DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-2 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1, line 1, it is suggested that the limitation recites “An LED lamp” should be changed to --A light emitting diode (LED) lamp--.
In claim 2, line 4, it is suggested that the limitation recites “and sealingly surrounds the angle controller” should be changed to --and sealed surrounds the angle controller--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102/103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Xu et al. (U.S Patent No. 12276397 B1).
Regarding claim 1, Xu discloses an LED lamp (see fig. 1-13), comprising:
a heat dissipation base (which is a lamp holder 1 may have a heat dissipation function) is mounted in the mounting groove 5 (see fig. 3, col. 4, lines 10-17);
an LED lamp panel (which is an LED lamp panel 2) received in the first mounting groove (via the mounting groove 5) and comprising a plurality of light-emitting elements (which are plurality light-emitting elements 6), (see fig. 3, col. 4, lines 17-19);
a lens plate (via a light transmitting plate 3 and fixed in the lamp holder 1) covering the LED lamp panel (LED lamp panel 2), (see fig. 3, col. 4, lines 19-21);
a driving power supply (which is a driving power supply 4) electrically connected to the LED lamp panel (via the LED holder 1 and the lamp panel 2) and configured to supply power to the plurality of light-emitting elements (plurality light-emitting elements 6), (see fig. 3, col. 4, lines 14-16); and
an angle controller (which is an angle controller 7) fixed in the second mounting groove (via the lamp holder 1, as shown in figures 4 to 6, the lamp holder 1 is provided with a fixing groove 27, and the angle controller 7 is fixed in the fixing groove 27, see col. 4, lines 62-64), the angle controller (the angle controller 7) being electrically connected to the LED lamp panel (LED lamp panel 2) and the driving power supply (driving power supply 4) and configured to control the light-emitting elements (light-emitting elements 6) corresponding to different areas of the lens plate (via the light transmitting plate 3) to emit light (see fig. 3 and 4-6, col. 4, lines 24-29).
Xu silently explicitly shown a heat dissipation base provided with a first mounting groove and a second mounting groove.
However, Xu further discloses the lamp holder 1 may have a heat dissipation function. The lamp holder 1 is provided with a mounting groove 5 (see fig. 3, col. 4, lines 13-18). Xu further discloses the LED lamp panel 2 is received in the first mounting grove (via the inner groove of reference numeral 5, the LED lamp panel 2 is mounted in the mounting groove 5, see fig. 3, col. 4, lines 13-18), and the angle controller 7 appears to be fixed in the second groove (as shown in figures 4 to 6, the lamp holder 1 is provided with a fixing groove 27, and the angle controller 7 is fixed in the fixing groove 27, see col. 4, lines 62-64).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention was made that the lamp holder as taught by Xu having a heat dissipation function provided with a mounting groove having one side as first side is first mounting groove and the other side is a second mounting groove as shown in figures 3 and 4, which is considered as an obvious matter of design choice based upon an actual design requirement so that the various designs of circuit may be satisfied.
Regarding claim 2, Xu discloses the LED lamp according to claim 1, further comprising a frame pressing assembly covering the angle controller, wherein the frame pressing assembly comprises a cover plate, a first sealing ring, and an end cover, the cover plate covers the angle controller, the first sealing ring is received in the second mounting groove and sealingly surrounds the angle controller, and the end cover covers the cover plate and is fixed to the heat dissipation base (Xu discloses the lamp holder 1 may have a heat dissipation function. The driving power supply 4 is mounted to the lamp holder 1 and configured to supply power to the LED lamp panel 2. The lamp holder 1 is provided with a mounting groove 5. The LED lamp panel 2 is mounted in the mounting groove 5. The LED lamp panel 2 includes a plurality of groups of light-emitting elements 6. The light-transmitting plate 3 is fixed to the lamp holder 1 and covers the LED lamp panel 2. Light emitted by the light-emitting elements 6 is transmitted to an external environment through the light-transmitting plate 3. The LED lamp further includes an angle controller 7 electrically connected between the LED lamp panel 2 and the driving power supply 4. The angle controller 7 is provided on the lamp holder 1 to control the light-emitting elements 6 corresponding to different positions on the light-transmitting plate 3 to emit light (see col. 4, lines 13-29). Xu also discloses the LED lamp further includes a sealing ring 28 provided between the light-transmitting plate 3 and the LED lamp panel 2. A good waterproof effect can be achieved (see col. 7, lines 16-19)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
“wherein the angle controller comprises a first switch base, a first control switch, a second control switch, a third control switch, and a fourth control switch, the first switch base is fixed in the second mounting groove, the first control switch, the second control switch, the third control switch, and the fourth control switch are fixed on the first switch base, the first control switch comprises a first electronic switch and a first toggle connected to the first electronic switch, the second control switch comprises a second electronic switch and a second toggle connected to the second electronic switch, the third control switch comprises a third electronic switch and a third toggle connected to the third electronic switch, the fourth control switch comprises a fourth electronic switch and a fourth toggle connected to the fourth electronic switch, the first electronic switch, the second electronic switch, the third electronic switch, and the fourth electronic switch are electrically connected to the driving power supply and the LED lamp panel, the LED lamp panel comprises a first area, a second area, a third area, and a fourth area, the first toggle, the second toggle, the third toggle, and the fourth toggle are configured to be toggled to change states of the first electronic switch, the second electronic switch, the third electronic switch, and the fourth electronic switch, respectively, and the first electronic switch, the second electronic switch, the third electronic switch, and the fourth electronic switch are respectively configured to control the light-emitting elements corresponding to the first area, the second area, the third area, and the fourth area on the LED lamp panel emit to light according to different states thereof.”
Comparing to the prior art of the record, because none of the prior art references of the record, either stand alone or in combination, has taught or suggest the above mentioned features in combination with other limitations recited in the claim above. Therefore, the claims seemed patentable over the prior of record.
Conclusion
/Thai Pham/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844 03/19/2026