefore, in terms of interference of light, it is equivalent to changing the direction of the slits, so that the interference fringes are not generated. Obvious or disappear, effectively reducing or avoiding the phenomenon of light interference in the visible area of the touch surface, so that the display device has better display visual effects) (ZHANG LEI (CN113867570A), figs. 1-5, the touch substrate does not need to additionally arrange lead areas for the signal lines, that is, the touch substrate and the touch display panel can realize a truly borderless design. It should be noted that, in the actual production process, the lead area of the touch substrate used for switching external circuits can be bent to the back when a narrow bezel design is pursued, causing the lead area used to switch external circuits to be damaged. Width is not taken into account for narrow border constraints).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-12, 14, 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
None of the references cited in record disclose or suggest that the display panel according to claim 11, wherein a difference between a sum of a resistance of the first peripheral detection lead wire and a resistance of the first touch detection lead wire and a resistance of the third peripheral detection lead wire is less than or equal to 10% of the resistance of the third peripheral detection lead wire, and the first peripheral detection lead wire and the third peripheral detection lead wire are connected to a same touch unit; a difference between a sum of a resistance of the second peripheral detection lead wire and a resistance of the second touch detection lead wire and a resistance of the fourth peripheral detection lead wire is less than or equal to 10% of the resistance of the fourth peripheral detection lead wire, and the second peripheral detection lead wire and the fourth peripheral detection lead wire are connected to a same touch unit; a length of the single-layer structure of the third peripheral detection lead wire decreases as a distance from the display region increases, and a length of the single layer structure of the fourth peripheral detection lead wire decreases as a distance from the display region increases; a start position of the single-layer structure of the third peripheral detection lead wire is on a first straight line with a start position of the first touch detection lead wire; the first straight line is parallel to an edge of the display region close to a bonding region; the first peripheral detection lead wire and the third peripheral detection lead wire are connected to different touch electrodes of a same touch unit; the first touch detection lead wire is located on a side of the third peripheral detection lead wire close to the display region; a start position of the single-layer structure of the fourth peripheral detection lead wire is on a second straight line with a start position of the second touch detection lead wire; the second straight line is parallel to an edge of the display region close to the bonding region; the second peripheral detection lead wire and the fourth peripheral detection lead wire are connected to different touch electrodes of a same touch unit; and the second touch detection lead wire is located on a side of the fourth peripheral detection lead wire close to the display region; and a width of at least a part of the third peripheral detection lead wire is equal to or less than a width of the touch detection lead wire, and a width of at least a part of the fourth peripheral detection lead wire is equal to or less than a width of the touch detection lead wire.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VAN N CHOW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627
a