CTNF 18/945,929 CTNF 90492 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 1-2, 7-9, 12, 14-15, 17 objected to because of the following informalities: Re claims 1 and 15, the phrasing and context of the last 4 paragraphs is somewhat vague as currently drafted. In particular, the claim does not provide basic context or definition for how the power conversion units operate in power reserve (PR) mode and MPPT mode, is vague regarding relation of the reference power and operating power to the PR mode, and is vague regarding the relation/meaning of the control periodicity with the target power conversion units and other power conversion units. The number of target power conversion units is also not limited in relation to N, which may potentially be confusing since there would be no other power conversion units aside from the target units if equal to N. It is recommended Applicant adjust the phrasing of the claim to at minimum address these issues and prevent unintended interpretation of the claim recitation. It is generally recommended that Applicant incorporate the introduction of the first paragraph of claim 2 also to avoid potential issues with incompatible number of target and coordinated units under broadest reasonable interpretation. It is also generally advised that the paragraph separation/formatting of claim 1 is somewhat confusing and arbitrary. An example amendment to claim 1 is as follows, and other similar amendments may be appropriate and also similarly applied to claim 15. Claim 1. (Suggested Amendment) A power conversion system comprising: N power conversion units and a control unit, wherein N is an integer and N≥2, a first terminal of each power conversion unit is configured to connect to a respective direct current (DC) power supply or an a respective alternating current (AC) power supply, a second terminal of each power conversion unit is configured to connect to a load, an energy storage unit, or a power grid, and each power conversion unit is configured to: perform conversion on a direct current input by the respective direct current power supply or an alternating current input by the respective alternating current power supply, and then output a respective current and operating power obtained through the conversion , operate in an operating mode including: a maximum power point tracking (MPPT) mode to obtain and control the respective operating power to a respective maximum power from the respective DC power supply or respective AC power supply, and a power reserve (PR) mode to control the respective operating power according to a respective reference power that is less than or equal to the respective obtained maximum power ; and the control unit is configured to: control, in a plurality of control periods periodicity , operating modes of one or more k target power conversion units in periodically selected from the N power conversion units in each control period to be switched between a power reserve (PR) from the PR mode and a maximum power point tracking (MPPT) to the MPPT mode, wherein wherein k is an integer and 1≤k≤N-1, update the respective maximum power of the k target power conversion units during the MPPT mode, update the respective reference power of the k target power conversion units based on the updated respective maximum power, and switch the k target power conversion units back to the PR mode a reference power based on a maximum power obtained in the MPPT mode, for an operating power of the target power conversion unit obtained after switching from the MPPT mode to the PR mode to be an updated reference power, wherein the updated reference power is less than or equal to the maximum power ; control an the operating mode of a m coordinated power conversion unit s other than the k target power conversion unit s in the N power conversion units to remain unchanged during each control period, wherein m is an integer and 1≤m≤N-1, and 2≤k+m≤N is met , and control, based on an operating power variation of the k target power conversion unit in the mode switching process, an the respective operating power s of the m coordinated power conversion unit to be coordinately adjusted, for a total variation of operating powers of the N power conversion units to be less than a variation threshold. Other similar amendments and clarifications may be appropriate, and dependent claims should be adjusted as appropriate to prevent antecedent basis issues. The claims will currently be interpreted under broadest reasonable interpretation however until rephrasing is provided. Re claim 2, the claim should be amended to prevent potential antecedent basis issues or otherwise clarify the relation of terms already used in claim 1, such as “an operating power variation” and “a reference power” as appropriate. Re claims 7-8, as currently drafted there is insufficient context for what a “phase” means with respect to the features recited in claims 1-2, and it is unclear if it is meant to refer to some aspect of the control periodicity/periods, some part of a period, etc. It is recommended that Applicant make appropriate amendments to claim 1 as discussed above, and then amend claims 7-8 to properly introduce what a phase is meant to refer to with respect to the periods discussed in claim 1 or similar. Re claim 9, the claim should be amended to depend on claim 2 since it appears to refer to elements only introduced in claim 2 such as target power variations and the specified power to avoid issues with lack of antecedent basis. Re claims 12, 17, as currently drafted there appears to be insufficient context for probability of selecting at least a part of the power conversion units. The claim may require the context or need to depend on claims 11 and 16, respectively, though regardless further description of what the portion of the power conversion units refers to should be made clearer even if the dependency is changed. For purposes of examination the claim is currently broadly interpreted. Re claim 14, as drafted the claim provides insufficient context and relationship with the operation and features of claim 1 regarding the meaning/relation of the cycle periodicities. It is recommended the claim be amended to refer to specific steps/elements of the operations in claim 1 to avoid confusion. See also similarly Objection to claim 1 and suggestions for clarifying description of control periods . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-10, 12-15, 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Mende (US2017/0012436) . Re claim 1. Mende teaches a power conversion system (see Mende: Fig. 4) comprising: N power conversion units (inverters <100,110,120>, see Mende: [0034-0035], Fig. 4) and a control unit (control device <130>, scanning circuits <104,114,124>, see Mende: [0034], Fig. 4), wherein N is an integer and N≥2, a first terminal of each power conversion unit is configured to connect to a direct current power supply (DC generators <101,111,121>, see Mende: [0035], Fig. 4) or an alternating current power supply, a second terminal of each power conversion unit is configured to connect to a load, an energy storage unit, or a power grid (grid <12>, see Mende: [0035], Fig. 4), and each power conversion unit is configured to: perform power conversion on a direct current input by the direct current power supply or an alternating current input by the alternating current power supply, and then output a current obtained through the conversion (see Mende: [0035], Fig. 4); and the control unit is configured to: control, in a control periodicity (see Mende: [0033-0034], Figs. 3-4 regarding control of inverters such that they will trace curves to determine MPP in a determined order; see also Objection above regarding confusing phrasing), operating modes of one or more target power conversion units (inverters currently receiving enable signal) in the N power conversion units to be switched between a power reserve (PR) mode and a maximum power point tracking (MPPT) mode (see Mende: [0029-0030], [0033-0034], [0036], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverter currently receiving enable signal switching from outputting derated power Pred to tracing and outputting its MPP), update a reference power (respective derated power value Pred for inverter) based on a maximum power obtained in the MPPT mode, for an operating power of the target power conversion unit obtained after switching from the MPPT mode to the PR mode to be an updated reference power, wherein the updated reference power is less than or equal to the maximum power (see Mende: [0029-0030], [0033-0034], [0036], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverter currently receiving enable signal returning to output derated power at respective derated power Pred updated based on the traced MPP value); control an operating mode of a coordinated power conversion unit (inverters currently receiving start signal) other than the target power conversion unit in the N power conversion units to remain unchanged (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal operating to stay in mode where they do not trace MPP), and control, based on an operating power variation of the target power conversion unit in the mode switching process, an operating power of the coordinated power conversion unit to be coordinately adjusted, for a total variation of operating powers of the N power conversion units to be less than a variation threshold (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal and/or other inverters staying in derated state operating with power profile which compensates for the deviation in power from the inverters tracing MPP such that total sum of power exactly corresponds to sum of derated powers Pred before start of tracing, i.e. total variation of zero). See Mende: [0003], [0029-0030], [0032-0040], Figs. 2-4. See also Objections above and Conclusion below regarding further suggestions. Re claim 2 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the N power conversion units comprise k target power conversion units and m coordinated power conversion units, wherein k is an integer and 1≤k≤N-1, m is an integer and 1≤m≤N-1, and 2≤k+m≤N is met (see Mende: [0034], [0037-0040], Fig. 4 regarding one or more inverters r eceiving enable signal/target units and one or more inverters receiving start signal/coordinated units); an operating power variation of each target power conversion unit in the mode switching process comprises a target power variation, and the target power variation is a variation between an instantaneous operating power of the target power conversion unit in the mode switching process and a reference power (see Mende: [0029-0030], [0033-0034], [0036], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverter currently receiving enable signal changing power output from respective derated power Pred/reference power to tracing and outputting its MPP and then to updated Pred); an operating power variation of each coordinated power conversion unit in the coordinated adjustment process comprises a coordinated power variation that is a variation between an instantaneous operating power of the coordinated power conversion unit in the coordinated adjustment process and a specified power (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal changing power output from respected derated power Pred/specified power); and a sign of a sum of the coordinated power variations is opposite to a sign of a sum of the target power variations, and a difference between an absolute value of the sum of the coordinated power variations and an absolute value of the sum of the target power variations is less than the variation threshold (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal operating with power profile which compensates for the deviation in power from the inverters tracing MPP, i.e. opposite sign variation, such that total sum of power exactly corresponds to sum of derated powers Pred before start of tracing, i.e. total sum is equal to original Pred and the variation is equal to zero). Re claim 3 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 2, wherein each coordinated power variation is determined based on the sum of the target power variations (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal operating with power profile which compensates for the total deviation in power from the inverters tracing MPP such that total sum of power exactly corresponds to sum of derated powers Pred before start of tracing). Re claim 4 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 3, wherein a coordinated power variation corresponding to a y th coordinated power conversion unit in the m coordinated power conversion units is: -α y *ΔP msm , wherein α y represents an allocation weight corresponding to the y th coordinated power conversion unit, α y ϵ[0,1], and ΔP msm represents the sum of the target power variations (see Mende: [0037], [0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal operating with power profiles which distribute compensation for the total deviation in power from the inverters tracing MPP such that they have equal or weighted distribution). Re claim 5 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 2, wherein each coordinated power variation is determined based on a constant coordinated power specified value (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal operating with compensating power profile based on present MPP power value of inverter performing MPP tracing). Re claim 6 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 5, wherein a coordinated power variation corresponding to a z th coordinated power conversion unit in the m coordinated power conversion units is: -α z *ΔP syn0 , wherein α z represents an allocation weight corresponding to the z th coordinated power conversion unit, α z ϵ[0,1], and ΔP syn0 represents the constant coordinated power specified value (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal operating with power profile which distribute compensation for the total deviation in power based on present MPP power value of inverter performing tracing such that they have equal or weighted distribution; see also Conclusion below for further discussion). Re claim 7 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 2, wherein each coordinated power variation and each target power variation occur in a same phase (see Mende: [0029-0030], [0032-0034], [0036-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters currently receiving enable signal and start signal changing power outputs overall in a same time period). Re claim 8 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 2, wherein a phase in which each coordinated power variation occurs is later than a phase in which each target power variation occurs (see Mende: [0036-0040], Figs. 3-4 regarding inverter receiving enable signal/MPP tracing sending start signal and inverters subsequently receiving start signal outputting power compensation upon receiving signal, i.e. signal delay inherently produces some phase delay). Re claim 9 . Mended teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the control unit is further configured to: in response to the sum of the target power variations being greater than or equal to a reference threshold, control, based on the target power variation of the target power conversion unit in the mode switching process, the operating power of the coordinated power conversion unit to be coordinately adjusted based on the specified power, wherein the target power variation is the variation between the instantaneous operating power of the target power conversion unit in the mode switching process and the reference power (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal and/or other inverters staying in derated state operating with power profile which compensates for the deviation in power from the inverters tracing MPP in response to MPP tracing producing variation greater than zero requiring compensation). Re claim 10 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the operating mode of the coordinated power conversion unit is the PR mode, and the operating power of the coordinated power conversion unit is updated with the updated reference power (see Mende: [0032-0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal and/or other inverters staying in derated state operating with power profile which does not trace MPP and updated based on MPP tracing). Re claim 12 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein a probability of selecting at least a part of the power conversion units as the target power conversion unit is different for each power conversion unit (see Mende: [0033-0034], Figs. 3-4 regarding control of inverters such that they will trace curves to determine MPP in a determined order, i.e. generally at corresponding time part of inverters will have 100% chance of selected; see also Objection above). Re claim 13 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the target power conversion unit is sequentially selected from the N power conversion units (see Mende: [0033-0034], Figs. 3-4 regarding control of inverters such that they will trace curves to determine MPP in a determined order, i.e. sequence). Re claim 14 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 13, wherein the N power conversion units comprise a first unit group to an M th unit group that are disposed in sequence, any unit group comprises one or more power conversion units, and M is an integer and M≥2; a plurality of consecutive cycle periodicities comprises a combination of a first cycle periodicity and a second cycle periodicity; in the first cycle periodicity, one unit group sequentially selected based on a sequence from the first unit group to the M th unit group is used as the target power conversion unit; and in the second cycle periodicity, one unit group sequentially selected based on a sequence from the M th unit group to the first unit group is used as the target power conversion unit (see Mende: [0029-0030], [0033-0034], [0036], Figs. 2-4 regarding one or more inverters receiving enable signal to trace MPP in order with certain frequency/cycle, i.e. there is generally consecutive time periods where first one or more inverters from the multiple sequence of inverters is selected to trace MPP, and second one or more inverters from the multiple sequence of inverters is selected to trace MPP; see also Objection above). Re claim 15 , the claim recites a method applied to a power conversion system comprising essentially the same components operated in the same manner as recited in claim 1, and is therefore rejected by the same reasoning applied to claim 1 above. Re claim 17 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein a probability of selecting at least a part of the power conversion units as the coordinated power conversion unit is different for each power conversion unit (see Mende: [0033-0034], [0040], Figs. 3-4 regarding control of inverters such that they will trace curves to determine MPP in a determined order while all other or fixed corresponding inverters act as compensating/coordinated inverters, i.e. generally at corresponding time part of inverters will have 100% chance of selected; see also Objection above). Re claim 18 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the coordinated power conversion unit is sequentially selected from the N power conversion units (see Mende: [0033-0034], [0040], Figs. 3-4 regarding control of inverters such that they will trace curves to determine MPP in a determined order while all other or fixed corresponding inverters act as compensating/coordinated inverters, i.e. the compensating inverters also act with corresponding sequence) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 11, 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mende in view of Shi (US2021/0098993) . Re claims 11 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1, wherein the target power conversion unit is selected from the N power conversion units according to some determined order (see Mende: [0033-0034], Fig. 4), but does not explicitly disclose use of random selection. Shi, however, teaches that it is known in the art of power conversion systems having N conversion units that selection of which units to operate at MPP may be by random selection (see Shi: [0009], Fig. 1). One of ordinary skill would appreciate that use of random selection of subset of the group to operate in MPPT mode may similarly be applied as an alternative way to select the one or more inverters switching to trace MPP as disclosed by Mende. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Mende to incorporate the teachings of Shi by having the selection of target power conversion units to be by random selection as suggested by Shi for purposes of providing a known and generally equivalent method for selecting subset of converters to operate in MPPT when the system requires only some converters to be at MPPT (see Mende: [0033-0034], Fig. 4; Shi: [0009], Fig. 1). Re claim 16 . Mende teaches the power conversion system according to claim 1. Mende in view of Shi further teaches wherein the coordinated power conversion unit is randomly selected from the N power conversion units (see Mende: [0033-0034], Fig. 4; Shi: [0009], Fig. 1 and discussion of claim 11 regarding obviousness of selecting the inverters tracing MPP; see Mende: [0040] regarding remaining inverters or fixed corresponding inverters acting as compensating/coordinated inverters, i.e. they would also be randomly determined corresponding to the randomly selected MPP tracing inverters). Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claims 1-18 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-18 of copending Application No. 18/945940 (reference application) in view of Mende (US2017/0012436). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. Re claim 1, reference application claim 1 anticipates the recited limitations (note claimed coordinated power conversion unit corresponds generally to the power conversion unit other than the target unit in the reference application), except does not recite coordinated power conversion unit adjusting operating power such that total variation is less than a variation threshold. Mende, however, teaches that it is known in the art of power conversion systems having N conversion units with group of conversion units selected to trace MPP in order, to further control another group of conversion units to adjust their operating power such that the total variation of power from the N units is less than a variation threshold (see Mende: [0032], [0034], [0037-0040], Figs. 2-4 regarding inverters receiving start signal and/or other inverters staying in derated state operating with power profile which compensates for the deviation in power from the inverters tracing MPP such that total sum of power exactly corresponds to sum of derated powers Pred before start of tracing). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the reference application to incorporate the teachings of Mende by having coordinate power conversion units vary operating power to reduce variation in total power as recited for purposes of preventing the system from deviating in total output power from desired derating values while one or more units perform MPPT scanning (see Mende: [0037-0040], Figs. 3-4). Re claims 2-10, 15, reference application claims 1 in view of Mende, teaches the recited limitations (see Mende: [0003], [0029-0030], [0032-0040], Figs. 2-4; and discussion of respective claim features above). Re claims 11-14, 16-18, reference application claims 1-3, 6-8 in view of Mende teaches the further recited limitations, respectively. Note regarding claims 16-18, that Mende: [0040] teaches the remaining inverters or fixed corresponding inverters acting as the compensating/coordinated inverters, i.e. the random/sequential selection of target converter inherently results in corresponding random/sequential selection of corresponding compensating/coordinated inverters. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Conclusion In summary, it is recommended that Applicant rephrase the independent claims at minimum similar to as suggested in the Objections, and consider the cited prior art of record, Mende, which appears to teach the basic system having group of converters perform MPPT while another group adjusts power in opposite manner to prevent variation in total power output is known in the art. Applicant is recommended to consider amending the claims to clearly, and explicitly provide additional details that may distinguish the manner of operation of particular Species of Applicant’s system from similar prior art of record, such as further details of features of Applicant’s Fig. 14, similar to claim 6, with clear details of operation of target/coordinated units, manner of determining and outputting specific power values during each part of the cycle corresponding to target unit tracing MPP, etc. Other distinguishing details of manner of operation differing from the prior art may also be appropriate if clearly and explicitly recited. Applicant is cautioned that claim language is given broadest reasonable interpretation, and therefore consider that not further limiting the value of N and not specifying the operation of every other converter aside from target converters in each cycle period may result in potentially broader interpretation than intended. Applicant may contact the examiner to discuss possible amendments or the office action as needed. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DAVID A SHIAO whose telephone number is (571)270-7265. The examiner can normally be reached Mon-Fri: 8:30AM-5:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Rexford Barnie can be reached at (571) 272-7492. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DAVID A SHIAO/Examiner, Art Unit 2836 /REXFORD N BARNIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 2 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 3 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 4 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 5 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 6 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 7 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 8 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 9 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 10 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 11 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 12 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 13 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 14 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 15 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 16 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 17 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 18 Art Unit: 2836 Application/Control Number: 18/945,929 Page 19 Art Unit: 2836